paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32
                            
KingmanSpyderTL Wednesday, December 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVADER(good Mask)
32* Head case(Great Protection)
Some Scott mask (horrible)
Marker Setup: -Spyder TL+
-14" Custom Products 1 Piece
-Maddmann Spring Kit
-ACI High Volume Cell

-Spyder Targa
-16" CMI ThunderPig
-Spyder TL Frame
-Turbulence Bolt

Both Running on Co2
Strengths: -Cheap (20$)
-Offers pretty good protection
-Comfortable
-OK Anti-Fog
-Very good luck for me after about 15 different paintball games I have not been hit once in the mask, but after using my friends Scott I got hit in like 2 secs
-Made by a good company
Weaknesses: -The thing fogs pretty badly for me(Even when sitting still it fogs)
-Dont use it just when it's about to get dark (It will definitely fog)
-Mine has so many scratches on it some parts of the woods you can't even see
Conclusion: Great Mask for the price, Buy it if where you live is like 70- degrees because It will probably fog at things higher than that, that is if you move a lot.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phil_dragun Monday, December 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT field mask, Scott stalker, dye innoviz
Marker Setup: BD Compact, 12oz CO2, Xtreme Vengeance reg, VL 12V, 32 degrees springset
Strengths: Moderately good anti-fog.
great value for its price.
comfy once u get used to it.
relatively light enough that u sometimes forget your wearing a mask.
very clear lens if it doesnt fog up.

Weaknesses: mine fogged up wuite badly this weekend for the first time.
i played ina tropical rainforest climate right after a recent downpour. relativelu high humidity.
it was ok when we were the ones attacking since moving sorta allows air to flow.
but when we went on defensive and i had to stay rooted in one place, it fogged up quite badly. i was also sweating badly bcause of my bad position.

but considering the situation, i really can't blame the mask.
thin foam sorta allows the mask to dig into ur cheekbone at first, but you forget about it after a while.
peripheral vision is not as good as the higher model vforce or dye innovision, but its the same as the higher end scott and JT models.

Conclusion: great mask for the price.

it will fog up, but only after some dire abuse.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint magnet Wednesday, June 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Headcase(similar once I cut off a lot of the excess rubber)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (black), 12 oz aluminum CO2 tank, Psycho Ballistics double trigger, lightened trigger pull, Dye Aluminum 12", GTA rc/rva, Dye Stickys, 32* coiled remote(sometimes) KAPP black gas-thru foregrip, GTA vert. adapter (Black Phantom gravity feed, vert ASA, .45 frame on the way !!!!!)
Strengths: The price is pretty low for what you get

Hard outside, so unlike the Scott masks it doesn't hurt as much when you get hit, but it should be more flexible

The lens is so easy to clean! Unlike on JT and other masks, the entire front of the lens is exposed, so there is nothing to trap paint, making it very easy to clean, and easier to inspect for cracks

pretty well ventilated, doesn't look like you would eat much paint, but I haven't been hit in it yet

looks cool
Weaknesses: It could be a little softer

It doesn't fit right next to your skin, if you don't like that, but it also means it's easier for a paintball to go under your mask

not much protection around the ear
Conclusion: Well, I really can't find anyting bad about this mask to amount to much, especially for the price. Very similar to a JT Spectre, but it can't take the same acessories. I think it's a good mask for a good price. It is worth what you pay for it, so buy it (Unless you have a Spectre or an Invision or something better)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sam the man Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT mask- from wal-mart
Marker Setup: modle 98, extended barrel
Strengths: feels good, instead of foam it has another material keeps sweat out.
Weaknesses: I heard other people say this mask dosnt fog up, but mine has. It does good for the first couple hours but after a couple hours it starts to fog. It dosnt cover as much area as others mask do, but I dont care.
Conclusion: This mask is worth the money. I still want to find a mask that dosnt fog up. If u just have a JT go ahead and get this mask, it is much better. I think a fan would help. Might want to get it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT NVADER-not as comfortable
JT Flex 7 ize-similar
Marker Setup: Soon to be... 2002 wgp verticle feed cocker with nitrogen, 12v revvy hopper, boomer barrel.
Strengths: The price-20 bucks
The comfort-great feeling. pads also dont get wet and itchy when you sweat
Looks-Looks pretty cool
Weight- very light
Protects well-doesnt hurt at all when hit
Lenses dont fog up
Weaknesses: Kind of cheap feeling.
If ur dumb you wont figure out how to get the visor on. (use the supplied o-rings and loop them around the mounts)
No neck protection(but that isnt common in many masks)
Though it doesnt fog much out of the box, no-fog spray is neccecary
Only comes in black.
Conclusion: Nice mask for the price. It is definately better than the JT nVader (which is about 30 bucks). For a beginner or even semi-competitive player, this is a great choice. Good luck with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

polarisrider500 Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Blue Body Kit
Blackheart Board
Redz Rake Trigger
Extreme Rage Adjustable Feed Neck
Drop Forward
All American Barrel with Freak Kit
Halo B with Rip Drive
68ci/4500psi compressed air tank
dye rhino cover
Strengths: CHEAP!!!!
Light
doesn't fog
Weaknesses: Cheap
Hard to clean
Review: I think that This Mask is light, cheap and a good mask for beginers and I guess it is an over all good mask so yeah it's fine buy it I didn't think It was good enough so I decided to buy the dye invision so that it matches the gun I have versus the 98 custom I did have
Conclusion: It's good...buy it or get it in a power pack
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sanky Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle junk
V force profiler
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5-j&j ceramic-smartparts max flow tank and reg.
Strengths: This mask it pretty much the best entry level mask u can get
Weaknesses: Fogs under extremly humid hot conditions
Review: Tis mask is a good entry level mask it is only $ 20.00 it will not break easily. it hardly ever fogs. there is little preferal vision.

Filling up too few wordsfilling up too few words filling up too few words filling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few words.
Conclusion: GooD for bringing bigenniers into the sport
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DuckMan29 Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used the basic scott goggles, i think
Marker Setup: System x type x 'Cocker, (not 2.0) REloader-b, drop forward, crossfire HPA tank with cover, 32 degrees 14 in. ICE COLD barrel
Strengths: Comfortable
Looks pretty cool
PRICE!
NEVER fogs
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: THIS MASK IS BANGIN. I got mine for $17 and it was worth every penny. I was really surprised by the fog resistant and crystal clear lense. It is very sleek and comfortable. The only thing is that the foam where your fourhead is gets soaked in sweat, but i guess thats what makes it so good and hard to fog. THIS MASK ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YEAH V-FORCE!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gravity Slave Tuesday, January 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra and tested some Scotts...
Marker Setup: Marker Setup: 98c with a 12" sniper barrel and MP5 style shoulder strap. horizontal zip line fed loader/tubular clip (30 in the clip, 1 in the chamber). Brass Eagle Hauler with an added leg strap for stability and rattle reduction. V-Force Armor mask custom fit for sun and eye glass's.
Strengths: One of the first things that come to mind with the Armor is it's simplicity. It's very easy to field strip for quick cleaning (some claim they can do it in under 45 seconds, I'll believe it when I see it.). Like most other products you read about, your going to hear the over used statement here as well "It's great for the price!"...blah blah blah, yes it's true here as well, I still get tired of saying it and reading it. heh, Another good thing, it makes a perfect spare mask for you or your newbie friend who may tag along on the next PB venture.
Weaknesses: One bad thing, and I say this for just about all PB masks, is that they are very uncomfortable for those that wear corrective eyewear (glasses). But the Armor is especially bad. The foam padding around the eyes is very stiff, kinda feels like a gymnasium wrestling mat, very stiff and very uncomfortable. Combine the uncomfortable fit with sweat (usually accompanied with fog, thats another story), and that equals one bad day.
Conclusion: To put it simply: It's not the best mask in the world and it's not the worst mask in the world. It falls square in the middle of standards, quality and functionability. If it comes with a gun package your getting, great! If not, spend the extra 15-25 bucks and get something by JT. Although I said it falls in the middle, I gave it a 6 because it served me well, so far...(besides, giving anything a 5 isn't saying much)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media