paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Smart Parts Linear Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Linear Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 92
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A straight ported barrel from Smart Parts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Linear Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
TippyBaller Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Sonix 05 + 20oz CO2
Smart Parts Linear
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Flash(These were all I used so far)
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I just got this today at Scheels All Sport to replace my stock barrel, and I absolutley love this barrel.

Strenghts: Accurate, Light, Cheap, Looks cool on my Sonix

Weaknesses: Porting may be hard to clean w/o water

I really like this barrel because it was the cheapest one the store had and it is a good as a top of the line barrel.
Conclusion: I reccomend this to anyone who doesn't want to spend a fortune on a good barrel. Because of the cleaning difficulty im giving this product a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 10th, 2006 at 12:39 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

trystin_123 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boom stick
Marker Setup: Pcs us 5 with 14 inch linear barrel A5 saw stock and cp drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
It doesnt matter to me what pain use use mid grade is good.
Strengths: Its straight and a cheap barrel
Weaknesses: Its hard to clean because its one peice.
Review: When i bought this barrel i was suppose to get a 16 inch freak or about 99 bux so i go to pick up my freak and then the store ordered the wrong threads andi would have to wait 2 weeks so i was checking out and i seen the linear for 40 bucks so i bought it the only difference is its once peice but i find 2 peice has no real difference. I shot a hopper round 200 ball out of it no breaks and all really really straight. its a much better upgrade from my 9 inch.
Conclusion: If you dont want to spend a whole lot of money on a barrel this one is for you!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxhysteriaxx Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" teardrop
14" progressive
custom pro stock barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro e
mokal 3000psi
cyclone feed
16" smart parts linear
Strengths: The barrel is durable cheap in comparison to other barrels.
Weaknesses: The 16" is hard to clean.
Review: i thought the barrel was very good for it's price. I paid around $40 CAN for it. Works decently after chops and it served me well when paint balling. It was accurate and looked very nice on my gun because of the dust finish. It shot a lot better than the stock barrel and is comparable to the teardrop and progressive.
Conclusion: The linear was very good when your comparing price for quality. if you want to upgrade your gun's stock barrel for less than $50 to a decent working barrel, you should choose the linear. definitely better than the stock barrel and comparable with the progressive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngryInsurgent Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
8.5" custom 98 stock barrel
11" werks custom pro stock barrel
flatline barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Smart Parts Linear 14' barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything with a matching bore size
Strengths: -Cheap ($30 off ebay w/shipping)
-Makes your gun look nice
Weaknesses: -Less accurate than more expensive alternatives
-Doesn't Shoot through chops very well
Review: I recommend this barrel to anyone unhappy with their stock barrel looking for a good aftermarket barrel. It is more accurate and generally superior to the custom 98 stock barrel. I had to choose between a SP Linear and a cp one piece. Among those I selected the linear because I heard that they were fairly similar performance wise, yet I found the linear barrel new for considerably cheaper than the custom products barrel. This barrel is a $30 upgrade that anyone still using an inferior stock barrel should upgrade to.
Conclusion: The linear is not the best barrel. It can't be adapted to different bore sizes like an expensive barrel kit or do anything fancy, but it increases accuracy cheaply which is why I bought it and why I like it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 8th, 2006 at 2:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwh_319k82 Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Linear Rifled Barrel (One day)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
Double Trigger
32* Nite Stick Barrel 16"
Rocket Cock II Bolt Cover
Tapco Folding Stock
32* Remote coil w/slide catch

Spyder MR II Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
I shot Diablo's for the first go around with this barrel. Then just to see what its really made of, I shot 2 year old Tactical Performance balls, which some were warped. Not one ball broke through some 2000 balls that day.
Strengths: Noise reduction
Accuracy
Sleek design

Weaknesses: I have yet to come across any.
Review: I bought this barrel on an impulse seeing how I originally was eying the Flatline barrel for my 98C. I saw the price of this barrel and went with it instead. Though its no Flatline, it is definitely better then the stock 8" barrel for the 98C. Anyone who uses a stock 98C or has heard one on the fields will tell you it has a significant ping, and is somewhat louder than other markers. I am a woodsball player. This barrel reduced the noise level, and with a purchase of a Rocket Cock bolt cover, noise from the 98C should be greatly reduced.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this barrel to anyone who doesn't have a whole lot of dough and who is looking for a reasonably priced all around accurate one peice barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 8th, 2006 at 11:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMIMANN Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Basically any Smartparts Barrel
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha SRT E-Force 2005 all stock parts
Recommended
Paintballs:
nothing specific
Strengths: Extremely Accurate
Quiet(not my favorite but w/e)
Weaknesses: Well, im not sure. Ive heard it doesnt clean well but never chopped
Review: Alright, I got this barrel cheap and new. I used it for like 2 weeks and it was amazing. it was perfectly straight and didnt cause me to get hit when they heard my gun go BLAM! because of the barrel I had. I used to use the stock barrel from my PMI(read my review) But i decided i needed to switch when it took a hopper load to hit one guy AND THAT ONE DIDNT BREAK! anyways this is a great barrel i paid 35 bucks for it and i love it.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel, its great I give it nine
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SupaSnipa21 Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine-Smart Parts Linear-12v Revy (soon to be upgraded)
Strengths: -Very Accurate
-Quiet
Weaknesses: Be careful when shooting......doesn't shoot through breaks very good
Review: I have seen alot of people using this barrel and it looked pretty good so I went to a local paintball store and pick me up one. About two weeks later I had my first playing experience with the barrel, I have it on my Imagine and my revolution hopper was currently out of commission so i broke a ball, i shot one right after it and it went way left so I shot a few more and it somewhat corrected itself but still did not shoot to its full potential until after the game when I squeegeed it out.


EDIT:After about 6 months I to this day am still happy with my Linear 14 incher it has never let me down in the field. Just make sure that yu have a squegee with you.
Conclusion: All in all it is a nice barrel. I would suggest it to people with mechanical guns or people with a working electro hopper so you wont have to shoot through breaks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 25th, 2007 at 9:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heroguy Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
empire barrel kit better cuz it's a kit
Marker Setup: vs2 ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs el switch
Recommended
Paintballs:
.687-9
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: Bad at self cleaning
Review: Ths barrel is very accurate and is a nice medium sized bore. However the barrelis not good at self cleaning t all so you should probably bring a squegee on to the field. Seriously your balls willcurve like no other if you don't clean the barrel. The porting can also get hard to clean out.
Conclusion: 8 Cuz it's horrible at self cleaning
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ride42293 Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder not even close to this one
Marker Setup: spyder tlr
dye sticky
ccm feed neck
smart parts linear barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbilizers
or quality paint
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Light
Weaknesses: Not rifled
Review: I love this barrel it was my 3rd overall barrel and i love it it is very accurate with i hit the target 1/10 times this barrel i hit it 9/10 times so it is alot more accurate it is made of ceramic so it is a little heavy but not as heavy as the all american and it is vented well so it is very quiet
Conclusion: I would buy this barrel if u need a good barrel for under $50 other wise get the all american or freak
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

moose70 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
11" werks barrel
FLatline
8" 98 custom stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro E with ACT
W.A.S. Board
Rufus Dawg Stick Trigger
'06 Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Paintballs:
Super Swirls
Zap Performance Series
Draxxus Dusk somethings
Strengths: Very Accurate
Nice looking
Doesn't chop
inside of barrel is very slick
Quiet
Weaknesses: Nothing yet.
Review: I just got this a while back for only $30, so as you can imagine I was very excited about the price. It looks awesome on my custom pro e. I haven't chopped one ball yet out of about 900 rounds. It quieted my gun down a bit, so that's always a plus. I was shooting at a 4x4 fencepost and a couple of cows and it seems like the paint always ends up right around the same place. I also noticed that the inside of the barrel is very slippery, so that probably helps with speed. At first it was a little awkward having such a long a barrel on such a long gun, but i got used to it and it feels really balanced now. Great upgrade for tippys.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this to anyone who wants a good, solid performing barrel at a good, solid price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media