paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, February 2nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Though i haven't actually played since before x-mas (which is when i got it) i Don't know yet, but i have been literally drooling on it, and it does not fog up. very nice fit and you can add such accuterments as a chin strap and neck-guard. I have tried it on and it fits very well, especially so concitering i usually wear a doo-rag underneith it. Visibility is also great, and the standard lens is oh-so-slightly smoked to help keep the glare out of your eyes. The lenses change with no trouble, are very durable, are extra thick, (at least 2 cm), and they are also scrach-resistent (no, they mean it this time. very tough lenses). different lenses are available for diferent playing conditions and you can swich between lenses in close to 30 seconds with no tools. All in all it is a mask worthy of protecting my beautiful face. Price? what about the price? before some schmoe tells you there is no price for the finest protection, let this schmoe tell you: $35 IS the price for the finest protection. If you are a sucker for gimmicks and "cool" looking masks, expect to pay $70 for equal or less protection.
Weaknesses: Rich kids might smirk at you when they see your not $100 mask. Do us all a favor and paint 'em up good, then ask them if you looked as cool as they did while they walked off the field with their hands raised and you brushed the dust off your arm.
Conclusion: just spray the lens with rain-x or magick (or whatever the hell that JT stuff is called)every week and you will have no vision problems. oops, there goes that excuse. Time to find out if you are as good as you say you are.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evilhand Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: THE OMEN with a ricochet apache hopper, smarts parts all american barrel, a smarts parts shocker feed neck, and a pure energy nitro tank 68/3000
Strengths: Low profile, good price, and anti fog.
Weaknesses: Nothing I know of.
Review: Well I wanted a mask at first so I ordered this mask I been in two local tournies with it and many times at paintball places. Recenly I wanted to buy a new mask. I thought I should just stay with it because all mask are made to do one they protect your face.
Conclusion: Everybody get this mask because it is low on price it is also low profile.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JammyDodger Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
some rental mask that wasnt very good. Think it was jt radar
Strengths: Price
Didnt fog up
Clear vision
Weaknesses: top protection
Review: My mate has a couple of these and i thought that they were brill for the price (15 quid). I was shot right in the face when borrowing it and i didnt feel any pain and the mask held up great. They do slip down after running around a lot but thats easily sorted out by tightening the strap. I only wish that the mask had a head cover which i think all masks should have.
Conclusion: Fab mask cant be beaten for 15 notes and well better than the JT Radar.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CzarAlex Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT rental masks at various fields
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra - Stock. 48/3000 Pure Energy.
Strengths: Comfortable
NO fog on inside
Easy cleaning
Weaknesses: Small ear coverage
Narrow space on top (see below)
Review: Of course the number one most important thing to me when it comes to masks is how well it protects me. But second is comfort. The foam padding used in this mask makes for a comfortable fit and overall experience. I'm not itching to take it off five minutes in to a game. Sometimes its like I'm not wearing it at all. The inside of the goggles do -not- fog up. However my glasses do. I was thinking about installing a homemade fan job up on the top brim of the mask but the space is too narrow. No biggie. I'll be getting contacts soon enough. Also, I've been hit in the ear a couple times mostly because my lobes hang down just a bit below the ear protectors. Now.. I don't think I have any mutant ear lobes or anything but a little more ear coverage would've helped. The masks comes apart easily for cleaning and assembles without difficulty.
Conclusion: Its a comfortable mask that doesn't fog up! Get it if you need one! I give it a 9 only because it really hurts to get hit in the ear! :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RuffRyderZilla Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: A-5 Stock
Strengths: No fog at all.
Weaknesses: Visor does NOT even fit the mask. Try pushing? Nope, doesn't go in.
Review: I used this mask for about 2 hours. It didn't fog at all. It was probably around 60 degrees outside with little to no humidity.

One thing that sucked was that I slipped and fell into a creek (that was basically turned into a raging river after several showers in the East Coast. The mask slipped right off my head. I couldn't find the mask after that.

Does NOT protect the neck.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a cheap mask, go for it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

phat_rww Friday, June 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have a clear proteus right now with a vortex fan but the v force doesn't compare to it
Marker Setup: shocker turbo sport, all american, smart parts drop forward, max flo, pure energy 45/45 tank, smart grip, gadget fore-grip
Strengths: the lenses are ok and it is very cheep it is also the easiest goggle lenses to take out of the mask i wish all others mask lenses were this easy
Weaknesses: it's definetly a field rental mask but for its cost it is not that bad of a mask the visor doesn't fit the mask very good also
Conclusion: it is a good mask to start out with but you should definetly upgrade later on i'm giving it a 6 because because you can get it for like twenty bucks but comparing it to my proteus i would give it a 1or a 2 also when you are done playing with any mask spray it down with water because the paitnball substances will eat away at the lenses
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha 2000, Sheridan Prowler, JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: Spyder compact 2000: 32* turbo valve and 6 stage expansion chamber w/ bottom line, Bob Long Cyclone II bolt (I like my side cocking action), 16 oz CO2 tank.
Strengths: Doesn't fog, very affordable. It doesn't matter what kind of weather you are playing in, this mask just won't fog. It has a real nice look to the mask, that's why I purchased it. That and all the good reviews I read from this sight.
Weaknesses: the most uncomfortable mask I have used. The foam inside is more like a squeegie that you use to wash windows with rather than any sort of comfort. I understand that this is the low end mask, but why couldn't they use a more comfortable foam? It doesn't feel as if you have a tight fit on your face when you wear the mask.
Conclusion: good for hot, humid days. Bad for comfort. I would not recommend this mask for real use. If you want true comfort buy a JT Flex. That is like wearing a pillow on your face.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zguy95135 Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch EL
JT
Marker Setup: AT-85
*tactical trigger
*extra clips
*red dot
*weaver rail
*CAR stock
Strengths: Cheap
Good field of view
Lense is easy to remove
Durable
Weaknesses: Really Hard (no bounces)
Lense scratches easy
FOGS LIKE CRAZY!!!!!!
Review: I've had this mask for a while now, it was included in the package with my first pb gun (victor II). Its a field version so it has a rubber like lining that slides around when it gets sweat on it. I don't like how hard it is, its profile makes it impossible to sight with a stock, and it fogs like crazy. I don't know about everyone else, but this thing fogs up on me when I'm walking around, and it's so bad that i can't see anything at all.

I do like the field of view, the quick remove lense and the durability (I've got shot in the face a lot when I started out)
Conclusion: Meh.... nothing too great. Get anti-fog or you will have problems.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soilwork Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT NForcer
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor with Taso Winforce barrel, clear viewloader hopper, 20oz Pure Energy CO2, and custom made handle.
Strengths: Cheap
Protects Your Face (sorta)
Weaknesses: Fogs up A LOT
Review: This was my first mask. Honestly, I wish I'd gone straight for the thermal.

This thing fogged up like nobody's business, and the only reason it didn't fog completely was because the foam didn't seal on my face.

The visor also tended to fall off of mine.

And shots to the mouth area of the mask often led to paint splashing into my mouth. Not dangerous, but rather nasty.
Conclusion: Don't bother with one of these, just get a thermal. If you ever use something like this, especially during the summer months when it's really humid, you'll know why.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tippmann Masta Sunday, June 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: E*TeK Ego
HALO B w/RIP

Kingman Spyder Electra 05 ACS
HALO B w/RIP
14in EMPIRE Twister

Tippmann Model 98
Lapco drop foreward
14" CP .689 barrel
Brass Eagle scope
200rd. Hopper w/hopper cover-camo
Strengths: Protects your face......about it
Weaknesses: fogging, big, EVERYTHING!!!
Review: This mask is horrible, i have had it for a while and i hate it. it fogs like crazy, it is big and bulky, and i HATE IT. I suggest that you buy any JT mask, they are WAY better. dont make the mistake of buying this one!!! This is the worst mask ever, and not worth the money...DONT BUY IT!
Conclusion: Do yourself a favor and don't buy this mask.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 6th, 2006 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media