paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
HughJunit Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profilers
Marker Setup: PPS Blazer
10.50" Brass Barrel
Palmers Male Stab
45 Blade Trigger
Lapco Drop Forward
Empire Reloader 2
Strengths: Cheap.
Comfy.
Good vision.
Fog Free.
Coolness without visor.
Weaknesses: Hard Plastic.
Review: It does what a mask should do.

For its price its perfect. Its comfy, great field vision, lots of vents so its fog free, and it looks great without a visor.

I have been using it for awhile now and never had a problem with it. I have been able to change the lenses from Clear to Amber to Mirror.
Conclusion: Perfect mask for a cheap price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Those jt goggles that come in those starter kitz
Marker Setup: Trilogy competition
12" dye excel
kingman java gravity feed
20oz. co2 tank
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
yellow body kit
14" all american barrel
halo tsa loader
pmi48/3000
---------------------------
05 prostock
blue/black
14" dye ultralite 2piece
pmi48/3000
---------------------------
'96 Black magic
16" dye ultralite
pmi48/3000
---------------------------
05 Vision Impulse
(i named it black death)
halo frontman loader
12" progressive
pmi48/3000
Strengths: It protects yo face and eyes!
Nice fit
Awsome visibility
Fogged once
Weaknesses: Slid/wobbled a little when running
Visor
Review: I got this mask when i was just starting out and it was perfect for me. I wear glasses when i play n the foam made it a little bit of a tight fit but i got used to it very fast and never even noticed the tight fit [wit glasses on] anymore, there realy isint alot of foam but its pretty comfortable. I had to wear a hat wit this cause even with it adjusted it would slide or wobble when i ran. The visibility is excelent and similiar to my echo 20/20 lense, the lense only foggd once on me also. If you like to use visors youll have to glue it on cause mine falls off every 5 min when i used it. Lets see with this mask ive been shot in the ear, right under the lense and on the lense. On the ear shot it hurt like a |3i7ch and stung for a good while so i would try to put some foam there. The shot under the lense i didnt even no about till i took off the mask cause theres no way to have felt that shot. And on the lense i agian didnt notice and just thought my lense was fogging up till i realy payd attention to it.
Conclusion: Id say one of the best cheap masks there are for new-experienced players only real problem is theres no foam on the ears and visor barley stays on
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 29th, 2006 at 7:07 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

beetleboy09 Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto FS- I prefer the Armor
Scott Hotshot- They should call it "Hotsh*t"
Marker Setup: Silver Smart Parts Nerve #1816
92/4500 High Pressure Crossfire
Dye Rhino Cover
Smoke Halo B
Strengths: No Fog EVER
More than 1 color lol
Price:Quality is insane
Weaknesses: Only taking it apart the first time was difficult
Review: Well after I had my friend buy one of these because he was just entering the sport and they were inexpensive I had to get one myself. I think that it is really comfortable, my Proto FS I won in a drawing at a scenario game was more comfortable but its also worth about $40 more than the Armor. My Armor has NEVER fogged unlike that Proto mask I rarely use. The lens does scratch after a while of rugged use but not very bad. For all you woodsballers it is available in green so you can blend in better with your surroundings, I was once a die hard woodsballer too :P.
Conclusion: For under $20 it is an outstanding deal! As soon as my friend showed it to me when he first got his I had to get one. I conveniently lost my old Scott Hotshot so I had to get a new one. I didn't even purposely lose it lol. Go buy one right now!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmandude14 Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c (black)
16 inch nyte stick barrel
expansion chamber
macro line kit (black)
6 inch psyco ballistic drop forward
(bought a double trigger but it didn't fit)
Strengths: Small
Lite
Doesnt normally fog
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Almost too small-chin is exposed
Can fog if it is rainy
Can expose ears
Review: This mask is pretty good. It normally doesnt fog and you can get hit in the face and it doesnt streak or haze. The mask does protect your face from face shots so it doesnt hurt too bad. It does leave your chin and ears exposed.It is a pretty good mask.
Conclusion: It is good for its price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Sheild
Some Brass Eagle mask
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Cheap
Doesnt fog
Easy lens removal
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Well its a cheap basic mask that doesnt fog. The lenses come out easily for cleaning and replacement should you need to. Well theres not much more to sat really, it doesnt fog up, oh also even though it does kind of look stupid its good to have the visor on if it rains as it helps keep your visibilty better in rainy conditions but thats about it I guess.
Conclusion: Its a great begginer msak but if you can try and go for the sheild or morph as they have larger lenses, thus better vision. But this also does the job well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpine Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Strengths: Price, visor, looks, comfort.
Weaknesses: Cold weather performance.
Review: I bought this based on the many positive online reviews.
It works well.
But, for the hot breath people out there (like me), it is _not_ 'fog proof' ...
many people says this mask doesn't fog - that's true, in WARM weather.

After playing a few times in the fall weather of the Pacific Northwest, I can tell you it DOES fog.
Yes, it's a single lens, so I'm not expecting miracles.

I gave it a 7 because after all the glowing reviews I was expecting a super anti-fog mask ... it's good, but not perfect.
Conclusion: For the price, it's a good buy. Worth checking out.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coolrulez Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Masks
Jt Masks
Diablo/Gameface
V Force
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT (Green)
12 OZ Co2
VL 200 Hopper
Strengths: Fairly Comfortable
Great Value
Easy Lens Removal
Weaknesses: Lens not thermal
Fogs
Cheap foam
Review: For the price its a great mask. Its high quality for your money, and at the same time comfortable, now that to me is very important. Its also fairly comfortable to wear, besides the fact that your forehead gets sweatly after an hour, and you become hot. I recommend this mask if you are just getting into paintball or don't have very much money to spend.

*Update*: Well I have had this mask for more than a year and it has had it's shares of bad days and good days.

First of all, the mask DOES fog when poor weather conditions exisit, and when it does its terrible.

Also the foam gets sweaty or wet, and adds to a visiblibity deacrease.
Conclusion: -Cheap foam
-Fogs
+Good Value
+Good Quality for Price
+Comfortable for the most part
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 30th, 2004 at 9:45 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

4x4le Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: evo with clamping feed neck
boss blade trigger
evo 2 loader z-boarded
14" progressive with cmi barrel sizer kit
Strengths: Quick remove lense. does not fog
Weaknesses: Holes around the face might too big cuz you still feel the paint hit hard
Review: I like it. Does not block your vision. real real real comfertable, actually i got a big habbit of walking all the way back to the staging areas and loading up with paint til i notice i still got it on! Yea, thats tacky. There ARE better masks out ther but NOT for the money so i give it a 10! A 10 of course taking into consideration of the great deal it is.
Conclusion: Buy it unless your richer than me and dont need to spend the money you will save on a more expensive maks on your gun. This thing does great! This is probably one mask i will acutally but a lense for when the time comes instead of buying a different mask like always
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Event_Horizon Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
Marker Setup: Stock BT-4 Assault with remote coil and Ricochet G2K hopper
Strengths: Comfortable
Secure
Easy cleaning
Good airflow
Great field of view
Weaknesses: Lens takes scratches easily
Review: I got this mask from my uncle's friend who is considered to be a supplier. He really isn't, but this is the mask he got me. Overall I am very pleased with this mask. The foam is very comfortable and seems pretty sturdy. The foam is very rubber-like in that it doesn't absorb sweat at all, keeping my eyebrows dry. The mask is very sturdy on my head, I use the chinstrap around the back of my neck and then put the regular band up high, this thing doesn't slide around at all. I wear glasses, and this mask provides plenty of room for them, too. I have also not had any fogging issues with this mask. And once I was in a forest with this thing on, and a breeze went by and I felt the air going across my face! This baby has got some great airflow. The lens pops out for cleaning really easily, but it doesn't take well to light scratches. I'm the kind of guy that doesn't even push small branches and stuff out of the way when I have it on, so naturally it's a bit scratchy.
Conclusion: This mask is a great buy for anyone starting out like me. I would definately recommend it to all my friends, just remember to take care of the lens.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bossiegk Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: MARKERS
-2006 Smartparts Ion [Black]
-Diablo Sabotage [vertical feed] [Black]

BARRELS
-All American Front 18" [Black]
-All American Back [Spyder Thread] [Black]
-All American Back [Impulse Thread] [Dust Black]

HOPPERS
-Viewloader Quantum [Clear]
-Stock Gravity Hopper [Black]

AIR
-16oz. and 12 oz. CO2 tanks
-PMI High Pressure Remote Line

MASK
-V-Force Armor [Black]
-V-Force Profiler [Green/Black]
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: STRENGTHS
-Very cheap
-Quite good antifogging at this price
-Excellent protection
-Comfortable
-Can hear quite well with it on

WEAKNESSES
-Antifogging wears off after a while (mine lasted around a year)
-Straps don't stay tightened as you like
-Harder plastic (no bounces)
-Restricts vision a bit
-Sort of big profile
-Muffles your voice

This mask is an excellent mask to start off with. I was incredibly happy with it for the year and a half I used it and I always will be. For the price you get an amazing mask. I am only just recently having troubles with fogging, and when it does fog it doesn't last long or happen too badly. The protection it gives is awesome. It covers your chin well and your neck a bit too. It muffles your voice going out, but it is quite easy to hear other people talking to you.
Conclusion: I think if you are on a budget or just want a spare mask that will serve you well, go for Armor. There are two names in paintball I trust; Smartparts and V-Force. If you get a mask I suggest any V-Force mask. This one may be considered the bottom end mask, but it will serve you very well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media