paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce / PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce / PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce / PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce

PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Tournament grade electronic grip frame
Multi-mode settings: semi - burst - full auto – tournament lock
Powered by either CO2 or N2
Ammo: .68 caliber PMI paintballs (not included)
Barrel: Interchangeable threaded aluminum barrel with muzzle break
Construction: Corrosion-resistant, aerospace grade aluminum with wear resistant Teflon finish on all internal parts
Receiver: Sleek custom milled Vertical feed, closed receiver
Grip Frame: Slim compact Tournament grade electronic grip frame
Electro mechanical multi-mode trigger frame with on/off button
Powered by one 9v rechargeable battery (included)
Air System Adapter: Mini drop forward with 10° Bottomline adapter designed to accept all PMI Pure Energy® gas systems
Trigger Speed: 17+ shots per second
Length: 17+1/2"
Product Availability 
The PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
empiregti Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just a stock vl orion
Marker Setup: 06 PMI GTI Eforce
12inch all american 2 piece barrel
12v revolution hopper
Custom Products Regulator
evil derlin bolt
fireball mountain custom derlin trigger
stock drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
regulator
hopper
Strengths: Light
Fast
Easily upgradable
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Inconsistent over chrono

Review: First when i got my gun i was pumped well because it was my first electro and my 2nd gun where my first was a viewloader orion so out of the box i gas it up and it leaks out of the front slug under the barrel a new oring and im good to go again. the first time i played with it it was really light and fast and the stock barrel was ok i guess. the second time i went to play the gun broke the eforce trigger frame when turned on shot once and wouldn't shoot any more so i called and they were helpful told me to try some things and wen they didn't work i shipped it to them and they fixed it for free and they shipped it back free of charge. but after the first time i played i decided i wanted to upgrade so i did a complete upgrade of my gun and i can say now that its awesome its so fast and accurate and consistant its sweet. i guess when i bought the gun i was expecting better than this gun is stock i could have got an autococker trilogy competition for about the same price, but the money i spent on upgrades was well spent because now it just rips.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to beginners and maybe even intermediate players but if your looking for ur first electronic gun i think this one is good also
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SXP CAPTAIN911 Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder, ion is just a few steps above, the angel i have now demolishes it.
Marker Setup: now? i use a angel the gat with a 14 inch dye ultralight, dye throttle 45/45, and victory boarded empire b. then i just had the pmi gun running on a 14 oz chromoloy tank and a quantum.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel more than anything else, on/off.
Strengths: Ummm, decently reliable, steady, ok feeling.
Weaknesses: Ooh, lots. Slow rof, needs charger, back cocking bolt, trigger switch too heavy.
Review: Not so great even for the money. An ion is the gun i would suggest over this, just because the feel and rof of the gun sets you up for better guns. My main problem way back in the day when i used the pmi, i got outgunned in everygunfight. Plus, the build is shoddy, on my first dive with it, the duckbill screws ripped out of the drop forward. But i might have just gotten faulty screws. Its not a bad training gun. I would still recommend it or the ion to learn to play on.
Conclusion: Ok. Not too bad. Low end gun, theres not too much to be expected.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

06gti Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle(Stiker) slow, loud, mechanical
Marker Setup: 06 GTI Piranha eforce
Evalution 2 (hopper)
HPA 48cu (tank)
J&J Ceramic (barrel)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
electric hopper
trigger
Strengths: Fast
Quiet
Does not chop
Low price
Weaknesses: Trigger is weird
Review: After having that Brass Eagle I probably would have taken enything better , but i am very glad that i did choose this gun. I have ontly played a few games with it but so far i am very impressed with it. My whole setup for my gun only cost me about $300. I have used the best paint and the cheapest paint in this gun and I did not see a bit of change in accurancy or anything. Before I got my j&j Ceramic it did shot kind of unaccurante
but now it shoots dead on.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for newbie-semi pro. Buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballguy13 Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs- spyder iamgine-pmi piranha ego-tippmann custom pro with rt
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
smart parts on-off
teardrop barell
dye stickies
halo b with rip
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feedneck
new gas thru or reg
macroline
barrel
Strengths: Fast
Simple
Inexpensive
Firing modes
Weaknesses: Chops
Barrel-shots inacurate
Uncomfortable
Review: This is a great gun to start out with. i have had this gun for about a 1 year and it wasnt worth the money. my experiances with this gun can go very far but number one-it shops like hell when you shoot over 17 bps(which most people do )2. parts are cheaply made-i purchased this gun and righ tout of the box the gasline had a small ole in it and it leaked.also i was once fIxing the reg cause there was many loose fitting parts in it and i tightend them and i put the reg back on thinking it was my fault and the whole thing just blew a hole out the bottom.i spent so much money in my gun by upgrades and it is all the samebut now i opperate a spyderpilot acsand there is no comparison beteen the guns.if you want a fast automatic gun i would recomend getting an ion or a spyder.and this gun aslo is very inacurate- i have tried many different barrels and they all are the same i have even tried a new bolt but nohing ......i recomed getting a better quality gun like a spyder or an ion.
Conclusion: This gun is great to start out with but once you get very involved it stinks. Pay the extra 25 dollars a and get a spyder and it is totaly worth it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballermax06 Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just some crappy rental guns
Marker Setup: pmi eforce gti, pmi pure energy 20oz co2, ricochet rhino hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel, compressed air or n2, auto hopper, new trigger
Strengths: Looks awesome
Works out of the box
Lots of firing modes
Weaknesses: Balls curve somtimes
Shoots very fast out of the box (390fps!)
Review: This is a great gun. It looks awesome and it works awesome. I have a blue to a black fade paint job. The trigger takes a little while getting used to , but once you figure it out , it's a great gun. Get a new trigger because you can't double tap with this trigger
Conclusion: This is a great gun if you have $150 on you , and you are a beginner or intermediate player
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 23rd, 2006 at 6:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpecOps51 Friday, June 20th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom w/RT (not as cool looking but actually worked)

Dangerous Power F8 Fusion (compare?!?!? hahaha, thats funny)

Tippmann A-5 (see above Tippmann)
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8 Fusion, Halo B, 68ci/4500, CP reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun
Strengths: It is cheap.
Weaknesses: It leaks out of every hole.
Review: Ok so the '04 GTI was the first gun I ever bought. A guy I knew had one and let me shoot it, it shot better than a Tippmann and looked cooler etc. I was looking around for a gun and got a good deal on one and went ahead and bought it. I got it home and gased it up and it hissed like an alley cat. CO2 was just pouring out of it like no other. I taped up the reg to see if that stopped it, no luck, it just started leaking elsewhere. I took out the bolt and replaced the o-rings, nothing, still leaked. I took it to get it fixed and the guy was able to get it to stop hissing (I have no idea how) but when he shot it it was beasting out like 335 FPS and he couldn't get it to go down. We cut the spring down, get it back on the chrono, and the balls barely plop out the end of the barrel, with a sickening thud rather than a loud pop, ie signifying low pressure. I Rup having to get a new spring. I get the spring in the gun and get it the correct length, get the gun on the chrono and it shoots 286, and then promptly starts leaking again.

I'll be perfectly honest this gun does not shoot very fast, certainly not any faster than you could get with a R/T, the Full Auto while it may seem cool is basically begging to have every single ball chop. The only positive quality about this gun is that I was able to trade it in for a Tippmann 98 Custom with an R/T at no additional charge.

I don't even want to fathom comparing it against my F8 Fusion. It's like trying to compare one of those battery powered cars that 4 year old kids get for Christmas that breaks down after two weeks to a Ferrari. It's not even really the same thing. The GTI Force pretends to be a car (albeit poorly) and the F8 Fusion is.... a race car
Conclusion: Run, as fast as you can, and don't look back.

If I could give a gun a zero (ie it never, ever, ever actually worked) thats exactly what I would do.

Never in all my years of play have I ever seen a gun that was such a useless hunk of metal. You might as well go buy a slingshot and try to hit people with paint that way, or maybe even throwing paintballs by hand. those two methods are infinatly more effective than this gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ridikulous Monday, December 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha BL
Spyder Imagine
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
barrel
Strengths: Looks ok
Cheap
Stock barrel is adequate
Eye-ready
Weaknesses: Trigger
Board cap
Unreliable
Many of the first ones had defects from the factory
Review: I got this and after about 10 shots the microswitch committed ritual suicide. Called customer support, they told me a bunch of useless stuff, I was like "Ok w/e, I'm gonna take it to the my tech." so then my tech told me that the microswitch was killed and it was a manufacturing error. I never got around to sending it back to PMI. THAT WAS MY FAULT. One day I just picked it up and turned it on, and to my surprise the noid clicked. It seemed fine, like maybe the microswitch had returned to life. Well after about a pod of paint it died again. It's sitting on a box in my room. I'm just gonna drop a macroline and a mech frame on it and give it my bro. it seems the e-force frame is where all the problems are coming from.
Conclusion: If you get one that works then it would be pretty good, the few shots i got off were pretty acccurate with the stock bolt, just buy a new one not an old one cuz the old ones had defects.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media