paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Premium Paintballs / RPS Premium Paintballs / RPS Premium Paintballs

RPS Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Manufactured by RPS exclusively for PMI, Premium has set the standard for field level paintballs. Premium exhibits qualities you would expect to find in many other tournament grade paintballs. The Premiums are consistently very round, offer a wide variety of bright shells and thick fill colors, and offer excellent accuracy. Premium paintballs work well in any style of marker.
Product Availability 
The RPS Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
JIMMYJIM989 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs(best paint ever)
Marker Setup: Custom 98
Flatline
BT double trigger
20 oz tank
Coiled remote /w slide checks
Richochet Sniper hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
This and marbs are the only balls I will run through my flatline
Fits good on the J&J ceramic
Strengths: Accurate
Thick fill
Rarely breaks in Flatline
Balls break on target
Very few deformites
Weaknesses: A little pricy but with price comes quality(usually)
Review: After expieriencing far too many breaks in my flatline I decided on a paint change. I first switching to marbs and used those for many months with great improvment. Until one day my local shop ran out :( , this forced me to buy premiums. I wanted to test the balls since I had an outing scheduled for the next day. I went out back with many paper towels and my pull through squegee. I was expecting a good amount of breaks out of these new balls but recieved a pleasent suprise. Not only did the balls fly straight they displayed little to no chopping. I am so glad the local shop ran out because now I have a great brand to use for rec. Of course I will still by marbs for more serious events but this makes a cheaper replacement.
Conclusion: If you need a cheap paint that gives you the closest thing to marb performance buy these. I give it a 9 because the marbs still have a leg up on them. On a side note works wonders on flatline I reall recommend.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballinpancakes Thursday, March 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs
Marker Setup: NME LE with Empire barrel kit, Guerilla Air 68/4500psi tank, old halo
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Good shape on most of the balls
Weaknesses: It was brittle and very few were deformed
Review: I played just once with this paint. I drop a ball from my shoulder height (Im 5'10") on concrete and i was expecting a bounce but it cracked easy. Most paint should just bounce up but Im guessing the batch was old and it was kinda cold from the temp. When I played, they were alright for a game and then the next game, I got one break and squeegeed it out and took a couple more shots and more barrel breaks... I used the biggest bore size back in my Empire kit and the eyes were on in my gun. I shouldnt have had any problems and thanks to this paint, people under-judge my awesome gat that they think is a piece o' junk. From now on, Im shooting Xball Silver
Conclusion: Im not sure if I had an old batch but Im sure this paint would be better for you than it did for me. Not everything is the same. Overall, its ok
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

turtlefl Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ultra evil, diablo heat, blackout,
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot w/acs
freak barrell
egg loader
cp reg
rocket valve
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, evil pipe
Strengths: Accurate, cheap, decent field paint
Weaknesses: Bounce bounce bounce fill
Review: our field was using these for a while cause they got a deal on them. There an okay paint, but they bounce like mad. I like paint that breaks on airball bunkers and this does not. I hit a guy in the leg 6 times and all the balls were laying at his feet lol, he said he thought about picking them up and shooting them back at me. they are accurate though. the only thing else i have a problem with is the ones we have are the pink purple shell with white fill. it is pretty easy to wipe with a good slide. but i'm not a big fan of milk fill so I won't hold that against them. I give it a 6-7
Conclusion: Under fifty dollars can't be beat. much more just get evils.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

odbriangmd Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS MARBS, POLAR ICE, NELSON HOT SPOT,
Marker Setup: TIPPMAN A-5 RESPONSE TRIGGER, , REMOTE TO 68/4500hp, TIPPMAN COLLAPSABLE STOCK, SWAT FORCE RED DOT SIGHT, J&J ELITE BARREL KIT,/14"ALL AMERICAN, DOUBLE TRIGGER.
Recommended
Barrels:
NONE
Strengths: Free upgrade from rampage
Weaknesses: fragile shell? BREAK 1 OUT OF EVERY 30-40 balls with diff barrels
Review: I was very happy to hear that i was upgraded from the Rampage to the Premium, was mainly using it for practice. At friends back yard 3 of us fired 600 of these, 2 with A-5's flatline and all american) and the other with a spyder something with teardrop barrel. With multiple breakages, assumed it was temperature sensitive 52 degrees. 2 days later fired balls in basement, 70 degrees, still had same amout of breakage.

Very happy with Marbs (0 breaks) and happy with polar ice ( few breaks but after switching t o bigger bore .688 (0 breaks).

Unable to tell accuracy because too many breaks, too busy cleaning all my barrels, with elite kit i have 3 tips,5backs, and my all american, kept switching different combos but still consistent breakages.

Edit: 3/18/06- Bought another case on recommendation from friend at store, broke many balls as before. Would change rating from 5 to 1.
Conclusion: Maybe in future I will try again, blame it on a bad batch, i cannot imagine that RPS would dissapoint that way. I will give it a fair to poor rating because of the breaks, hopefully just bad batch. For an additional $6.50/case of 2000, i will stick with Marbs. I tested these even before there was a section to post a review.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 18th, 2006 at 1:22 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cmabry Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Heavy metals
Marker Setup: Silver 98c with VL quantum and CO2 tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
Kinda small bore
Strengths: Cheap, no chops
Weaknesses: Watch where you buy them
Review: I got 2 500 boxes of these at K-mart for 7 bucks each and did every thing I expect out of fair paintball. They broke well, no chops, weren't flying all over the place. There was one ball broken at the bottom of the bag, but I kinda expected that from K-mart balls. Then again I didn't expect for these balls to be that good. The price was amazing. This was not the only cheap but good box of balls at K-mart.
Conclusion: I was shooting these from a 98c with CO2 and it did just fine. They weren't perfect, but they did what a paintball should. Buy these. PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT OR SAY THIS WAS HELFUL. Thanks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

da-bollar Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, 12" j&j s2, 200 round hopper, 9 oz. tank
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j s2 or pepper stickz
Strengths: Don't pop inside marker. Long lasting.
Weaknesses: Don't always pop on impact, curve a little, not completely round.
Review: Well, I bought a 1000 for $29.99 at Sports Authority . I flew to Honduras with them and not one popped. A month later, I put them in action. All I Heard from my friends was Are those marbles? So, they are vry hard, but some curved. But still better than field paint.(which costs 150 bucks in Honduras for 2000 recreational quality ones).
Conclusion: Over all good, but nothing is perfect!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hmmmm Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
All RPS Piant (except Big Ball, that crap sucks)
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo Backman LED
48/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium Bore
Strengths: -All the same size
-Price (not tournament price though)
-accurate
-Thick Fill
-Break on contact
Weaknesses: -Tournament price
Review: I went to my first tourney yesterday and got a case of Premium for $60, not cheap, but worth the extra money. I got it and figured it would be good because most RPS paint is and i was right it was awesome. I filled up my hopper and my locklids and went onto the course and within the first 2 minutes i had shot maybe 50 shots with my Ion and had gotten 2 guys out already and i played backman the whole day and that's how our tourney went pretty much the whole day and our team had never evenplayed speedball ever and well it was a good day. i even had a few extra to bring home so that was a bonus.
Conclusion: I love this paint and i'm defiantley gonna get some more, i give it a 9 because of the tourney price but that's how all tourny paint is.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media