paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom
[ View Photos (35) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 182
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $288

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same features as the stock class with the quick change CO2 in the verticle position.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Dunedis Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5, cant even compare them.
Marker Setup: Phantom -Vertical Stock Class setup
.45 grip (dye sticky)
trigger shoe

Everything else is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rear Gauged air adapter- Shows you how many shots you have left in your 12 gram co2 tank. Very helpful, im getting one soon.

15 round feet tube- dont need it, but if you like to play speedball with stock class guns it would help out a lot.

Ball detents- Match the bore of the paintball with the detent, more consistant and balls dont roll out.

Trigger shoe- makes trigger confortable

HARNESS OF SOME SORT- you do need this to carry your 10 round tubes and 12 gram c02s around. unless you dont mind the clinging noise as your about to sneak up on someone.

Strengths: Light
Small
Easy to maintain
Quick load/12 gram change
field strip
consistant
percise
solid
Weaknesses: Velocity Adjustment. See review.
Review: Well lets see here, ill make this nice and quick.

stock barrel- Doesnt need to be replaced. very quiet and percise.

Accuracy- The ball goes where you point the barrel, no curves and very quiet. Just make sure you have the bore matched with the barrel.

Consistant- I get a +8/-8 on mine. Compared to my a-5, it used to be like +15/-15. Take in mind my a-5 is like 6 years old though so lol.

Light/Small- Damn i wish i was a little kid again, with this gun i could really mess some people up. Very small profile, excellent for snap shooting. Light as a feather (not literally), i can aim and shoot with just one hand after its been cocked (but why do that not as steady). I never get tired holding this baby.

Easy to maintain- Front and back thumb screw, takes these off and you can slide the parts out wipe them off and put some oil on them, slide em back in and your good for the day. Takes me 5-10 minutes to do this now, takes a bit to get used to like most guns.

Fast 12 gram/loading paintballs- LMAO, my dad was using my phantom and the 12 gram ran out... he was unscrewing the 12 gram changer off and it slipped out of his hands, he was like holy smokes, only 2 small turns and this baby is off!? hes going to buy one now lol. Also it is very simple to load the paintballs, takes no more than 5 seconds to take the cap off the 10 round tube, slide the balls in and put the cap back on the 10 round tube. I get anywhere from 35-45 shots out of a 12 gram, last 5 shots seem to lob out of the barrel so you know when to change it.

Solid- Hmmm, it's built with t-6 aluminum???? BEAST!. (please message me if I wrote down the wrong material, im pretty sure thats what it is built with)

Rock and cock- You barely have to do this as long as your moving around a ball will get stuck in the little divit and its really a life saver :) but yes you do have to rock and cock to get a ball in the loading chamber thingy to shoot if your just standing still. very simple process takes a little getting used to.

Pump stroke- I find mine to be loud! ive never shot another pump gun before but i must be pumping it really fast and hard for it to do this or something lol.

Velocity Adjustment- Well now, sticking a metal rod down your barrel i dont like it at all, so i take my barrel off and change the velocity, im scared i will scratch the insides of the barrel with the rod. This is also a good thing though, because people cant change the velocity on the gun after it has been chrono'd unless you actually see them doing it, very hard to get away with when lots of people are around.



I have never chopped a ball with this, i have double fed though only because i held the chamber open to long.

I wont mention names but i had a problem with one of the retailers that sold me my phantom and they sent me the wrong parts 2 times in a row, so i told Mike Cassidy about this and he patched up the problem for me the same day! Mikes awesome! I recieved my parts 1 week later, sent directly from Mike to make sure it was done properly.

EDIT: Consistancy- For some reason it got better after playing with the gun some more, it is now like +5/-5.
Conclusion: buy this if you want to get into pump paintball.. light, percise, solid, small, easy to maintain. what more do you want. Great design Mike!. Nice customer service.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 23rd, 2007 at 2:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannCCI Friday, November 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My first pump
Marker Setup: Tippmann 20th Anniversary Limited Edition
JCS Combat folding stock
Ricochet Apache
J&J Edge

CCI Phantom VSC
Recommended
Upgrades:
T- stock. The phantom is very light and a little hard to keep steady.
Get ball detents. uness you have .691 balls your gonna need em.
Trigger shoe, makes the trigger pull more even and just feels nicer.
.45 grip. feels better and makes the gun look more professional.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Wow. Where to start...the gun is absolutely phenomenal. This is my first pump so i am unbiased and honest. So here it is.

Pros:
Size: This gun is very small, with no hopper and no C02 tank its size cannot be beat: you are a very small target.

Accuracy: This is by far the most accurate thing I have ever used. Ball detents make barrel kits a thing of the past. I was standing 30 yards away from four soda cans and hit all of them with 5 shots. And this is a stock barrel! That's nearly unheard of.

Efficiency: Now here's were you are going to call me a liar...trust me this is all true. When I first got my gun I took it outside and brought 50 rounds and 1 twelve gram. I shot every single ball without losing any distance or accuracy then shot the rest of the C02 out using the autotrigger. Honest.

Autotrigger: Now all of us stock players play to put ourselves at a disadvantage to semi players and to learn new skills, but all of us have been in a situation where we have needed to lay down the paint just to save our skin. That's were the autotrigger is so nice. Just hold down the trigger and pump for all your worth. Now it may not seem like much, but I have been able to get it up 5bps, enough to keep anyone's head down.

Light: My phantom is maybe a little over 2 lbs (fully loaded), less then a tank or a filled hopper, so its pretty amazing. When the whistle blows you find that you can run so much faster than everyone else and that really helps when your in a situation. When you need to run you won't be weighed down.

Cons:
Light: Now ok, most of you are like what?! He just put it as a good thing (and yes i did), but when you are trying to keep your shots steady, a gun this light tends to move around, this is easily fixed with a stock.

No anti double feed: it really sucks when you forget you loaded a ball and rack your gun again, when you shoot you have two balls worth of paint in your barrel. I have found that if you want to know if a round is loaded just lightly pull the trigger, if it is loaded then you will feel resistance, if not, it will move freely.

Conclusion: I hope this was a helpful review. I tried my very best to be informative and honest. If you have any more questions feel free to ask.
This gun is awesome and I have no complaints. Quite easily a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 23rd, 2007 at 4:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slasherdan Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan 68sc
Sheridan KP2
Sheridan KP3
Nelspot 007
Palmerized 68SC
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom
:Clear feed SC Elbow
:Extra LF body
:Adjustable T-Stock
:Trigger Shoe
:Ball-Feed Dent Rings
:Lapcop Microshot Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get the Barrel Rings. I have the Lapco Ball but have yet to use it because the stock barrel with the rings is accurate. Trigger Shoe makes shooting it a more enjoyable time. Maybe a cheap dot sight, but I see where some people say that would affect their snap shooting ability.
Strengths: 1.) Light
2.) Accurate
3.) Gas Effecient (At least 26 ball breaking shots)
Weaknesses: 1.) Need special tool to chrono gun (yet it's still easy to do)
Review: I was a little worried about playing stock class after not playing it in 15 years. The Phantom proved to be everything I heard about and more after my first game with it. I was able to move more than usual do to the light wieght. All shots I fired hit on the first of second shot. I usually needed the second shot because I was usually to hasty with the first. Though sticking a velocity adjustment rod down the barrel was a tad un-nerving, the process was simple enough and easier to do than I thought it would be.

Most of the guys playing use the 15 round feed tube which I decided not to get after much thought. You'll only have the 15 shots in the at the beginning of the game, and unless someone starts making a 15 round feed tube, you'll never have 15 rounds in it again till the next game starts. Feeding the rounds into the gun is a snap, and with the quick change 12 gram, you'll be vulnerable for only a second while you swap.
Conclusion: I've only just started playing stock class and I have to say this is by far my most favorite gun. I am going to use this gun even in the Big Games because I have the mobility that makes one dangerious again. My snap shooting is just as good if not 10 times better than when I use my A-5, RT ULE, Hurricane, Squall, or all the other semi's I had. I thought my days at playing pump were long over .... just turns out that my days with a semi are done.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PBallShadow Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only other pump markers I've ever used was the Talon, but it's nothing compared to the CCI Phantom.
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC (Acid Blue w/ Black)
-6" (micro), 12" (stock), 18" (sniper) barrels
-2.5" micro clear pump handle, 5" stock pump handle
-Black and Clear Feed Breach
-Telescoping T-stock
-15 round loader
-Dye Izon Sight
-.45 grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Truthfully, it's great the way it is, STOCK, or basically get any of the parts from above.
Strengths: It is amazingly ACCURATE, LIGHTWEIGHT, DURABLE, and GAS EFFECIENT.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Pretty much the best pump marker. It's great stock, and it's great when you upgrade it. It's lightweight, so it doesn't drag you down. It's accurate, so pretty much most of your shots will count (if you play it smartly). And it's durable, so you can just go out there and have a blast, without worrying about hurting your marker.
Conclusion: Anybody who's playing semi and wants to switch to stock, this is the PERFECT marker. And for those who play stock and wonder what marker to get next (or now), get the Phantom. There is nothing else like it. The price is just right and it's worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 26th, 2004 at 5:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nahthan Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
'94-'96 Sniper 2 with CCM Pump kit and ANS Internal- nice, but not as light.
PGP- rougher, not as nice, but smaller.
2K Sniper with Stock internals, DYE Slider, Stickies, and Bob Long Torpedo
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix (secondary)
ESP Trigger Frame
Empire Reloader
14 inch 32* Whisper
12 inch VL Custom

VSC Phantom (primary)
Recommended
Upgrades:
detent rings(if not a barrel kit), telescopic stock(if you prefer), barrel kit.
Strengths: Um... see review.
Weaknesses: Please refer to the review.
Review: This marker has many good features.
1) The stock barrel, considering it is a stock barrel, is pretty decent, yet a big bore.
2) The weight of the marker is very low, especially if one runs twelve grams and a "Micro" setup.
3) Quality- the parts are all stainless steel and covered in I believe nickel Cadium?
4) Quiet- Once one break in the pump, one will not believe how quiet this marker is with such little porting on the stock barrel.
5) Money Saver- The reason why I bought this is to save money... and boy does it do that- I went from shooting 1/2 a case and upwards a day to maybe 200-220 rounds a day so at my old local field where it is FPO and $100 for a case of Blaze. At my new field, I can buy a bag and bring it back the next weekend and still have a wee bit left over.
6) Efficiency- On 12 grams I get around 45 shots without auto triggering much on a cold day in New England.
7) Auto Trigger- When one needs the 3-4 bps that may save one from getting bunkered or shot out by other means then all one has to do is hold down the trigger and keep pumping or if someone is playing a fair distance behind a bunker, one can auto trigger and hopefully when the ball dips it dips on them. (Because the valve design leaves for a bit of drop-off)
8) customer service- If one has a question then Mike @ CCI will ansewer it for you
9) Colors- Take a look at the acid washes and camo patterns at only $30
from Mike!
10) versatility - 4 different feed types (center feed right feed left feed stock class) and 3 different air positions
11) Size- In the vertical stock class format it looks very very small in person and is nice for snap shots.
12) Consistancy in velocity- until one is almost out of air this thing is very consistant
13) Under estimation- everyone underestimates you... until you get all the kills and then they sweet spot you every game :)
14) Skill Building: instead of muscling through every thing you learn the angles and become a better player
15) fun factor- you almost always have fun with this because you get those shots you cant with the 40 pound 30 shot per second autococker / mag / spyder / tippmann / angel / other semi and your constantly getting more action (do to less paint and air)
16) Durability- this thing feels like you could run it over without the hardline, drop it from a roof, and submerge it in water and it would shoot as long as you put the hardline back on and you dont mind scratches in the anno
17) Pump stroke is nice, small and light once you break it in- i can push it back with two fingers
18) Field strip ability- very easy to field strip
19) simplicity- other than valve system and pump arm there is only 4 parts: A/K hammer assembly, trigger frame, spring, and the TPC
20) 19 other strengths.

Con's
1) slow ROF compared to "higher-end" markers
2) Mine has a little bit of chiping on the back of the anti kink hammer assembly
3) easy to strip screws :(
4) Down the barrel velocity
5) Pump stroke is "rough and stiff" when compared to snipers and other sheridan based markers.
6) Not stock class legal
Conclusion: All in all, I recommend you get this product if you want to play pump or more rather modified stock. This marker is incredibly light and has a nice stock barrel. Not to mention that it is quite efficient stock and is also quite consistant.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 25th, 2005 at 11:26 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

paintballr Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trracer (great starting pump)
SL 68 II (great starting pump)
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom
-15 round feed
-3,5 oz tank/12 grams
-11 in barrel
-T Stock
-Blue/Black Acid
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tstock, detent rings, 11 in barrel
Strengths: Smooth, consistant, affordable, light, nimble, balanced, field stripping, maintenance
Weaknesses: Pump arm is a little hard to keep in bolt when reassembling?
Review: I absolutely love this marker. It feels light, the pump is smooth as I could want, and in snapshooting fights, it feels nimble. With good paint, it shoots darts. The vertical air makes a good grip if you're keeping posted on someone. As for maintenance, I do it religiously because this gun is like my child. I am sure, however, that it could go for a month or two without taking it apart. All it needs is a light coat of oil (I shoot it through the ASA) and its good to go. As far as field stripping goes, its overly simple. Pop out one screw, slide off the body, clean it, reassmble and you're good to go.

What more could you want? comfortable, consistant, and has a great feel. Its small and relatively quiet and isn't too needy for maintenance. It has never let me down
Conclusion: If you're in the market for a stock class marker, this is definately the one to get. It may not be original, but it just goes to show what a great product it is. I give it a 10 because I cannot think of anything that needs improvement.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamacaze7030 Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle talon? because its a pump
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom, 3.5 Oz CO2 in VA, and 10 Rnd feed, detent ring kit, trigger shoe, and panel grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
detnet ring kit for different bored paint, i also recommend a CO2 tank, i dont like using 12 Grams, but i guess its all prefernce.
Strengths: It is small, very light, easy to take apart to clean, reliable.
Weaknesses: Id say reassembly for the first few times.
Review: Ive played with my phantom a few times at friends fields, very light and mobile, makes you diesel off the break because it is Light, also you can whip it around and snap like no other because of this. i have no blimp of a hopper on top of my marker. i switched to pump to save money, i was going to stop forever, but i got the idea to go to pump, and terran423's review on the phantom kind of sold it to me, and there is not a drop of dissappointment in me on geting this marker

Conclusion: I lovve this marker, im cheap so it suites me for my paint prices, never has it once effed up on me like other markers, reliablity says alot and this is reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 7th, 2006 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MacAtak Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Only played with Tippmann A5 and 98 Customs before.
Marker Setup: Vertical Stock Class Phantom, Frantom Barrel, 13 Cubic Inch HPA tank and remote, Red Dot sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Frantom Barrel or some good quality barrel that lets you attain a good paint to barrel match. Red Dot sight. Good Paint...(I use Marbs)
Strengths: Accurate, Quiet, Lightweight, Less gun exposed to opponent., Conserves paint and Makes you play smart.
Weaknesses: None, Its an awesome marker able to hold its own with a higher priced semi.
Review: Before purchasing my Phantom I had never picked up a pump marker before. I was one of those guys who played a lot of Halo 2 and loved to play sniper. Naturally when I started playing paintball I had visions of myself picking off half of the other team from the rear and saving the day. After my first few games I was sorely disappointed. The ballistics of a paintball marker made it impossible to out distance any other marker. I would spend hundreds of dollars after each of my games trying to soup up my A-5 so I could have more accuracy. First I switched to HPA , hydro'ed my scuba tank and bought a fill station. Then I spent $170 on a freak A/A barrel kit. I finally relented and purchased better paint. My A-5 became more accurate but nothing like I was hoping for. I started to read up on the differences between real snipers and paintball snipers and realized that the same ammo at the same fps means the same distance. The only advantage I could have over the other team as a sniper was to play smart, have good camo and play with an accurate and quiet marker. I had been looking at the Special Ops Paintball "Long Bow" because it claimed to be a very accurate marker. Unfortunately it was expensive and few people had purchased it to write quality reviews. It was really appealing to me though, especially the fact that it did not have a hopper to get hit. I would gladly sacrifice a large hopper for a few well placed shots. How rewarding would that be? Just as I was delving into the possibilities and day dreaming about sneaking around with the Long Bow I came across the Phantom for the first time. I read countless reviews on how accurate this marker was, some seemed too good to be true. Claims of being just as accurate as a $1500 marker sparked my interest though, especially since this thing only went for $230. I was a little skeptical at first as I thought to myself why haven't I heard about this marker before. The many reviews finally convinced me to order the Phantom. After getting the marker I shot a few hundred rounds through it to calibrate my Red Dot sight and just get a feel for the marker. I was very impressed by the quality, weight and accuracy. My backyard is only 75 feet long so I was only able to target practice at that range. I set up a few different 4-5 inch targets and proceeded to take out all of them with a few well placed shots. This thing was amazing!!! All the claims were true. When I finally played my first game I remembered what some of the reviews had said about being out gunned, "Plan to lose a lot at first and Play smart", so I tried to play smart. I stayed at a descent range and relied on the Phantom's small profile to make myself hard to see. I chose a target that was farther than I would have ever attempted to engage with my A-5, lined up my Red Dot sight and shot. All my shots were either extremely close and spooked my opponent or they hit. All I had to do was adjust up or down for distance. The balls flew strait otherwise. I had one of my best games that day and I only used 70 rounds the entire day. My second day of playing was even more impressive. I had to learn not to get in a close fight with a guy rocking his double trigger back and forth at me but with a little bit of stealth I was able to take out an entire 3 man team with 5 shots. The first two guys were taken out with one shot each and at an impressive range for the accuracy. It was insane and extremely rewarding. I am not making this stuff up this gun is awesome. Just target practicing with my friends before a game made everyone realize how formidable an opponent this marker will make you.
Conclusion: I can't tell you which pump is better than another but I can say that this marker has made my dreams of sneaking around in the brush and playing havoc on the other team a reality. It can reach out and touch you when you least expect it. Sure a full auto can make your life difficult but the versatility of this marker gives you options to make smart decisions and exploit your opponents weaknesses. You can move fast, remain a small target, stay hidden and make those hard shots you normally wouldn't attempt. I love the Phantom!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 at 7:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phantomfanatic Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Sniper
Marker Setup: Black VSC phantom w/ dye sticky grip, wwa fr-antom barrel, ss freak boremaster kit, t-stock, trigger shoe, wwa one piece feed, punisher's customs bobbed valve with guage port, and a dye hyper guage.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It doesnt need anything. Great out of the box. Upgrades only improve the already awesome efficiency or add to the look.
Strengths: Accuracy, reliability, efficiency, upgradeability, looks, and weight.
Weaknesses: Nothing, maybe slightly pricey but it is worth every penny.
Review: I'll go in order of importance: 1)Customer Service-Mike Cassidy is the most dependable man alive. He will replace any parts that have failed and will answer all emails and questions in a kind a curtious manner. He knows what he's talking about. He can fix about any problem with the phantom over the phone in minutes. When you call you talk to the maker. Great customer service, i cannot stress this enough. 2)Reliability-The gun is overall extremely reliable. It has some parts that rattle and the seals and springs should be replaced every year but both are true of all markers. I have never had a problem. I would purchase a detent ring set to ensure that you dont have any trouble with paint sizing. Great. 3)Accuracy- Great. Is effective up to about 200 feet. You can cover a grouping with a cd from about 75 feet. Stock barrel is great, I purchased a wwa fr-antom barrel and a stainless boremaster freak kit and it only slightly increased accuracy. No need to upgrade barrel, not worth the cash. The distance is comparable to a flatline equiped tippmann but the accuracy is better with the phantom. 4)Efficiency- Is pretty good stock. You can get about 20 shots accurately from a twelve gram and 5 more with poor distance and velocity. You can get about 300 shots from a 3.5 oz tank accurately and another 50 with poor distance and velocity. A bobbed valve will increase velocity by about 20%. 5) Pump Stroke-The phantom's stroke is pretty good. It's a little sloppy but not bad. At first its a little strong but it gets better over time. You can also take out the return spring on the pump and it will lessen the force needed to pump the marker. 6)Upgradeability-There are quite a few upgrades for the phantom. I personally have most of them.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend the vsc phantom to anyone regardless of their skill level. It is the only gun I use. You can play for hours on only a couple bucks worth of paint and air. Its a great buy and is in my opinion the best all around marker money can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CommissarGaunt Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker Outkast is almost as accurate...
Marker Setup: Phantom Vertical Stock Class
Hardline Kit
18 inch sniper barrel
12 inch barrel
15 round loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't need any...But a T-Stock might help...and a Dye Izon helps you shoot more accurately
Strengths: Really accurate, Can get 40 shots out of one 12 gram, Light weight.
Weaknesses: There are none
Review: I said light weight in the key strengths now let me add on to that, with the 15 paintballs in and the 12 gram it weighs less than a hopper with 200 rounds in it does, I mean it is just incredibely light weight and i couldn't believe it when i first tried it. Also this is the most accurate gun I have ever used...I had been playing semi for a year and decided to try my friends out and got multiple kills from across a field, through windows, while they were at a full sprint. It is just unfairly and insanely accurate...So after testing it i bought one and it was only $240 (not including upgrades). If you practice with it and can shoot it accurately you can hit a finger sticking out from a bunker with one well placed shot.
Conclusion: With this gun you can go a day without using more than 200 rounds. Unless you use the autotrigger excessively, which you shouldn't. It is accurate, really light weight, and i personally have never chopped a ball using it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 30th, 2005 at 2:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media