paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Premium Paintballs / RPS Premium Paintballs / RPS Premium Paintballs

RPS Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Manufactured by RPS exclusively for PMI, Premium has set the standard for field level paintballs. Premium exhibits qualities you would expect to find in many other tournament grade paintballs. The Premiums are consistently very round, offer a wide variety of bright shells and thick fill colors, and offer excellent accuracy. Premium paintballs work well in any style of marker.
Product Availability 
The RPS Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
kickasspsycho Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evil, all stars
Marker Setup: smarts parts ION, redz camlock, EVIL pipe kit, 72/3000 hpa, evlution 3.
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 is about what i use.
Strengths: Accurate, cheapish, pretty darn consistant, nice fills.
Weaknesses: They get very brittle after a few weeks.
Review: This is what i shoot. i can get them for $50 a case at my local shop. They are consistant, have nice fills and have a pretty good shell, even though it is a bit brittle. After about 3-4 weeks of these things sitting around, they get pretty brittle. So brittle in fact, that getting a pod hit will break balls, as will cycling your gun. I cannot srtess how brittle these things get. Dropping them in the dirt from 4 feet will crack them (if they are 3-4 weeks old). they do OK in the cold. better than allstars.
Conclusion: I reccoment these balls. They are round, dimple free and have decent fills.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flash
Monster
Nelson
Draxxus
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 PS Cocker
47/3k Pure Energy
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
ANS GenX-2 Reg
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
12v Revvy
WGP .45 Grips
Dye Rhino Cover
Shocktech Cocking Rod

Spyder E-99 Avant
PMI Pure Energy 72cu/3000psi
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
32 Degrees 6-stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees LPC
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Trinity Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
Empire Reloader II

Diablo Wrath
Stock for now
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything
Strengths: Cheap
Not as many dimples as lower end paint
Weaknesses: Shouldnt have the name "premium"
Broken Balls in bag
Open bags in box
Review: Got 4 cases for $80. They were really old but worked about as good as a lower grade paint. the new premiums are much better but i can get 3 times as much if i buy this. also, some of the bags were broken and some balls were broken. Buy it only for recreation not for tournaments.
Conclusion: Recommend for recreation and practice.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 24th, 2007 at 9:12 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Donster 125 Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X.O. Industries V1 shell
Proball
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, SP 20" Tactical Barrel, Special Ops A5A2 Stock, Shorty Grip, Dagger Vest (Digicam), Marauder II Battle outfit (Digicam), Opsgear UMP gas-through mag, RIchochet R5 hopper, Lapco Offset sight rail, Armson Pro-Dot Max Duty Gunsight, Vortex Mod, BT Fixed Sight Rail, GTA Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
any decent barrel kit
Large bore barrels (.691 or .693)--> opsgear barrels, BT-16 barrel etc
Strengths: Breaks on target
Weaknesses: Not that accurate
had a few chops in my barrel
inconsistent size
Review: well my field started using this paint. i for one do not like it that much. For starters, they were not that consistent in terms of shape. I have a Lapco snapshot barrel kit. I grabbed a handfull of balls and ran them through the .693 back. Out of the handfull, about 20% of them fit perfectly in the back, the rest just rolled out. What does this mean? well, only 20% of my shots will be perfectly accurate, the rest will not be. however, if i were to have used a smaller back, 20% of my shots would have chopped. This translated into my balls not being that accurate and i also got a few chops with them as well. i am assuming that some of the balls were acutally larger than the .693 barrel back. i wasn't too impressed with this paint except that it broke on target very well. i guess i will give it the benefit of the doubt and give it an average rating, thought i could give it a 4 and be justified in doing so.
Conclusion: a decent paint for pratice or target shooting, but not much else. for sumer months, get the X.O Industries V1 shell or higher. this is great paint. for winter months, try to find sumthing that has a hard shell that doesn't become brittle in the cold.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionroller Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
heat, all the empire paint, all walmart paint
Marker Setup: Ion
freak kit
88/4500
halo b rip victory
Recommended
Barrels:
freak kit
Strengths: Round
Break on everything
No dents
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got a ton of these balls. I just bought a case of them for $27 ya $27. they work good with my freak kit. I never had a chop all day. I never had a break all day. wow 50 word minimum thats retarted, i m t a k i n g u p s p a c e.
Conclusion: Get them they rock

Go put these balls on someones face
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

canuck_105 Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Wild Streak - horrible
RPS BigBall - way worse
XO Whitebox - worse
Diablo Formula 13 - little worse
XO Spectrum - little worse
Origin Basic Training - little worse
RPS Premium
Origin Frontline - slightly better
Origin Signature - better
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-1
Apex / 14" J&J S2 / 14" Armson barrels
3000 psi N2
6 position CAR stock
Shocktech spring kit (heavy spring)
Ricochet G2K Gravity Loader
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a medium to large bore.
Strengths: Accurate
Doesn't break in gun.
Weaknesses: Nothing major.
Review: These are by far the best paintballs available at Canadian Tire. At $40 for 1000 balls the price isn't too bad for a department store either. These didn't have any visible seams or dimples and all seemed round. I shot off about a thousand rounds one afternoon and they flew true with only two barrel breaks. Both breaks occured while using the Armson barrel which is hard on paint so that is really good. The fill is fairly thick and visible at first, but my clothes absorbed it after 20 minutes or so which is good if you play a lot of short games as you won't think you were hit again a game or two later. The only thing I noticed that wasn't very good was that they didn't break a lot when you hit an opponent. Three others were using the same type and I know it seemed that for every time one of their shots broke on me they had to hit me two or three times.

Price = 6/10
Reliability = 10/10
Accuracy = 10/10
Breaks on impact = 7/10
Fill = 8
Conclusion: If you want to get paint from a department store definitely get this; however, if you're willing to buy online you can get paint that's just as good (or better) for less money. This 8 is very close to a 9.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fruktflugan Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: REX model-R
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 smartparts aa worked for me.
Strengths: Pretty Ok paint
Weaknesses: Inconsistency
Review: I don't know what to think of these paintballs.
When I opened the bag I dropped one from 90 centimetres height and it broke. Then I threw one from my second story window and it bounced.

Checked them for roundness and some are totally round while others are egg-shaped. No dimples as far as I could see.

Shooting them:
Reasonable accuracy shooting through my .689 All american back. Some early dips, but mostly straight and spot-on.
No breaks in barrel or in breech.
Broke on target every time (that I know of).

They smell horrible! The 50/50 design yellow and metal smells of... hmmm... corrugated steel or something. Wouldn't serve these paintballs as a thanksgiving dinner.
No problems with my bounce-beam eye either...
Conclusion: A good paintball... Not good enough for the price and all the hype around RPS, but a reasonable middle-grade marking pellet.
Won't buy them again since there are better deals available out there.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fishballer06 Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All the RPS brands
All of Draxxus and diablo
Empire Fuel
Marker Setup: 03 Black BKO
AA barrel with freak front

Eforce EXT Pro Piranha with ups too

Also used it in upped imps and shockers
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a medium size bore between .687-.690
Strengths: Bright fill
Minimal seam
Accurate
Breaks like it should
Cheaper
Many colors
Round
Weaknesses: Not the thickest fill but still good enough
Review: I really like this paint and I think it's some great stuff, I've shot probably 12+ cases of this paint, and my team shot 15 cases of this at a skirmish tourney once and had no problems, the fill is nice, not as thick as all stars or marblelizers but its still very nice, its bright and fairly thick, not water like some cheaper paints, it is cheap though comared to most paints. Premiums are also very accurate and have a near perfect roundness, mainly due to the small seam, the shells also come in a variety of colors which is nice for different situations, the fill also comes in many colors. this paint also break on target and not in your gun like some cheap paintballs, I've used it in many different markers and I know other people who have used it, I've even seen it used in lower end markers and it still performed well
Conclusion: A great paint for the price but isn't as nice as my favorites which is all stars, but a great buy and I would recommend it for anything from field paint, to tourneys to even woodsball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kinnell Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All XO, Menace, Evil, Recsport, Heat, Whack, Tork, Stingers...
Marker Setup: Tested with '05 speed w/ Freak
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Kit for any paint - if you don't have a barrel kit you need to invest in one
Strengths: Break on contact, good fill, round w/ minimal diameter variation
Weaknesses: For the price, none
Review: $40ish+ for a case is great, check out firstcallpaintball.com
Evil is the top dog that is used for comparison:
-Fair seam, a little flat
-Round with not a lot of diameter variation - Super Key
-Fill is thick it could be a little thicker, but it works well against wipes & is very visible
-I have not had one break in my marker, but almost all broke on contact with the target
-At a big game is was supposed to be fresh, but I had more dimples than expected...but from firstcall the dimple issue was reduced.

Worth the few dollars more than the cheap sporting good paint. I just played rec with Whack purchased at Dicks, with my freak kit I can shoot about anything with accuracy, but it is the last time I use whack or other paint not from a paintball store or online paintball store. For less money than whack at fistcall I could have purchased stingers and stingers is twice as good as whack.
Conclusion: For rec or local/field tourney this is great, if you move into regional league you may want to set up a notch since the competition also steps up.
For the price it can't be beat I would recommend it. You are getting better than average paint for a little more than cheap junk at sporting good stores.
Buy Premium support the industry get good paint that breaks on target not in your marker, flys straight (for a round ball) and covers the target with a good thick coating of paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Freedom_35 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Stingers
RPS Polar Ice
Zap (not sure what kind)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline
Collapsible Car Stock
2x 12oz C02 tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a flatline...havent used them with the stock barrel.
Strengths: -accurate
-affordable
-don't break with Flatline
Weaknesses: -can't think of a weakness, best paint I've ever used.
Review: I usually purchase a box of 2000 Zap balls from Walmart for $40CAN because of the quantity, sometimes a bag of RPS Stingers and RPS Polar Ice during the winter time from the local dealer.

We play at an old army barracks from WWII, with a 4 storey tower included. I purchased a bag of Premiums one weekend and was impressed with them, they fired very accuratley and far out of my barrel compared to the other paint I use. The next weekend, with the Stingers, I could fire to the top of the building with the flatline, but they curved, swayed and took sharp turns to the right or left and sometimes wouldnt fire near the top at all. I emptied out the hopper and put in some of the left over Premiums. They hit the top every time within about 2-3 metres of each other, enough said.
Conclusion: Even though Im spending more on paint now, its well worth it. I would recommend it to anyone with a flatline on their 98, since I havent fired it through anything else. I hear a lot about flatline breaking balls and requiring high-end paint, but mine never broke one ball even the Zap from Walmart, so...the balls dont break inside the barrel, at least inside of mine they dont.

I know there is better paint out there, but Im giving it a 10 because its the best Ive used in the 8 months or so Ive been playing. Accuarate and affordable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionpballer05 Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Origin Calssic- by far better and cheaper
Draxxus midnight- about the same
Jt elite- about the smae
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Planet Eclipse QEV
Psychoballistics drop forward
Psychoballitsics on/off
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
I just used my stock barrel and i had about a pie pan sized spread from across the field...so any standard size bore of .689 im sure will be ok
Strengths: THICK Fill
Seems are really good
Weaknesses: Shell is kinda hard and not too brittle...
Review: Ok i bought 2 boxes of this at my local shop for $55 a box. I've used this brand before but a while back. Packaging was great, no dimples or breaks. I filled up my hopper and shot at a cardboard box to see how accurate they were...they did ok. I did the drop test, wasnt too good, they bounced. I took one and and threw it at the ground, and it bounced. The paint inside is thick and it stains somewhat. My pants are kinda stained from them. I went out today and played with them. It was really humid and hot, but the paint still held up and i had no breaks what so ever. My accuracy was amazing, balls were right on top of eachother. When i started to rip, at about 13 BPS accuracy tends to spread out a little bit, but not enough to drammatically decrease your performance. I had 3 balls bounce that i knew of off of some guys elbow hanging out the side of a dorito. On mask and gun shots the paint worked like a charm.
Conclusion: These are good for the weekend arrior kind of paintballer. If your into tourneys then i would reccomend different paint. But great for beginners or weekend warriors.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 27th, 2006 at 4:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media