paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Smart Parts Linear Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Linear Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 92
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A straight ported barrel from Smart Parts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Linear Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
tucker4512009 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Teardrop
SP Progressive (same thing)
Stock ION barrel
PMI Razor
Apex
Both Flatlines
Evil Driver
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Revvy X-Board
SP Linear barrel '07
32* Universal Drop
CO2 ;-)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium to Large bore

B.E.- Blue Streak for some reason blew PMI Premium out of the water

It was cool.
A bunch of other stuff low end like Monster balls, Wild Streak and Scorch
Strengths: looks good
doesn't scratch
cheap
No breaks
Accurate
distance
Quiet
Weaknesses: Doesn't like small bore paint
Review: Yea I bought this for 40 at my local pro shop. I had just got my 98 so I needed a new barrel and this is what they had so it's what I got. Def a kick *** barrel for the money. shoots real straight even the Brass Eagle Blue Streaks that were sitting in my friends closet for 8 months rocked everything else. No joke. I was hitting a telephone pole shot after shot at like 60 feet with the BE and missing with the PMI Premiums so def likes larger bore paint. I was playin in the woods all day bangin off stuff never put a mark on the barrel. I had it setup on a rock wall just a fire-in away not a scratch. Its pretty darn quiet too and get darn good distance. Of the barrels I listed only the stock ION shot better and the Evil Driver was about the same maybe a little better. Flatlines and Apex are a different game then what anybody plays, they are both very over rated and I have played with all three on several occasions and they only thing you get with them is distance and your not gonna hit anyone at 300 feet, a turtle could dodge that and it wont break.
Conclusion: Overall a damn good barrel for $40. If you got the money I HIGHLY recommend this barrel for anyone. My friend has it on his ION and one of his 98s and it rips for him too. I recommend this as a first upgrade too if your at stock level.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rjpartner_pwn Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: A-5, 14' J&J Ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
I dont think it really matters
Strengths: Looks, quiet
Weaknesses: Dunno
Review: This barrel is very nice. I tested my friends on his Tippmann 98 and was impressed within the first 5 shots. I was "Sniping"(lol).
this barrel looks very nice, sort of like an hour glass. it is very sweet.
this barrel is so much quieter than the stock, of course but it is pretty quiet.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel if yout looking for a new barrel, its cheap and good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippmann4life12 Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom stock, not even remotely close to this
Marker Setup: 98 custom
DOP rocket cock ll
TechT fang trigger
DOP short bullet drop
Smat Parts linear 16"
halo backman tsa led
Alot of mods
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything works
Strengths: Quites sound
Very accurate
good looks
good bore size
everything about it is good
Weaknesses: Nothing this barrel is perfect
Review: So i was playing with my 98c when i decided i really needed a new barrel. Hope onto action village, looked around and found this beauty. 30 bucks! when it came i immediatly tested it with old paint that was white box and was sitting there for months. Shot of about 200, didnt break a single one. It was so quite to. i then went to the field and got 2 headshots that day. It defiantly can compare to those pricey barrels with half the cost. BUY IT NOW
Conclusion: Buy it its a great all around barrel, couldnt be happier. If they needed to add anything, then they would add a heat seeking add on. thats the only thing that would make this thing better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hawkmeister119 Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive - about the same as the linear but is only made in up to 14 in. while the linear can be 16 in.
Marker Setup: spyder compact delux (im about to get a electra)
16 inch linear
c02
gravity fed hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
just dont use bad paint like brass eagle and big ball it will work great
Strengths: Acurate
Fairly qiute
Looks pretty cool
Price
Weaknesses: Heavy (this does not matter to me)
Review: this barrel is great for the price i havent found any weaknesses other than weight i havent poped a single ball in that barrel and ive shot at least 2000 since i got it. This barrel is very good for the prce i would recomend it to any one who plays paintball for fun because its cheap and accurate.
Conclusion: I would recomend it to any one who plays paintball for fun because its cheap and accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

"PB'Freak Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
SP progressive barrel
SP all amaerican
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
E Grip Frame
Empire Reloader
SP linear 16"
20oz Co2 Tank
Drop Forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
id recomend Vapour Paintballs
Strengths: Very accurate!
Looks Good!
Weaknesses: None!
Review: This barrel has bin amazing everytime i have used it. ive never bin unhappy with it.
i could hit a bucket from around 50 Ft consistant, none of the paintballs had a curve to them they flew very straight. also when i was playing some good old woods ball with my pals i hit a guy from at least 60 ft away and there was some wind.
Conclusion: Id recomend this barrel to everyone,
very very very good,BUY IT !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

derek h Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels, smart parts all american barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5. 16 inch linear rifled barrel by smart parts. E-Grip. Stock Hopper. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Heat, the lowest would be Monster.
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, looks, price.
Weaknesses: So far none, I haven't chopped anything.
Review: The linear barrel by smart parts is everything you want, even the price. It is probably one of the most accurate barrels you can get under 60$. Playing woods ball, I nailed someone in the mask once and they didn't even see where the shot came from. Any barrel does good from semi-close range, but this barrel can do it from long distance. The stock barrel on the A-5 isn't very accurate, so this barrel saved me. But it's definitely on my list of recommendations. This barrel is a little bit hard to clean, you might have to run a squeege through it more then once, but it's still OK.
Conclusion: This barrel is good to use in a tournament, woods ball, or just shooting around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killer agent Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The stock Tippmann barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c stock
Heavy Duty remote line
14' Smart Parts Linear barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
None it works with all paintballs.
Strengths: Accuracy
Slick design
PRICE!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Not really any
Fires bad after a break
Review: Well this is my first new barrel and it seems to work really well. It's extreamly accurate, I pegged a guy from at least 100 feet away in the mask. I don't see why people say it's hard to clean, all you have to do is run it under some very hot water and the paint should just come right off. The only real weakness was that if you break a paintball, heaven forbid you do, it takes a game or to to really get its accuracy back up.
Conclusion: Well all in all the barrels good for beginners, but if your like a life time pro you should probably look away.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bvdave Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Winforce (GREAT) empire 7pc (great) Werks (meh)
Marker Setup: Stock Custom Pro
Recommended
Paintballs:
Spank
Strengths: Price isnt bad, accuracy is good, big porting.
Weaknesses: Only comes in 16"
Review: I found the porting on this barrel to be huge, btu I guess that helps keep the barrel quiet. I found accuracy to be great, almost as good as my winforce barrel and better then the werks and about on par with my empire 7pc kit. rather impressive if you ask me. the barrel looks great and its long so its easy to aim. however I wish there was a 14" version, I find 16 to be too long, 12 is ok but I prefer 14 myself.
groupings were pretty good, it basically shot darts. not much else to say about it, accuracy good, looks good, length a bit long.
Conclusion: Great barrel, for the price, not as good as winforce which is cheeper with better accuracy. but much more readily avaiable. I would recommend this to anyone who cannot find a winforce or progressive (progressive basically the same but a few bucks cheeper) although I do find the new progressive a bit ugly.... so up to you
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

thesilentknight Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman flat line barrel prefer the linear barrel due to the fact that the flat line barrel has a tendency to veer to the left or right occasionally while with the linear barrel it has very slight veer
Marker Setup: tippman 98c with stock bolt but with a carbine collapsable stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
ive only used rec sport paintball
Strengths: Excellent accuracy for cheap barrel better than flatline
Weaknesses: No major weakness as of yet
Review: The linear barrel is a great barrel for the price ($30). I have only played woods ball with this barrel and the accuracy is so great that i was putting one out of three rounds in a 5 X3 in hole in a canvas bunker. All the rest of the shots were falling around the hole but that could have been due to other issues. Even for the person that goes to a paintball field every now and then and they rent the equipment likely tippmans this is a great barrel that u can toss on to the stock tippmans and see drastic improvements.
Conclusion: I would highly reccomend this product to anyone wishin to have a basic upgrade to your marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.pb-nerd Friday, November 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1 16" linear 12 volt View-Loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Stinger, Dusk by Diablo
Strengths: Very accurate at 16", quiet
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel goes along great with any setup, it impressed me when i first tryed it, from using the stock 12" of an MR1 to this....lets just say the balls dont dive as much as they used to...or curve. I have a BB so even though my gun is still pretty loud, it certanly improved with this barrel. I have to say that Smart Parts did a good job with this, aside from performing great, it looks great too, especially with a black gun...Cheap too, got it for $35.00 at Pb Matrix (the greatest store EVER!)
Conclusion: Well in conclusion, if you dont like you're barrel or just want a new one, get this one...very impressive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media