paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom
[ View Photos (35) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 182
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $288

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same features as the stock class with the quick change CO2 in the verticle position.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Bowser45 Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Carter, Stroker, Maverick
Marker Setup: Purple/Green Phantom
Acid Splash Anno
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Great Design
Weaknesses: There are none.
Review: This pump marker is the one of the most unique markers I have ever had the pleasure to use. The only other pump marker that can compare to the Phantom is the Dye Carter. I love this marker because it has a great feel to it and it is so light.
Conclusion: Buy one of these markers and play stock class for a while.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 3rd, 2006 at 4:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squalledout Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye carter- just as great.... for 400 more.... but it is alot tougher than phantom don't get me wrong though phantom can take a beating
Marker Setup: VSC phantom with stealth barrel and t-stock
02 autococker with freak barrel 60/3000 tank torpedo reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
either detents or freak barrel... also a t-stock but that is it
it shoot fine out of the box but the bore size of stock barrel is a little bigger than most paint... it is .901 i think... or close too it
Strengths: Accurate
weight
profile is small
Weaknesses: Your not getting this because it shoots alot of paint are you?
Review: OMFG!!!!!!!!! this gun was my first gun and i'll never get rid of it.
you get comments all the time about how "oh you're playing pump... you couldn't afford a semi could you?" and then you get to laugh at them when it costs more than their walmart gun. also people will give you respect once you gog them right between the eyes
now to the review... the body design looks awesome. sleek. sexy. small. consistency is perfect... i think the most i've had the fps move is +/- 4 for the whole year i've owned it. never had any trouble with this gun. the parts are cheap and the CCI man, Mike, helps you with whatever you need. i've called him just to ask what a part was when i first got this and he treated me with respect and kindly told me what i needed to know and then explained other additional parts that would help me learn how to take it apart. so we've got looks, service, performance. what else is there?
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY
only other thing i would say to buy is a carter but it is way more expensive for just a tiny tiny tiny bit more durability.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Someone11491 Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom VSC, Acid Blue, 15 round tube, 3.5 co2 oz tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
3-4 oz co2 tank or go with a Nitro tank., Teloscopic Stock, Trigger shoe, and detent rings.
Strengths: Very gas efficient, very accurate, light weight and really quite.
Weaknesses: Have not run into any problems. Seems almost perfect.
Review: Very well built gun. Its every thing I hoped it to be. I have not run into any problem's with it yet. I can't see any weaknesses. But there are lots of strenghts. Its very gas efficient, very accurate, light weight, quite, easy to maintain, easy to take apart, easy to understand the consept of it, and looks so sick! As long as you take care of it this gun will keep you in the game. If your having doubts on buying one becase you think you cant keep up with the cockers or autos.......... you've got nothing to worry about. You can take out anyone even if they had a DM5 or Karnivor. Just pop out one time and shoot( as long as you know how to snap shoot!!!) and youve got him. Im still learing "the ways of the pump" but im already very good with mine.
Conclusion: If you dont buy one...... thats your choice. But I recomend it to all people playing pump or if you want to get into pump.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crossfire426 Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom
WWA Ghostring
Dye Boomstick
.45 grip
Trigger Shoe
Recommended
Upgrades:
3.5 oz. tank
Trigger shoe
Strengths: Beautiful gun.
Nice Customer service.
Nice Pump Stroke.
Weaknesses: None!
Review: This is my favorite gun. It is very nice for the wallet and it will continue to be nice for the wallet even in the field. People spend 100s of dollars on paintballs while u only spend 50 for the day. If you want to buy a pump, buy this one. You will definitely get your money's worth. I will right more when i have time...
Conclusion: Buy it! For it's price. Its great. I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 17th, 2007 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Holy-Pickles Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Traccer, Tippmann SL-68-II, BE Blade, BE Talon.

The two Brass Eagle markers of course don't compare at all, and the Tippman and Pmi are a little better but still not as good as the phantom.
Marker Setup: CCI VSC 45. black phantom, no upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
3.5 oz CO2 tank, shoulder stock.
Strengths: Light, small, pritty easy pump stroke, looks, simplicity.
Weaknesses: Ball retainer could have been built a little better.
Review: Well I have wanted this gun for quite a long time and now I finally got it, and I have not been dissapointed. This gun makes you so much of a better paintballer it's not even funny! When you first get this gun get it chronoed (if you can) at 285-300 fps for best performance, then after that target practice with it a little to get the aiming down and to get comfortable. Once you have put about 100 paintballs through it and learned how to aim it will be much easyer to play with this marker. this gun is so easy to take appart it's awsome 1 screw is basicly it and no tools involved! Alot of people say this marker is "so incredibally accurate and has extreme distance" but they are lying, this gun is just as good as any other on distance and accuracy wise, the only reason it seems so accurate is because your actually taking the time to aim and your not doing 18 bps so the consistancy is awsome (duh). So all I can really say is practice with this marker and you will get good. I suggest a shoulder stock for stability which = better accuracy especially for snap shooting, and a 3.5 oz CO2 tanks so you won't have to keep on spending money on 12g, but those are just suggestion it's all up to your personal prefrance. You will get around 20 good shots with a 12gram so try to change it every second tube of paint thats how I keep track of how much air I have left. Also try to find some good quality paint that fits your barrel, because accuracy and that one ball breaking on your opponent is very important now

I have gotten so many good eliminations with this gun and with just one paintball to! It's just a great feeling to own some one with a fast high end marker with a quick snap shot to the mask! All I can say is practice practice practice! Practice coming out and shooting from behind a tree or bunker, practice snap shooting, practice with both hands and coming out left and right side and I promise you will become a better paintball player.
Conclusion: Just practice thats all I can say, your not buying this marker because it can shoot 20 bps, or because it has vision eyes or cause it can shoot 100 yards. Hopefully its because you want a challeng and to be a better paintballer. I'm giving this gun a nine because it's a incredibally great gun, but not because it has so many accessories but because it makes you good, and after you use this gun for a while you should be able to pick up any gun and be good with it. So basicly I'm rating this gun on being a very good and helpful instructor.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantomboy Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
palmer super stocker
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom (like the one above but black)
11inch barrel (im saving for a 14 inch)
15rnd feed tube
saving for HPA tank but i do use 12grams
e-dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
e-dot sight
14inch barrel
ball detents
Strengths: The Phantom is light, accurate, quiet,and has pretty good range.
Weaknesses: Getting out shot my people with angles ,small balls roll out barrel
Review: I use to play semi and i used 2000 rnds a day so i got to go paint balling 1once every 4-6 weeks. I bought the phantom and now I use 500-750 rnds a day so now I get to go paint balling once every other week.Also, my skill is improving ( i took out a guy half across the field in one shot).Anyway lets talk about the gun. the phantom is very consistent which means the paintball goes to the same place every time you shoot it ( that's with using the same paint.) hence it is easier to make those 1-2 shot kills.Also i used my phantom with my friends HPA and it worked great, i recommend it because playing with 12-grams can get a little pricey.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anybody who wants to improve their game and save lots of money on paint.It isn't a perfect gun but it sits closer to 10 than 9
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blkbelt Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Buzzard, SI Bushmaster, ACI Maveric, PGP Sheridan
Marker Setup: Dye utralite 12in barrel, dye stickies, clear parts breach and pump
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger shoe, ball detents, T-stock
Strengths: Light weight, easy to aim, consistency, reliability, easy to take apart. price.
Weaknesses: Pump stroke, velocity adjustment
Review: .....The VSC Phantom is by far one of the most reliable markers ever produced for pumps players. If you are a serious pump player or a tourney player then this marker will not let you down.
.....First off, the Phantom is very light. when you first play on the field you realize you have no 200 round pods on your back, you have no 150 round Halo then you understand how fast you can get to a bunker. It is literally shocking. The mobility of the Phantom or any pump is like night vs. day.
.....Second, because you have no hopper on your gun, you can aim better making you realize you can shoot at targets much at easy giving you the misconseption of shooting straight. If you are not used to this your aim will be true but usually you'll be off by elevation adjustment. (you'll get acclimated to that soon).
.....Next the consistency is great you should get 5/-5 FPS. And the reliabilty is the best and i mean the best because if you break a ball which sometimes happens, you unscrew your barrel and BAM! squeegie clean. Versus other pump guns that need screws to take out the barrel.
.....The only negative thing i could think of was the pump stroke but it's not really that bad if you have never shot a Buzzard. the Buzzard is another pump marker comperable to the Phantom. The Buzzards pump stroke is like butter. But is you never shot one then the Phantom stroke is butter too.
.....Another bothersome thing might be the velocity adjustment. sometimes the teflon (screw lock) is not sufficient enough so your velocity moves over time. i recommend several things: plumbers tape, BLUE lock tite, or a metal set screw instead of the teflon screw lock. This is only a minor thing.
.....I would like to add a little comparison to a Carter Buzzard with the Phantom. Both markers are top of the line pump markers and similarities are slightly different eventhough they are (Nelson based internals).
.....The only major difference in the Buzzards for some odd reason it shoots flatter than the Phantom. The Phantom has a slight arc. They both shoot straight just one is flatter than the other. The Buzzard feels more solid and has more "BLING, BLING" but now its too heavy. And the Buzzard is too tempermental more high maintenance, (not alway working to its best potential). plus parts are really hard to come by unless you know someone. lastly the pump stroke feels unique and smooth like ice.
Conclusion: overall I love my Phantom. Statistacally wise the Phantom is more effiecnt and reliable. its not perfect but to me it works when i need it. If you decide to purchase this peice of metal, you will not be disappointed. This marker in your hands feels like it was meant to be their. And for my little review of the Buzzard, that gun is exceptional too. Don't think just because I like my Phantom that I wont get one. I will soon I need to save a little, but that will be my back up gun. If you can afford it go for it. Both markers are the best and you wont regret it. I Garantee IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 11th, 2005 at 3:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aci*$moKey*Aci Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
never had any other PUMP markers
Marker Setup: Phantom vsc 45grip,T stock, acid green wash
E-99Spyder CPdropforward, CP on/off, CPbarrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
An adaptor for an 4oz tank
Strengths: Accurate
Light weight
Durable
Style
Weaknesses: The velocity adjuster is a little annoying, but the strengths make up for it definitely!
Review: The Vertical Stock Class Phantom is very good gun. I love it so much, the washes you can get on it are awesome! Like I said the gun is very accurate and durable. The weight is amazing asspecially for its performance. This gun is all around good to me. The only bad thing is that the 12 grams are exspensive and run out kinda quick. I suggest you get the adaptor fo the 4oz.
Conclusion: I am going to give it a ten because the strengths over power the weeknesess by far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scooterRshack Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sterling, not stock class but still a was a decent pump. carter, borrowed from a friend looking to sell it, nicely built but didnt like it as well as the phantom- not $300-$400 better by no means.
Marker Setup: gold phantom vsc- 11in barrel, 10rd mag, matching Tstock.
acid green vsc- 8 in barrel, 15 rd mag, matching Tstock.
urban camo vsc- 11in barrel, 15rd mag, black Tstock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a large diameter red dot sight will aid in quick target aquisition, a plus if you play against semis all the time.
Strengths: durable, versaltile, deadly acurate.
Weaknesses: hardline can leak, not the quietist gun
Review: this gun changed the way i play. i started in '91-'92 i cant remember for sure but i was all about firepower. i ended up starting and running my own field and everytime id get a new gun for me it had to be bigger and better than the previous one. i got to the point where id shoot a case a game if i wasnt carefull. i had a sterling in the past and remembered some off the fun i had with it so i began looking for another pump. i came across the gold vsc used and bought it. the 1st day i used it was at a neighboring field and two clowns (typical newbie bashers) who didnt know who i was actually started trying to tease me (a35 yr old man) about showing up with a stock class gun when him and his buddy were carrying a shocker and an angel. so i teamed up with a bunch of renters and headed out to the field. after the 1st game there was no more trash talking because "the guy with the pump" sqaured off and took them both out. that gun and that game changed it all for me.

years later the phantoms are all working fine and have never broken down, i do clean them regularly and change the orings on occasion.


the stock 11" barrel is the best barrel ive ever used (not the quietest) but there is absolutly no need to replace it with an aftermarket one. i do wrap the vel adj rod with tape as not to scratch the inside of the barrels.

the phantom vsc is very compact and allows you to manuver without the bulk of a semi or non-stock rig (gun with a tank and hopper on it, and a big pack on your back full of ammo) with only 10-15 shots in the mag itll force you to make your shots count- or pay the price. i dont believe its for everyone, to be successfull with it you need to be cool under fire.

construction quality is top notch, nothing has broken or bent in 3 yrs of use. i dont care for the hardline setup, but i think im a minority on this.

the hogue grips fit me well, but people with smaller hands may not like them.

Conclusion: its not the best for playing speedball against fast semis, but in woodsball it excels. if you want to play stock class or pump for that matter look no further than the phantom. at $250+ for the vsc, its not the cheapest but you get what you pay for in this case.

the best thing about it is that, if you stand up to semis on a regular basis, you skills will improve -or else. plus people think youre a stud for doing it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 7th, 2003 at 9:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SwampyPond42 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sniper 2- More durable and sturdy but no match in accuracy at range, loud too
Marker Setup: 99 rf cocker, dye ultralite, ricochet ak, stabalizer
vsc phantom w/ stock, punishers bolt upgrade
Sniper 2

Recommended
Upgrades:
set of detents because its closed bolt and balls will roll out of it
a stock
hardline kit

*a new barrel isnt necessary, i tried out a frantom 2 and it doesnt come close to the stock barrel
Strengths: Gas milage
Accuracy
Light
Quiet
Accurate at range
Accurate
Weaknesses: Make sure you pump it forward all the way
Pump stroke needs adjustment
Review: I could go over the times that ive held my own and won fire fights against semis or i could mention how you can 1-2 shot people before they notice you. Its light so you can move quickly and its quiet so people dont notice you.

Its also accurate. It takes some time to get it down but once you do, you have a hard time missing.

Also, if you get your snap-shooting mechanics down, you can take anyone in a firefight.

Conclusion: You want to play pump? Then buy a phantom, its a religous experience

like a 9.8
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media