paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Cruzharo Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A few years ago me and a few friends played paintball and the masks were awfully uncomefortable.

VForce Armor Mask = Comfy
Strengths: Cheap!
Extreme Confort
Clear
Very Protective
Easy Cleaning
No Fog
Durable
Easy breath/talk
Weaknesses: Not scratch proof
Vision could be better....
Review: I have played twice with this mask and it is certainly much,much more confortable than the ones I have used in the past.

I played at a paintball field, they use the VForce Armor Mask not a bad choice I suppose. Its a great mask, comfy but the vision could be better. Its really easy to clean but some scratches etc stay perminent.

But thats at a paintball field, the masks arent handled well. Well with this mask there for rentel I didn't have to find the right mask I just used anyone becuase of the very very easy change of size with the strap and its very comfy fit.

I have played "No Rules" with this mask and thats when me and my friends shoot each other at point blank, I can surely say this mask provides all the protection needed but the vision should have been abit better, it doesn't fog at all but if its scratched and oldish its not so clear to look through, also whe played at night once and if you are at the other side of where the huge light source is then you wont be able to see much, its as if the light reduces your vision to up to 40% or somthing.


So in short this mask is really great, comfy fog proof and you can see clear if you take good care of it. But if not you will have some trouble seeing. Easy to clean and provides loads of protection.



Conclusion: This product is ideal for novices to play with and deside what they want in a mask, this mask is "good enough" for a novice.

The product is durable/strong. Very comfy and clear vision if its not scratched. Its easy to clean in combat and it doesn't fog up. Also, very easy to breath and talk.

But if you plan on playing paintball allot I suggest getting a mask with a better lens this lens scratches way to easy and thus providing less clear vision, but a great mask, only scratches if not handled correctly.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 30th, 2005 at 11:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JayAcob Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo [Black], SmartParts Progressive 14'' Barrel [Silver], 16oz Aluminum Co2 Tank, VL Viewloader 200 round Hopper, VForce Profiler Mask [Red]
Strengths: In Review Body
Weaknesses: In Review Body
Review: STRENGHTS
1]Good Protection - Covers alot of the side, top of the head, and the chin and neck area
2]Good Quality Foam - I've Played with this mask in the rain; water cannot leak through
3]Comfortable - There's nothing in the mask that could itch your face, and the mask stays in place.
4]Dosent Fog - This mask even though it isn't thermal it dosent fog. Just dont put household cleaners on the lense because residue would make it fog easier.
5]Looks Good - This mask looks so good. The design is awesome.

WEAKNESSES
1]Nothing I can think of
Conclusion: This mask is a very good mask for begginers or intermediate. The mask Looks Good, It Dosent Fog, It has good protection, and it is COMFORTABLE.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 23rd, 2005 at 1:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i_lovesniping Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Only mask ive used.
Marker Setup: Diablo wrath
Strengths: Cheap
Look decent
Fairly good protection
Easy to take lenses out
Weaknesses: Fog unless the weather is really really good.
Review: Good mask but there not thermal. I will soon be getting thermal goggles because sometimes these fog. They are horrible when it is wet out u cant see anything. But other then that they are good. I like v forces look to. This mask is very affordable and durable. And the lesnses are so easy to take out.
Conclusion: Good mask but sometimes fogs. Other then that they are fine.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheMedievalMan Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JTUSA Alpha (Fogs), Raven NVX (Very Good).
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Flatline Barrel or J&J Ceramic Barrel, response trigger, Richochet Apache (the updated 2005 model), double trigger, Clear Dye Sticky Grips, Rocket Cock II, Dead On Rear Velocity Adjuster and Tippmann expansion chamber.
Strengths: Quick change lens, strong protection, solid construction, reasonable price.
Weaknesses: Top foam presses against brow, which makes it uncomfortable, sides of goggles blocks some view.
Review: Well I bought this along with a Raven goggle system. And I have to say that both of those goggles have their strengths and weaknesses. I use the Raven far more than this, but that is because of comfort reasons. This goggle system is very good. It does not fog on you at all. Ive never had a fogging problem with either these, or the Raven system. Many other goggles such as certain JTUSA ones do fog. I play in Miami weather, which is very humid and hot, tropical moisture filled air. Yet these are the only two goggles that do not fog that I know of that are reasonably priced. If its about $20 bucks, I consider that reasonably priced. I bought these for $18. You really can change the goggles in under five seconds. It makes for very easy cleaning. I want to use it alot more than what I do because mine is green for woodsball, while my Raven is black. Plus my Raven is harder to clean because it doesnt have the quick change. But the Armor very uncomfortable over the eye brows. The closed cell foam is to stiff and doesnt cushion very well. The foam does not irritate your skin though, it is smooth and soft, but doesnt cushion well because of the thiness of the foam. The top foam will press against your brow and bring it a little bit down over your eyes making the brow muscles a bit soar after a while trying to fight the pressure. I found out that by adjusting the strap high on the top of your head instead of lower it feels a bit more comfortable. But I am afraid it might be more prone to slipping over the top of your head and falling off. Another problem I have with it is that it doesnt give a wide field of vision like my Raven. Off to the sides, the lense ends, and the plastic mask frame begins, and there is about a half inch of plastic to the sides of your eyes that blocks vision, a blind spot. If someone were sneaking up on you on these blind spots, your screwed. I can fix the foam problem though, I am going to glue an extra strip of soft foam on to the top foam and that will solve that problem. Leaving only one problem left which cannot be fixed, which is the blind spots to the sides of your eyes. Well the goggles would be perfect for what I am looking for if it wasnt for two things, the uncomfortable top foam, and the blocking of the view to the sides.
Conclusion: Seeing as how gluing soft foam is an easy fix, and the reasonable price, good quality construction, no fog, good protection, and especially my favorite feature, the quick change lens I would give it a 9 or even a 10. But I shouldnt have to fix anything out of the box on a goggle system, and the blind spots are a bad weakness, so it will be an 8. One other thing, if you get this mask, make sure you dont forget about the o-rings that comes with it. The o-rings are used to hold the visor on. Alot of people forget about them and wonder why the visor doesnt stay on.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 8th, 2005 at 5:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sammyclay Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, 14" DYE Ultralight barrel, Evo 2, CP dropforward, 47 3000 nitrogen tank
Strengths: Fits nice, doesn't fog up, cheap, and reliable.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This mask was the mask that I started with and I will probably keep for a while. It's very comfortable and I've never had it fog up. Also, it's only $20 so your getting a very good deal. All of my friends have had some trouble with there masks whether they fog really easily or are very uncomfortable or it's just hard to see, I've not had any of these problems with this mask. Go buy it!!!
Conclusion: Go get this mask!!! It is worth every penny of that $20.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dunty Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage Rental Mask----------Bit worse.
Brass Eagle JT mask-----------Way Worse.
Marker Setup: Imagine 2004
J&J Ceramic 14"
Empire Reloader
20 oz co2 tank
Strengths: See Below....
Weaknesses: See Below....
Review: -----STRENGTHS-----
-Cheap, considering what you get.
-Protects a good amount of your head.
-Very Sturdy.

-----WEAKNESSES-----
-Fogs up a bit, nothing big though.
-Somewhat smears when you clean off the lenses.
-Mine didn't come with a visor.



I got this mask originally because it was cheap, and I heard it was very good.

When I walked onto the field about two minutes into the game I got shot in the lower part of the mask; I barely felt anything! Of course you feel the jerk of your head, but it was really surprising.

One of the things that ticked me off was there was no visor, but I know a lot of them come with visors, it was probably just who I got it from.

Conclusion: Get this mask if you don't want something expensive, but if you want something expensive, get something like the JT IZE. This mask is an awesome choice and is better than low end JT's.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler(Best Mask in the world)
NForcer(okay, but not as good as Armor)
Scott Vectra(Worst Mask in the world)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Pure Energy 68cu/3000PSI
(Coming SOON) Empire Reloader 2
(Coming SOON) 14inch St!ffi
Smart Parts RASE 68cu tank cover(Blue)
Viewloader 200rnd hopper (Blue)
Strengths: Affordable
Durable
VFroce Reliability
Weaknesses: Hard shell
Review: This is the best hard shelled mask out there. Plus its the most inexpensive! WOW. This was my first mask. it did wonders. It was more comfotable than a NForcer and way better than any SCOTT or BE POS. If you need a temporary mask and dont have a lot of dough then get this!
Conclusion: BEST Hard Shell mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpaintballer Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
walmart jt - fog up like crazy
Marker Setup: E99 avant
CIP sweetspot trigger
eggy 2
superfly bolt
front block from rodeo (came wit non removable expansion chamber w/ inline regulater
HPA
14" teardrop

soon to come: T-board w/ eyes 25 or 50g switch and if im to fast a z board for eggy and also a madman valve
Strengths: dont fog
strong
kool
cheap (unlike JT)
Weaknesses: paint does get tru holes (YUMMY)
Review: uhh for goin 6 months wit a walmart mask playin in thick woods this mask felt like god touched me cos it was such an improvement. Its super cheap and good for starters. I like it its green so its good wit camo. hmmm... blah blah blah blah for some reason lense replacements cost as much as the mask so if they break jus get a brand new mask.
Conclusion: good for starters and intermediate if ur goin PRO get a Vforce ... the expensive 1 that gives u bounces and is avail in many colors... thats all i kno about i dont kno wat its called.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

froxt Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi x-ray
Marker Setup: Blue Piranha E-Force GTI w/flush cocking
Pure Energy 20oz co2 w/Smart Parts anti-siphon and on/off valve
Ricochet Apache smoke
Dye Boomstick 14" blue
Dye Barrel Sock Grey
Strengths: Won't fog
Fast lens change
Comfortable to wear
Cheap
Light
Weaknesses: None found yet
Review: I have had this mask for a while now and I know will stick with this mask for a long time. First of all, this mask never fogs up. Compared to my other mask, this mask is cheaper, more comfortable to wear, and, of coarse, it doesnt fog up. If you purchase this mask, it will not let you down.
Conclusion: If you are a beginner, and you want something cheap that will serve you well, this mask is right for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 12:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmaxx Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z, Empire Reloader II, 16 ounce chrome moly tank, 32 degrees universal drop forward.
Strengths: Comfortable
no fog
light
good strap
cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is the best begginer mask for 20 bucks. It has hig density foam so it is very comfortable. it doesnt fog up... ever. its light so its not tiring to have on. it has a comfortable strap so its easy to wear.i have used this mask for one year and it hasnt failed me yet.
Conclusion: Great buy for begginers. 20 bucks. cheap and performs well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media