paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
paintball90 Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT nvader
Marker Setup: Rec ball: Black tippmann 98c with flatline barrel and scope 20 oz co2
Speed ball: blue Icon E 32* ice cold barrel, 12 oz co2, Empire ReLoader
backup:(we play at our field if your gun is hit you cant use the gun that got hit)Brass eagle talon w/ holster.
Strengths: Its cheap
its durable
it dosent fog easly
It is comfortable
Weaknesses: none really
Review: I bought a package when I bought my Icon E. I already had a JT thermal spectra 260(olive), so I didnt really care about the mask it came with. But when I got it, I decided to try it before I sold it, I was suprised. It really is a great mask, and its what, $20? thats a great deal. Now I see why vforces are so popular. I decided to keep it, as a spare mask.
Conclusion: I recommend this mask to anyone. It really is great. Go buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xm65 Tuesday, December 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE/JT/Dye
Strengths: Very inexpensive. Fits well. Good field of view.
Weaknesses: Poor foam. Non thermal lenses.
Review: I used this mask for one day. I forgot my own mask and had to use one of these from the rental shack. The mask worked ok. It covered my face well. Strap seemed fine and the mask seemed sturdy. The foam padding was awful!!!! It left marks and a blk film on my face. The lens are thermal coated and not thermal lens. The coating will wear off after use and the mask will fog! With that said, the mask did everything it had to.
While not the best, certainly not the worst! Its an excellent mask for rental duty or someone on a very tight budget!
Conclusion: The mask is ok. They really should improve on the foam... actually its more like a rubber gasket than foam. The mask gets uncomfortable after a while. If you intend to invest in your own mask, get one with thermal lenses. As, thermal coating eventually wears off and the mask will fog horribly. However, for the price it aint bad!!!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mok14 Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental mask (JT something)
Marker Setup: 2003 Mokal Fokus, stock for now. Running on 12oz PE CO2 with a Smarts Parts on/off valve. SP stickies.
Strengths: -Cool
-No fog
-Cheap price
Weaknesses: The straps at the back sometimes come lose, should be checked after a few games.
Review: I manly got this mask because it was the cheapest my store had ($45 Canadian). It is a very good mask. The lenses pop out super easily (when you want them to, not in a game of course) and are easy to clean. When you look through the lense (clean) you can't even tell there there. VERY clear. The foam is comfortable but will allow the mask to move if it is sweety and you snap your head fast. This can be kinda dangerous, but just make sure you keep it tight. That goes with any mask though. Take care of the lense, it is a good lense. Wrap it up in a towel and toss the body of the mask in your gear bag. This might sound like a lot of work for a lazy person, but the design makes it so easy to take out the lense. The visor took me about a minute at most to install. It's not nearly as hard to do as some people say.
Conclusion: Good mask. No complants yet. Go buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 25th, 2004 at 6:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerboi Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2k2 Red Vert. Feed cocker
47/3000 Crossfire HPA
Black Rico 2k
Black DYE hinge
Strengths: Cheap($25), protects good, doesnt fog most of the time
Weaknesses: not all that comfortable
Review: I first got this when I started playing, havent got another since, I am planning on getting a new mask in the near future. This mask is a very good mask, it has to be very humid or very cold for it to fog up. That is very good, espically for a single lens mask, it isnt very comfortable, because the back of the mask rubs on my ear and I dont really like it, its cheap, so that is a good thing for how good it is. I am glad I got this mask.
Conclusion: Good for a beginner, cheap so it wont break the bank, recommend this to and starter. I give it a 9, because of the rubbing on my ear.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid026 Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom with tru-flight 14" barrel
Strengths: doesnt fog up, fits good
Weaknesses: none
Review: This was my first mask, and I hope to keep using it for a long time. This mask will keep your face safe and it wont fog up. I would recomend cleaning off all paint splats after they hit though just to keep this mask in top shape. At the current price around $20, this mask is cheap and it will do a good job protecting you.
Conclusion: This is a good cheap mask and i would recomend it with your first gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

louis Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: spyder extra
32 degrees electric trigger frame
evolution 2 hopper
Strengths: the strengths are looks great fits well doesnt fog good protection
Weaknesses: none
Review: go out and buy one of these masks they are great. the only downside really is you have to put on the visor if u order it online. but thats no big deal it takes like 5 minutes to do.
in florida there is massive humidity but the googles dont fog at all. when your sweating and breathing heavy it still doesnt fog up. the visor sticks out just enough so if the sun is ouot you dont catch a glare.
Conclusion: my final recommendation is that you go out and get one of these they are inexpensive and easy to take care of. they are just as good as some of those $120 googles
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allstar1093 Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
32 degrees electric trigger frame
32 degrees remote setup
halo tsa hopper
Strengths: no fog at all
inexpensive
easy to clean
Weaknesses: none really
Review: this is an excellent mask go out there and get one! i play in florida-very high humidity very hot still no fog at all this mask is very inexpensive easy to maintain and keep clean

one thing though...just the fact that the visor is a little dificult to put on it only took me 5 minutes
Conclusion: my only complaint is that is doesnt give you alot of neck and throat protection but what mask does?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint_Junkie Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT invader
Marker Setup: WGP outkast w/ dye stickies and boom stick
Strengths: never fogs up i think very comfy the lens is sooo easy to clean
Weaknesses: The elastic kinda gets stretched out after a couple hours of playing but who cares
Review: ive used this product for about 6 months and ive found it a very good mask good for beginners or the advanced. i got mine in a package deal so i don't reely know how much they cost but i don't expect them to be that much. i kninda like that it is black because it makes you hader to see...well at least harder than those people w/ brite pink or red masks.
Conclusion: very good product if you don't got a mask this is the one to buy you wont regret it there is probably better masks out there but probably a lot more $$$ I give it a 9 because you can always do better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Urban-Coyote Monday, October 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Junky feild mask... as i said junky. no idea what it was.
Marker Setup: Trracer (Pump)
Stock Barrel
200vl or 20(or is it 40)rd hopper
9oz
Strengths: - easy to remove lens
- no fog
- very comfortable when u get it the way u want it
- very clear outta the box(had to check if the elns was even in it!)
- strach resistance
- cheap(excluding s&h and stuff like that)
- looks awesome
- breathing was easy
Weaknesses: - foam is uncomfortable at first but u forget about it or u get it on a good way
- people may mistaken you for a good player be4 u get on the field unless u actually are a good player
- putting visor on was annoying but not hard, don`t let it keep you from buying it.
- no accessories but personally i don`t care


Conclusion: Buy it. Exspecially if ur a n00b, it is a very good mask. or if ur just looking for a cheap mask. their are bettr but for more money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Compact Java 2 and 1
Strengths: It is comfortable, light, and the lenses don't fog up.
Weaknesses: I have had nothing really wrong with it. At first I had trouble with the visor but then I found the O rings that you have to put on.
Conclusion: It is Great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media