paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Origin Classic Paintballs / Origin Classic Paintballs / Origin Classic Paintballs

Origin Classic Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Origin

Buy Origin Classic Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Origin Classic Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Origin Paintballs are a high-quality paintball that has a high-quality yellow fill that is very hard to wipe, and a shell that is almost always perfectly round.
Product Availability 
The Origin Classic Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
gunjutsu Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Origin Max'd-good practice but prefer Origin Classic
Draxxus Midnight-not as good as Classic
Field Paint-yikes
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion, w/ Freak barrel kit, 14" and 16" All-American tips, Maxflo reg, QEv, CP trigger, CCM feedneck, both Viewloader eVolution2 and Vlocity.
Recommended
Barrels:
I have shot Classics thru .684, .687, .693. The .693 worked the best. Don't have the .691, though I suspect that might be the best match.
Strengths: Excellent round shape, predictable flight, good fill, great breakage.
Weaknesses: None, really.
Review: I have shot about 6 cases of this stuff and it is by far my favorite. These are essentially the same as Draxxus Blaze, same manufacturer. Very impressed with these.
Bright fill, makes hits easy to see from a distance. Not easily wiped.
The distinctive color also makes it easy to tell who you hit once the game is over.
I had very few balls bounce off their targets. The paint broke consistently when other brands were bouncing.
The balls flew straight and true. I can't remember one slicing or hooking at all really. I felt I was making shots I had't been able to with some of the other paint I have used. I broke one ball in the entire time I have used these and I don't know if it was a chop or a bad ball. My local shop is actually out of these right now, so I am hoping their next shipment comes in soon. Origin Classics are the best median betw/ price and quality.
Conclusion: Definitely worth it, should bore sized for larger barrels.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

70times7 Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers
Premiums
Severe (various)
Super Swirls
This, that and the other thing
Marker Setup: A5, Flatline, Egrip, Remote line
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint went thru the A5 and 98C flatline barrels just fine
Strengths: Reasonably thick fill
Broke properly on impact
Didn't break in the barrel(s)
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This was the field paint where we played recently. Cost was $60 per case of 2k three of us burned 1.5 cases. I bought another case at a local shop and we used that 1500 over the course of two more games a few weeks later. one case was silver/white w/ white fill, the other two were silver/pink w/ pink fill. Both ran equally well through our flatline barrels. If we had more than 3 bbl breaks out of 6K rounds I would be surprised. the rounds were round and uniform w/ a reasonably small ridge at the seam. Accuracy was reasonable, but I would rate RPS Premiums as better and Marballizers as significantly better. I do not know how these hold up over time / storage. What we used was fresh. The fill was reasonably thick ; the white seems somewhat thinner than the pink but still marks acceptably. I thought $60 was overpriced and still do; $50 or less is reasonable. But if this is the field paint available, as it was for us, it will do the job. I would rate these as a bit better than RPS Super Swirls, but not as good as RPS Premiums (accuracy is not quite as good and the fill, while acceptable is a bit thinner)
Conclusion: If you can get them fresh and cheap they are a good buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NamerJo88 Saturday, March 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wrek Elite- Paintball Ohio brand
Midnight- not quite as round- comparable fill, fill possibly better.
High ends- marbs etc. not as good, but a definite go to when the best is not absolutely necessary.
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Competition
20 oz. C02 Smart Parts on/Off A/S
Evil Driver and stock barrel
Dye sticky grips
32 degrees drop forward
Shocktech ball detent
macroline
too old school Revvy 9 volt.
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Driver
Stock
On friends tippmans etc. excellent performance has also been noted with smart parts and JJ Ceramic barrels.
Strengths: Excellent in Cold weather. consistent, accurate, NICE THICK FILL. Cheap 42$
Weaknesses: May not always break after long hours in very cold weather, if long shot.
Review: These have recently been offered at my local shop for 40 a case. We have used many other types of lower to midgrade paintballs this winter, in search for a cheaper respectable ball. All others have become frustratingly brittle after a short while out in the below freezing temps. These will not break in your barrel in cold weather (none of us have had any thru 8 cases) and most of our games have been played in mid twenty degree cleveland winter days. Also a few newbies were firing these out of extremely hot Tippmans with stock barrels and thru 6 hours of these conditions outside none still broke. However, they seem to break very well on opponents. I would say about 1 out of every 100 shots might not break at distances past 75 feet after a long day in freezing temps. The seams exist, but are minimal. Fill is very nice and thick. Accuracy with these has been outstanding for the price, with some of us being able to consistently ( DROP) them into little holes at 25+ yards. These balls are only getting a 7.4 so I wonder if perhaps they are not fresh like ours. I have heard that a new company have taken these over and this might be the reason that these newer ones are stellar and stand out amongst all others in price class.
Conclusion: I am giving this product a 10, for price and performance. During Ohio's cold winters, they perform flawlessly in the cold, their only disadvantage being possibly not breaking at long distances. The temps around here are from mid teens to twenties, and they will perform well in these conditions, and even better in warmer weather. Accuracy is good to outstanding for woodsball use and the paint is very thick. Tippman's shooting hot at 340 fps will not break these with stock barrel after hours of playing in frigid temperatures. yet they break well on targets. I highly recommend these balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slimjim12 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Rec-sport
X-ball bronze
Marker Setup: Ion, q-lock, halo, centerflag 92/5000, CP on-off w/rail, Dye Ultralite 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye ultralite only one I've used with this paint but does work great never broke a single ball in it very accurate.
Strengths: Flies straight, never broke one in barrel, doesn't bouce much.
Weaknesses: A little expensive depending where ya get um.
Review: Overall great paint, I trust it enough to use it as my tourney paint. I'll probly never use anything else. Even still performs well after letting it sit for a month or two. Only thing is its a little pricy but it really depends on where you get it and how you balence quality and price. I like these for 42$ a case (how much I get um for).
Conclusion: Defidently recommend this paint no reason to ever use anything else.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 31st, 2006 at 4:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrgamesman Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp addiction (hard shell)
brass eagle crap
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom with nitro/high pressure system gauge and teardrop barrell
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye ultrilite
Tear drop
J&J
Strengths: Not hard
They spatter good
bright
accurate
Weaknesses: Recball only
Review: I use these when i go to my local fieald and i love It they have bight painttballs that refs can see and they are accurate. I used a tippman carbine and it was shooting fine and had little curve but you cant really tell. They also are pretty cheap, at shops i can get a box of 2000 rds for 50 $
Conclusion: This is a great paintball and i recommend it to all to use at field and great to play with your friends
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 30th, 2006 at 3:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hawaiinfireman Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, tork, monster ball, worr paint domination, diablo, dusk.
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor Eye-
VL Viewloader gravity hopper(works good), 47ci 3000 psi hpa tank.
Strengths: Perfecct round shape
Accuracy
Fill
Weaknesses: Price a little high but worth every penny
Review: This is great paint it is the best paint I have used.
The shape is almost perfectly round.
The seam is just as smooth as the rest of the ball.
I had no breaks in my barell with this paint, only had the opportunity to use 1000 rounds.
I have shot many types of paint and this has to be the best performing paint that I have used. I dont believe I will buy any other type of paint unless I change my barell setup.
Conclusion: Great paint in my stock barrel vexor eye. Purchasing this paint you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacoeatingmonky Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Practice Paint, Scorch, Super Swirl, Monster Balls
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye,
20oz Pure Energy Co2
14" J&J Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium-bore
Strengths: Very round, extremely nice fill.
Weaknesses: I can't think of any.
Review: I bought a 500rd bag of these from a guy at my local field, and these are probably the best balls I've ever shot. Almost always perfectly round, and the nicest fill I've ever seen.
I can hit a 8" wide pole from 100' away 8 out of ten times with this paint, and that's with my stock barrel. I ran out of these before I could test them in my J&J Ceramic.
Conclusion: Get 'em!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HungryHippo7735 Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
Dusk
PMI Premiums
JT Freedom
Marker Setup: CCI VSC Phantom w/ M-16 style grip
14 in. Stock Phantom Barrel
CCI Trigger Shoe
CCI Detent Kit
CCI Mounting Block for M-16 Style Grip
CCI L-Stock
CCI Rear Air Adapter w/Guage
CCI Spring Kit
Tasco 38mm Red Dot Sight

Smart Parts Ion
View Loader Evolution 3
Pure Energy 48cui 3000psi HPA Tank
Raven Tank Cover
Smart Parts Freak Junior Barrel Kit
Custom Products Micro Drop Foward
Custom Products On/Off ASA Adapter
AVI Macroline High Pressure Hose Kit
SP Q-Lock Low Rise Feed Neck
NDZ Ion Aluminum Roller Blade Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Shoots very well out of a .689 CP One Piece Classic Barrel and a stock Phantom Barrel.
Strengths: Cheap
Good Storage Life
Good, Uniform Shape
Performs well during the winter
Weaknesses: Shell Is a Little Thick
Review: This is the paint my local field uses. It is a very good paint. It is very uniform, and has a long storage life. It has a very good paint-to-barrel match in my .689 CP One Piece Classic Barrel so I'm assuming that Origin Classic paintballs has a diameter of .689. They are very cheap; you can find a case for $35-$40 in most online stores. The shell seems to be a bit thick, so it isn't as reliable for a break at extended distances as compared to some other brands.
Conclusion: It is a good, cheap paintball. It isn't the best, but i would still recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maniac91027 Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Origin Frontline
Marbilizer
Zap Sport
Stinger
Chronic
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
12" progressive barrel
Q-lock feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive
Dye ultra light
jj performance
Strengths: Hard, but easy enough to break
colourful
accurate
good for recball and speed ball
Weaknesses: Not good for scenario, may get banged up with all of the moving
Review: The first time I used these I bought them from my local paintball shop and they only ended up costing me about $45 per case. The colors were really bright so refs could easily see when others got hit. The were also very accurate so you could take out the back man with no problem. The paintballs were also hard enough not to break in your gun, but weak enough to break on target, I didn't have one jam all day. Theses are easily the best paintballs I have ever used.
Conclusion: If you see theses paintballs in a store, buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rex_recta Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paint is paint for god sakes
Marker Setup: Red to Black fade PM5
Phat mini drop
AIM on/off
Proto 2 piece
Red Halo B
45/45 Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore/ Medium bore
Strengths: Round
Good fill
Fly straight and shoot well
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I used this paint for practice for the past couple of weeks. Its good paint. I haven't chopped or broke a ball at all. The fill is very good. I shot at a foam target in my back yard with some of the Origin that I had left over from practice and shot a pod. The better part of them broke on the target, and it is pretty hard to break paint because the foam is pretty good at absorbing the hit. I didn't throw lanes down, I just shot roughly 4 to 5 balls per second. I played a friend at practice, broke right on his Jt team pants, the padded part. Thats not bad in my book. One broke on the soft part of my jt proflex. Just an overall great paint, I wish my field still had it.


It was pretty cheap, I think 40 a case.
Conclusion: Go get it, good practice paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media