paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Ramp Paintballs / Empire Ramp Paintballs / Empire Ramp Paintballs

Empire Ramp Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Ramp Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Ramp Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special logo imprinted designs.
Product Availability 
The Empire Ramp Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
CT Mafia Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs,Diablo Heat,Origon Classic,Origon signature series,RPS Evil, Empire Ramp,Empire Engage, Tork, RPS Preimums, RPS Polar Ice, DBX, JT Monsterballs, Scorch, Dibalo Nightmare, and white box paint
Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego 06, Virtue, Cure bolt, CP Trigger, NDZ Adjustable RAM Cap, Empire B2, 45/45 Nitro Duck (HP)

Angel Speed 06, Halo B, 45/45 Nitro Duck (LP)
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel that matches the paint's bore
Strengths: -Bright fill (pink ones are bright)
-no bounces
-rarley chop
Weaknesses: -Expensive
Review: I have used this as the tourney paint for the 06 season at Hogans Alley Paintball in Meriden, Connecticut. Over all I used this 10 more times in one year. I paid$ 68.13 (thats with tax) a case at my local feild which is very pricey. But these paintballs are very good they fly straight and accurate. They don't ussually bounce and always break. There fill is very strong and bright "anti-wipe" the pink is probally the best for fill cause it is a bright hot pink with alot of fill.
Conclusion: These paintballs are good but alot of money you can find cheaper paint at the same qaulity or better
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blueautococker Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything the paint that i even close to this paint was formula 13 from diablo.
Marker Setup: pm6
cobalt
ul frame
cp rail on/off
pure energy 68/4500
dye ul 14" barrel
hybrid grips
virtue board
Recommended
Barrels:
Any thing with a smaller bore size.
Strengths: Fill thick, hard to wipe bright color small.
Weaknesses: Nothing this paint is perfect.
Review: I think this is the best paint in the worl empire is an incredibl distibutor of paint and guns and apparel they are abosolutely amazing at everything they do i would like to shoot this paiint on my team everry chance we could but we need to get a sponsorship from them but i know thats not going to happen lol but buy this paint its amazing.
Conclusion: I think you people should go buy this paint it'll be the best paint you will ever shoot in ur life
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darth Tater Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most high end paint
Marker Setup: Red Ion, rake trigger, freak barrel, long drop forward, check it products asa, Hybrid clamping feed neck, 3000 psi tank, halo victory.
Recommended
Barrels:
freak barrel
Strengths: Bright and thick fill
Hard to wipe
Duribility
Weaknesses: none that I can see
Review: Ramp is my favorite paint. It is nice and bright and really hard to wipe away completly. I would recommend this to anyone. everyone I know has used this paint and none of them have had one negative thing to say about it. The ball has never broken in my barrel. Over all Great paint.
Conclusion: I would recomend this paint to anyone, it has good quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildhorse351 Thursday, October 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
name a paint.
Marker Setup: SP Ion- shocktech superfly bolt, drop forward w/ on/off, QEV 360 valve, Empire revolver barrel kit, body kit, New designz blade trigger, blackheart board, clamping feed neck, Halo B w/ rip drive. Air America 68/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with diff bores.
Strengths: Thin Shell ( SO THEY FREAKIN BREAK!!!) bright color, nice consistancy.
Weaknesses: None, just dont use them in a lower quality marker, you will get infinate breaks.
Review: These paintballs are the ****. They are meant to be thin so they break people. Its tournamentg grade paint. lesser paints dont ever break they suck. The thinner the shell the better. If your breakin them then turn down the velocity or somethin caus its your fault that they are breaking. This is by far the best paint ive shot yet. I like when it hits someone and actually breaks on them. I dont know about you guys though, saying you like lower grade paint better. Sounds crazy to me.
Conclusion: Awsome paint!!! Worth every penny if you know what your doing and how not to break paint. Ive shot near 10K of these and I havent broke one yet. I dont care if you belive me or not. Almost 10,000!!!!! Not one broke in my ION.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rex_recta Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paint is paint.
Marker Setup: Red to Black fade PM5
Phat mini drop
AIM on/off
Proto 2 piece
Red Halo B
45/45 Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Proto Stock barrel, dye ultra light.
Strengths: Round, Seamless (almost), bright, thick fill
Weaknesses: Not the thickest or brightest.
Review: Well, I used about 2 cases of these last year in the winter time. I never had a problem with them chopping or breaking but the fill was excellent. I recently picked up two more bag for a practice last week, I must say I was impressed yet again. The ball always broke on the target. Yeah, you could probly wipe this but I don't recommend wiping at all. YOu will probably get bonus balled. Very consistant size, very round, minor dimplage, fly straight and true.
Conclusion: NOt a bad paint. Empire makes quality stuff, so it must be quality paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintedbeamer Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Field Blaze- worked well, then started having consistency problems
Rampage- horrible, rarely round, thin fill
Field Nightmare- shoots well, doesn't break on target often
Marker Setup: A4
68/4500 LP Nitroduck
Halo B w/ rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
Works well in my stock barrel
Strengths: Breaks on target
Thick fill
Shoots straight
Price ($50/case)
Weaknesses: Occasional break, nothing major
Review: This was one of the field paints that i used for a few months at the field i went to in WA state. It shoots straight, almost always breaks on target and has a thick fill that's hard to wipe off. On a good day shooting Ramp, I could easily get 25-30 eliminations (no lie) in 8 hours. I recently picked up a couple cases for a BYOP at the field I go to, and it shot fantastic all day, I was walking in shots on people all over the field.
Conclusion: I think that this paint is one of, if not the best rec paint out there. It's cheap, accurate, good quality, and breaks well on target.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caligula2nd Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs,Evil,Midevil,Bullets,Engage,Anarchy,Nelsplat,Percision
,Rampage,Premiums,
Stingers,Hemorage,Proto,Team Colors,and Pretty much everything from Diablo and Draxxus,just to name a few.
Marker Setup: Phantom with bottom line,direct feed,detent rings,14"stock barrel,trigger shoe,50 rnd hopper,

Tippmann A-5,BT Apex,Lapco Microshot,Lapco Big Shot,Tapco 3 position stock,Red Hot Power Tube,Shock Teck Derlin Bolt,Aluminum fore grip & 3 position sling(cannot remember the Co. names) & R-5 hopper & 50 rnd tac hopper.

Arikon Overlord,3 clips and holster attached to my vest.

BT-4,Shock Tech derlin bolt,A-5 Flatline,Empire B Reloader

Warped Sportz dark cocker body,E2,kapp cocking rod,black magic reg,cp rail.cp asa on/off,P.E ram,P.E qev's,P.E dart bolt,oracle tickler lp reg,ANS lp internals,warped Sports beaver tail
Trilogy Tac SF pretty much stock except lapco twist feed neck
And a few other older guns from Tippmann & Spyder

Recommended
Barrels:
Small to medium bore,it does very well with the Flatline and Apex too. I believe it to be
68.9-69.1
Strengths: Good round ball,explodes on contact,shots accurately for me.Thick & bright colors.
Weaknesses: Orange is a little to dark but not bad.
Review: Well so far i've yet to get a bad batch both local and online goes for about $60.00
give or take. I've used it in all my guns and barrels,so far no problems hardly get any bounces that I can see.

If You have used Marbs they are roughly the same size,
paint thickness and brightness. More colors though with Ramp. The shell is alittle more brittle but no barrel break using it in either Apex or Flatline or any of my other barrels for that matter. I've shot aleast 8 cases of it and like i said no problems so far. Stores well too under proper conditions.

Colors that i'm aware of that Ramp comes in is Pink,Yellow,Green, and Orange
Personally the orange is thee lest brightest.
Conclusion: Nice round sphere,shoots pretty straight with what I have used for guns & barrels.
Nice thick fills & bright colors (orange is not that bad but compared to the other colors I believe it to be alittle darker) You get what you pay for,it'snot cheap but neither are the results.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 6th, 2007 at 8:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Derek1387 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
White box, Empire Bullets
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Stock board
NDZ detents
CCM feedneck
Evil detenator reg
Warped sportz snatch grip
06 hybrid grips
SP mini drop/ S rail
CP on/off with bleed
Fdjzm bolt mod
Hand polished frame
Cut trigger guard (a lot easier to take the frame screw out)
Red body kit
Freak Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a CP 14 inc classic
Strengths: Inexpensive, looks good, breaks nice
Weaknesses: I cant see any...
Review: Well, i dont have much to complain about. i get the paint for 36 bux a box, because I work at the local field. it works well, shoots great through my Ion, and breaks very nicely. Thick fill. Pretty difficult to whipe.

50 bux a box without my discount, would pay that any day!
Conclusion: Go for it... works great, and isnt too expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yougotowned Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
high end paints.. you name it
Marker Setup: ion
ccm no-rise
empire barrel kit
vp scythe trigger
virtue laser eyes
firebolt
sp 360 qev
ndz cocker threaded breech
ndz detents
hybrid grips
hybrid push button asa
cp rail
cp reg
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 barrel. or .693. Mine shot fine through a .689
Strengths: Round
Shot fine
Accurate(for a crappy batch)
Weaknesses: My shells were barely brittle...
Review: Once again, I write a review on empire paint.

We traded our engage in at our tourney when it was shooting like crap(bad batches, we couldnt take 2 in a row).

We got ramp. We were very pleased with it, because they werent flying as if we had barrel breaks anymore(we didnt with our engage). So, ya. We shoot these for the rest of the day. People say this paint has a brittle shell? I dont know if it was the humidity getting through to the unopened bags or what... because these werent too brittle. People say all the time that this paint is brittle or semi-brittle. You would throw them hard at trees, and they would bounce(even when fresh outta the bag). Oh well, they shot fine, they still broke when needed. The non-brittleness wasnt terrible. It wasnt as if you'd shoot someone, but it would never ever break.. But, you'd have to give a few extra shots for bunkering just in case.. There were teams that lost because their paint bounced off people after bunkering. But, it is good quality paint nontheless. And once in a while, there are crappy to somewhat crappy batches made.

We just were unlucky that day(although we did place 4th)

Although.. I did go home, shot from about 40-50ft away at a 1ft by 1ft sqaure target... all but 1 shot made it in... Not bad.
Conclusion: Get it. You'll like it. It shot fine through my Ion all day. No breaks in the breech or barrel.

8... which is still a great rating, but my experiences tell me it doesnt deserve a 10. Or a 9.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evileric77 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ultra Evil
All Star
Marker Setup: 05 Hybrid Shocker, 16in Stiffi Switch, Halo B w/ cheetah board.
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 or .692
Strengths: Very smooth shell
Some bright fills*
Consistent size
Brittle shell
Weaknesses: Brittle shell
Review: Excellent paint. The only people that will have a problem with it are people that either get a bad batch of this stuff or people that are running a high pressure firing mechanism (blowbacks, badly tuned elecro pneumatics, etc.) I've shot over 20 cases of this paint and have only had a few barrel breaks. Out of the last 5 cases I've had ONE barrel break. Excellent paint. As far as the fill, the Green and the Pink are the only fill colors I'll shoot. The others are bright, but not enough for me. The fill is thick and the Pink is stupid bright.
Conclusion: If you have issues with All Star or Ultra Evil this is probably not the paint for you. If you want a great paint at a great price then give this a shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 at 9:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media