paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Smart Parts Linear Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Linear Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 92
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A straight ported barrel from Smart Parts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Linear Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
godd1000 Friday, November 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ Smart Parts linear barrel 14", response trigger, double trigger, Tippmann AL200 electronic hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
All paint but definately Polar Ice, Evil paint
Strengths: Very accurate at 14"
Weaknesses: N/a
Review: First of all owning a Tippmann 98 custom I know the stock barrel is terrible. So for $35 I bought this and it was like a godsend. It was by for the best choise for me. With the 14" barrel and any amount of good paint my 98 is deadly accurate. It's also very light weight.
Conclusion: This barrel is so good that I bought one for my Spyder VS2 anfd my Evil Omen 2.0. I highly recondmend it for the price. You will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sharpshooter-88 Friday, November 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Lapco Bigshot (great barrel)
-Tippmann Sniper Barrel (meh, not as good)
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat (drool)
JT Spectra Thermal Mask (sweet)
Pure Energy 20 oz Co2 (cool cool)
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Zap performance and had no trouble with accuracy, but small to medium bore paint would be a perfect match.
Strengths: -So quiet Elmer Fudd put it on his gun for huntin' wabbits
-Accurate
-Consistent
-Cheap!
Weaknesses: -Nothing i can think of
Review: After being not very satisfied with my BT stock barrel, I decided to purchase an upgrade. I didn't want to blow over $100 on a barrel (like those crazy speedballers do), so i looked for something affordable and cheap. In return for my research, I discovered this gem. Not only is the Smart Parts Linear perfect in every paintballing aspect, it is dirt cheap! I purchased mine for $40 from my local store...where as the All-American was $95. After test firing both these barrels, I noticed marginal differences. Also, if you are a woodsballer (like me) who has a bead-blasted or dust black gun, you can get this barrel in dust black to match the paint job of your marker. And for you speedballers (crazy berskerker paintballers who play way too good and fast for me, in other words) ,it comes in a shiny black as well.
Conclusion: All in All, this barrel is perfect investment for paintball performance in my book.

(p.s. the deducted product rating point is for the fact that I felt like I stole the thing after I bought it. It was THAT cheap)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyatpb Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the smart parts proggressive and it almost matches up to this one.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, double trigger, response trigger, 14"smart parts linear barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizers are the best. But other professional grade paint is most likely good too.
But for cheap paint, I like scorch the best.
Strengths: Quiet, accurate, cheap for a good barrel, and looks really cool.
Weaknesses: None. It isn't expensive for a barrel
Review: I got my A-5 about a month ago and it came with this linear barrel. Well my first game with it I was noticing that compared to the other guns that I played with, my gun/barrel combo was so much quieter. I was popping people from far out too. This barrel allowed me to assist my team up front by getting far angles on guys that were in the way of my forward team. I could shoot really far and yet it was really accurate up close when I would play forward.
Conclusion: Buy this. It is only about $30 and it is a great barrel to upgrade your gun with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tweenkie Wednesday, October 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Progresive
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select
Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Shock Tech Feedneck
Custom Products Flame Drop
20 bps Board
Empire Reloader II
Pure Air Nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ones that don't suck
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this barrel because I was sick and tired of my crap pea shooter stock barrel. So I got this. When I first used it I said wow this thing doesn't suck. Before I couldn't shoot anyone was on the other side of the field. Now when ever a cocky nube sticks out he gets a new paint job.
Conclusion: This is a cheap good barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stealthpenguin Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the good old stock barrels of the mongoose and tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose ii reincarnation, empire reloader, 20 oz tank, smart parts linear barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
This barrel works with any panint you fell like using in it. Of course, the higher end alls like X ball work the best but the cheap stuff is still goo enough to knock off some heads.
Strengths: Wicked milling
quiet
Kills vibrations
accurate
add distance
price
Weaknesses: None i can think of
Review: This barrel is awesome for a low end barrel. Not only is it cheap to buy but it works with all paints and looks nice. The barrel is very accurate compaired to my stock barrel and I was able to hit the same spot a number of times from around 30-40 ft away in short bursts. When walking the barrel, the spread was only around 2 inch which is expected but isnt bad at all.

Now ive read some reviews/comments that say that a barrel wont add any distance to your shot? Who are you people? Any knew after market barrel that is polished will def' add distance to your shot. The thing is, it creates more accurate shots which lead to less drop which= more distance. I have used this barrel in comparison to the stock barrel and there is a difference.(I have also tested a 98 nightstick to a stock tippy and there is yet again a dif).

Anyways this barrel will make your shots go where you wont them and wont break your wallet...lol!
Conclusion: Definatly a good barrel for the price. beats the hell out of any stock barrel ive seen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bear68 Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT-4 Stock Barrel, Range and accuracy are much improved on this product.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat
Smart parts Linear 14" barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo nightmare
Strengths: Accuracy. Accuracy and Quiet
Weaknesses: There is a lot of drop at the end the barrel's range.
Review: I play primarily woods ball. The BT-4 I currently own is the first I have owned. This is also the first barrel I have purchased. That being said I am a former Marine and accuracy and consistency is very important to me. This barrel gave me both. I also gauge the performance of this barrel by the comments of the other players. After the first game I got allot of questions: " What did you pay for that barrel" "30" "your kidding". There was allot of comments on the accuracy, like balls flying though spaces repeatedly that you don't normally see. Really more like complaints than comments. Anyway I don't think I could have done better, especially if you factor the cost. Inexpensive does not mean bad! I highly recommend this barrel.
Conclusion: You will not be disappointed if you purchase this barrel. Why not it's only $30.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 10:38 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Progressive
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Premiums
Brass Eagle Monster Balls
Brass Eagle After Burners
RPS Marbalizers
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: Looks like Evil Pipe
Review: This is my little brother and my dad's barrel. They both have them, one in gloss and another grain. They are like any other 14 inch barrel that I have used and shoot a lot better than any stock barrel. They also make their 98 and Spyder Imagine S 's a whole lot quiet er.
Conclusion: Get One, they are cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

.:CustomKing:. Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
*******
Marker Setup: Well ive bought my tippmann 98 custom about 3-4 moths ago and i ha-vent really spent allot of money on it only have this barrel and well... i will be having allot more down in about 2 weeks so yeah.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've used rampage- and they were o.k

And iI used stingers- witch were allot better then the rampage.

And also Premium- and they were great!!
Strengths: Awesome
accurate
light
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I have been playing allot of paintball from the past few weeks and this barrel has helped me allot with aiming and actually hitting some people.

When i had the stock it was a drag.. it would curve and jump and do everything u didn't want it to do so i bought this barrel and it has been great for me.
Conclusion: Great and I think that if you have a tippmann this is great for it. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

herbz89 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom .687 14" barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Small Parts Linear Barrel 16"
12oz C02
Custom .68 Cal Muzzle Break
Custom .22 Scope
Custom marker guillie cover
VL hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't really matter. This barrel is friendly with all sorts of paint.
Ive found that the best paint to use for it is:
1. Atmosphere
2. Scortch
3. Storm
Strengths: 1. Great accuracy
2. Quieter than most barrels
3. Light and Less wobble on balls
Weaknesses: None that I need to worry about
Review: Im a woodsball sniper, and for the job I do, I had to create my own custom barrel in my shed using spyder pards and pvc. That barrel I made worked for my one-shot purpose, but sometimes the consistency of the accuracy declined when I would go for some backup shots or bursts.

I needed a barrel that would give me the silence, accuracy, and consistency I needed for my role. When I saw the Small Parts Linear, I realized that it had to be a good barrel because of its efficient design.

When I tried it out, not only did it work, but it worked very well.
From 30-40 feet, and even greater distances, I could easily calculate the arc of the paintball to take out my targets with single shots. There is relitively little wobble or right to left drifting of the paintball, so it made the perfect barrel for sniping. Even my custom muzzle break (which reduces sound and smoke even more) fit on the tip.
Conclusion: Definately a good buy for marksmen or snipers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sureshot98 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pro custom stock barrel
Marker Setup: pro custom
extreme rage hopper
16 inch linear sp barrel
20 oz. c02 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizers
Strengths: Quiet
looks good
very accurate
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Review: I bought this thing for 35 bucks and it was the best buy of my life. the stock barrel is blown out of the water by this thing. i had a target set up about 30 yards away with a slight breeze right to left. all my ball were about 3 inches off the center to the left. only one was way off and that was during a gust of wind. this barrel is crazy good. go out and buy it now. the best part is they make them good for just about any marker.
Conclusion: Go and buy it now
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media