paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom
[ View Photos (35) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 182
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $288

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same features as the stock class with the quick change CO2 in the verticle position.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
WarCry Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Makerick
CCM Series 5
Marker Setup: '05 Prostock VSC Phantom
E2 Ghost Ring Sight
Dye Boomstick 45 Grip
CP Reg
CCM Feedneck
Halo B
68/4500 PE Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
45 Grip
Ghost ring
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Small/compact
durable
Fun
Weaknesses: None
Review: I originally bought this gun for only woodsball, but one day I tried it out for speedball and it was a blast. It helps you so much. If you get real good with a pump, then switch back to semi, you will be so good. Another strength is that you only go through about 200 paintballs a day and i get just as many eliminations.
Conclusion: Buy it, you wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the real south Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Hornet
WGP Sniper2
Sl-68
Marker Setup: -Phantom VSC
L-stock
CCI detent rings
CCI 16" sniper barrel
3.5 ounce tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
The CCI detent rings(to prevent rollouts)
A stock (depending on which type of grip you buy) for stablity
And if you dont like 12 grams, then get a 3.5 ounce CA tank.
Strengths: Ultimate accuracy!!!
Very well ballanced and
Very comfortable
Weaknesses: I cant find any weakness so far at all!!
Review: I love my phantom. If your into pump play, and you want a great gun, than look no futher. The stock barrel, is insanly accurate and very quite. It has great effeniency on both 12 grams and CA tanks. The VSC(verticle stock class) is my personal choice. to me, it is the most comfortable configuration you can get! Get this gun, Gets this gun, Get this gun!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: if you like playing pump, get this gun. You will love it!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT2291 Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Angel Force 14" Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much maybe a better barrel because its kinda loud.
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Loud with stock barrel
Nothin much else
Review: I love this gun its almost perfect I have used it today and for my first time a pump. Its soooooo fun I conserved so much ammo and got a couple of guys in woods. I am gonna buy one of these for my own later on. I could rn really fast on the count of the weight and its small profile I could get sround and squeeze in real tight. THe harness was a bit of a hassle but its was fun.
Conclusion: You new to pumps and want one? Get IT NOW!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nick0391 Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers
Marker Setup: 2k4 ProStock, Freak 12' & 14', Halo, CrossFire 92ci, Dye Drop/ASA.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None at all.
Strengths: Accurate, Consistent, Light Wieght.
Weaknesses: Low Bps ( When you need it ), Recoil.
Review: My brother wanted a new gun and i was thinking what would suit him best. I didnt want him biting my style by getting a cocker, So i thought...Why dont you just get a Phantom. He thought about it and said okay, The next day we looked at some and went to the mall and saw one...Bought it right off the shelf, Took it home, Shot some stuff. The first thing we noticed was the Recoil. The Phantom vs. my Cocker, The phantom had some monster recoil, and it was kind of hard to aim with it because of the way i aimed with my cocker. In the end, we got the hang of it.
Conclusion: Get one. It builds skill. and you wont have to be carrying bulky equipment all the time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yuik Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other phantoms, wgp sniper II & III, pgp, kingman hammer, smart parts ghost, andall of the be pumps.
Marker Setup: WGP Nightkast
evil 68/4500
karner kit
SUPAFLY bolt
oracle ram 3way and back block
apache
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing if your going to be playing stock class. If its just for rec ball i suggest a gravity feed hopper and a 3.5 oz tank. **** The most important would be to mod/ make a spring loaded feed tube(As seen on many pistols like the pt extreme and delta). Im not sure if someone already makes them but this would be very good upgrade.
Strengths: Accuracy, consistency , & weight.
Weaknesses: 15 Round tube, velocity
Review: I have shot many phantoms before but i never played more than a game or two with them. Yesterday my nightkast went down, so my friend let me use his phantom for the day. Playing stock is different in many ways. The gun is so light. I was taking bunkers at the 50 off break all day and im not that fast. I would suggest not using the stock because its harder to snap shoot, makes the gun stick out further, and adds more weight. If you cant aim without the stock that is somehwat sad. This gun is very consistency over the chrono there was only +/- 2 fps. However, we couldn't ghet this gun to go below 300 fps(and our field requires 280fpsand below). The guy just let me go because i was using a pump but i guess this will become a problem for my friend in the future. The gun is very accurate. I know everyone says accuracy is all about paint to barrel match, however I still believe this is untrue. During the day my friend using my spyder flash with a freak kit(and he just checked the bore size two games ago), and myself using his phantom with the stock barrel were at the same bunker. There was a guy at the snake about 75 feet away. My friend tried to shoot him and he couldnt even hit the snake. I tried using the spyder also and the paint had a very large grouping only 5 shots hit the snake out of a full hopper (egg). Then i tried the phantom. (we both were using eveil paint) The first shot went right were i aimed. Then the second shot hit the guy in the mask. I didnt aim any differently its just that the phantom was more accurate. The one thing i didnt like about the gun was the 15 round tube. It was spring loaded so that meant that i had to tilt the gun forward to get a ball to roll down into the chamber. This was annoying because some times two balls would go into the chamber. But i got used to it after a few games. This gun performed very well.
Conclusion: This is a great pump. If you are going to play stock this is one of the best guns out there. If you just want an accurate pump for rec ball then i would suggest gravity feed, or a spring loaded 15 round feed tube. The velocity problem we had were probally just user error on out part.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dan the ManPPS Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PPS Superstocker
Marker Setup: PUG, Superstocker/Houndstooth, Squall, Stroker and necessary accessories
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable stock, vel. adjust rod. I like having a 4 oz tank and a gravity breech for variety.
Strengths: Lightweight, autotrigger, other feed breeches available, fairly effecient, fast paint loading gate system.
Weaknesses: Down-barrel velocity adjustment, remove internals to swap feeds, 12g changer difficult to remove.
Review: Not a bad SC marker for the price. I'd suggest it to anyone looking to buy their first pump/stock class pump, as they're able to use 12g's, constant air, and have a modular breech system for different feed styles. Nice and light for quick moves. Several barrels available. Two different grip styles 45 frame and M-16. Easy to disassemble and clean. Vertical bottle makes changing 12g's easy. Stock feed gate system is quick and easy to load. Much more versatile, effecient, and accurate than most pumps. I would definitely suggest it over a sniper to anyone who doesn't already have a lot invested in cocker accessories. The superstocker is a much more solidly built marker IMO, and is more accurate and just as effecient from my experiences, I'd suggest a Superstocker over a Phantom if you don't plan on switching feed breech systems.
Conclusion: Very nice pump. If you want one pump gun that can handle pretty much anything, you can't go wrong with a Phantom VSC. Better than the sniper at everything but accuracy (depednding on sniper). Only the Superstocker is better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pgp- doesn't compare, old bushmaster pump with m-16 grip-also doesn't compare
Marker Setup: red dot sight on top, 15 rd stock feed tube, cci fancy stock, 45 grips, 4 oz. co2 tank depending on the occasion
Recommended
Upgrades:
the stock is handy dandy for steadying shots, and a microline is easier in function than the metal tube that comes on some of the phantoms, which sometimes leaks if it's not seated exactly right.
Strengths: accuracy, i can hit people with only one shot, and usually they have no idea where the shot came from. lightweight, especially when using 12 grams. reliable, sometimes i wish my semi would go down, so i can switch to my phantom!
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: ask the guys who saw me go up against a guy with an angel...as anyone will tell you, including him, using the pump enhances your skills...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supra97turbo Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -auto triger -dye stickiey grip -clear pump handle - clear tube feed parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
maby a berel if you dont like the stock one but its just fine
Strengths: Accuracy.. weight... looks... conservs paintballs... quick chang 12g is pretty awsome too
Weaknesses: No weaknes found yet besides leakiey macro(not the guns fault)
Review: well i got this gun off my friend about 2 moths agaio. It looks really cool and its super light. The only problem ive had with this gun is a leaking macro, i never found out if it was becuse of the macro or where the macro connects. It was leaking pretty bad but i still went into battle with it. It shoots perfectly accurate and its my most favorite gun i have ever used, (i have used an ion, spider piolet acs, spider victor, spider electra acs).
Some people say the pump stroke is to stuff or hard but its perfect. The only upgrade i sugest is an auto triger it comes in hand when it comes down to close range or bunkering, also the triger shoe looks cool but ive never used it with one or seen one in action. GREAt gun buy it lol.
Conclusion: If you want a pump, the phantom IS THE BEST, handels like a pice of dimond. GREAT price GREAT gun GREAT looks. BUY THIS GUN you wont regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cocker kid 2k2 Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never used any other pumps that were as good as this, only talons, blades and tigersharks. This puts them all to shame.
Marker Setup: Smart parts basic impulse s/n 17830
Vert reg
Tapeworm
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing!
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, holds 15 rounds.
Weaknesses: Needs to be tilted down when feeding.
Review: I love this marker, my friend let me play with his a few weeks ago, I was really surprised how well I could hold people down with one shot at a time, I shot out a surprisingly large amount of people. The only thing I dont like about this marker is when shooting you need to tilt it down when you pump so the paint can load into the chamber. But other than that this thing is great.
Conclusion: Light, accurate, quiet. This thing is made with the best quality i've ever seen in a pump, if I was to get a pump so I could play stock class, this would defifnatly be the one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_FREAK6 Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares
Marker Setup: Black Phantom VSC
dye stickie
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe some detent rings.
The stock barrel rules.
Strengths: very accurate, small, light
Weaknesses: If you pump it twice without shooting and then shoot you'll chop!
Review: I played my first game with it and it will take a while to get used to. I love this gun. At first everyone will laugh or something (especially the newbs). When you play a few games you'll love it. In the long run this gun will make you a better player and save you a ton of money on buying paint. Playing stock class is a BLAST!
Conclusion: Get detent rings so you can use the small bore sizes of paint.
Stock class harness helps too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media