paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Inertia Paintballs / Empire Inertia Paintballs / Empire Inertia Paintballs

Empire Inertia Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Inertia Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Inertia Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
High level, paint
Thin tournament shell
Product Availability 
The Empire Inertia Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
suffieldpb11 Monday, December 29th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: PM5
3000 psi pure energy nitrogen
VL evolution 3 hopper
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: I would not recommend these paintballs! though they are relatively cheap and available at Dicks Sporting Goods, which is convenient, i have had nothing but problems with the cases i have come across. Most if not all balls in the case will be dimpled. some may say this isnt too big of a deal but for a little more if not the same price you can get another brand which is not dimpled, so why settle for these? The last case i bought was a complete mess. I had to throw all 2000 away...none were keepers. in two of the four bags of 500 there were severe dimples and deformities throughout the bunch. in the other two bags there was a mass of congealed paintballs, something i have never seen before. all the paintballs were stuck together in a block, damaged heavily. i can post pictures if people dont believe me haha i have never seen anything like it! though it was kinda cool it was a complete waste of a case of paint and my money.
Conclusion: I would not recommend these paintballs to anyone. if you must buy paint at a store such as Dicks, i would recommend the x-ball paintballs, i have had good success with them but i have not bought more than 1000 of them, so im no expert on them.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TF_Jimi Thursday, December 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster balls(worst thing since molded bread), stingers(pretty much the same), and dxs(better)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, or Tippmann 98, pretty stock guns.
Strengths: Cheap, bright fill that won't wipe off easy
Weaknesses: The fill is a pain to clean, Not that accurate
Review: I bought this at Dick sporting goods for a game this past sunday. I did get a few chops, and it didn't always fly straight, but I paid 35 dollars for it so I'm ok with that. The balls always broke on target, which is a great plus. And the balls didn't hurt too bad when they hit you, acording to my little 10yr brother(first time on sunday).
Conclusion: Overall, A decent paint, it performed fine, and I'm happy with it. I would recommend this for people trying to save money, or who are loaning out paint to little brothers.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naas09 Tuesday, November 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dxs paint. decent paint
Marker Setup: Etek 3 lt shaft 3 barrel, emipre prophecy,
Strengths: Cheap, break most of time
Weaknesses: Small dimples ocasionally, fairly accurate.
Review: The Inertia's are great for generally hyperball, woodsball, airball. Mostly break on target and not in the barrel. However, when i first opened my case, i noticed small dimples on some [not many] balls. When i first shot inertia's it was decently accurate, and never jammed or broke in either my hopper or gun. I was looking at the ball i noticed the texture was not smooth and shell was thick. Different than other balls i've played with.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to the recreational players who like to save an extra 20 bucks on paint. Never jams, usually breaks, and won't make a whole in you're wallet. Good for shooting past small branches in woodsball too.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pilate Thursday, June 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other paint
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder electra 08 w/empire reloader b and 20oz. co2 tank
Spyder sonix back-up.
Recommended
Barrels:
.690
Strengths: Accurate
Relatively cheap
Bright fill
Consistent
Pretty
Weaknesses: Become fragile in cold weather
Review: I needed some paint to play the next weekend so I bought a case of these for like 30 bucks. I didn't expect much but they were actually good. I was shooting accurately 100+ and had no chops. The fill was bright and actually very difficult to wipe off. Also, the shell was thick enough not to explode in your gun but was fragile enough to break on soft targets.

After playing that day, I had like 500 balls left. So the next weekend, I go use the rest of this paint before using any other stuff. It was cold so the paint became fragile. (I live in Indiana so the weather is kind of random, warm one weekend, cold the next) Instead of playing I was cleaning my marker.

Besides that, the paint was the best I have used for the price.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint for rec play and practice. Just don't use it in cold weather because it becomes too fragile.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snakeseatcans32 Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Polar Ice
XO Spectrum
XO Vein
Marker Setup: Kingman VS1
Supersoft Spring (brand unknown)
Custom Parts Clamping feedneck
14 Inch Smart Parts Progressive
Gangstar Vlocity JR w/ Ultrasoft crown
Stock trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak
Progressive
Linear
Strengths: 95% of the time they break on impact
Never have broken in my barrel
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: Amazing paint. I bought this for 35$ a case at "Dick's Sporting Goods" at the local mall
I am very happy with this paint and i pick it over anything
Polar ice is a comparable paint, althought it is soft, it is very bouncy. Inertia is not very soft but does not bounce like monsterballs
they dont hurt terribly much either, and they have never bounced off me. If you are shot in the top of the head, they are hard and dont have that crisp shell other paint does and hurts a great deal more than Diablo Heat.
Conclusion: My favorite Paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the pickle Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, bonous balls, chronic, ect...
Marker Setup: black to red fade dm4, red reloader b, 45 68 n2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
big bore size what ever it is.
Strengths: Breaks on who your shooting at...always.
Weaknesses: Price but i play for a college team so we get this stuff dirt cheap.
Review: my team and i purchased 34 cases of this paint for the '07 LA open. i have nover shot a better paint. out of nearly 70,000 rounds, there was not one broken ball in the bag. and when putting ropes on people from across the field, all broke. even shots i swear whould never break got people out. i was amazed.
Conclusion: Get this paint if you want a good turny grade paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chowell89 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball, Inferno, Marbs, and Hellfire
Marker Setup: DM5
Nitroduck 68/45
Halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
It worked well in my UL but freak would probally be best
Strengths: NO WIPE
Toothpaste fill
broke from 4 feet drop
Breaks on Airball bunkers
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Well I picked up this paint at a local proshop just because I wanted to try some new paint for tourneys. We had shot Inferno at a tourney about a week ago and we had alot of bounces. So I went looking for new paint. I had read other reviews on this and I thought there was no way this stuff could break from Four or Five feet. Well I was VERY WRONG. This stuff is the best paint I think I have ever shot. I shot a 10 ball rope at a Temple that wasn't even blown up all the way and 7/10 broke. What I really like about the paint is the seam, the ball splits right down the middle. I will never go back to Draxxus or RPS or DIablo.
Conclusion: I would buy this paint over any other paint on the market. I give it a 11 on quality and a 9 on price because it is a little expensive. But you get what you pay for so it gets a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 18th, 2006 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

billebong1234 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil
Marker Setup: omen 2.0
egg II
crossfire 68/4500
stiffi kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a bore kit
Strengths: Break on impact
Great fill
Thick and hard to wipe off
Weaknesses: Bore size is .93
Expensive
Review: I purchased this item online and was using my stiffi .689 bore barrel one piece and balls were chopping like crazy. This paint is great paint with the right bore size but it should have a better label or writing on it to show that it has enextremely large bore size. Overall, its great paint but a little expensive for the case.
Conclusion: I give it a 7 out of 10 for overall price/performance
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanS Monday, August 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
premium,vein,whitebox,spectrum
Marker Setup: ETek Ego with cure bolt,Tadao m7 board
PMI 68/4500 hpa
Halo V35 victory with rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
only used it in stock etek barrel
Strengths: Fill
shell
price
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great paint fill is good and bright and the shell is good and thin for those off the break kills. I was buying this paint for about 55$ can. Bot the cheapeast but it's worth every penny. This paint works great how ever I did get a few bounce shots, but I think the guy who got the bounces was wearing a chest protector and the shots were from one end of the field to the other ( not sure how far). But other then that they broke everytime even broke on the netting from about 20 ft away.
Conclusion: Great paint and at a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1184 Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
XO paint, wasn't dimpled, shot very well.
Marker Setup: ETek Ego, Cure Bolt
Shocker SFT, AA barrel blue front, Check-It Unimount, Q-lock, Blackheart

Vloctiy JR Virtue'd
Crossfire 70/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .693 barrel because the bore is .693.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I went to Dick's Sporting Goods to go get some paint since I figured they would have some better paint than wal-mart. I bought some Inertia for $35 a case. Upon opening and inspecting the box at home, I noticed most of the paint was dimpled and oddly shaped. I was disappointed, but who knows how long that paint has been on the shelves. Shooting it on the field I only experienced one barrel break out of half a case, thats pretty good considering the paint was deformed and dimpled. It actually shot pretty accurately too, I was impressed, the paint shot well dimpled. I will update the review when I get a good case of this paint.
Conclusion: Its ok paint to use when it is dimpled. Hopefully I can pick up another case that will have fresh paint in the box. Get it if you don't want to use garbage wal-mart paint. It does the job and breaks on target.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media