paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom
[ View Photos (35) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 182
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $288

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same features as the stock class with the quick change CO2 in the verticle position.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
rathbaster Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Hammer (nelson based pump), PGP (stock class), Splatmaster (stock class)
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom, Trigger Shoe, Ghost Ring, 14" In Yo Face T Stock, Polished Power Tube, Valve chamber slug
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger Shoe, Detent Rings, Lapco Microshot Barrel
Strengths: Dependable, Simple, Accurate, Light-weight
Weaknesses: Stock Class, therefore not for everyone
Review: What can I say? I don't use anything else. Always remember: "To your own paintball goals be true." Stock class is not for everyone.

For me, the VSC Phantom is the right gun. It fits well in my hand and I find it very dependable and efficient. When I aim, its dead on accurate. It requires no upgrades but can be tweaked a bit for greater efficiency.

A trigger shoe is almost required for better, more accurate shooting. The shoe lowers the pressure required to pull the trigger and this eases up on the aimed shots.

Detent rings help a lot in keeping small balls in place. Don't believe the ebay hype, they are NOT a mini freak kit. All they do is hold the balls in place. (This does increase the consistency of shots.)

Paint-Barrel Bore match is very important to achieving the Phantom's legendary consistency. With a good match, you will have shots within 2 fps on the chrono. Lapco's microshot (0.684) is at present the only small bore barrel available for the Phantom. It is incredibly useful in that capacity and I have been very pleased when I have needed it. The stock barrel is excellent, but is a large bore (0.691) and thus small bore paint can and does roll out. (And velocity consistency suffers.)

To get the most out of your 12 grams there are several things that can be done:
1) Nelson Spring Kit (lots of fiddling around to find the greatest efficiency)
2) Polish the power tube: In the area that moves in and out of the valve chamber, this decreases the time the valve is open.
3) Valve chamber slug: Old school was to use a 0.22 shell casing full of wax within the valve spring itself. I used a brass rod from the hardware store to make a slug. Increases shots/12 gram signifigantly.

Stocks and sights are the user's preference. I use a fitted stock and a home made ghost ring.

Stock barrels can be gotten as short as 6" and as long as 14" to accomodate your play style. A nickle barrel is also available, its chief virtue is that it is 0.001 smaller than a stock barrel and sometimes a better paint match.

Many people get 3.5 or 4 oz tanks for their VSC Phantoms. The vertical air is durable but a larger bottle invites trouble for the trigger frame if it is fallen on. I prefer the 4 oz for speedball. (Its also cheaper than 12g when you're going to be doing a lot of shooting.)

If you want a hopper gun for some occasions (big games, speedball etc) you can get a direct feed body to accomodate a hopper. Changing the gun around is very easy and quick.
Conclusion: You want the best stock class gun on the market? The Phantom is excellent. CCI customer service is legendary for its helpfulness and response. (Its a one man operation and he is well known for his customer support.) The Phantom is reliable, durable, easy to maintain and field strip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raging Sloth Saturday, February 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only other pump I've used is a Kingman Hammer. The materials and quality of the Hammer weren't nearly as good as the Phantom's.
Marker Setup: (Depending on the situation I use a different setup for different kinds of games. Many combinations are possible with all the accessories I have.)

Primary:

CCI VSC Phantom

-Dust Black Finish
-Wevo UC Kit
-CCI 16" or 8" barrel
-Freak barrel with Apex tip
-10 Rd. Feed or 15 Rd. Feed
-RH Feed setup for a standard hopper or 40 rd hopper
-Rear Gauge
-Ghost ring or red dot sight
-12 Grams or 3.5 oz.
-In-Yo-Face T-Stock
-LG-10 Leg Harness from PBMafia

Secondary:

Zeus G2+ Pistol in RH leg holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Ball detents: prevents roll-outs
-Stock: consistent shouldering and easy aim
Strengths: -Quality
-Quiet
-Accurate
-Light
-Compact
-Sleek looks
-Customizable
Weaknesses: None other than ball roll-outs. This is easily fixed, however.
Review: Why I bought it:

I played using semi's (Tippmanns and BT's) and electro Spyder's for a couple years before switching to pump. I didn't like having my gun break down because of electronics issues or air leakage so I researched pump guns. I purchased a Kingman Hammer off ebay and played several times with that. It had issues but it made me interested in pump play more. I saved up for a Phantom because of all the reviews saying good things about it.

My reaction to the gun:

I tested it out in my backyard and used a chrono to check velocity. It was going at about +/- 6 FPS. I could hit a dart board sized target 4/5 times at 40 yds. Anything closer and I could hit it every time. I was impressed with this kind of accuracy!

Other people's reaction:

Let's just say there aren't any pump players where I play at. They don't really see why I would use a gun where I have to pump before each shot. I tell them it's really fun and I don't mind the challenge. They think I'm crazy and usually don't want me on their team because I won't be able to give cover fire and such. They ask me where the hopper and CO2 is. They are amazed that it's right there in front of them. "Oh, that isn't a scope on top of your gun? THAT"S your hopper!?!?!" While playing I have been told my gun is really quiet. The A-5's and 98's most others use have a distinct PING PING PING sound. After awhile I can tell what gun it is by the sound it makes from across the field. They tell me my gun is VERY quiet and it's hard to find where the shots are coming from. I have been called the "sniper guy" by lots of the younger people. Everybody is starting to respect me more because they realize I'm pretty good with it.

Conclusion: I say if you're looking for a quality pump gun with sleek looks, that's customizable, quiet, accurate, light, and compact then this is definitely what you should be getting!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

addboy674 Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Phantoms
Marker Setup: Invert mini, empire B2, and Pure Energy 45-45 Hp tank

CCI Phantom w/ vert air kit, 18inch muzzle breake barrel, collapsable t stock, custom feed tube
Recommended
Upgrades:
Grips, Reg, Barrel, feed tube, and red dot scope
Strengths: Accurate, lightweight, its a pump
Weaknesses: "Rock and Cock" style gets old durring a speed ball game
velocity spikes
Review: Strengths:
Its light weight, and so is the gear that you use with it.
Its extreamely accurate, and it allows you to line up your shots, no more spray and pray
The 12 gram cartridges are great, they allow you to be very quick in your snap shooting, and adds almost no noticeable weight to your gun

Weaknesses:
The Velocity on my phantom constantly spikes, i used to have the bore ring set up, the kind you drop in your threads before your barrel, but now i lost them and the gun continues to spike. it only works under 280 when my 12 gram is half full
Conclusion: Its a great gun, near perfection. again, my gun spikes in velocity (up to 350) and it could just be my gun being a defection, but who knows. im still going to give this a 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

darktrooper5 Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Sniper
Marker Setup: Custom Built Alias Intimidator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Perhaps detent rings
Strengths: Quality construction
Amazing preformance
Company
Weaknesses: Not a darn thing
Review: Perhaps one of the finest markers I've owned. These guns have quality construction and work amazing. I bought one from the company(CCI) and had everything completely done the way I wanted it done. The ability to customize upon ordering is great, you get what you want from these guns.

You'll get about 20-30 shots froma 12 gram C02. Without properly sized paint to bore match, balls will fall out of the barrel.

This gun changed the way I thought about the game and how I played. Pump guns aren't always more accurate than anything else, they teach YOU how to be more accurate in taking your shots. There's no fluff, added secrets, complicated design or overpriced parts for these markers. They are 100% great when you get them from wherever. I've never heard anything bad about a Phantom.

I didn't expect much from a pump unitl I got my Phantom and I couldn't put it down. I chose to use it over my Intimidator during pracitce just for the joy of using it.
Conclusion: I enjoyed mine, I'll buy another one when I get a chance, I regret trading mine away. I enourage every player to give pump play a try, it will change your game.

The Phantom IS one of the perfect markers that exsists in the market. 100% worth the pickup. 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nuclee369 Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Chipley SS-25
WGP pump
Carter Buzzard
Sl-68 (I, II)
Palmers
Brass Eagle Nightmare
Other phantoms
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC
T-Stock
cci ghost ring
14'' Stock Barrel
ball detent rings
Recommended
Upgrades:
14'' barrel
T-Stock
ghost ring
ball detent ring
Strengths: Very Accurate
Light weight
Durable
compact
Versatile
Weaknesses: Low firepower
Review: Going to weakness,... Really, this is not much of a weakness, it usually forces you to take your time and line up your shots better, so essentially, what many would view as a weakness, this makes you better, and works the phantom to be used correctly... in that, if you have the recomended upgrades i suggested, you should use the stock to brace the gun tight to your body to limit movement of the gun to make for a more accurate shot, use the ghost ring and line the gun up (because before i got mine, the gun was more accurate then me, so it would shoot so straight, that my bad lining would ruin the shot, so use the ghost ring and line it up every time!) shot when you have the gun braced with little/no shaking of the gun, and lined up the ghost rail, just keep the gun tight to the shoulder while pulling the trigger, to limit the chance of you moving the barrel while you pull the trigger... so back to the slow firepower bieng a goodthing, when the gun has slow firepower you have the oppurtunity to do all of the suggested above and having the low rate of fire, you don't mind taking this much time and lining up the shot perfectly... if you do all of the above, what many view as a weakness quickly becomes mainly your greatest strength

To start off, i would 100% say this is the best gun i have ever shot in my 8 years of playing, not only is it light wieght, it is accurate, very durable, can be converted so many ways to become compact, you can convert to use nitro and hpa, or you can stick with a stock and use 12 gram Co2 and still have an incredibley great air efficent marker, there is so many positive to this gun.. i love this and wouldn't trade mine for any other gun on the market. one great thing, it has all the aspects of a high end gun, the 1, and only 1 place it lacks is firepower, witch is made up from by accuracy, air efficency, durability, light wieght, and use of less paint to get more people out.

1. Accuracy
I have shot in my 8 years of play over 250 guns, and this is 100% with out a doubt in my mind the most accurate gun i've ever shot, the only guns i have seen even come close are some of the newer high-end auto cockers, but even these are still a little ways off from the phantom.. and distance and knowing how to shoot, lining up a good shot using the ghost ring is simple, i can accuratley hit a target from about 50 yards away, i can hit an object the size of a person 10/10 times at 160, and at 150 i hit a dart board 9/10 shots... this gun is just mind blowing!

2. light wieght
this gun is about the wieght of a 20 oz Co2 tank, and with having only a 12 gram and 15 round feed tube, the gun is not bulky and makes it great for snap shooting, when i play i can snap shoot, and be in and out in less than 1 second and shoot 1 perfectly accurate ball, and the enemy has almost no time to react to the speed of the movement and the accuracy of the ball, and for me using a silencer the only hint the enemy gets is there teammate walking off of the field, and with it's compactness, no hopper or large co2, with good speed and staying tight on the bunker, i have practised and all my friends say all they can see is a small part of my gun and the top half of my mask, and i let them line up from 20 feet out and i'd snap from any of the 3 sides of a small square bunker, and never 1 time did they even come close to hitting me, even when they started firing before i snapped

3. Durable
This is like a tippmann, in that if i drop mine on a rock, i know when i pick it up, it will be working just as well as it before, and this is a huge step up to some of the higher end guns, because they tend to be much more fragile, and this is a gun that's more accurate and it won't break... whats not to love about it?

4. Customizing
There are so many parts of this gun that can make you unique from the other thousands who have decked out there phantoms, and from millions of anodizing choices, to things like bi-pods, custom stocks, new barrels, carbon fiber parts, new grips, and things i can't even think of right now, you can make this gun your own in so many different ways, as you can see on the gallery part of the phantom owners group forum

5. Maintnence
This gun is extremley easy to take apart and put back together, as far as cleaning, i can clean mine in 2 minutes on a towel in the woods and have it working to perfection by the time the next game starts, and with the rock and cock system, when you get used to the motion, i have only broken a ball in my barrel 1 time in 3 years of owning my gun, and this is because i tryed to pump about 6 balls in and shoot, (do not try it... lol messy clean up) but other then that the hammer is very well made and doesnt chop unless you use terrible paint, and or feed the ball wrong

Well i really hope that some of you take the info from here and find it usefull, and i hope you enjoy this gun as much as i do, it has made the last 3 years of my 8 playing a joy, and i highly highly recomend this gun, and no doubt in my mind this is an easy 10 out of 10

Side note- when you chrono your phantom, you may be very disapointed with gigantic jumps... this can be fixed by ...HOLDING THE PUMP. With pump action paintmarkers, if you do not hold the pump forward when you fire, the bolt usually blows back. This results in lowering CO2 pressure in the barrel and lowering velocities as much as 10 fps. also get a detent ring set to prevent the ball from rolling half way out of your barrel then when you fire you loose distance/FPS... and if neither of the first 2 ideas work i suggest buying a gauge, and switching to a 3.5 oz Co2 tank, or buying a small custom nitro tank

Conclusion: 100% Buy this gun if you've played pump before, this is the best pump on the market IMO, there are really not many other pumps that i think can compete with it, there's no doubt in my mind that this is a 10/10 great gun, i don't find any weakness in it and i wouldnt trade mine for any gun in the world
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 27th, 2008 at 4:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock phantoms, snipers
Marker Setup: stock karnivor, pm6
Recommended
Upgrades:
t stock, detent kit, clear parts, bobed valve
Strengths: Light, great feel, autotrigger, accurate, quality
Weaknesses: Velocity.
Review: This is an awsome pump. a phantom and a sniper are completely different, but if you like teh phantom feel, get it.

weight/size/feel

very nice feeling gun. i had a stock phantom with the m16 grip. crap. this gun is soo light with 12 grams and a stock class feed. so its noce to play with. no bulk at all, probably the leasy bulky gun you will ever play with...cause no tank or hopper or anything. trigger is relatively good, teh angled in grip is amazing. its like a karnivor grip. the 12 grap changer works well. everything on teh gun is quality....and the performance is proof of it.

upgrades

i dont think it can be disputed that is it the most customizable pump...and probably one of the most customizable guns ever. there are endless possibilities, and the user can make a 100% original and personal setup if wanted. you can even request costom annos to your specs for very cheap. if there any gun you buy and wanted custom annoed its a phantom. custom annoing is like what 40 bucks extra?

performance

the gun shoot great. very accurate, very fun to play with. all the parts work verry well. no leaks no nothing. very reliable and the gun will last forever. definitely for teh hardcore pumper with a true stock class gun. adds extra chalenge. if you master teh auto trigger, you can snap shoot and get 2 balls out in a fraction of a second. very light and easy to handle on teh feild.

only downside is that teh velocity down teh barrel is a pain.

update

i actually bought a red to black acid VSC and got to shoot it today. i went to wal mart and bought some crap paint. it wasnt that round, but it fit the barrel decently. all i can say is the gun was stupid accurate. thats the only way i can describe it. it was ball on ball without trying. with good tourney grade paint, you really wont even have to think about aiming. you can put paint anywhere you want to.

edit
cleaned and lubed my pump b4 play today. at chrono, +/- 2, with 3 shots the same. rediculous.
Conclusion: If you want a stock class gun, definitely look at a phantom. if a cocker is not for you, customize yourself a phantom. my advice, if you want modified class go with a cocker style, true stock class get a phantom. you cant go wrong. only thing better for stock class is a buzzard.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 15th, 2007 at 8:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Everett Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is the only pump gun I have ever shot, and there is no need to shoot any others.
Marker Setup: Mini e-orracle w/ups
-Full Kaner kit
-Ricochet Apache loader
-Crossfire 68/4500 N2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
I like the frantom but its not really nessicary
A t-stock is a must
Strengths: Light
Efficiant
Small
Fun to pwn semis with
Weaknesses: If you call being a pump a weakness...
Rough cocking (fixable)
Review: I am a firm believer in the "nothing is perfect" idea. This gun is the only piece of paintball equipment around that actually defies this rule. The pump stroke is rough out of the box but you can fix it with some undercocking kit or tinkering. Everyone thinks that with a pump gun you are outgunned, but a pumper will learn that you only need one paintball so you can't really ever be outgunned. I love stock class play, semi will soon die out, and I for one won' be dissappointed.
Conclusion: everyone raves about the buzzard, you can make a phantom so much nicer than one of those. I am giving this gun the only 10.0 I have ever, or will ever give again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whatshisname909 Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 45 frame, clear pump and feed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ball detents
Strengths: Accuracy, light-weight, improves skills, well-built, easy to clean, great customer support
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have a Phantom VSC w/45 frame and clear parts with acid wash blue/black. Its so accurate i use the gun to shoot street lamps from 20 yards away. Its really quiet and it is the best gun i have ever had. The accuracy continues to amaze me and it shoots quite fast for a pump (4-6 bps) with great consistency. It saves me tons of paint and money on air. With this gun, i have improved my paintball skills considerably, and it is great for speedball. The customer support is great. I lost a washer and emailed Mike Cassidy, and he replied in a few hours and said he would send me a new one.
Conclusion: This is a great gun! Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shangster949 Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom (Black)
.45 Grip
3.5 oz CO2
10 round feed tube
11" Stock barrel
Detent rings
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Sight Rail- Feed tube obscures the stock sights
-Detents- Wouldn't want your PB's rolling out, right?
-15 round feed tube- Maybe, but those 5 extra PB's will eventually count
-3.5/4 oz tank- As a pump player competing with semis, this is vital
-I personally use PMI prems, but I've heard Pursuit's are also good
Strengths: -Accurate
-Reliable
-Light weight
-Easy to clean/maintain
-Earns respect
-Flexible
Weaknesses: -Micro tube leaks when bumped
-Hard to adjust velocity
-Needs detents
-Pump Shifts
-Safety shifts
Review: Overall an excellent marker few only a few minor problems here and there. Could be the fact that I got mine used off eBay, and it was seriously USED, with white and orange crap all over it, also, it leaked. The crud was easily cleaned off, but I had to get the compression elbows replaced. It worked fine after that.

Pros
-Accurate: My SCV Phantom with 11" stock barrel beats my friend's stock '04 WGP Cocker, and that's saying a lot.
-Reliable: Few moving parts, almost non-existent ball breaks (If you break one, there must be something wrong with you) Almost impossible to break under normal use.
-Easy to clean/maintain: Again, few moving parts, and only a few of the minor screws will rust
-Flexible: Easy conversions and upgrades

Cons
-Micro tube: With a metal tube, it will leaked when bumped, with plastic, a shot on the tube will rip it right out. No permanent damage will be cause of course.
-Velocity adjustment: Hard to adjust it, as the adjustment is on the forward-facing part of the bolt. You'd either need a VERY long screw driver, and risk scratching the barrel, or have to take the barrel off to adjust it
-Detent rings: A must, or your balls will roll out constantly
-Pump: I've lost my return spring, so my pump often slides. After cocking, make sure your pump does not slide out of position, or the Phantom will fail to fire unless you re-pump it
-Safety: Don't over-oil your Phantom, especially not the grip-assembly, or your safety will slide back and forth with every bump (Not a good thing)

--1 v. 1 Phantom duels are fun, try them sometimes
(I got held up, with 1 last paintball already in the chamber, by an empty Phantom)
(Very, VERY embarrassing...)
Conclusion: If you want a stock-class pump and don't want to pay $500+ for one, this is the only way to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 23rd, 2005 at 4:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aka1241 Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other pump markers that compare.
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom vertical stock class
Dye Stickies
Detent rings
Clear Parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
detent rings
new grips (not needed, but wanted)
Strengths: accurate, lightweight,use less paint, intimidating (I'm not sure why)
Weaknesses: none I've found.
Review: I first chose to get a pump marker because I was burned out from the semi, "spray and pay" games. I decided on a phantom because it looks awesome, and they are reliable.

First impressions: Wow, this marker is amazing! I couldn't believe how light it was, great for making runs to the snake. The annodizing is amazing too, mine is acid blue.

First use: Holy, that's accurate, and easy to pump.

First game: Took out 4 guys in speedball, and later in the day, 2 timmies, and one angel, I know the marker doesn't make the player, but it was nice to know that I was able to play to that level.

Conclusion: At the beginning of the day, no one wanted me on their team, by the end, I was feared on the field. If you're sick of shooting cases-a-day, and you want a challenge, get a pump, and more importantly, a phantom.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 14th, 2005 at 9:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media