paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Premium Paintballs / RPS Premium Paintballs / RPS Premium Paintballs

RPS Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Manufactured by RPS exclusively for PMI, Premium has set the standard for field level paintballs. Premium exhibits qualities you would expect to find in many other tournament grade paintballs. The Premiums are consistently very round, offer a wide variety of bright shells and thick fill colors, and offer excellent accuracy. Premium paintballs work well in any style of marker.
Product Availability 
The RPS Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Eviltwin Saturday, February 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most RPS types, Impact, XO Camotac, XO Spectrum and too many others to remember.
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7 Phenom
adjustable car stock
14" Tippmann barrel
NC Star red dot sight / riser
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Inaccurate, constant breaks
Review: The worst money I've ever spent on paintball. I checked all bags when I bought the balls, few if any dimples. Before these balls I was using Ipmact balls that were $10 cheaper p/c. After 1000 Impact balls and less than 10 breaks I put these in my marker. This paint ruined my day. After 200 rounds half broke. I cleaned and checked the gun, no cyclone chops, all barrel breaks, tried to run 500 more rounds thru and literally most broke, it looked like i was just firing a giant spray paint can. Oh and the balls that did fire couldn't hit a barn from 40ft.

I bought 2 cases, I'm considering throwing the last 3000 rounds away so the store doesn't resell them to some one else.
Conclusion: I will absolutely never buy these balls again. I've used countless types of paintballs and generally all performed as expected, these balls didn't even perform!

Don't use these balls unless they are free and you like cleaning your barrel all day.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintpro369 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil, all star, popal ice, mence, marbalizer, super swirl, x-ball paint
Marker Setup: A5A2, 12'' All American barrel, 72ci 3000psi n2 tank w/ remote, red dot scope, e-grip
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Accurate
No indents
Good shell
Dosn't break in barrel but on target
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: a good qualitie paint at a fraction of the cost of high qualitie paint. used it for four years and never had a problem. I've used them in 5 degree weather and in 80 degrees, never having problems. this paint doesn't break in the barrel but breaks on target and the fact that it's fairly cheap i can easily rip through 1500 in a day and still have some money left over for next week.
Conclusion: Why not try it? I works for me should work for you

I give it a 10 because it does everything a good paint should at a fair price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jlausen Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only paint I've used
Marker Setup: Spyder ACS '05
Stiffi
Egg 2
Dye Stickies
Profiler with Gold Mirror Lens
Recommended
Barrels:
Larger bore, from my expirience.

They're a little big for my .689
Strengths: Good Fill, Thick Shell
Weaknesses: Thick Shell, Horrible Seams, some shots were almost horizontal
Review: I've only used my field's paint, and this is what they use. It's not a bad paint from my expirience, but it's definatley a mixed bag. My field sometimes buys there paint from another place, that has good paint, but they also buy there paint from the local Outdoors store, and I can imagine that it always wouldn't be the best.

I've shot this paint through a .689 barrel the entire time I've used it, and it's never been that bad. Just a little tight, but I can blow it through the barrel with little effort. I can tell if I had a .691, it would be a perfect match.

But, this paint is such a mixed expirience, I can only say I tolerate it. I opend a box of Marbs in the store, and they looked so much better then these, and they were the same price.
Conclusion: You can get these, but make sure they are overall a good paint. But you can get Marbs for the same price in stores, so why not get those? And online, you can get Xball and such even cheaper.

It's not worth it to buy this paint, unless it's all you have acess to. It's below average, but it works well. I have to give it a 4, because 5 is the median.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thanatos2288 Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger
Midnight
xball gold
evil
Draxxus WHitebox
Marker Setup: 2006 Dark Ego, Angel G7, Dm6, Dynasty Shocker
Recommended
Barrels:
A kit. I use a Stiffi or Freak.
Strengths: -Breaks on everything it hits
Weaknesses: -Breaks in pods, hoppers, barrels, and breaches
-Not very round...
Review: We purchased 60 cases of RPS Premium for our NCPA team. We've used it for six weeks and the vast majority of the team refuses to play until we get new stuff. This paint is really bad. I think I can say that after going through 60 cases. And so you know, we bought all 60, in bulk, from firstcall and have used them for the next six weeks, so they are not old.

As far as accuracy they are not too bad. They seem to be really small bore, but are at least all pretty consistent in their actual size. They shoot about as well as Xball bronze and are fine for recball or team practice.

The big problem with these balls is the brittleness, though. I've used this stuff for six weeks now, and probably get 4 to 5 breaks a game. Granted I'm shooting my hopper and 2-3 pods every game, but still that is unacceptable. I also want to note that when shooting stinger or Evil or midnight, or even Draxxus whitebox I never get more then one break a day. Rutinely we have to throw out pods b/c of a break, and our entire team carries at least two squeegees on the field for every game b/c of all the breaks. It almost hasan't been worth praciticing because all that we ahve been able to practice is what to do without a usable marker.
Conclusion: I really cannot reccomend this paint at all. After going through 60 cases with my team in both indoor and outdoor conditions, I have very little good to say about this paint. I would only purchase this as a last resort as I have spent day after day cleaning break after break becuase of this paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

J-R0D Sunday, January 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dynasty Banana Paint
All Draxxus Paints
Zap - Crap
Marbs (Not The Ones From Walmart, The Good Ones =P)
Etc...
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Blackheart Board
NDZ Composite Trigger
NDZ Feedneck
68/3000 tank
Vlocity Hopper
Evil Detonator Regulator
14" Pepper Stick
Recommended
Barrels:
Pepperstick - AWESOME
All American / Freaks
I Use .689 Bore
Strengths: Fill, Color, Seams, Shell
Weaknesses: Cold Weather (See Review)
Review: This paint is my fields new "Official Paint". It is 50$ a case there and man it is worth it!

Fill - It is almost exactly like evil paints fill. Thick as crap and if you try to wipe, it just makes a mess everywhere. Bright pink fill that you can see across the field. Still Doesn't Stain Clothes!!! lol

Shell - Two tone shell, always cool. The seam is PERFECT. My friends and I can split them in half by the seam with ease fooling around off the field, and on the field it won't break in your gun only on your opponent. Breaks Everytime!

Cold Weather - I live in NC and it is averaging between 25-35 degrees... I shot a case through my gun and had maybe 5 breaks. But think about it... It is freezing outside and this is NOT winter paint, THATS AWESOME!!! In the summer, these paintballs will kick even more ass!
Conclusion: Paint is awesome. Maybe a little expensive, but deff worth the price from what I've seen. As long as it's not like freezing outside (even then it only breaks a little) this paint flies straight and breaks on target. great stuff.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ionhotshot Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many brands to name
Marker Setup: Stock Ion, Revvy, Freak, Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak
Strengths: Nice fill. The balls that didn't chop went decently straight
Weaknesses: Lots and lots of chops
Review: I bought this paint for last weekend, and boy am I dissapointed. I got the blue/orange filled ones, and I would not stop chopping. Out of the 2000 rds I used, I chopped at least 20 of them, it was horrible. Not only did they break in my barrel, but I had 2 of them break when they fell into the breach of my ion.
It was quite funny actually, cause I would shoot 10 shots, all of which would go perfectly straight, and then chop, which would cause my next 10 shots to drop about 40 ft in front of me.
I might have had a bad batch, but seeing as how they were brand new in the shop, I'm not so sure.
Conclusion: The paintballs that didn't break in my gun would be dead on accurate. However, I chopped WAY too much to truly enjoy using these paintballs.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

70times7 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, Origin Classic, Severe, Super Swirls, Numerous others
Marker Setup: A5, Flatline, Egrip, Remote line
Recommended
Barrels:
I ran these thru A5 and 98C flatlines, 14" dye boomstick and A5 stock barrels w/ no problems at all. Honestly couldn't tell you about others.
Strengths: Consistency of size & shape
Thick fill
Durability
Price
Weaknesses: I didn't encounter any
Review: I purchased a case of these for $45 around 05/05 (that's right - about a year ago) They were the silver navy shell w/ blue fill. We used up the last of them this last March - 03/06. I expected to go thru them faster, but nearly all of the games we attended were field paint only. I have had other paint not keep for 2 months - this stuff gave me NO problems after nearly one year. Frankly, I was shocked.

The boomstick was particularly picky about what paint I could run thru it. Last fall these same RPS Premiums went thru fine - some left over field paint less than one month old was unusable - break after break - yet the Premiums ran just as well in my boomer as the day I bought them.

Shot consistency was as good as anything else I have used except Marballizers. My son had no trouble pasting me squarely in the forehead w/ one (I'm glad he hit my mask)

I have read the difficulties experienced by others; I had none.
Conclusion: I would buy these again without hesitation, but - I would try to get silver/navy w/blue fill again, I would also check for dimples and I would insist on a fresh case.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BTRobertson Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze and Midnight, Zap DBX, Zap Amp
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker Black
Smart Parts high-efficiency bolt kit
Smart Parts Blackheart board
Freak stainless steel barrel system w/ boremaster kit
Trinity clamping feedneck
Empire Reloader B w/ rip drive
PMI 68/4500 fiber HPA

Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
Kingman Xtra Delrin ACS rear-cocking bolt
Smart Parts Freak Jr. rear, Freak front barrel system
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Palmer Stabilizer Spyder Regulator kit (male)
CP Spyder Assault Block vertical ASA with LPC
Bad Habitz spring kit
Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop forward with on/off
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Freak, Freak Jr., and/or All-American - pretty much the only barrels I've ever owned and used
Strengths: Bright break
Little seam
Accurate
Price
Weaknesses: Sometimes they dimple
Review: For the money, I don't know how much better of a paintball you can shoot. It shoots perfectly through the .689 bore insert in the Freak, Freak Jr., and All-American rear barrel systems, and the slight seam makes it very accurate once it leaves the barrel. The bright break (pink is my favorite on bring your own paint days) doesn't wipe easy enough for cheaters, but cleans up easily when you're done, and shows up even in low-light conditions.

With most paintballs in this price range, sometimes they dimple if you play with them in the cold and/or humid weather, but I've not had many problems with it. I've actually seen more dimples with Draxxus Blaze in the cold weather than my RPS Premiums. A friend recommended them to me because he swears by them, and I'm glad he did.
Conclusion: Few things are perfect, but the RPS Premium paintball is aggressively priced, and is a top-quality choice for field paint (recommend it to your field and neither they nor you will be dissappointed). There are better paintballs out there for speedball and higher-end markers, but for beginner speedballers, weekenders, rec-ball/scenario-ball players, and everyone in between, you can't go wrong with them. Excellent paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

venomsnake33 Thursday, September 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers, Impact, Stryker, Wrek Elite, Fluid Surge, DXS Procaps, DXS Blaze.
Marker Setup: Fusion Fx blue/silver with dealy winds carbon fibur barrel. With Dye Rotor white camo, DXS Draxus carbon fiber 68/4500 HPA tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Works good with all 0.689 caliber barrels
Strengths: Breaks on impact, good fill, accurate
Weaknesses: Have found nothing
Review: RPS Primium paintballs are great, you get graet paintballs for a good price. They are my favorite paintballs i have ever used. They are accurated, not oilly, look cool and are overall very nice. I use them for all of my tournements because they are great paintballs and i can afford them.
Conclusion: Buy these if you need to make all of your shots count.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tetra22 Tuesday, September 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Flash - pretty good
Brass Eagle Reaction - shouldn't even be classified as a paintball they suck so much.
Zap - pretty good
And a few other unknown brands
RPS premium was the best hands down
Marker Setup: Stock Piranha GSX
24oz co2
VL quantum loader

Stock Tippmann a-5
24oz co2
14" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Something long and accurate of course...
Strengths: Consistently round
Very bright fill and shell
Accurate
Tough
Weaknesses: None worth mentioning
Review: First off, when I got these, they came with an old gun I was buying at a garage sale. So I can't say for certain what these are like brand new, but this was the best paint I've ever used and it was already quite old. They never chop, though they break on impact every time with a very bright and undeniable splat. They are very round and have almost no visible seam so they also fly very straight. Did I mention it cleans up easy and leaves no residue?!
Conclusion: I loved this paint. Not sure how much it costs new but I would shell a little extra cash to get these. Buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 28th, 2010 at 8:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media