paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Origin Classic Paintballs / Origin Classic Paintballs / Origin Classic Paintballs

Origin Classic Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Origin

Buy Origin Classic Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Origin Classic Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Origin Paintballs are a high-quality paintball that has a high-quality yellow fill that is very hard to wipe, and a shell that is almost always perfectly round.
Product Availability 
The Origin Classic Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Merc4Hire Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
similar? Diablo formula 13: almost as good better bore size for most, not quite as good in descending order Nelson Anarchy tourney grade paint about the same as most of the better ones overprioced, FRESH Allstars (very sensitive to age and weather),evil ok, but overpriced & overhyped, stuff like premiums... then a bunch of mid to low range stuff
Marker Setup: an e2 orraccle w/ belsales ram & Eclipse QEV's supafly bolt, Redz on off, Freak kit, Nitro duck 90/3000 etc.

10 assorted cockers all upped. some listed below if you care.

2k3 body w/e2 and eclipse everything except Rat 3:16 valve and Killa detent, WGP unimount

Outkast w/ ticler & eclipse ram & old JAM bolt in delrin (exact same wieght as Orracle bolt)

Custom body cocker Mech w/ Orracle pneumatics (shoulda been eclipse/ belsales)+1 QEV (too lazy to thread back or buy better ram)

5 2004 black WGP Prostock Autococker. SP 14" teardrop barrel, Shockteck Supafly 2004 style black/teal delrin & pin, Egg II/ reloader, Check It unamount, kapp twista rod, aluminum pump rod, Belsales hollowpoint 3way, STO Ram+ eclipse QEV
6 2K3 Piranha STS eforce , empire reloader, teardrop 14", Stock barrel, spring kit, normal Co2's...

a coupla more blowbacks

an ancient and cool Sheridan PGP with Holster
Recommended
Barrels:
well, its been several months since I have been able to buy them so thing might have changed, but i would have to say a freak kit b/c mine were a good fit with the .679 insert for a few cases and then the .682 for one other.... most kits don't go that small.
Strengths: Shot straighter than any other paint. Excellent quality. about $50
Weaknesses: Very small bore for those who lack freak kits. Hard to find
Review: I love these. they are my favorite paint bar none. they shoot very straight are round, all the same size (.679") don't deform if you keep some in your closet for a month or two.
(a couple left over of bags swelled to .682 after about 2 months, they were still perfect in all respects but my groupings were an inch or two larger)
break on target, not in your equipment (think all stars....) thick fill

If I told you the shot goupings I got with these consistantly, you would call me a liar, but I will anyway.... about 1.5 - 2" at around 100 feet. with a well tuned cocker with the proper insert.... much tighter groupings than anyone else on the field, even people with good equipment.

and for about $50 a box vs $65 and up for other paint which is not as good.

I should mention that I am a guy who is both stingy and picky. that means I am usually dissapointed. Not so with this. with this paint the only thing hampering my game is my lack of skill, not curves.
Conclusion: If you have a very small barrel buy it. Otherwise buy formula 13, which lately has been .688-.689 and is easier to find, and is nearly as good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICU117 Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premiums, Polar Ice, Marbs
Marker Setup: Folding stock, egrip, Apex, double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
The Apex worked good, same with j&j ceramic S2...Tippmann and the twister barrel also had no problems.
Strengths: Great fill, the shell color was cool too.
Weaknesses: None really
Review: The only reason I used Origins was because my local field (and by local I mean like an hours drive...) didn't carry Polar Ice anymore. The man there though said that these were much better. So I reluctantly bought a bag, and to my suprise, I did not have a single break all day! The only ones that broke were some polar ice I had left over from last time, so as far as I can tell they are as good if not better than Polar Ice. The fill is hard to wipe, being sludge like instead of most having a watery fill. My friends who had barrels other than the apex, also bought Origins. None of them had any problems at all.
Conclusion: This is great paint for winter play, I have no idea about temperatures above 50, but below, they are great. I highly recommend them, and they are fairly priced....except at Hogan's Alley...cause they are bad...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gitrdone201 Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Imfamous timmy all-amerikan barrel
Strengths: Thick fill
Weaknesses: Not many breaks
Review: I have used this paint a few times and it was good wen it was fresh but after a month it wouldnt break. that kinda pissed me off cuz it was origanally good this paint is decent if u get a good price but not worth over $50 a cace
Conclusion: Its good new bad old
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-Viper- Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paint... blah blah
Marker Setup: + A-5, WAS board, Freak kit, Smoke R5, Gen-X reg., PB front bolt, ST drop and ASA, macro, QEV, Vortex, BT spring kit, polished internals, universal drop adapter
+ Model 98, E-Bolt, Musashi M6 board, Freak kit, V35 Ripped Halo, Gen-X reg., macro, milled down
+ ION, V35 Ripped Halo, ST drop and ASA, Freak kit, QEV, CP Rake trigger
:PROJECT: 98C, WAS solenoid etc, capacitor, Proto SLG board
+ Crossfire 68/45 _ Ignition 68/45 _ Bulldog 45/30
+ Smoke Dye i3's with smoke lenses
Recommended
Barrels:
Kits always
Strengths: Yellow?
Weaknesses: Chops, breaks, not accurate
Review: Remember people, this is my opinion. Opinions can change.

I bought a case of yellow paint before the weekend. Tested it out after trying to set up my ION properly. I got to the field, chrono'd fine and everything. I get out playing, start to get the gun up to speed and all I got was chop, chop, chop, flyaway shot, chop, flyaway, flyaway, chop, chop. It was rediculous. I don't know what happened.

The paint looked fine and all while in the box, no breaks in the bags or anything. So I gave up on the ION and put the paint in my A-5 which never chops with good paint. I matched it up correctly with the Freak. Put my stock grip back on and chop, chop, chop. I chopped maybe a bag of 500 while the rest of the paint went everywhere else. It was terrible.

I hope that I got a bad batch and will try the paint again the next time I play. If that paint performs better, the review and score will be changed.

I also heard someone saying that they had a problem matching the paint up with their kit. They said the paint was rediculously big. Like .698 which is almost unheard of to me.
Conclusion: Bad batch?
Yellow shell with yellow fill is good I guess.
Chopped in both markers I tried.
Not for me, if I can't use this, I'll go back to my Spank paint which worked great.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 20th, 2008 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UglyDuckee Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Ramp-Bullets-Engage, PMI Premium-All Star-Marballizer, Diablo Nightmare-Heat-Formula 13, Various Others
Marker Setup: 2k4 'Texas Storm' Intimidator, Frenzy 127.4, Empire Barrel w/ .687 Back, Crossfire 68/45
2k4 Impulse, ND LPR, Eclpise Hammer, ND Slik-Shot
2k4 Pro-Stock Cocker
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint is a little on the small side, I used a .687 back and that seemed to work pretty good, Kinda (See Review)
Strengths: Bright Fill, Thicker than most cheap paints.
Weaknesses: NOT ACCURATE.
Sloppy uneven seams.
(See Review)
Review: I Purchased this paint to go out in the woods with some friends and take a break from the actual playing field for a day. The paint seemed great when i purchased it, nice and round, seams were not wide or flat. It wasnt until i shot the paint that I realized how inaccurate it really was and how uneven the seam lines are. Now before you assume it was my gun or barrel, I have shot other paint since and was shooting ropes. I loaded up with this paint and was shooting clouds instead of ropes, but with Empire Ramp and Bullets and Diablo Nightmare i was back to ropes. I asked the owner of the store I bought the paint from how long it has sat in the store and was told it had just come in with his shipment 4 days prior to me purchasing it. I dont know if anyone else has experienced these kinds of issues with this paint, but I know its something I wont shoot again.
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy it. For almost $50 a case, its not worth the purchase, Ive seen better accuracy from $35 cases of Rampage and Heat.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage, all of them
PMI Premiums

Ok, so niether are similar
Marker Setup: Black/Pink fade X-Mag, VL Evolution 2, 72/4500 Pure Energy tank
Recommended
Barrels:
CP one piece

Soming with a bore of .684
Strengths: Brittle, breaks on contact, good cold weather
Weaknesses: VERY Brittle, kind of small bore, fills not great.
Review: This was the last tourny paint I used a few days ago. In my X-Mag, I have a profesionally tuned Level 10, where I can easily put my finger in there and barely feel a thing, and I have eyes, so needless to say, I havnt chopped after putting around 10 cases through it including top level tourny paint to cheap and old crap paint, but after I put this stuff in my hopper, I had problems from the get go. Firstly, the eyes in my gun could not see this paint, on either setting. I have never had that problem even with black paint, or clear paint, so I had to go without my eyes on. I first off had an Empire barrel kit with a .684 back that fit the paint well. After 5 shots, I broke one in the barrel. So I swapped over to my CP one piece barrel. I was good for a game or two, and another break. So I take the barrel and breach off and lo & behold, I have a paint covered bolt. I couldnt believe it, I had never chopped with my X-mag before, even when I tried with a VL200 and old paint, and I just could not chop, but here I was with a VL Evo 2 and I had paint all over my bolt.
Conclusion: This isnt wondeful paint. I have used worse though. But I would never use this stuff again.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

locochino Monday, October 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, xBall Gold/Silver/Bronze, various field paint
Marker Setup: 05' Black Magic:
Predator Board, Besales .44 Magnum Ram, Eclipse QEVs, AKA SCM III, Shocktech Drop Forward w/ On/Off, Powerlyte Scepter 7 Piece Kit, Reloader B2, Kila Detents, Crossfire 45/4500.

05 ProStock:
MacDev MatchStik kit, Halo B, Shocktech Drop Forward w/ On/Off, CP Clamp Feedneck, Centerflag 45/4500

Tippman A5:
J&J Edge Kit, LPK, Shocktech Reg, eGrip, JCS Trigger, JCS Gold Tube, Crossfire 68/4500, Dye Dropforward and ASA.
Recommended
Barrels:
NONE
Strengths: There are no strengths.
Weaknesses: The paint itself is the weakness. It sucks!
Review: This has to be the worst field paint I have ever used in the 4 years that I've been playing. These paint chopped in the following for my guns:

1. Halo B
2. Reloader B2
3. A5 Cyclone
4. All BARRELS with paint match.

That day, all my buddys had issues also with 98s, A5s, Viking and Spyders.

POS!!!! DO NOT BUY!!!! EVER!!!!! They are dimpled and just POS! For all A5 users, we all know it's almost impossible to chop unless you shoot the cyclone at above 15+ bps. Well with this paint, it chopped!!!! go figure.

Stay away from this POS paint.
Conclusion: Worst paint ever used, stay away!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

supergeo Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, a bit better
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Some bad paintballs
Review: At least in the bag of 500 paintballs I picked through, I don't know how old they are or how well they were stored / handled, 54 were, in my opinion, too dimpled for my likings. That means at the least they had one LARGE dimple. Or at least 4 medium ones. That's over 10%. That's not too good. I would have to say RPS Premiums edge out this paint, but the paint that wasn't dimpled badly looked in great condition for it's price.
Conclusion: The performance of this paint was not that of a mid grade, it was of a higher low grade. Check out other mid grade paints before this one.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media