paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Origin Basic Training Paintballs / Origin Basic Training Paintballs / Origin Basic Training Paintballs

Origin Basic Training Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Origin

Buy Origin Basic Training Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Origin Basic Training Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is one of the best cheap paintballs on the market.
Product Availability 
The Origin Basic Training Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
l1ryan1l Wednesday, May 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil
Midevil
PMI Premium
Stingers
Marbs
Marker Setup: 07 DP Fusion
Spyder Imagin 04, Razzor barrel, Dagger Trigger, clamp feedneck,
Spyder MR-1, barrel grip, MP-5 front sight, home-modified grip, home-modified skeleton stock
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: There are no strengths whatsoever
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Key noticible weaknesses

-most are soft
i get 500 for free (cant complain, but im writing a review) every time i pick one up it's soft

-all are rediculously small, i cant think of any bore size that would fit theze, they're like under .68 it's rediculous so none even shoot straight

-all are warped none are even round some are even like an egg shape they all curve like a mother ......

-even for $30 they suck....
Conclusion: I get these for free but i wouldnt pay jack for these
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Headshot38 Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all piant out there
Marker Setup: 07 Smart parts Ion
16" freak
QEV
Halo B
68/45 DXS air tank
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 or smaller. You REALLY should go smaller
Strengths: Price (cheap)
fill (nice and thick)
Weaknesses: Shell (see review)
Review: OK well this paint is ok. Compared to other stuff though, it kinda sucks. But you can get it for cheap and it does shoot so why not. But it is really small, so the smallest bore size you can find would probably be best. Now the shell is not the best, actually it is kinda really bad. Not quite Monster ball bad, but bad. It is really hard, kind of like ... cement hard. thats a good word for it.
Conclusion: If you got the money, then dont get this stuff. Get the next best one your proshop sells, it is probably ten times better than this for a few bucks more.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigauggy Wednesday, March 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs,Chronics.Brass eagle<--- BASURA. Everything DIABLO, Draxxus RecSport, etc
Marker Setup: A5 with RT, 14"JT barrel, polished internals, HPA, double trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
14"JT barrel .68
Strengths: Cheap(33$/case).Good thickness.Good viscosity.Washes out easy
Weaknesses: Funky Color. Random egg shaped balls. Dries like wax.
Review: I have used these balls on and off for the last year, and all in all I am satisfied with them. They have been very consistent with their performance. Of course they are not marbs, or anything DIABLO, but for 33 bucks a case you really cant go wrong. Very rarely will i find seems on these balls. I have NEVER had one of these break in my marker. EVER! I will have the occasional ball that hooks like a boomerang, but they are typically when im shooting at weird angles or something. I have only used them for speedball, no scenario, or woodsball, and thats mostly what i play, so i dont know how they perform in the sticks.
Conclusion: Use em. They're dirt cheap, and a pretty solid performer.
Better than rocks

BTW: If it doesnt break KEEP SHOOTING :)
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 19th, 2008 at 2:41 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vududoc Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium, Marbs, Draxxus triumph, Procaps, white box, xball
Marker Setup: Primary:
US5 Tactical kit (mech and AEC)
PE 72/3000
PE Remote
Double trigger
Shocktech Bolt
Lapco 14" bigshot
12V Revvy

Secondary:
Pirahna 07 GTI (mech)
J&J 14" Ceramic
12v Revvy
PE 72/3000
Trinity Gauge
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore
Strengths: Thick fill
Bright green
Cheap
Weaknesses: Stink like feet
seams cause some hooking
Review: Overall great paint for the price ($30bux a case). i thought about the price when purchasing this paint and expected crap. However a minor flat spot here and there in a case and great quality get a 10 in my book. a great alternate to monsterballs for 4 bux more. They are a bit stinky like feet so i dont think id like to taste it. noted that it is a thick fill and ive been shooting at 32-38 degrees with co2 and HPA and theyre great.
Conclusion: Highly reccommended for cost and quality. I revised the rating down due to the seams causing inconsitant shots but for the price you can beat it. anything beyond 60-70 feet the flight was off.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008 at 8:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chickenmunga Monday, October 1st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CORE Ultra
Spectrum white box
Stinger
Nel-Splat
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Crossfire 45/4500 LP
Viewloader VLocity Jr. with Gangstar chip
Recommended
Barrels:
.691, although I think the paint was fairly small
Strengths: Cheap
Consistent size
shoots more like tourney paint
stores well
Weaknesses: Clear/green glitter fill hard to see
Doesn't wash easy
gummy fill?
Review: The balls tend to be of a consistent size, seams are good. Accuracy is similar to tourney grade. They last pretty well in storage, but smell worse than most.

For all the paintballs I've ever shot, I'm used to... well, PAINT. In the case of Origin, however, it's almost indescribable as to what exactly is inside.
The fill is kind of a cloudy-clear substance that has green glitter in it. When freshly applied to your opponent, It is very hard to see, even close up. After drying, the fill turns to a tacky PASTE. I can't think of anything quite like it at the moment, except for processed cheese spread or the innards of a fig newton, but thicker. It's like someone made a gummi bear bleed!
Trying to clean it from your gear is nasty. It doesn't wash off clothes very easy because it clumps and you have to pick it off with a fingernail. I was lucky and didn't get any gun breaks from being shot, but I'm worried that it could easily clog up a gun if you had a barrel break or a chop - regular paint washes off, this stuff becomes tacky.

EDIT: I have been meaning to reevaluate this, but have put it off for quite some time. Sorry!

I have since talked to several store/field owners, all of which claim the gummy effect is a good thing. I broke a ball in the marker (due to using too small of a bore), and I can confirm that it is a bit easier - the paint doesn't seep into cracks as easily. However, I would still assume that if you were to let it sit, the paint would be hard to remove.
Conclusion: (EDITED)

Re-evaluating this product, I have mixed feelings. The manufacture is very good, but the fill color and gumminess is something I still haven't become accustomed to. My main concern after re-evalutation is the problem with clothing: It needs to be picked off with a fingernail before washing, then requires several washes before it's completely gone.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 3rd, 2008 at 8:23 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cclaxattack30 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Too many kinds too list.....
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS Blue/black, Dye sticky grips, 14 inch carbon fiber barrel, Halo TSA backman LCD
Recommended
Barrels:
not Exactly sure. Specifcly not the Smart parts 20 inch tactical
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Broke in my barrel
didnt break on contact
Review: I went to a local Speedball field with a few buddies and since its field paint only we bought what they had, Origin, and loaded up for our first game. I noticed the balls werent breaking much but since i figured it was cheap i didnt care....until a kid was rushing me and i hit him 3 times without one break. He gogged me, and of course it broke. Also, through out the day i had 4 balls break in my barrel. Rather dissapointing =/
Conclusion: I really dont reccomend using it since it didnt break very often, except in your barrel.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

AmbushOrigin Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much every PMI/RPS paint, 32 deg., BE,VL,JT,Almost every Draxxus/diablo paint.
Marker Setup: 06 Sun Origin Ego-CP rake trigger,Function TI rammer, yellow Hybrid Gen 6 grips, kila detents, Redz Pepperstickz barrel kit
Blue NXT Shocker-5pc. hammerhead pro kit
Silver Evil Pimp-hybrid lpr, AKA 2lt. + reg,check it clamping no-rise,kila detents,5pc pro hammerhead kit
Trilogy sport-pepperstickz kit
A5-5pc hammerhead battlestickxxx barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
i used the .689 back from my pepperstickz kit. Teammate used my .686 hammerhead bore. Paint runs .684-.687ish Occasionally a oddball .689ish
Strengths: Very consistant (one of most consistant paints ive used)
Cheap
Breaks on contact
Weaknesses: Fill isnt really bright, light offset teal/green color..
some dimples
Review: Used these over the weekend at my team practice, I didnt have high hopes of this paint.. especially with the price of 45 and it being practice grade paint. But WOW! was i suprised... Always broke on contact, not one barrel break, not one chop.

This paint is very consistant, and its a small bore. Roughly .684-.687 bore.. i was using a. 689 but it shot great. Rest of my team was using between .684 and .689 and it shot great also. Occasionally there was a oddball that was about .689-to .691 but they still shot out of the small bore barrels.

The fill in this paint isnt the greatest, but its better then some paints. Its a light offset teal/green mint type color, not real thick.. but not watery. It was easy to wipe off after a game, but still noticeable that you hit someone.

Conclusion: Overall a great paint! blew my expectations out of the water, and will be buying alot of this stuff from now on. At 45 a case its a great value, not 1 barrel break,chop and stuff is accurate. Also very few dimples from what i seen.

Cant wait to try out rest of origins line of paint, these guys def. know what thier doing!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 12th, 2007 at 4:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Albino Dino Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
X Ball Bronze
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann Drop Foward
98 Custom Cyclone Feed
Response Trigger
Tippmann Double Trigger
Tippmann Camo F/X Kit
12 in. CMI Thunder Pig Barrel
Pure Energy 3000 PSI Compressed Air Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Custom Products Classic Barrel
J&J Ceramics Barrel
Smart Parts FREAK Barrel
LAPCO Bigshot Barrel
Strengths: Nice Color
Shape
Accuracy
Range
Price
Weaknesses: Not the Roundest Thing Out There
Review: I use these paintballs more than any other, simpilly cause there the best buy in my book, a case is only $46.25 and pretty much everyone of em busts. Another good thing about these is they dont bust on every tree branch they hit. Id suggest these for speedball cause there more of a tournament style paint to me "dissagree if you want"
But there pretty Decent in the woods as well overall there a good buy.
Conclusion: If your local shop selles these bad boys id get em. I guarentee you will like them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silent Death105 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only other paintballs I bought from Command Post -Don't remember the names
Marker Setup: AGD TAC-ONE
no accessories yet
Recommended
Barrels:
around .688
Strengths: Good for woods ball especially when shooting through brush
Fairly cheap-$15 for 500
Weaknesses: The only weakness is there is dimples but not an outrageous amount
Review: I recently bought these this summer and they work great with my Tac One. I easily can shoot through the brush and the accuracy is great.Never had 1 break with these yet and I have been in many battles with my friend's at my house.They also break on contact but don't break on every twig which is a bonus.I was owning my friends while their crappy wild streaks bounced off of me.
Conclusion: Try them- you will not be disappointed for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIGBILL105 45 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
x-ball bronze.
Marker Setup: 05 vision shocker
halo b w/ rip and 9 volt mod
68/4500 compressed air tank
Recommended
Barrels:
All American
Strengths: Cheap-strong-thick fill
Weaknesses: Small bore size and hard
Review: Me and my friend went to a field to play at and they had xball bronze and origin basic training. We didnt really know much about the origin paint and we knew the xball paint was decent so we bought that. The xball paint seemed to alright but it was around 10 bucks more than origin. When we got our next case, we decided to save a little money so we bought origin. My friend and I both thought it shot wonderful and we had no chops or beaks. At times it was a little innaccrate but it was great. This paint got blenty of bounces since it is so hard. This paint is probably one of the best paint for the money. I will def. buy this paint more often.
Conclusion: This paint is awsome for the price. But make sure you have a small bore barrel/ barrel back.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media