paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year34 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott (various) - Armor better
JT (lower end) - Armor better
PMI - Does anyone really think those masks are good?
Brass Eagle - I'm not a B.E. basher...I use some of their stuff, but masks aren't their forte.
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom, Homemade dropforward, 12v Revvy, 32* 14" Carbon Fiber barrel
Strengths: First of all, this is a $20 mask, so it wouldn't be doing it justice to try and compare it to its big brother Morph, JT Proteus, or any other "Pro Level" mask. However, I feel that this mask ranks up there with them...this is only my opinion though. The mask is only around $20, of course the lens itself is a good 19.99. This makes me wonder, should I get a new mask each time, or just replace the lens. But anyway, the foam on this mask is the firmer type. Many people don't like it, however, I prefer it and it's one reason I went with this mask. I feel the softer foam is itchier, absorbs more sweat, and breaks down after time. The more firm foam doesn't absorb as much sweat, very durable, and I just like the firmer feel. The anti-fog works really well. I live in Kentucky and for those that don't know, it gets about as humid as you can imagine. Of course, I haven't even come to the glorious part yet. If you aren't already aware, the innovative people at Vforce have redesigned the lens system. In order to remove the lens, you just lift a tab on each side, press in the edges of the lens, and it pops right out. NO tools or a special barrel plug or anything needed. As we all know, when you are pressed for time to get ready for the next match, the last thing you want to be doing is fooling around with your mask...with Vforce, that problem is non-existent. Overall it provides great protection and relatively low profile. It should also come standard with a visor. Although this isn't really an issue these days, it was when I started playing paintball, but there is very little loss of peripheral vision, if any.
Weaknesses: It costs $20 so if the guys that know a lot about paintball see you wearing it, they could think you are a noob. However, everyone I play with knows I'm not...besides that, I think it's to your advantage if your opponent underestimates you. Why pay $80 for a mask when this one is just as good? Take the extra money and upgrade your marker. Honestly, there isn't much to complain about with this product. Although it doesn't cost much and people may think you are a noob, the mask still looks great...it doesn't look like a $20 mask at all. The first time I wore it out my friends thought it was awesome and asked how much it cost, I told them $50 and they were like, dude, that is a good deal...well, they looked it up on-line, but at least I had them fooled for that day. Only comes in black, which doesn't bother me, but it might for some people...I mean, common, it's just a color.
Conclusion: I'm on a tournament team and 2 of my teammates have liked this mask so much, they went out and got one, even though one was using a JT Proteus and the other had a Raven Nuvis. The anti-fog works great...if you read reviews about guys having problems with fogging, it's possible, but you don't know how they maintain their mask. I only use water and try not to clean the inside if I can avoid it (because of the anti-fog coating). I think that repetitive cleaning/rubbing of the inside of the lens could cause a loss of the anti-fog coating, and eventually lead to fog problems, however, why would you need to clean the inside of the lens? Paint only gets on the outside, so if you clean it like you should, I feel you won't encounter any problems. I always find it hard to give a product 10's, however, this is a superb mask which would bring it to a 9...but then it's only $20 when you are getting the quality (or even better) of some of those $40 and $50 JT masks, so that brings it up to 10. If anything else, get this mask just to stand out from the crowd. I don't know about you guys, but everywhere I look I see JT masks, jerseys, gloves, etc. I have nothing against their products at all, I have used and enjoy many of them, however, I like to be original and have stuff that not everyone else on the field has. That's why I went looking for a mask other than JT, and found this beauty...it's a great deal. BTW, if you want a more professional looking mask, the Shield and Morph have the same quick change system, however, the lens is bigger so better vision, and they carry a more creative design (and come in colors). They do pack a bigger price tag as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Pooface Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: E-Ranger stock, 2 12 oz CO2s, 9 volt revy soon.
Strengths: It's very cheep, light wieght, it dosent fog.
Weaknesses: Ummmmm, I guess it's just a basic mask so no bells or wistles.
Review: It's a very good mask espically for the price. Never fogs. Is pretty comfy. If your a rec player it is good for you. No need for anything more fancy. Some people might say it's just a rental mask, but it does the job just fine. Go buy it. Buy it. Buy it.
Conclusion: Great product. My first choice for low cost masks. Go buy it. It's around $20.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Terry Williams Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi x-ray (not as good)
some scott mask (stinks compared to v-force armor)
brass eagle sentry (stinks compared to v-force armor)
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine, 14"smart parts teardrop barrel, cataline 20 oz. anti siphon tank.
Strengths: Comfortable, light, very cheap, DOES NOT FOG!
Weaknesses: Visor falls off easy. (you dont exactly need it though)
Review: This mask doesn't fog at all! I go out balling in arizona in midday and play in heat from 95 degrees Fahrenheit to 110 degrees, no matter how hot it gets or how much you're sweating it doesn't fog. It's light but it's still big enough to cover your neck (the front of your neck) It easily covers your ears. The lens is really clear and doesn't scratch easy. You have pretty good peripheral vision in it (not great).
Conclusion: This mask is perfect for someone just coming into the game and still okay for people who have been playing a while. Overall this mask is perfect for the price, i got mine around $20.00.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jimgoodwin Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite, JT Proteus, DYE Invision
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward
3A 72ci 4500 hp air tank
Dye neoprene cover
32 Degrees Quiet-Riot barrel
Strengths: PRICE, did not fog, comfortable, light, easy cleanup
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I bought this mask to use as a spare/spectator mask. When I got it, I was so suprised with the quality. I wear glasses and I have ALWAYS had problems with masks and my glasses. This mask not only fit over my glasses, I could take the mask on and off without having to mess with my glasses at all. Visor was easy to put on. Field of vision was better than most other masks I have seen. Weather was 50 degrees and the lens did not fog once, the entire day , even after being shot in the lens. I wiped the paint off and there was no haze on the lens at all. I guess we will see how the anti-fog coating holds up after a season. After I got home, getting the lens out to clean it was very easy. The goggles are also a little lighter than most other goggles. It is so nice to go paintballing and to not have your goggles be an issue at all. I still cannot believe the price for these, only $18.00.
Conclusion: Not only would I recommend this product to friends, I am getting another set for myself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmi178 Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle
moms home made one
Marker Setup: piranha
v force
viewloader 16v
bl
beaver rail
progresive
more stuff on the way
Strengths: great protection
extremly rare fogups
earth tone
the bill
Weaknesses: got slightly foggy once
Review: this is an awesone goggle set (ive seen ones for $60+ that fogged or were brightly colored.)

THESE WILL ONLY FOG IF ITS WET / WELL BELOW FREZING(20 and down)

they have great protection.
and the lensesd are tuff as hell!
has a great bill.
little profile
adjustable
low priced(cheap means low quality)
great quality
no smell(brass eagle)

Conclusion: if you have a choice of stock masks or your mask sucks(brass eagle)i would recemend this one.

i give it a 10 because of its quality
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

yockey Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really. I have used several other mask before
Marker Setup: immaterial, but a nice Angel with lots of DYE goodies, an Aggerssor (you'll stop laughing when I hand you a towel to wipe off your mask), and a CCi Phantom
Strengths: No fogging, and I sweat baddd. Well ventilated
Weaknesses: not comfortable. No bounces. Strap gives me trouble. Profile too much 4 stockgus
bad audio
Review: Very solid mask. If you want a clear view of the feild then get a V-Force. The way they are liquidated insures that pretty mauch no matter what you do it will not fog on you. As for comfort, it's nice to have but how bad do you really need it on the field? All in all, if you want somthing that will be dependable, get this. Oh did I mention they used to call me the Hurricane in School because I sweat so bad.
Conclusion: I reccomned that V-force lowers it's profile, make sraps that don't slip, and soften it up so it can take bounces. Then charge customer out the Wazoo, because it will be the best mask available. Oh then I give it a ten,
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

a mutated pie Monday, July 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi-X Ray(V-force Better)
Extreme Rage-20/20(Close, V-Force wins foam wise,otherwise 20/20)
JT-Pro Flex(V-Force better protection)
Marker Setup: XSV Vlocity
New Clockspring
Camo Shell Kit
Virtue Ultra Soft Crown

68ci/4500psi Tank
Dye Rhino Cover

Proto Matrix 8
Critical Raze Trigger
Trinity Feedneck
Kila Detents
Virtue Laser Eyes
Dye .692 UL Barrel
Strengths: For about a year it doesn't ever fog
Quick Change Lens
Cheap
The Foam
Weaknesses: Fogs after about a year
Sturdy so not many bounces
Visor

Review: I bought this mask awhile ago. At first glance I didn't like it; the foam was to hard and felt uncomfortable. Once I broke into it though, it was a dream. I actually prefer the type of foam in this mask compared to the soft stuff. With the soft foam, such as the 20/20, I find the foam makes it hard to breath through my nose. However, with the V-Force Armor, this is not the case. It sits nice on your face with the strong foam. I got rid of the visor pretty quickly. Yes, it does the job of protecting your forehead, but often it falls off or gets in the way. It also looks somewhat goofy. Mind you, I haven't had the pleasure of being shot there without it on haha. I've had this mask for 1 year now and it HAS started to fog. Up until recently though it has been a dream. And even though it fogs now, its nothing a new lens wouldn't fix. The quick change system is also very good. Now that it does fog. Between games I can quickly pop it out, wipe it down, and push it back in; in about 1 minute. I would be careful about cleaning the inside though,(not that you will have to) when the fog coating is still on because you might run risk of rubbing it off. Just something to look out for. This mask is also pretty light. Not the lightest on the market but defiantly up there. On top of all of this, its also incredibly cheap.

Note: This is now not my mask, just if you were wondering, I won't be able to update this reveiw.
Conclusion: If you are a beginner, on a budget, need something reliable, comfy, and easy to maintain, get this mask. I rate it 9 because of the fogging now. Still, nothing a new lens wouldn't fix. Although, it only fogs after about a year and by that time you won't be a beginner and will need to upgrade. Nevertheless, this is a great mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sPyDeRdAwG Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
12 inch Teardrop Barrel
Ricochet AK
Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Doesn't fog
Good Protection
Weaknesses: Top part of my head is exposed
Review: This is a good low budget mask. It will protect your face and eyes and thats all you really need a mask for. It doesn't fog and the foam is comfortable. Its easy to clean and it has a low profile so you won't be spotted that easy. The only problam I had was putting the visor on.
Conclusion: Get this mask it is a great low budget mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

NOStrum Tuesday, February 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Shield. and a few high end masks
Marker Setup: 98 custom with too many accessories to list
Strengths: It blocks paintballs
Weaknesses: Narrow field of view
Review: This mask is good for nothing more than blocking paintballs. I never noticed it until I purchased a VForce Shield, but this mask drastically reduces your field of view. The foam on the inside wore out fairly quickly, and was always quite abrasive. I would not recommend this product to anybody.
Conclusion: Don't buy this mask. There are plenty of other options for around the same price.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Paint Saint Tuesday, April 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PCS 20/20 - It's good only because of the fan. It's horrible otherwise.
Proto Switch EL - My favorite mask. Look at my review of it.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot '05 w/ ACS
Empire ReLoader II
Pure Energy 3000 PSI 72 cu. in.
Stock everything
Strengths: Inexpensive
Commonly Availible
Weaknesses: Lens scratches
Foam
Everyone knows it's cheap
Review: It was my first mask. I had it for three years before it broke. I've only played paintball for a year, but I'm a veteren airsofter.

Pros:
Inexpensive. It's $20 almost everywhere. Second cheapest price I've seen for all masks.
Commonly availible. You can get it almost anywhere other than specialty stores.

Cons:
Lens scratches. Not too bad, but could be better.
Foam. It's good until it rips. Then it's horrible. But, what would you expect? Once it breaks, it's broken. Not, for good, though. You can replace everything on it.
Everyone knows it's cheap. Says enough.
Conclusion: Thermality is medium. Not much more to say about this mask. It's good enough for anyone who plays airsoft often or plays paintball occasionally.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media