paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom
[ View Photos (35) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 182
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $288

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same features as the stock class with the quick change CO2 in the verticle position.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder 2000, Talon - get real this gun surpasses these with no contest.
Marker Setup: Vertical Stock Class Phantom, with a 15 round stock feed and vertical air. I have the stock .45 grips, and stock barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a stock so that you have something to rest on your shoulder. You'll shoot a whole LOT more accurate and it will feel better while playing. Other than that, all you need is some good paint (Kick'n Premium is some of the best for this gun), and maybe anodize it to make it look real cool. Also, you may want some steel braiding for the air conversion, I have anb aluminum macroline and it leaks sometimes.
Strengths: The cocking on this gun is real easy, it's easy to aim, it's light, it's fast, it's accurate. The stock barrel that it comes with has special grooves near the tip of the barrel, so that if you somehow break a ball in the barrel, all the paint and paintball shell slides right out and keeps the gun accurate and smooth. If you have a stock for your shoulder, you'll really shoot sharp and quick, and blow semi-auto players out of the water.
Weaknesses: You need a steel braiding or a macroline tube, the aluminum tube that it comes with isn't too great. Also, it doesn't come with a stock, which really helps out so you need to spend some cash on one of those too. That is, if you wanna play well.
Conclusion: Fantasmo!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
hammer, not even close, tracer.
Marker Setup: VSC phantom with hard line and 15 round tube setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
4 ounce tank
Strengths: -Defiently one of the most accurate guns out there, playing stock forces you to become a better player, only got one shot to make a kill. This gun is also one of the most Co2 efficent ones out there.(over 30 good shot on a 12 gram, and over 250 on a 4 ounce.)
-accuracy, defiantly the most accurate stock barrel ever, still you could improve a little on accuracy with the CCI nickel plated.(no need for the dye stainless, hardly better then the CCI but way over priced.
Weaknesses: The price, a little bit high for my taste but, you have to ready to pay lots for the best pump.
Conclusion: This is my favorite pump on the market, again playing stock forces you to be a better player, try playing stock for a while and you will see the wonders it will do your skill as a semi player.
-I would be giving this a ten if not for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
Strengths: This Phantom is identical to the regular phantom stock class, with the exception of the CO2 placement. This means it is good to go right out of the box. It is accurate as heck and has the best stock barrel in the world. It is insanely light and very well balanced. The nickel barrel upgrade ($15-25) makes the phantom the best performing marker in terms of accuracy, consistency, and reliablility. The VSC phantom also has 3 advantages over a regular stock class phantom. 1. Compact design. The vertical air gives the gun a great balance and shortens the length considerably. Great for indoor bunker games. 2. Less liquid. Vertical set ups limit the amount of liquid CO2 that gets drawn into the gun, improving consistency, accuracy, and reliability. 3. Change speed. It is much easier and faster to change 12 grams with the changer in the vertical position. The VSC phantom comes in as many colors as a standard phantom. It has 2 styles of handgrips and shoulder stocks. It can be upgraded to hopper fed with one quick part change.
Weaknesses: It is a stock pump gun and is limited in ammo to 10-15 rounds. A person using this gun vs. semis must be a smart player who wants a challenge. The velocity adjustment is inconvienient, but stay consistent within 5fps once set. Other than that, this gun is perfect.
Conclusion: The VSC phantom is the best stock gun you can buy. It routinely rules most stock gun tournaments. It needs absolutely no upgrades as it has the best factory barrel around (better than most after markets). If you absolutely must get an upgrade, I reccommend a 8" CCI nickel plated barrel for the best accuracy, efficiency, and design compactness. This marker is deadly accurate and does not need "accuracy by volume". Fully loaded, it weighs less than a full hopper of paint. Playing stock really enhances a player's skill and increases discipline. If you are looking for a real "one shot, one kill" sniper feel, this is your gun. If you like to shoot 500+ rounds per game, you are better off with a semi auto. I use this gun myself with great success and would reccomend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 25th, 2001
Strengths: ok this gun is tha best i've ever played with, from TL's to stingrays. this gun takes mad skill. on my gun i got an 11in barrel and an adco. e dot and that makes all tha difference. i can hit a dudes gun sticken out at 80 yds, thats guarenteed. if u r wondering "can i still bunker" thats a major YES!!! instead of just unloading yor hopper, u just put a ball in each guys chest,,, but u got to be quick with tha pump'n, if there is 4-5 guys in tha bunker u can do it but any more u need luck. also this gun is rely reliable.it rarely jams on me and its easy to fix when it does.u can also trip it out pretty good if u got tha cash, it took me a while.i LOVE IT
Weaknesses: this is gonna be pretty short.
:takes alittle while to reload tha 10-15rd hopper/tube:5 sec tops
:great gun
:feels a little light sort of feel like u r gonna break it but its very durable
:thats it
Conclusion: it performs descent with no up grades but mine has a couple and it is twice as accurate, comfortabel and stylish.
it most definately is worth tha money. i bought mine off tha CCI website for $350 and the/a scope is essential, a red or e dot i suggest.
hands down this is better than the SL-88made from tippmann,sniper 1,2,and3, and tha maverick.
i reccomend this gun whole heartedly.at first it takes time to get used to but after 2-3 times out with it ,it will be yor best friend. this gun u cant just unload yor hopper like all tha others, u need skill to use this gun.
BUY IT; I LUV IT i rated this gun a 10 because of the above.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pumper4life Tuesday, August 14th, 2001
Strengths: Very Accurate, probably the most accurate gun i shot, super efficeint, lightweight, super light trigger pull and has the most accurate stock barrel I've ever seen. You can play with it stock, right out of the factory and no upgrdes..ever!!!
Weaknesses: it seems that the front strip screw comes loose all the time, the trigger is thin and sore when you pull it but i just got a blue trigger shoe and it fixed things up, not a huge selection of barrels but theres some great barrels available for it. The pump action is way to hard but i just took of the pump spring which made the pump considerablly smoother and easyer.
Conclusion: Best pump gun I've seen, I've shot a carter comp and there about the same the only difference is the carter comp is $800!!! not a huge line of upgrade paths, but some, get the dye stainless steel or nickel plated barrel for this gun if your going to get an after market..anything else (Smart Parts, Lapco Barrels) are all degrades from the stock barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P.E. Blade A/C Monday, July 16th, 2001
Strengths: I just got the gun a few days ago and couldn't wait to try it out! I got really nice custom one so it looks awesome and works great in addition! The first thing I noticed was the accuracy. With the Vision 2000 I added I can hit a branch on a tree consistently from 100 feet and make it look easy. It did not have the range I expected, but it does have more than my Shocker does so I guess it is better. Another great part is that I can get almost 40 shots off ONE 12 gram cartridge!!!
Weaknesses: I think i'll get constant air, it just costs too much for the cartridges where I live.
Conclusion: This gun will work great stock, right out of the box. I would suggest a nice sight for it, but it's optional. No need for a new barrel either My gun costed a little more due to the upgrades but it is still well worth the cost. This gun will out perform any other gun on the market hands down. If you have the money, get a really nice custom one, sight, 10 round tubes and a stock harness. If 12 grams cost a lot where you live, get a small Co2 tank, like 4oz or smaller. Until then, have fun and PLAY SAFE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
Strengths: Great acuracy especially when you buy marblizer, el tigre or all stars. Very light all i did was buy a 6 ounce tank and used 10 rounds and the first time i went with the phantom I got the flag 6 out of 10 times.
Weaknesses: The only things i can think of that is bad about the Phantom VSC is one the velocity adjustment but when you get it right it will only jump about 5+- and the other thing that is bad about it is how it (at least on mine) the pump arm gets stuck but barely.
Conclusion: This gun is worth every penny i would recomend this gun to anybody newbie to tourment player. One thing i sugjest is to buy a t stock and a 16" big daddy barrel off of smart parts homepage.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 13th, 2001
Strengths: Wonderful marker, efficient, shoots straight and doesn't cost an arm and a leg. CCI produces enough different options for the phantom so you should be able to set it up however you want. Customer service from CCI is spectacular.
Weaknesses: I can't think of any real problems with this marker. The stock barrels are very nice but large bore so you might need to switch to a new brand of paint. Very elegant design that works well once you get it setup. If you like to tinker with your gun you may want something else because there isn't much you can do here.

I haven't had any problems with the hard-line. Every now and then I put a drop of oil into the connection and I make sure the thumb screws are tight to keep it all together. If you have a leak check the o-rings and make sure the collar on the push to connect pushes out when the marker is gassed up.
Conclusion: This is a great marker I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone interested in playing pump. If you are thinking this marker is going to immediately turn you into a one shot paintball guru think again. No upgrades are necessary but I would recommend getting a 3.5oz tank if you're planning on playing against your local semis. If you're trying to decide between the phantom and the sniper II I think the best thing is to try them both out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

apjohnny416 Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Blade. No Comparison
Marker Setup: -Cci Phantom Vertical stock Class
-3.5 Oz co2 tank
-Gauge Installed into Valve

-Tippman A-5
-Heavy Internal Mods
-18inch Operator Barrel
-Ops gear Shroud
-North star Red Dot
-Site Riser
-Tasco Three Point Stock

-Sl-68ll
-120z Tank
-Cross man Red Dot
-Homemade 21 Round Tube
-Custom Paint Job
-Heavy Internal Work

-Piranha Gti
-App Expansion Chamber
-Some Internal mods
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, A Stock and sights as preferred, Nearly Perfect Possibly A hopper And Constant Air
Definitely get the ball detent kit and possibly a trigger shoe
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Air Efficiency
-Weight
-Balance
-Ease of Operation
-Reliabilty
-Quiet
Weaknesses: -Somewhat Difficult to get used too
-12grams in the cold (Michigan)
- Paint Picky(see below)
Review: When i first used this gun i actually put a shot over the guys head because i aimed up too high and made a very long distance shot, the second one was right on his head. I also found this gun very gas efficient, Except for in thirty degree Michigan weather, you get ten or fifteen a twelve gram, Hah. The ease of operation is very good and smooth, when you first break it in it is a little rough, but i suppose that's normal from milling, It smooths out.

Maintenance is very easy you take the little screws out, if you clip the hammer assembly and the bolt in one, its alot easier to do then to just clip put it in separately

When i use this gun in the cold weather it seems to chop alot and is very paint picky
and i was very surprised to find myself chop three or four shots in the barrel.

The stock barrel is alls you'll ever need it is off a slightly different design, there are grooves cut into the porting in some odd fashion.

This gun is also very quiet, considering my sl-68 sounds like a cannon.

There are actually many upgrades from different companys out there including cci makes alot, also is white wolf airsmithing and punishers products just to name two that
i can think of off hand.

The valve train and design is that of the nelson design which is very tried and true.

If you ever do have a problem, you can call mike and talk to him, ive found him very helpful and have called him more than once!
Conclusion: If you want to get into stock class get this, you can get used to it by using a hopper and constant air and slowly get yourself into stock class, its also a great way to learn how to save money by less paint, now i bring 500 marbalizers to the field with me each game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

7seven Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
JT Quadra
Amp Generator
mini mag
Marker Setup: clear parts kit
stainless steel freak kit
fr-antom 1
red dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
red dot sight
fr-antom barrel
Strengths: Very accurate
very light
pretty quiet
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this bad boy from white wolf last week, i was very ipressed by the looks. i was unaware that i would recieve a fr-antom on mine, so i had to wait until i ordered a freak kit. once i got my freak kit, i could see thta it was worth its wait in gold. easily the most accurate gun that i have ever shot, and with a sight you can peg all kinds of things effortlessly, especially heads.
Conclusion: If you are willing to play stock, this is one of the best, if not the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media