paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Premium Paintballs / RPS Premium Paintballs / RPS Premium Paintballs

RPS Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Manufactured by RPS exclusively for PMI, Premium has set the standard for field level paintballs. Premium exhibits qualities you would expect to find in many other tournament grade paintballs. The Premiums are consistently very round, offer a wide variety of bright shells and thick fill colors, and offer excellent accuracy. Premium paintballs work well in any style of marker.
Product Availability 
The RPS Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Tippmanterror17 Sunday, June 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, Flash and Cryptic paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with 14" Proto barrel, SAW tactical stock and 3000 psi remote line
Recommended
Barrels:
Any 14" barrel
Strengths: They have a good fill, and can be stored for long periods of time
Weaknesses: None that I can find
Review: I've used these paintballs in several big games, and they performed pretty well.
The only paintballs I've used that can compare are marballizers.
I like the fill of these paintballs, and that they can be stored for a long time and still
fly straight. I would recommend them, but I think marballizers are a little better.
Conclusion: These are good paintballs, but I like marballizers better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nordashi Monday, May 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger
Marker Setup: SP1 with 16" barrel, electronic loader (cca 20balls/sec), HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
Any, max 16"
Strengths: Perfectly round, thin shell
Weaknesses: Barrel breaks
Review: I had no choice but to buy this paintballs for my club.
We had a woodsball tournament and we have some problems with these paintballs.
Worked good on SP1 with 16" barrel, but had problems with longer barrels (e.g. 20")
but had problems on X7 and A5.
Its was too pricy for us but I must agree that this paint is very accurate and perfectly round.
Conclusion: Not bad product only pricy one. I dont think that paint like this should cost so much.
I dont recommend this paint for woodsball (because its for speedball tournamets).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

flank'em Tuesday, November 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Ramp; Diablo Midnight; Kee Action Sports Red Legion; and many more
Marker Setup: BT 4 Combat
Twister Barrel
Rip Clip
E Trigger
3K HPA tank
Strengths: Neon Green - Bright color and medium consistency
Weaknesses: Dimples and more dimples
Breaks in Barrel, again and again
Review: I purchased 2 cases of Premium to play this weekend. I shot one case and will not use the other one. Not even for practice. I am going to throw it out.

Strengths - The neon green fill was bright and very easy to see across the field. The consistency was good and did not soak into clothing. So I was happy with that.

Weaknesses-I noticed that one out of every 5-10 paintballs was dimpled when I was loading my hopper and pods. Not a good sign. I played a couple of games with it and noticed it wasn't too accurate, probably the dimples. Then it got worse as the games went on. I noticed I had a break somewhere. I checked the hopper and no break, and no break in the gun. So it broke in the barrel, I cleaned it out with water and paper towels between games and it would be OK for awhile and then another barrel break. This just kept happening, even though I kept cleaning out my barrel between games and squeegeing during games.

I know it wasn't chopping the paint. Even though I have the Rip Clip and the E Trigger, I only use the semi setting. I can fire 8-9bps, which is fine for me. There was no paint in the hopper or the gun, so all the breaks were in the barrel.



Conclusion: It was not worth the 40 dollars I paid for each case. I am not sure if it was old (a lot of dimples) or just bad paint. I am sure I will never purchase it again. I would not recommend this paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MitchB Sunday, October 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nightmare
Nel-splats
EKG
Affordaball
Marker Setup: Black Chronic Ego 8
Vlocity
Halo B
68/4500 Fuel
Myth tank Reg
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Bore
Strengths: breaks on everything you can hit...usually...
Relatively cheap
Good fill
Weaknesses: Inconsistent.
Breaks in barrel


Review: Now i don't know if it's just because im in the process of breaking in my ego, but.....
This paint was breaking all day in my barrel.
This paint was breaking all day in my Hopper.
Sometimes the shell was perfect, no dents or marks.
Sometimes it was horrible.
Didn't sweat
..........Bounce of my lens from 40ft away..... square in the middle....good for me, bad for other team


I know people will spazz and tell me im chopping and all that....
I know what i'm doing, and EVERY SINGLE TIME IT WAS A BARREL BREAK, not a chop. The bolt and breech were absolutely spotless all day long.
Conclusion: Decent paint.
Wouldn't use it in a tournament, but it does the job
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

stealth_bomber Wednesday, August 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Flash, JT Elite, and some crappy paint that came with a spider extra a long while back
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro w/ E-trigger and Anti-Chop Tech
Cyclone feeder
Tactical Stock
Pure Energy Coiled Remote w/ QD
Tippmann 16in. Sniper Barrel
20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
16in. Tippmann Sniper Barrel. Launches balls hard, don't break in barrel, fly straight and far, break on impact. Period.
Strengths: -Shoot straight
-Consistent breakage on impact
-Very reliable, won't break in barrel
Weaknesses: A little expensive, some have thin fills
Review: I'm not a veteran paintballer, but after playing with some, i can conclude;

These balls are a must-have.

However, I HIGHLY encourage the proper setup. If you have a tippmann of any kind, you should have a cyclone feed. It ends ALL of your chopping or misfiring problems, no matter what paint you use (no more shaking your hopper to get balls to feed)! If you DON'T have a Tippmann, get an electric hopper. These powered loaders really DO make a difference! (P.S. cyclone is not electric, but gas powered with a link to the gas intake of your gun)

Okay, enough foreplay, my review of Premium.

I'm on my second case of Premium now, because I've developed a TRUST in them. They do exactly what I want them to do; fly straight, and break on impact, ALL THE TIME.
They've helped me succeed in the field because they capitalize on all those above attributes. I don't even worry about my paint anymore. And that's how it should be. I also periodically use Flash balls. They are also quite good for their price, but not QUITE as accurate (they don't have that polished coat like Premiums that improve accuracy and range). Haven't had a single chop with either paint.

After I got the cyclone, that is. Before, there was some breakage in the gun, but only about 4 or 5 in 2000. It's MUCH more reliable that JT or some other cheaper kinds.

Overall, it's very good woodsball paint because it shoots very straight and far, and breaks on impact easily (with a 16in. Tippmann Sniper Barrel, I can confirm.) with the proper setup, this can be VERY, VERY GOOD PAINT!

Conclusion: Overall, some very great paint. Other reviewers who complain about chopping probably have improper setups for this type of paint (low-pressure, like spyders or tippys, or no assisting feeder). I back my setup above 110 percent with this paint; It's a great combo with ball/barrel fit. 50 bucks may be a bit much for some, but if you're willing to pay, you get what you pay for! BOTTOM LINE, GET THIS PAINT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gary12445 Monday, July 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, Pro Balls, Stingers, All Star, Severe white box, Diablo Heat, DXS, Severe Typhoon
Marker Setup: Epiphany Ion, DXS 4500, Velocity Jr
Vice Intimidator same setup
Strengths: Price is not too bad
They shoot a bit better than Stingers and Diablo heat
Weaknesses: They are not immune from barrell breaks like All Star and especially Marballizer.
Review: I had a bad day with these once, but I am not sure if it was the paint or the crappy stock barrell I was using. Since then, they have really worked well for me and seem to be a good mid-range paint. They are a bit more oily than I would like, but nothing like white box. Decent paint overall

Update: I raised my rating to 10 because I've shot some other paints now like DXS rec grade and I am appreciating these more and more because of it.
Conclusion: Recommend
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 27th, 2008 at 3:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patejl Friday, June 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Field, Midnight
Toroball Precision
Xball Bronze, Silver
Zap chronic etc
Marker Setup: Tipmann A-5, Hammerhead Dominator barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
.689+
Strengths: Hard shell
Accurate
Stable quality
Weaknesses: Hard shell sometimes doesnt break on target
Review: I´ve tried lots of paintballs in order to find something middle-priced with bets accuracy possible. Also, using CO2 and playing woodsball, hard shelled. We play for hit, not for paint, so break on target was not the real criteria. Finally I found Toroball Precision, which was cheap, accurate as hell, no chops but nicely marking hits. Unfortunatelly, after this superb experience they started to sell some bad batch and the performance went downhill. But that time I discovered RPS Premium and stayed with those till now. Best compare with X-ball bronze - the same (or slightly better imho) accuracy and quality. Xballs have more breaks on target, but RPS will not almost ever chop in the marker.
RPS are a bit bigger than average, whis is exactly what I need for my .690 barrel. However, friends (Spyders Rodeo, Victors, MR-1, Xtra; T98, X7) never faced problem using those too.
Also, I have already ordered RPS several times and unline Toro or Draxxus, the quality of paintballs stays, no better or worse batch.
One more thing - the bals are very round but you have to take care a bit how you store them. If in original box and bag unopened, no problem at all. Otherwise they become more sensitive on pressure than other paint, so store them safely, keep bag tight closed and do not stack anything on it, let it rest on flat surface.
Conclusion: Very good choice if you require hard, accurate paintball. But reconsider if you want to paint opponent with each hit, then go for X-ball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 27th, 2008 at 6:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thaBESTthereIZ Monday, June 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
core: prime, marballizer, draxxus midnight
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-2
18v Fasta LCD Hopper
16" J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel
Kingman Flux Wraparound Grips
Tactical Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Barrels
Strengths: Price, Quality, Bright Fill, Shell, Many colors of fill to choose from
Weaknesses: They can break easily in your barrel and hopper
Review: i have been using core: prime paintballs for a while and my friend has been shooting RPS: Premium and he said that is was good paint so i got myself 2,000 rounds of them just to try them out. I was amazed at how close they were to core: prime paintballs. for $5 more premium is a WAY better buy. it breaks on contact and has great fill. They fly really straight and are pretty much a cheaper version of marbs. They are made by RPS so of course they have wounderfull quality. this paint helps me get more people out because of the good accuracy.
Conclusion: Overall great paintball for tha price and it isn't goin' to let u down. It flies straight, breaks on your target, and gets the job done. I guess if you aren't willing to spend $50 then this isn't the paint for you, but if $50 isn't a problem than why not get them. Overall i am very pleased w/ this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kjbkjb9 Sunday, December 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: speedball-Ion, Blue kit, chrome trigger frame, Drop forward, E/Z on off switch,fang trigger,eggy2,twist lock feed neck

Woodsball-Maverick stock with homemade hopper and bi-pod
Recommended
Barrels:
self cleaning barrels with lots of holes for venting.
Strengths: Very Very accurate.
Weaknesses: breaks ALOT!!!!!!
Review: The field i usually go to was out of diablo heat so the owner gave me a deal. $35 for a $50 case of preimum, so i said ok. I played about 2 games and they shot perfect. I mean they had perfect accuracy. Then they started to break one after another and by the time the first bag was gone i couldnt shoot more than 2 or 3 shots a second with out chopping every ball. The balls seemed really strong but they were brittle. Alot of people were using premium that day and everyone had the same problem.
Conclusion: There extremely accurate but they break easily. I dont suggest them to any front or middle man. I would suggest that you only use them if you are a backman with a very fast hopper and a slow gun or a woodsball sniper but besides that i wouldnt use them. they were very Accurate thought. im giving it a five only because they would work great if you are a woodsball sniper.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BloodLustDE Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rampage, Stingers, Ramp, Polar-Ice, Heat, Bite, Tear
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED 05 w/ SwiX 50g switch, Kila Detents
Empire Reloader 2, New Designz Clamping Low Rise
14" Proto One piece, J&J Performance Ceramic, Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Dye Stickies
Kingman ACS bolt
Empire React 06 Gloves
Flurry Reaver Shinguards & Emissary Vest , Proto EL Switch Goggles
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a .689 barrel and they fit perfectly, so medium bore
Strengths: Breaks Easily
Weaknesses: Breaks Easily
Review: I got this paint on the recommendation of the pro-shop guys as a reliable paint that breaks. I'm so tired of paint that just bounces of people so they recommended this stuff and i can see why. It breaks VERY easily. I didn't have any breaks in my barrel, but i had breaks in the bag on the way to the field, breaks in my pods, and lots of breaks on my target, even soft spots. Some people may find that this is too annoying for them, but for me it's perfect. I'd rather have a few break whilly-nilly than have them not break when it counts. Fill is good, colors are nice two-tones, a good overall paint.
Conclusion: I really like the stuff because it actually breaks, but be warned: it will break everywhere you don't want it to as well. So i guess it depends on your outlook.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media