paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Rampage Paintballs / RPS Rampage Paintballs / RPS Rampage Paintballs

RPS Rampage Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Rampage Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Rampage Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Recreational grade paintballs. Also sold under their PMI label.
Product Availability 
The RPS Rampage Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Lopez2878 Monday, August 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
RPS Menace
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Hybrid Hedloc
Ricochet 2K Loader / Hopper
14in Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Dye Sticky 3 Grip.
CO2, haven't had a chance with the HP yet.
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel
Strengths: There are none
Weaknesses: Break in barrel
Disfigured balls
Don't fly straight
Very Oilie
Review: I needed some paint and I only had so much money so i grabbed a box of these.. They are not very good at all. They were breakin in the barrel in my pod's and my hopper. A lot of them dont fly very straight. They are not round and there were some broken in the bag when i got them.

Conclusion: Don't buy these paintballs if you can get higher end paintballs instead.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 1st, 2006 at 10:10 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

BloodLustDE Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers, Heat, Polar Ice, Blizzard, Karnage Bite and Tear
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED 05 w/ SwiX 50g switch, Kila Detents
Empire Reloader 2, New Designz Clamping Low Rise
14" Proto One piece, J&J Performance Ceramic, Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Dye Stickies
Kingman ACS bolt
Empire React 06 Gloves
Flurry Reaver Shinguards & Emissary Vest , Proto EL Switch Goggles
Recommended
Barrels:
medium to large bore, mine were .689 on the dot
Strengths: Good fill
Weaknesses: BOUNCE
BOUNCE
BOUNCE
lots of dimples
Review: I got these on a recommendation from a friend who said they were good stuff. Maybe for him, but i don't think to highly of them. They got dimpled very quickly and bounced off of everything except trees. I caught a guy running at me with 4 in the chest and they all bounced. Fill's good so when they do break it's obvious.
Conclusion: Might be a good practice ball but they bounce way to much.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_real_kaz Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any paintball....
Marker Setup: Piranha, 98 C ACT WAS, Angel A-4 Fly
Recommended
Barrels:
One that fits...
Strengths: Ok packaging
Weaknesses: Price (for us anyway
Review: We had to buy these for a tournament after they ran out of the orginal stuff. Total BS, we had to pay $75 a case. Wasn't very happy. For that price these balls suck. They shreaded in my hopper (Egg 2) while all day before that the balls we had were doing great (X-ball silver/gold).

Conclusion: I wasn't very happy with them. Shreaded in hopper.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kirky74 Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
anarchy-not close
field blaze-much better
blue streak-much better but blue streak is crap
frostbite-no caomparison as frostbite is winter shell
midnight-bout the same
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.0
apache
stock driver barrel
redz clamper
plamer's fatty stab and 20oz(with co2)
stock det 72/3000 PE tank (with HPA)
Recommended
Barrels:
driver works perfect
sp progressive also shot great
Strengths: Bright fill
Consistent
Breaks on target not in barrel
Relatively cheap
Weaknesses: Somewhat thin fill
Not perfect roundness
Large seems
Tastes bad
Review: This paint worked extremely well everytime i have used. It the price recently went up so i no longer use it but would if it ever went back to around 35. The paint has a rather thick shell but breaks easily due to the seem. It flew quite striahgt and almost never missed it mark. Even through my backup spyder it shot better than expected. They do have a tendency to bleed though. I noticed a green residue inside the bags after a couple months with no breaks in the bag. They are also the worst tasting paintballs i have ever used.
Conclusion: Works well at a decent price. I reccomend these if you find them for around 35, other wise there is better to be found.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007 at 6:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeweeman Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
DMC
hybrid grips
Strengths: Somewhat accurate
Weaknesses: Not round
Inconsistent
Chalky fill
Barely break
Review: I bought these paintballs and i will never use them again. The only good thing about them is that they're accurate. When you try and roll them they go all over the place. When i shot at the ground it finally broke but the fill was like chalk and was very dull. These paintballs are horrible.
Conclusion: I would not reccomend these for anything more than fooling around in the backyard.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 22nd, 2007 at 6:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann98Corey Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact, Recon Camo, X-Ball, Scorch
Marker Setup: 98 custom
collapsable stock
14" Progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Kinda Cheap
Weaknesses: Low visible fill, and misshapen
Review: I got these balls just after Christmas in high hopes that they would be good balls since they were made by RPS. When i got them home and shot a few the first game that we played, I noticed that they were tailing and spinning very oddly. When i looked a little closer at the balls, I noticed that it had little bumps and things of that sort on them.
Conclusion: Overall, I don't like these balls. They were at a good price, but bad at their job. It might have been that i just got 4 bad bags of balls, but i highly doubt that.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acballa Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball, scorch, wild streak, zap
Marker Setup: ion, halo tsa backman, 48/3000 lp tank, evil pipes with ultra tip
Recommended
Barrels:
pmi razzor, barrel kits (duh), do not use rps with progressive
Strengths: The bright paint?
Weaknesses: Chop, very inaccurate
Review: Well i first used these on a field and i couldnt hit crap. Later I had to borrow some paint from someone and they gave me these. Once again i couldn't hit crap and i had a few chops. These are better than brass eagle, but they are dissapointing coming from rps.
Conclusion: I recommed big ball over these.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kittyfat102 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
bonus balls
Marker Setup: pirahna
Strengths: They break on the person most the time
Weaknesses: -Chops quite a bit
- Doesnt break sometimes (pretty rare)
Review: These paintballs are used as field paint at TAG Hollister, my main paintball field. They sell them for 40 dollars, so being cheaper than most i can find around here, i use them.

Most the time, I really have no problems with these, except the occasional bounce. The largest problem I have ever had was when i chopped three in a row. But the Pirahna had a great trigger pull, but a standard hopper, so i must have overshot it. Also, these curve quite a bit.
Conclusion: All in all, these are good for rec ball and practice. And i reccommend for the price and quality. Because of the bounces and chops, i have to lower this rating to a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chops467 Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS premium,Allstar,Marballizer,Diablo Heat,Formula 13,Nelson Special forces.
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Evil driver barrel(14")
Pure Energy 68/3000
WGP Torpedo drop/ASA
Recommended
Barrels:
Worked well with my Evil barrel,as well as the stock Ion barrel
Strengths: Price
Easy to find
Weaknesses: Somewhat inacurate
Consistency
Lot's of bouncers
Review: I primarily use RPS premium or Allstar,but this paint works well for rec-ball.It's a great paint for the money.You can usually get it for less than $40 a case.Some people have said they get a lot of barrel breaks.I've never had that problem with my Ion.However,my old level 7 Automag likes to break this stuff pretty frequently.If you've got a newer marker,it should work just fine.
Be careful of the paint that comes in sealed bags(not the ones that have twist ties). I don't know why this paint is so different,but I've shot about 2 cases of these,and they've both been very inaccurate.The paint that comes in the regular bags seems to shoot fine.
My biggest complaint is bouncers.If you shoot at 260fps or lower,don't be too suprised if you completely lace an opponent and every round bounces.But it is expected since this is a
pretty low cost paint.
Conclusion: Remember,you get what you pay for,but I think this is a good paint for the money if you can put up with a few inconsistencies and bouncers.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fernie Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger,Shrapnel,Evil,Diablo,and Empire Engage(the best so far)
Marker Setup: Ion
Proto Matrix
Shocker
Recommended
Barrels:
CP
Proto
Freak
Strengths: Round and Smooth seam
Weaknesses: Snot color yellow paint that STINKS really bad absorbs into clothes.
Review: I would rather take my chances with "Shrapnel" since the place I found this place that tells you whats in it before you buy it. The last 4 boxes of Shrapnel I picked up had Ultimate Evil.
Rampage actually shoots decent if you got a mechanical marker or rental, too bad you cant tell what you hit.But for those of you that have High end Electronic markers dont bother.Its like eating a nice steak with a plastic knife and fork.This stuff smells like a bag of a..holes it'll stink up your gear, pods, hopper,car,and friends if they dont stink already.This is Hollywood Sports Parks field paint which they make you buy for $55 a case which is insane and why we dont play there anymore.They should rename it to GARBAGE.
Conclusion: All in all if I hadent been forced to buy this stuff I would NEVER EVER buy this stuff again.
I'll give it a 5 because it does shoot pretty good but the fill quality is poor and STINKS horrible.I strongly recomend spending the extra money for the better quality RPS products out there.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 16th, 2006 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media