paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Smart Parts Linear Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Linear Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 92
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A straight ported barrel from Smart Parts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Linear Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
studly119 Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
PMI Pure Energy 20oz CO2
Smart Parts Linear 16" Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any they all work great.
Strengths: Accurate,Quiet,No Chops/Barrel Breaks,Looks Good, Easy to clean.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This barrel is great. My original barrel for my A-5 would curve slightly left which sometimes cost me the game, and the original barrel could only shoot about 80ft. pointing parallel with the ground. Now my Linear Barrel shoots perfectly straight and parallel with the ground I can shoot 130ft.
Conclusion: Its a great barrel that I would reccomend to anyone. I have not had one problem at all. If you have an A-5 I suggest you get this before your next match!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 1st, 2008 at 7:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jordanpischke Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The 98 custom stock barrel is absolute crap so anything is better
The J&J ceramic (not mine I used my friend's) This is probably better than the Linear mainly because of the shoot thru breaks cleaning.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom ACT with camo'd hopper.
SmartParts Linear Barrel
Viewloader Attitubes harness
Nike Magnigrip gloves
JT Spectra goggles
Black Tippmann jersey
UnderArmour Heatgear
Reebok cleats

Recommended
Paintballs:
I just use cheap paintballs from Canadian Tire/Walmart and they seem to work just fine.
Strengths: Works well
Looks nice
Cheap
Weaknesses: I have heard they aren't that easy to clean.
Review: I bought this barrel for my 98 Custom because I knew that I needed something better than the stock one. I looked around badlandspaintball.com for a nice cheap barrel that was still a good barrel and I read a few reveiws on here and decided to buy it. I dont have any real complaints about it. It does the job and works well. I know that there are better barrels out there, but I dont have any problems with this one so I am sticking with it.
I have heard from some people that these are not that easy to clean, but that hasn't really been an issue yet because of the ACT.
Conclusion: A good barrel for quite a cheap price. Not the best barrel, but it gets the job done and is probably the best bang for your buck.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 31st, 2008 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moho_brawler Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion stock barrel
Marker Setup: -SP Ion original
-Shocktech roller trigger
-VL Egg 2
-Virtue QEV
- DYE sticky grip
-WorrGames 50ci 3000psi tank
-16" SP Linear impulse barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I mainly use monsterballs or paint form the field (mostly stingers)
Strengths: Sturdy barrel
Finish like ion's stock, but its better
CHEAP!
Weaknesses: Its easily scratchable on the posterior (facing back) end, but thats cosmetic
Review: This was one of the first upgrades i got for my gun along with a virtue qev at the same time (omg this barrel was only 25 bucks when i got it from actionvillage.com). when i took it out of the box, i instantly love it. it looked exactly like my stock barrel but this one was 16" and it was finished it dust paint so it matched my stock trigger frame. I got the .689 bore for it, and it does it's job. Its pretty accurate, but i want to make it more so when i get my gun back (its getting its eye's fixed right now) i'm going to order a bolt (HP deadly winds) and adjust the dwell.

The only problem is i unscrew and screw it back in oftem because so my ion can get back in the box, and now its scratched at the base where the threads are but the thread port covers most of that up and its only cosmetic.
Conclusion: I love this barrel, it makes my gun look sweet me and my friend have twin ions and we get a lot of compliments on them. Its hella cheap and it provides just as much accuracy and a CP or Redz barrel (not going to compare to freak or a stiffi...cause i never seen anyone with them personally). In other words, you get same bang but less buck.

its a cool barrel, but there are better if you can afford it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 27th, 2008 at 5:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marqueso44 Monday, March 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder VS1 stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Spyder VS1, Silver Smart Parts 14" Linear Barrel, and eVLution 3 hopper.
Recommended
Paintballs:
It doesn't matter, but I use Monster Balls, just because they're inexpensive.
Strengths: Accurate.
Light.
Very sleek-looking.
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: This is a very accurate barrel, for a very reasonable price. I purchased one the day after I used my Spyder VS1 for the first time. And, it's extremely cool-looking. It doesn't muffle the sound of your gun shooting at all, but it really doesn't matter. You can't really aim with a vertical feed neck, but the barrel makes my gun surprisingly accurate anyway.
Conclusion: This product has not disappointed me yet, so it deserves a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JFSpaintball Wednesday, February 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SP Vibe w/ 14" Linear Barrel
Ricochet Rhino
45/4500 and 92/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used diablo heat and rps stinger. No problems
Strengths: Accurate, No Breaks, Cheap
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I just got this barrel, because my stock is only 10. I used it a few times in games, and never had any chops. Very accurate, and easy to clean. Works with any paint. It also has a very low price, i got mine for $30, and well worth it. Also, has a nice look to it.
Conclusion: Get it if on a budget, or if you just want a nice, cheap and high performance barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chimp_witha_gun Wednesday, December 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select
Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Custom Products Flame Drop Forward
Shocktech Feedneck
ACS Bolt
Scenario Dreams T-Board
Egg 3
Pure Energy 3000 PSI
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that don't suck
Strengths: Shoots strait
Weaknesses: I don't know
Review: I got this cause I really didn't like my stock barrel mainly because it didn't really shoot that straint or far. It's a lot better than nothing. I can easily shoot across the entire airball field. It also doesn't make my gun sound dumb like my stock barrel did. Yeah.
Conclusion: It's alot better than nothin
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xboxpaintballer Thursday, August 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel for A-5
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 14" Linear Barrel
Response Trigger
CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Good Paint would be nice
I just use the paint i buy at the paintball field i go to, which is always good paint
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: None that i can think of
Review: I got the barrel a little bit after i got my A-5, it improved the accuracy of the gun by a lot, it was much better than the stock barrel. The barrel is just the right size so that it is easy to use. It is not to big so that is easy to use during woodsball and speedball.
Conclusion: Good barrel
Great price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AndyR3w666 Tuesday, August 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98c Stock Barrel the linear is quieter, more accurate and looks better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Smart Parts Linear Barrel 14"
-Brass Eagle 9oz Co2
-Tippmann 98c loader
-BT Adj. Sight Rail
-PCS Adj. Carstock
Recommended
Paintballs:
It doesn't matter
Strengths: -Looks
-Accurate
-Quiet
Weaknesses: None found so far
Review: This is a very good barrel, it looks cool on the gun, it is accurate and quieter than the stock barrel. I would say the price is good but this is the first barrel Ive bought.

My friend has a Smart Parts Teardrop barrel so when we were at are local field we compared our barrels:

Accuracy: The linear was more accuarte with the ball landing consistently in the same area of about 3 inches.

Noise level: The teardrop was quieter.

Looks: I would say that the linear looks better but then my friend would probably say the teardrop looks better.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel for anyone who wants to upgrade from their stock barrel. You can get this barrel for many different guns, so even if you dont have a 98c you could possibly still get it. Go and get 1 2day.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-=J-Dawg=- Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels
Marker Setup: 06 gti eforce
fbm delrin trigger
smart parts linear 14
evolution 2
Strengths: Accurate
Sexy
Doesn't Chop
Cheap
Weaknesses: None Yet
Review: I've only played with this barrel once, but it made a hell of a difference compared to the stock barrel. Very accurate, and the performance is awesome. I had absolutely no chops at all. It's one of the nicer looking barrels out there, very smooth and sexy looking. Only $30,which i think is very cheap for the quality of it,but that's just me.
Conclusion: Great barrel
Buy it
Cheap price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hurleyhonda22 Wednesday, June 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of barrels more than I can count
Marker Setup: Ion, Ans Razor body, Ans razor trigger frame, Ans razor trigger, virtue board, L7 bolt, Hybrid grips, CP reg, Linear Barrel, Warrior clamping feedneck, NDZ asa, SP 360 QEV
Recommended
Paintballs:
any really
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Quiet
Shoots through breaks good
Looks
Weaknesses: Porting
Review: Well I got this barrel with a gun through a trade and I am impressed with it, It shoots accurate and is very quiet. I didnt get many breaks with this thing, but from the ones I did get it didnt affect the performance at all, One or two cleaning shots and it was fine. This this shot 12 inch groupings from 25 yards. I also love the look of this barrel its very appealing. The only complaint I have about this barrel is the excessive porting and low color selection.
Conclusion: I feel this is the best barrel in its price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media