paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
mr.shootout Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none this is my first mask
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose with 20 oz and egg hopper
Strengths: No fogging.
No scraches.
Nice looks.
Weaknesses: A little small for big headed people
also it is has lots of holes.
Review: This mask is very neat when it came it even had an instruction manual very nice when i played with these i had no problems with steaming and even thought i got a few mask shots they were pretty easy to clean of because the lens are simple to take out also this mask looks good some people say this is just a rental mask but it put other high -end masks to shame when it comes to fogging.
Conclusion: If you are new to paintball then buy it you can get it for around £10 here in England.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ohchiz84 Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
X Rays
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo currently stock, 20oz Co2, 200rd java hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Comfortable
Didnt fog on me
Weaknesses: Not 2 piece
Ive heard some places use it as a rental
Review: Ive only played one game with it, it was about 40F and i didnt see a speck of fog, a lot of the other 1 piece maskers were having trouble with that. i dont breath that heavy though. Its only $20 mask, you can find anything much cheaper. ive taken 3 head shots so far and 2 bounced (one rolled off the visor, the other richochetd off the side of my cheek and the one that broke hit me straight on in the mouth area). It is a hard mask though, so i may have just gotten lucky. The foam is comfortable.

Also, it took me awhile to figure out the visor bc it didnt come with instructions, a lot of people are saying you need to tape, it or it doesnt work, but it stays on very well with those 4 little mini black o rings it comes with, you put the long things in the visor through the holes in the mask and then put the orings around those long things (lol great terminology, its a lot simpler though than i made it sound)
Conclusion: Its really cheap and so far i dont regret my purchase, hasnt fogged in ~40F weather, Id recommend it if youre looking for something cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004 at 8:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moose0nTheLoose Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my friends pmi mask
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x
16 oz
g2k

don't worry im upgrading to something better soon
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Durable
No fog lens
Weaknesses: Big
Not much field of vision
Review: ok when i first bought my gun, i got this with it. it was a rip (25) at my store. i could have gotten it better online. well my friend has one so i new what to expect. it is probably the best starting mask out. it is a little big so when you are crawling through ditches and under trees. it gets caught a lot. once you know its size and limits, its fine.
i took it to a game while it was cold and sprinkling. it did not fog up at all in the cold foggy weather. i even breathed on it. the only problem I encountered was that when you jiggled your head or ran, it felt kinda loose. but thats me and i don't have a big head.
EDIT: i used this mask last week and it did start to fog a little bit. nothing big.
Conclusion: It is basicaly a good cheap no fog mask for beginners. If you are starting i recommend it.
Well it deserves a 5 because it is an average mask but people no longer use 5 for avrg when they give brass eagle stingray's 10s.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 1st, 2004 at 3:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hesh3216 Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 16 oz CO2, and 16 inch 32* Nyte stikk barrel.
Strengths: Cheap
Comfortable
Weaknesses: It fogged up once.
Review: I bought this mask because I just got into paintball, and because it was only like 20 bucks. It fits my head good, but with glasses it pushes them back a little bit, so you have to adjust them and then its better. At first i couldn't figure out how to change the lenses, but then I did and it only takes like a half a minute to change them now. The visor was easy enough to take off, but with the lenses off it comes off a lot easier. It only fogged once or twice, but then when you spray it with some anti for stuff it doesn't any more.
Conclusion: They are good goggles, but they do fog, so buy some spray. I am giving it an 8 because of the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ktan09 Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, Extreme Rage 200 rd. Hopper, Vertical Feed Elbow, 12 oz. Co2, Stock Barrel
Strengths: Durable, anti-fogging
Weaknesses: Takes an effort to clean
Review: I got this mask as a deal, It's anti-fog works perfectly. I got shot in the mask once and it was strong, you should change it every 6 months or every 3 times you get shot in the visor. Only problem is that its a bit hard to clean but only a water and a rag. I used the field rag so it was dirty and it streaked. That was the reason so clean it with water and a clean rag. Bring one from home and you'll do fine.
Conclusion: Buy it, top mask for price-performance range. Definite 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChronoX Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* masks
Pmi masks
Spectra
Marker Setup: Green spyder e99 avant, 14" teardrop barrel, empire reloader, 20 oz tank, 3000 psi coil remote, and will get supa fly bolt soon.
Strengths: Doesnt fog
Very Cheap
Durable
Has much better foam inside
Comfortable
Weaknesses: It's a little hard to clean the inside of the lens but no biggy
Review: A perfect mask for a perfect price (only about 20 bucks maximum). It also comes in green which is the one i have. The foam on the inside is much nicer than the foam in most other masks. It's more comfortable and lighter than many. It protects all of your face and also some of your neck in the front. Dont turn great deal over for anything else.
Conclusion: Why would you pass such a great deal over? Its only 20 bucks and you get the same performance of some 30 and 40 $$ masks. I give this mask 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 4:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ELF666 Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT usa sumthing rather can't remember
Marker Setup: E99 avant stock barlle regular hopper
Strengths: vary durable
Weaknesses: next to none
Review: the mask is vary easy to clean somewhat flexible so to be protecting your face but at the same time contouring to ur face looks really cool especially with some horns on it and so camo:) anti fog lens:) not thermal though:( the vasor took me a whlie to figure out but ut is removed with o-ring instead of snaping on and off
Conclusion: i would recommend this mask to any newb or veteran defiantly worth the 30 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBObsessive Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-ray
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
J & J Ceramic 14"
Empire Reloader Hopper
Dye Original Sitcky Grip
20 oz. Co2 w/ anti-siphon
Strengths: Cheap!!!!!!!!
Doesn't Fog
Durable
Low profile
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: This is a great mask, especially for $19.99 It will only fog if you really really try to fog it. This mask looks great and offers good protection, though it could use a little more throat protection. The lenses are easy to replace, but are so tough that they probably won't need to be. It is just a basic, plastic mask, but doesn't smell like brass eagle and is much more comfortable than other masks in the $20-$30 range.
Conclusion: Get it if you're just starting or need quickly replace a broken mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cyborg15 Wednesday, January 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-ray Goggles, JT Spectra Thermal
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Hyper-Star bolt, 14in. Razzor barrel 4x zoom scope
Strengths: Clear, reliable, NEVER fogs, easy to clean, cheap!
Weaknesses: Paint gets under mask onto inside of goggles easily
Review: I bought these after my brothers had bought new thermals and I was getting pissed with PMI X-rays fogging up constsntly. (I had got them with my gun package). I had $25 and figured I was out of luck trying to get good quality goggles. I was dead wrong. These V-force thermals were gems that I found for $20. I have played thre times with these in freezing and below-freezing weather, and they haven't fogged up yet! Really easy to clean. Just pop off the safety latches and they're out. Comes with instruction manual if you need it. Super clear view, and cleans up well (doesn't hold paint streaks). A great buy for any player, rookie or veteran.
Conclusion: A solid buy, good looks, clear, and cheap. No problems yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon_rich11 Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nodda
Marker Setup: victor II , 20oz. tank , 14" JJ ceramic
Strengths: strong plastic, don't fog up
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: I like this mask very much and i don't know why a bunch of winey babies give it a 1 because thay say it hirts their ears.......If i was like that i wouldn't be allowed playing at the field because they don't want winey babies there....
Conclusion: only babies have a problem with this mask......I like it very much and it is 1 of the cheepest out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media