paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Element9_11 Thursday, January 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT rentals
Marker Setup: Icon Z & X
12oz CO2
Empire Reloader I
Spring Kit
14" Progresion Barel
Strengths: Cheap
Stops Paintballs
Weaknesses: Cheap so don't expect quaity or comfort
Review: Its cheap and it stops paintballs what else do you expect from a mask? Comes in a box!! Its cheap and it stops paintballs what else do you expect from a mask? Comes in a box!!Its cheap and it stops paintballs what else do you expect from a mask? Comes in a box!!
Conclusion: Cheap Buy
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pmmx Tuesday, June 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Specta - a lot better than the V-Force
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99
Dye Boomstick
12V Revy X-board
Tuc-tite Drop forward
Crossfire 68ci 3000psi
Strengths: Very clear lense. Can't fog up the lense even when you blow on it. The mask has a sturdy feeling to it.
Weaknesses: Almost everything. This mask is the worst mask I've ever tried on. I bought this mask from the internet and tried it on today. Man was it painful. It was physically painful. The foam is like super hard rubber that refuses to form to your face. The mask just hurts when I put it on. The strap works very wierd. The visor.... lol... the visor doesn't even stay on. I had to tie it down with a string to hold it in place. This is the worst mask I've ever tried on.
Conclusion: Don't get this mask unless your face fits perfectly with this mask. You have to have a pretty narrow face for it to happen. Otherwise, get a low end JT mask. Those would be better for you.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

trustco51 Thursday, February 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2000 Dark Angel LCD
Shocktech bolt
KAPP low rise feed, breech knob, volumizer
Gen X-2 Reg
Nirto Duck 68/4500 hpa
Intellifeed linked with Revy
Smart Parts all-American 14'' barrel
Strengths: Cheap, no fog lens, semi-stylish, protection
Weaknesses: Does not produce much bounce, low-end
Review: I've used this mask ever since i started playing. I bought my tippmann kit and this is what the field owner gave me instead of the old flimsy one. What can i say? This is a great mask and has held up over the years. I've only had to replace the lens once and only because i lent it to someone and it came back scratched up pretty bad. This mask is perfect for the rec ball player as it is affordable, provides great protection and i personally find it comfortable to wear. On the sides there are these little plastic pieces that slide under the lip of the lens to keep it secure and can be easily slipped out to clean the lens, but not so easy as to come off during gameplay.
Conclusion: Over all a great mask at a great price. I highly recommend it for the rec ball player and occasional player. People who play more often may want to consider a bit more expesive model but i think most will find that this particular mask will do fine. Giving an 8 for affordability, comfort, style, and functionality.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderrules897 Monday, February 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch El,Jt raptor
Marker Setup: Sft Shocker w/virtue board,cp reg,cp drop forward,cp on/off asa,nasty trigger,locking feedneck,halo v35,pmi 88/4500 tank
Strengths: Cheap
Comfortable
Great for young kids
Awesome Lens
Weaknesses: Jaw bone protection
Chin Protection
Review: I bought this when I was a new player and I loved these things. They only fogged twice once one it was really cold and the other was when I was playing in over 100 degree weather. It doesn't have very good chin protection or protection for the side of your jaw, but come on it's only $20. It is very comfortable inside. I accidentally stepped on these when I was walking inside my room. My foot snapped a piece of plastic and now I can't use them anymore. So,I bought Proto Switch El's. Wow what a terrible mask. They are $10 more and I wouldn't buy those things for a $1.
Conclusion: This is an unbeatable mask for $20. I would suggest it to any new players that are on a budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D3ATHS H3AD Friday, January 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT
PMI
Proto EL & FS
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Spyder E99 Avant
WGP Worr Machine
Tippmann 98C
Strengths: Cheap
Light weight
Good vision
Weaknesses: Visor dont want to stay on.
Mask leaves alot of unprotected areas
Review: Got it as a loaner, worked ok for that. Mask is a little small for bigger heads.I use Protos and this one just dont cover enough for me. Had no problem with fogging.The visor uses little o rings to hold the visor on...this could be better.It actually looks better without the visor anyhow.Field of vision was good,better than the JT's and PMI's.
Conclusion: For the price its a good mask. If you got a bigger head you might want to go with another brand of goggles.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jghicks28 Sunday, November 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire, JT NVader... (i'm cheap)
Marker Setup: Promaster with ups.
Strengths: Looks, Price, Quick + easy removable lens, easy to clean, Breathable.
Weaknesses: Sparse padding.
Silly visor.
Review: I got this gun in a package, but heard they are going for 20 bucks now, WOW! These masks are functional and utilitarian. They provide a decent level of protection without being too bulky, and they are way breathable (unlike the JT's I used to have which had you hyperventilating). The padding really is sparse, but I wear or hat, and even when i don't it just doesn't bother me. They have a decent range of vision, which I don't know about you but I'm not making money playing paintball to make it a career so I'm not worried about 1 or 2 degrees lacking in vision from a mask... (silly) But they defiantly have noticeably more than my stupid Xfire thermos I bought in like 2000 for $45(rip), and they handle fog just a little rougher. Now the fog thing, Once I was playing, it had been raining for the past 4 days, It was raining then, it was damp, and the goggles fogged. I could still see, and it was still a good day, so do they fog, yeah, is it that bad, I leave that to you.
Conclusion: Solid Goggles, solid 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 16th, 2008 at 8:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SLYVEST Friday, September 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some dye mask not sure wich one (not as good) / and a proto switch (much better)
Marker Setup: Q loaded SP ION
Strengths: Dosent fog up at all. Comfortable
Weaknesses: Limited perriferal vision
Review: Before I tried the proto mask I was happy with my mask. It was cheap and dosent fog up. Now dont get me wrong it is a good mask especiaaly for the money But using the proto and seeing how much larger the range of vision is made me realize that it's not the greatest .there are much better out there even in the same price range. Mind you the proto was only a $30 mask but had a much better range of sight. All in all if your a rec player or just need a backup get the v force but if your planning on playing the sport seriously or even just frequently I would go to a local paintball store and see the difference in the masks and decide wich is best for you.
Conclusion: Buy it if its a backup or included in your package but if you can spend the 5-10 dollars more on the proto or something with a better range of view you will thank me. It's like going from regular tv to hd.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

terryktran Sunday, August 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks
Rentals
Vforce Profiler
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5
e trigger at 13 bps
apex
remote
palmer pursuit stabilizer
Strengths: Price
Doesn't irritate eye
does not fog
easy to breath
Weaknesses: Small view of the field
Does not fit very well
Review: I got this mask along with package. Its a pretty good mask and i must press "pretty" good. this thing is very comfortable. the lining is very smooth so you don't have to worry about scratching your eye during game play which is really harmful. and I have yet to see this baby fog and that's a big plus cause "if you can't see them you can't shoot them" . i honestly don't know the cost but base upon other review its about 20 bucks which is surprisingly cheap . YOU MIGHT AS WELL GET THIS THAN A JT !!! DON'T BUY JT !!!!!!!!! if you're a wood baller go for it ...

now enough with the goods. the bad part is barely much . this mask does not fit very well for some reason so if you have a big head or big face or ugly face think twice about it. and another thing was that you can't see the corner of your eye which is essential in the case that you might get bunker but then again if you play wood ball and with a team like me that shouldn't be big of a problem . make sure you can trust your friend though .

well in all that's about it i gave my best for the review
Conclusion: good wood ball mask or a starter mask
DON'T BUY JT !!! JT GO TO HELL !!!
got 20 bucks ?! GO BUY IT !!!
i give it a 9 for it have more good than it is of bad
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zacapawned Sunday, June 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Game face skull mask vforce way better
Marker Setup: Proto SLG
Lapco Feed neck
14" Smart parts progressive barrel
View loader force hopper
Pure energy HPA Tank
Redz tank cover
Strengths: Clear Lense
Firm foam
great protection
Price
Weaknesses: Can not become extremly tight on my small head
Review: I have been shot in the mask several times and it did not hurt with this mask on. though my brother was using it and got hit and ate paint. overall it is a great mask for its price. It has fell down on me several times but only when i slid head first.
Conclusion: This is a good overall mask if you have a small budget or want to spend your money on other things.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ultra_magnus Monday, October 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
proto el switch( 2nd fav)
jt headshild
jt elite alpha camo (my fave)
java vtype thermals 3rd fav
Marker Setup: 98c
double trigger
response trigger
cyclone feed
JJ 12 inch
stock barrel
red maddman spring
richochet r5 hopper
c02
hpa
dop rva
palmers male stab
BT 3 peice vertical adapter
super r/t
vortex mod
cyclone rod
Strengths: Light
Cool
Dosent fog bad
cheap
V force
Weaknesses: Fogs

Review: A friend of mine gave me these goggles from a yard sell i like em just haven't wore em alot
considering i have 2 pairs of thermal goggles i love em i also like this pair i just haven't got a chance to use em i tested em 1 game fogged up like not like my other goggles but so i went back to my thermal
Conclusion: Good cheap
And vforce is good stuff
The anti fog is not bad just make sure u spray it down be fore u play
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media