paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Smart Parts Linear Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Linear Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 92
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A straight ported barrel from Smart Parts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Linear Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
PatrickBuddy Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A5 barrel
Stock Tippmann 98 barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
16" Smart Parts Linear barrel
Double trigger kit
JT 50/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
I found any is fine.
EDIT: Do NOT shoot fast with severe tempest paint. The shell is really brittle and broke many times in the barrel. When I shot slower, the ball didn't seem to break.
Strengths: Isn't picky with paint. Rarely curves
Weaknesses: You need to get used to the length... Sticks out. Brittle shells break inside
Review: I found this barrel quite nice. I'm going to continue to test this barrel and compare with friends' barrels. It's not really picky with paint, and doesn't seem to curve. Great barrel for the price. I got this on sale for $30 (canadian) so shop around for this.

The only problem I've noticed now was that brittle shells break in the barrel (IF shot fast)
Shoot slowly, and you'll have no problems. I found that every 10th shot or so broke in the barrel (when I was shooting fairly fast). Amazingly, after breaking a few balls, the other shots DIDN'T curve. Although, after about 10ish breaks, my shots started to curve.
Conclusion: Got $40 (Canadian)? Get this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 8:34 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AKS74U Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A5 Stock Barrel
Spyder fitted 14" Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
14" Linear barrel
(Soon to have a Flatline barrel and an MP5 Gas thru mag and possibly a stock)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whitebox/Hotbox (any paint)
Strengths: -Accurate
-Durable
-Looks cool
Weaknesses: -Doesent clean as good as other barrels.
Review: The Smart Parts 14" Linear Barrel is a great buy. Its only 30$ and ir performs very well. When shooting your Marker, it is very accurate with this barrel. This Barrel does not add any distance to the ball just accuracey. Im getting a Flatline instead because of the Range and accuracey. If you have the Money get a Flatine, if you dont got the cash definentaly pick up the 14" Smart Parts Linear Barrel.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great barrel and I reccomend picking it up if you are low on cash and need a Barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MATTLOYA Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP 1 PIECE BARRELS.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, 68/300 Pure Energy Tank, CP Drop, CP OnOff, CCM Feed Neck, Smart Parts Linear Barrel, Smart parts 360 Qev, Smart parts Fire bolt, Hybrid grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANY!
Strengths: Very Accurate, Quite, Nice Bore Size
Weaknesses: None That I See
Review: I Have Only Tested This Barrel. And It's Very Accurate An I Have Not Had Any Problemes With It. And This Barrel Is Under 40.00 Dollars I Got Mine For 30.00. And I have A CP Barrel. An this Barrel Is Just As Accurate As My CP . An I Paid Less For My Smart Parts Linear Barrel. If Looking For A Good Barrel At A Great Price This Is The One For You.
Conclusion: I Recommend This Barrel. Because This Is A Good Barrel At A Great Price. I Give This Barrel A 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 7th, 2006 at 11:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoCowsEver Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Smart Parts Linear 14' Barrel
Response Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that's not cheap
Strengths: - Accuracy
- Fairly Quiet
- Looks Nice
- Cleans Easy
Weaknesses: - I ordered a 12' and they sent a 14'
Review: Well basically, as soon as I got my A-5, I wanted a new barrel. I've experienced the horribly done stock barrel. So, I went looking around for nice barrels under 40$ or so.

This is what I found. I took a risk, not knowing much about it when I bought it. Well, I loved it anyway. The only thing was, I was shipped the wrong size from www.Xtremez.com

That's not the barrel's fault though.
Conclusion: It's a great barrel, but not insane. Get it if you're kind of low on cash.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

LV MaGiC Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe
SP Progressive
Freak
Marker Setup: 04 Impulse
ST delrin Bolt
ST Hammer
Blade T
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil
Strengths: Accurate, Cheap, Quiet
Weaknesses: Hard to clean when you chop
Review: I picked up this barrel for woods play and found that it was a jewel for the price. The barrel is very consistent and accurate at long distance. Found that the porting holes were a little difficult to clean but not a problem. Overall a very good barrel for the price. I picked one up for 34.50 and probably wont change it. Has a very good acceptablitly for different ball sizes rather than having to change an insert.
Conclusion: Good barrel for beginner to novice field or woods player
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

musicmixer10 Wednesday, July 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None has matched to how good it is
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe with 14" barrel, Tippmann Triumph SL200 Hopper, 72/3000 HPA tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablos, origin paint, monster balls, .68 caliber balls
Strengths: Accurate with 14" and above, almost never breaks balls
Weaknesses: None
Review: A really good barrel if your on a budget. I recommend a 14" or higher barrel. good for speedball, depending on what position you play. Same for woodsball. This barrel is really good and cheap. If you play front man, get a 12" or 14", if you play, middle, or snake, get the 14", and if you play back, get a 16". They are all the same price.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to those who need a very good, but cheap barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corey2344 Monday, June 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
SPYDER 16 INCH AERO BARREL
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, extendable butt stock, remote coil hose, smart parts 14" linear barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that havent been in ur car for 3 days in 90+ weather and that havent been sitting in your closet for 2 years.
Strengths: Accurate
Not too loud
Nice looking
Not expensive
Easy to find
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I was using crappy paint so idk how yall will take my review, but i was shooting between 50-75 ft. and it was pretty accurate. It had a pretty good size grouping. There where only a few balls that decided to go the other way, but like i said i was shooting bad paint.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel for everyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRTHV8R Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts progressive - not quite as good but still very good
16 incher my bros got - not as good
tiller 14 inch - terrible
extra stock barrel - very good stock barrel
vl maxis stock barrel - terrible
a5 stock barrel - better than the credit given to it
redz pepper stick - better, but way more expensive (full kit)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel
SP Progressive 14" barrel
front laser dot sight
stealth hopper
x7 hopper
remote line
4 step expansion chamber
quick change barrel screws
custom front hand grip (similar to A-2 grip)
red hot power tube
supafly bolt
custom vinyls on stock hopper
stickers on stock hopper
pure energy 88/3
pmi air thru stock
polished internals
(hopefully an air conversion and overhaul soon)

Viewloader Maxis
sp linear 14 inch
pen spring mod
vl orion trigger
vl force hopper
custom milling and paint job
psycho ballistics med. drop
20 oz. c02
4 step expansion chamber

Proto Matrix 5
Redz Pepperstick full kit
virtue board
clamping feedneck
check-it uni-mount
magnetic trigger mod
Recommended
Paintballs:
Um i'm not picky it is all preference but the diablo formula 13 paint seems to run excellent through this with the vl maxis
Strengths: Looks awesome
price
accuracy
Weaknesses: Won't clean itself
not super quiet - average
Review: I was sick of using my brother's barrels for my viewloader so i went and found this and bought it. It was probably the best investment i made for the gun. The barrel is super accurate at close and long ranges. This is easily the best single piece barrel i have ever used, even though i would like to try the evil driver. Doesn't get much better than this for the money. It isn't super loud or anything, but it definately isn't as quiet as the progressive, but i got it for accuracy cause the viewloader is loud anyways. I was dissapointed though cause when i chopped a ball (stupid gravity feeds) the barrel needs to be swabbed or u can't even guess where the ball is going.

A very good barrel for the money.
Conclusion: If you are the average player looking not to spend a ton of money on an accurate barrel, look to get one of these. I am going to give it a 9 because even though it has the noise and cleaning weaknesses, the price and accuracy makes up for a lot of it. I would definately recommend this barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 14th, 2008 at 11:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdrpaintball Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
8 inch c98 stock barrel
11 inch 98pro stock barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann 98custom pro ACT, extreme rage 9v hopper, 16 inch smart parts linear barrel, soon a stock.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo heay and Stingers work great.
Strengths: Accuracy
very light
easy clean
length
No chops
Weaknesses: Not very quite at all
A little wobbly when i screwed it in
Review: I like this barrel for the little amount of money that it is. I am kind of dissapointed that it was just as loud than the 11 inch stock. It may be the co2, not sure. It was a accurate and I liked it. No chops because of the Anti Chop Technology though. More of a sniper barrel. If you mis though, you definetly loose the element of suprise becuase it is loud.
I picked off about 6 guys the whole time and they didn't know I was there so the accuracy makes up for the loudness by making a 3 shot kill. 1 and 2 might miss but 3 nails it.
Conclusion: I recommend this to the people who play woodsball and who are in between offense and mid. May be a little long for speedball so i would recommend the 12 or 14 inch for it. Great barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LinearPilot Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot
ACS bolt
stock hopper
linear barrel
CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Stinger paintballs work the best
Strengths: This barrel not only looks cool, but is very accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: The barrel looks cool and when it comes down to it, it is very accurate. With my spyder pilot this barrel is the coolest part. It works the best with stinger paintball. I have played about three games eith this barrle and i got three poelpe out at about 50 foot away. the barrel is so cool and very accurate.
Conclusion: I have never had problem with this barrlel i totaly recomend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media