paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Smart Parts Linear Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Linear Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 92
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A straight ported barrel from Smart Parts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Linear Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
00classic Wednesday, March 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only the stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-1
Smart parts linear barrel
Guerrilla hpa tank
Extreme Rage Overdrive dB
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint thats $40 or more for a case
Strengths: Great price and so much better than a stock barrel.
Weaknesses: None for a $30 barrel.
Review: I started playing woodsball with my spyder MR-1 with the stock barrel and it was bad. After the first game i went to the pro shop and got the linear barrel. The difference was night and day. The balls went further and curved less. I was really surpised since the barrel was only $30. I'am happy i bought it.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a great barrel at a good price this is the one to get. It is better than stock but not better than those really expensive barrels.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

helloimlam Sunday, March 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
c98 pro stock barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann c98 pro:

- longbow stock
- sp linear barrel 14"
- double trigger
- response trigger
- cyclone feed system
- TechT squishy paddles
- Tac-cap
- tiberius tri-rail riser
- 1x40 tapco reddot sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
any. i've used from low -end balls such as the brass eagle brand to high-end balls such as Evils. they all work fine.
Strengths: - Price, 40 bucks
- Accuracy
- Quiet (see review)
Weaknesses: - Does not clean easilly (see review)
- Durability (see review)
- Accuracy (after ball breaks)
Review: Alright this barrel has been used by me ever since i bought my own gun - about a year ago. Yes it is my first upgraded barrel, and i can tell you that it has never let me down yet.

volume:

It is still loud to the shooter when fired. then i decided to go about 30-50-70 ft and so on further from the marker while my friend shot it. all you can here is a tiny popping sound. so its not that bad if you like sniping in scenario/woodsball games.

accuracy:

a lot better then the stock barrel. i can make the paintballs overlap eachother with pretty much every shot at about 50 ft with slow/steady aiming (w/ the reddot sight). if i start firing away at 13-15 bps with my r/t, the spread will start to show within a 6-7 inch diameter at 50 ft. distance wise, meh, its pretty decent. i play at 250-260 fps and i can see the balls starting to drop at about 80-100 ft - so yes, you'll have to arc your gun a little bit if you want to hit people 100 ft away, thats something you'll have to expect from paintball

design/durability:

the design is alright - not really into that kinda look. and the porting, jeez. my balls never break but when my barrel gets hit by another ball, it takes forever to clean out the holes. forgot to mention that your accuracy will completely disappear after paint gets jammed inside the barrel (you will have to spray and pray after that to get someone as the balls curve everywhere like mad). the barrel is pretty solid, but is prone to damage. just try not to drop it on a hard surface or step on it...

Conclusion: I've been using this product for over a year and i highly recommend it to 'beginners'. It out performs its retail price - should be 50-60 dollar barrel in my opinion.

If it weren't for the 14" lapco bigshot barrel (80 bucks). I'd still be using this one. all well i've moved on
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 8th, 2009 at 6:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

techpbtech Wednesday, February 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
core 21 inch sniper barrel
Marker Setup: I have a Tippmann 98 custom with a aluminum stock, 21 inch sniper barrel, bipod,clamping feed neck, fang trigger, and a high pressure air tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
X-balls
Strengths: Very accurate
Quiet
Has a nice, durable feel
Weaknesses: Hard to clean

Review: Over all this barrel is a great barrel for its price, i recommend getting it. Its really great for backyard shooting. Great for any woods ball player because it is very accurate and is very quiet. The only downside to it is that if the barrel is longer than 14 inches. it doesn't shoot as far.
Conclusion: This gun is great for all beginners and intermediate players. it is a great barrel any gun that doesn't chop balls because the barrel can be hard to clean.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gman223308 Thursday, January 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My spyder sonix 07 stock barrel-not as good.
Marker Setup: spyder sonix 07-titanium
200 round gravity fed hopper
12 oz. spyder co2 tank
smart parts linear barrel-14 inch
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball
Domination
Strengths: Accurate
Works great with all the paintballs I've used with it.
Weaknesses: It's a long barrel, only coming in 14 in. and above
Review: This is a great barrel. I've had it for about six months and it works great. It's easy to clean, and I haven't had paintballs break in the barrel. The accuracy is great too, compared to my spyder sonix stock barrel. The price is great to. I recommed getting this barrel in 14 in.
Conclusion: I would recommed this barrel to anybody, because of the low-price and accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 4th, 2009 at 4:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5pwnage Saturday, November 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock a5 barrel, Tippman Flatline barrel, and smart parts progressive barrel
Marker Setup: Tippman a5 with double trigger, x7 hopper, drop forward c02
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't Matter, Not picky
Strengths: Accurate, Quiet, Looks Sick, Great for Woods ball or Speed
Weaknesses: Killing Everyone write away can get boring after they start crying
Review: Alright, so I'm looking for my first paintball gun, I decided to go with a Tippman a5. I was very dissapointed with its accuracy. 5 out of 10 balls hit in a 10inch target. So I decided to get a Flatline Barrel. Shot Far, but not very accurate. So I went for the Smart Parts Linear. IT OWNS. IT PWNS. Its insane. It made my a5 look sick and performe like a hole different gun. If you are a begginer, or an expert, this is the barrel for you. It shot 10 out of 10 balls in the same 10 inch target! W00T.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel to anyone. It will improve your gun a lot. You will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brien0418 Sunday, November 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak Barrel 14 in.
Marker Setup: Ion Marker
Freak Barrel 14 in
Evo 3 Hopper
PMI 68 ci 3000 psi Fiber
Psychoballistic Drop Forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dont Know exact size. I always play with .689 balls and it works great
Strengths: Accurate
Nice looking
Weaknesses: Once a paintball is broken you need do clean it very good.
Review: This was the first barrel I bought and let me tell you that there was a huge difference in accuracy compare to the stock one. I have nothing wrong to say about this barrel except about the cleaning (wich is not a big problem). A month later I try the SP Freak Barrel with a .693 insert. To tell you the truth, there was no big difference (For me). The freak is lighther and cleans better.
Conclusion: If you dont have the money to buy a Freak, you should try this one. It's an excellent barrel. The best thing is the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G N R Saturday, September 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98 barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Gravity hopper
20z CO2 tank
14" smart parts linear barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any large bore
i used big balls
Strengths: Verry accurate
Looks nice
Not really loud
Weaknesses: Dosent clean easy
Review: This is a nice accurate barrel, its fairly quiet

I shot 10 shots in a 6 inch group from 50 ft.

Verry cheap only 32 dollars canadian

I dont no what else to say its cheap and verry accurate, great barrel for a great price.

Go to a badlands near you.
Conclusion: Go get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dbeale5961 Friday, September 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: A.C.T 98 Custom
Expansion Chamber
Smart Parts 14" Linear
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use premiums and they work fine
Strengths: Accurate
Silent
Not Picky on paint
Weaknesses: Doesn't clean easy
Review: Bought this barrel for $25 as a replacement for the horrible 98 stock barrel, and went the next day to use it, i shot thru half my premiums and decided to shot thru my old crap supermarket paint that you buy to test your gun when you first buy it. and after the first one broke it went downhill from there even after you pull it all out it doesn't get it all and you have to shot a lot more to get it going again, but after that it shot great at 30 feet they landed on top of each other

Conclusion: All in all a great barrel i'd give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Camo Man Saturday, June 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder pilot barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot. Empire Reloader Two. 20 inch Smart Parts Linear Barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive had good experience with Strykers, but im sure that any would be ok.
Strengths: Good accuracy, quiet, light weight.
Weaknesses: Seems a bit long sometimes. (20 inch version) Takes more air to use .
Review: I got this barrel from a friend who thought it was too long. i gave him 30 bucks for it, which is what he said he paid. and for a 20 inch barrel, that's a pretty good price. It seems pretty accruate, and ive been able to get some pretty distant shots with it. you cant really clean it during a game though, but thats just because of the size, and i dont have a squegee long enough. also, you may end up useing more air. but agian, i have the 20 inch version, so with shorter ones, this is not an issue.
Conclusion: Good price, good accurate barrel
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ruddy_Canuck Wednesday, June 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
16" SP Linear
PCS Car Stock
BT Fixed Sight Rail
Custom Offset and Sights
HPA
Strengths: Accuracy
Air Use
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was shopping for the 14" Linear for Woodsball, but only found a 16" - I bought it anyway.

I fully expected to have to crank the air up, going from the 8.5" stock barrel to the 16" Linear, but to my surprise in MY c98 I actually gained 10-15 FPS with the swap and had to turn my marker down a little. The only thing I can think is the 8.5" is a woefully short launch tube.

At short range, ~50 feet, I found little accuracy difference between the stock barrel (which was actually well polished from the factory) and the Linear 16. But at 100 feet the difference in accuracy was startling. Again, I suspect the 16" just does a much better job at stabilizing the ball than the short stock barrel.

With the 16" and the Car Stock, my c98 is a bit long, but it is still great for Woodsball. Indoors the length is a bit excessive and I'll use the stock 8.5" for now.
Conclusion: Man, for the price this barrel is an insanely good upgrade from the stock barrel. I was going to hold out for a more expensive set up, but I am totally happy with the 16" Linear.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media