paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Ramp Paintballs / Empire Ramp Paintballs / Empire Ramp Paintballs

Empire Ramp Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Ramp Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Ramp Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special logo imprinted designs.
Product Availability 
The Empire Ramp Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Streaks Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it I've probably shot it, started playing in '85!
Marker Setup: Various, the one tested was a:
2001 RF Autococker
Worrblade Select Fire (no eye)
Halo B
Lapco MicroShot barrel
Jackal front block
Freeflow ram
Palmer LPR
AKA Sidewinder reg
AKA Lightning bolt
AKA Tornado valve
Shocktech PHAT hammer
AKA LP springs
88/4500 HP Crossfire.
Recommended
Barrels:
Well, the rounds I used were small, so I'd say use around a .684" bore of some kind, maybe a tad smaller. Results may vary :)
Strengths: Very consistant shell
Accurate
Breaks on even minor targets
Affordable
Doesn't stain
Weaknesses: Fill? (see below)
Review: Ok not sure if this was designed into these rounds or if the fill is just too thin. But I shot two bags up last saturday while adjusting some things. And one thing I was pleased to see is that these do NOT stain at all!! I'd hit a tree with a hopper ful and by the time I was done, the paint had started to fade away. It took 5-10 minutes for this to happen and you could only see the shell spot where the ball hit, and a dark area that simply looked like someone hosed the bark with water. For those of us who can't have paint that stains, this was fantastic.

When the ball first breaks, the fill is like anyone would expect, thick and bright and covers VERY well. But then it simply fades away......
Conclusion: I'll try some of these again soon, hopefully I can snag a full case to see how they shoot. When I was fiddling with things my accuracy was all over the place. Later I found out that some lube had coated the bore of my barrel so I was shooting total spitballs!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

odbriangmd Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs, Premium,Polar Ice, Proto Darts, Xball Silver, Xball gold.
Marker Setup: TIPPMAN A-5 E-grip with WAS, LPK, REMOTE TO 68/4500hp, SWAT FORCE RED DOT SIGHT, J&J ELITE BARREL KIT,/14"ALL AMERICAN, JCS DOUBLE TRIGGER, RVA.
Recommended
Barrels:
Match to bore size.
Strengths: Good in cold weather. Straight. Few breaks. Bright color shells and fill.
Weaknesses: Price
Review: After reading reviews, recently tried Xball Silver and Xball Gold, decent but do not compare to Ramp. A friend tried Ramps at a recommendation from a store owner, when we played he was peppering trees and taking people out left and right. He raved about it so I bought a case of ramps, xball gold and had a bag of marbs. Marbs fly just as straight but only if you have a small bore. I have a kit so i can match. Very few dimples. Very round. Fly very straight. I played today in 15 degree, wind chill zero degrees and had one break with extremely fast rates of fire. Few bounces if any. Xball silver and gold ok for price, but I will pay extra for Ramps. Felt good leaving six pink spots on my first kill. Many more to follow. Even shot through brush with good success.
Conclusion: Buy them...you will not be disappointed. I thought I would only shoot Marbs, but now they have competition.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 19th, 2006 at 6:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballisfun Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost everything you can fire from a paintball marker (including nerf darts)
Marker Setup: planet eclipse ego
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive found my 689 to work famously
Strengths: Great shell, nice thick fill
Weaknesses: You cant use this stuff in low end guns...see review as to why
Review: I have been shooting empire ramp for a couple months now and i have to say that i'm impressed. The shell is nearly as consistent as the more expensive inertia, and the fill is thicker (at least every case ive shot) the shells are very thin, but not brittle at all. that means this stuff flies straight and ALWAYS breaks.
In fact, i was the head ref at my fields last tourney and i cant say that i saw a single bounce all day. If your looking for a decent tourney level paint for a good price...xball silver and empire ramp are the only ones you should be looking at

Ok, on a more negative note...low end guns really dont like the thin shell They simply run at too high pressure to handle it. Every tippmann shooter ive seen at the field using it is constantly cursing at his "bad paint" in fact the only high end gun i saw that wasnt liking it was a dm6, and well, it wasnt the paints fault as the dm6's have some eye logic "issues" that need to be worked out
Conclusion: Overall, if your marker runs at or under 300psi, you'll love it

if your shooting a blowback....your better off buying the nightmare or blaze type paints with thicker shells

good price for what you get...its right up there with the xball paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyebpoy Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxuS Inferno, Super Swirl,RPS All Star, pmi Premium, rps Marballizer, Evil Midevil
RPS El Tigre, DraXxuS Blaze,Empire Ramp, Empire Engage, Empire Inertia, Empire Bullets
Marker Setup: Dye Dmc with Virtue chip cp barrel kit and cp reg, Halo B, and crossfire 68/3000 carbon fiber tank
"back up gun"
Smart parts ion, with mushie board, cp barrel kit, cp reg, hybrid feed neck, hybrid grips, cp rail and on off
Recommended
Barrels:
A barrel kit
Strengths: Seams are great,
Break on target not in your gun
Perfectly rounded
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This is great paint they are a little expensive but thats no big deal. the seam is almost inviable! paint always breaks on your target and never in your barrel! this is one of the best paints i have ever shot it is right up there Marballizer! this is a definitely one of the best paints i have ever shot
Conclusion: This is a great paint! Try out a case soon
please tell me if you think this review was helpful or not
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 5:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SabotRanger Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Splat, Draxxus, monster, various others
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro w response trigger 14" J&J ceramic barrel, 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
not a J&J 14"
Strengths: They were tough, no barrel breaks, no real visible seams no breaks in hopper
Weaknesses: Couldn't hit the broad side of a barnw ith this box
Review: The balls were visibly oblong. They were erratic. They were not wildly erratic but you could have stood 15 feet away and one of 15 balls would actually hit a mansized target.
I used them in a very tight bunker game and an open woods field and folks just laughed at how they shot. The day started cold and warmed up so the temp was not a factor.
Conclusion: Don't use them in a custom pro 14"
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spudcrazy Monday, March 20th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of different paint, but usually use Draxxus Blaze.
Marker Setup: SP Ion, NDZ QEV, NDZ trigger, CP ASA On/Off w/ rail, Powerlyte Scepter Barrel kit, Empire Reloader 2...
Recommended
Barrels:
Definitely need a kit system.
Strengths: No dimples
Consistently round
Weaknesses: Overly large bore...>.692"
Not the brightest fill
Brittle shell
Review: First, I read the above reviews and most said it was a small bore paint. The two cases that my buddy and I had, the balls were consistantly getting stuck in my .692" Powerlyte insert (which I measured to be sure of the accuracy). My buddy has a Tippmann 98c with a J&J Ceramic barrel. He shot one hoppers worth of these balls and gave up. Too many barrel breaks (not chops). Since I have a barrel kit, I was able to roughly size the balls to my bore (.692") but was still getting quite a few barrel breaks. After a break in play, I re-sized the paint....again...out of five balls, one or two would get stuck and had to be blown out with quite a bit of force. Needless to say, I won't be wasting money on this paint again. I think the Wal-Mart Scorch is better than this stuff.

BTW, the fill is not very thick and can easily be wiped and made to look like an old hit.
Conclusion: So, in my experience with this paint, I would recommend against it.

Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan Jenkins Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other products usually areabout the same or just a little less as good
Marker Setup: A spyder imagine,red 14 inch teardrop barrel,extreme rage electric hopper ,and a 20oz chrome molyalloy co2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
honestly I don't know because i haven't used these more than one time on a field and at home.
Strengths: I can't really name any
Weaknesses: Seem to get stuck in barrel and shoot like lobs of goo
Review: I used these at 170 paintball in Huber Heights,Ohio and I wasn't really impressed with these.They got stuck in my barrel and made my gun chop more paint to make my gun stop shooting.These don't work well in cold temperatures but work o.k. in warm temperature.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy these because you can get paintballs such as Diablo,RPS,and Severe paintballs that are cheaper but work maybe better.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Bry2k885 Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All high end paints
Marker Setup: Dye Reflex Autococker E-Blade
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Bright color thats about it.
Weaknesses: Not perfect spears, weakkkk shells, did i say weak shells! expensive for quality
Review: The paint was used over the weekend in tournament play and will be the last time ever used (hopefully). Everyone was chopping paint, I couldnt use my cocker with either my boomstick or freak system paint was just up and down the barrel (lucky if 1 out of 6 shots would come out cleanly). Empire disapointed me in the paint department :(
Conclusion: Don't buy this paint for high end markers or dont buy at all cheaper paints work a whole lot better
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media