paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Tactical Barrel / Smart Parts Tactical Barrel / Smart Parts Tactical Barrel

Smart Parts Tactical Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Tactical Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Tactical Barrel
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Total military simulation. The Smart Parts Tactical barrel is quiet and accurate at long distances. A perfect sniper upgrade for your scenario paintball gun.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Tactical Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Curly Fry Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann barrel sucks itself
Marker Setup: apache loader is the best get it or a halo b just dont get and egg!
Recommended
Paintballs:
all paint was tested extensiveley using 500 rounds except for visible paint i used 400 rounds

marbilizers - better than super swirls but a little pricey

super swirl - best deal for price

XO industries vein paint- its like a real gun for about 200ft (im serious)

jt tactical paint- as good as marbilizers but again about 5 bucks more than super swirls

scorch - just horrible in this barrel but otherwise is a very good quality paint

big balls - so bad never buy these for anything

seconds paint for opsgear.com - okay but get other paint

tiger swirl - little worse than seconds paint but its very cheap

visible paint - good but i can only find these in 200 round containers

polar ice - as good as marbilizers in summer but the
best in winter

tork - above average but not as good as super swirls
Strengths: Accurate
imtimadation
improves range
cheap
looks
works good with several paints
Weaknesses: Long get used to it
Review: Alright well i get this barrel out of the package it came in and immiediatly went to friendly fire (my local field) and used 2000 rounds of xo industries vein paint. A song comes to mind... ebony, ivory together in perfect harmony.... anyway thats how i felt about the relationship between this barrel and the paint. but since im not made of $$ i decided to try out other paints. marbilizers where very good but didnt come close to vein paint. so i tried super swirls and they were above average. But when i tried scorch paint (normally very good) they just rolled right out of the barrel when i did the barrel test so they are way too small for this barrel.

when i played woods ball i was able to stick my barrel through the brush and shoot easily at my friends on the other team but the good thing is the counldt hit me because the brush it would liquefy the paintballs before it even came close to me.

when i played speedball with this barrel it was also remarkable. since im a back man and i need to shoot around 15 bps and shoot strings of paint i was surprised that it waas still accurate at high speeds. now i am very much better than i was a long time ago since i have the smat parts 20 inch tactical barrel.

Conclusion: Awsome accuracy awsome range and incredible awsome if used with xo vein paint. very cheap as well. get it you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 3rd, 2006 at 9:22 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Team Discovery Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Smart Parts 20'' Barrel
4X Optical Sight
Strengths: Accuracy
Velocity
Wow-Factor
Weaknesses: Price
Review: After Purchasing my Tippmann A-5 i soon realized that i would need to purchase a new barrel. After considering several possibilities i purchased the SP 20'' barrel. Right away i noticed dramatic improvements. My gun shot faster more accurately and more consistently. This is a great upgraded. Although it can be expensive out of the store you will soon find that it is worth every penny.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade to purchase.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ra-Hell Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Thunder pig Tru-flight 14"
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Response trigger, Dead on Aluminum Power tube, Polished internals, Swat force red dot sight, Riser mount, 14 Oz CO2, Hopper Elbow.
Recommended
Paintballs:
This barrel is not paint picky however cheap paint is not recommended.
Strengths: Accurate, Very well made, Looks, Price!
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I was looking for a long barrel and I thought about the Opsgear Interceptor barrel but looking for a longer barrel I came across the Smart parts Tactical. I must say that it was a difficult decision. I considered all the good reviews about both of them and in my opinion the money factor was decisive. I had mine trough a friend who bought it in phoenix for about 39 bucks plus tax I was also considering the Apex barrel (which I got now but need to try more to give an honest review) but after more than 6 months I really believe the purchase was a well worth one, I mean, it exceeded my expectations, I use it with a red dot scope and it's pretty accurate I can place my paint in a small place at a decent distance 40 to 60 meters (131- 196 feet ) It's an excellent option for those looking for as much as possible for every dollar, I mean it! this is a great barrel, I have read many reviews mentioning that one of the weaknesses of it, is that it is too long..... well I think that you can't complain about that if you went for more than 18", right? I still want to give a try to that Opsgear one but until I can afford it I will happily stick with the tactical.
Conclusion: All in all this is a great barrel I would recommend it specially with a stabilizer or at least an expansion chamber because it would increase the consistency and accuracy.... it is also necessary to mention that the lenght increased the Fps so I had to tighten the screw at least two full turns but that is no big deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 9th, 2007 at 2:56 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Rewdboy Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
various others
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1, 20 in smart parts tactical barrel, 16 oz CO2, brass eagle pocket hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
i used stryker from walmart. crappy balls but still shot great
Strengths: Super accurate and looks mean
Weaknesses: Just the length but the accuracy and looks more than make up for it
Review: this came with a package deal from Xtremez.com with my MR-1 for a total of $130. it shoots 100 times better than the stock barrel. i was nailing a 4 in pipe from over 60 ft away about 8/10 with no sight. that mean hitting someone in the face is easy! since you can shoot from so far away they wont even see it coming!
Conclusion: Definately worth the extra $40 (came with my gun) super accurate, light, and looks bad @$$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wraith06 Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock BT-16 barrel - decent stock barrel, but does not compare to the Tactical at long range.
Tippman Flatline - slightly longer range then the tactical, but less accurate at distance.
J&J Ceramic - less accurate then tactical, but slightly lighter
Marker Setup: BT-16 w/ 20" Smart Parts Tactical Barrel
Remote line to Pure Energy 72/4500 carbon fiber
Halo B

Backup: 32 Degrees PT Jr. paint pistol
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about anything. Just steer away from bargain Walmart paint and you'll be alright. Not very forgiving when it comes to lumpy paint. Use fresh stuff.
Strengths: - Accuracy
- Intimidation effect
- Durability
- Reliability
- Moderately loud
Weaknesses: - Length, takes practice
- Cant really shoot it clean
- Body size (explain below)
Review: I've been using the 20" Tactical for a little over 6 months now on a BT-16 and love the results.
- Accuracy at a distance is greatly improved over the stock barrel. Variance between shots can be measured in inches at a distance of 110 feet with decent paint and no breaks. A good backman on the speedball court can destroy the other team on the break.
- Performance is comparable to a stock 98 w/flatline, only the accuracy is better. It's much longer then standard barrels, so you have to get used to the length, but for $40, can't beat the results.
- If you prefer one shot/one kill, this is an excellent choice. Laying down paint? Great until you have a break. Difficult to clean on the field, but easy compared to cleaning a flatline.
- The milsim appearance of the barrel makes it very difficult to put a M-16 style handguard on it. The back end ridges are larger then standard diameter fittings.
Conclusion: An excellent woodsball or speedball barrel. Accurate, affordable, never suffers a scratch no matter what you throw at it, and intimidating to other players. Beats other single piece barrels solid.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E2_Cocker_Man17 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32degrees whisper, stock, armson
Marker Setup: stock tippmann 98 custom, and tippamann 98 custom w/ Response trigger, SP Tactical barrel, benchmark expansion chamber, DOP drop w/ air america 5k psi guage, whisper barrel upgraded internals. Also O - B fade Oracle autococker w/ total freak kit, E2, Nexes Ram QEV's LPR Internals Dart Bolt, Dop on/off drop, EVo 2, 88/4500 PMI, Evil Detonator
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI, Draxxus, Polar ICe Shrapnal
Strengths: Light, accurate, price, medium sound
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: Great barrel for the price, the barrel is very accurate, i if i use it on the gun w/ response the accurcy goes down becuase of 2 much barrel bounce. Other wise great barrel for sniping because of accuracy and stealthness I thought that the barrel was pretty affordable. I got mine from pbgear.com
Conclusion: Great barrel recommend getting one for woodsball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilmadherb Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A5 Flatline
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
E-Grip
SmartParts 20" Tactical Barrel
M82A1 Kit by OpsGear
A5 Stock
NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Scope
72/4500 High Pressure Crossfire
Remote Line
Recommended
Paintballs:
Only tested it with Monster Balls (The cheapest balls I can find at Sport Authority)
Strengths: **Accurate**
**Don't see smoke out of you barrel cause it's PORTED**
**Distance**
Weaknesses: Hard to maneuver with it through brushes
Review: This is a great sniper barrel for all those snipers out there. It is also a good with the EGrip. I had my set to "turbo" mode and I had no ball breaks at all and all my shots were in range of several inches. I was able to shoot a guy about 90 - 100 feet dead on the chest. When I hit my trigger once, I got 2 shoots out (cause of EGrip) and 2 shots were literally an inch away from each other so accuracy and consistency was definitely there.

The best part about the barrel is it is PORTED. Since I'm a sniper guy, I don't like to be seen at all. So whenever I shot my marker you were not able to see any smoke coming out of the barrel even if your shooting with an EGrip. My buddy couldn't find me for awhile cause he saw no smoke when I was firing right at him. I was able to pick off guys without giving my location.

I also bought my barrel on eBay for $39.
Conclusion: Best barrel for the buck. Great and I mean Great accuracy. I will recommend for any sniper out there. I love that it's PORTED and you can see any smoke come out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mystery sniper Monday, April 16th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
B.T. Apex Barrel
J J Ceramic
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder MR-2
B.T Apex Barrel
Draxxus Pulse Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Midnights
Marbilizer
Rec.Sport
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Price
Length
NOT accurate
NO Distance
Review: Most people keep giving this barrel a good review, it's not that great. Yeah, it looks good, but everyone saying this barrel is accurate, quiet, jus plain awesome..don't know what they are talking about.

I've been playing with the Apex for 1 year now, and when i saw the new smart parts barrel, i got it. If your going to spend more than $50 on a barrel, it should be accurate, quiet, and actually RIFLED, it says rifled for a reason, but its not, its smooth bore. And accurate, yeah rite, i might as well have been using a stock barrel.

Then theres distance. wait, for this barrel.....what distance..... to hit a target at 20ft, you have to lob them, i guess if your going over a wall, but for sniping...NOOOO!!!
Conclusion: Dont buy it, its not worth it,save your money and get something like an apex or flatline if you want an accurate barrel.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Patman24 Saturday, March 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts linear barrel, a-5 flatline barrel, stock a-5 barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5, remote line, smart parts tactical barrel, m4 car.stock.
Recommended
Paintballs:
high bore size
Strengths: VERY VERY ACCURATE!!!! slick looks good AMAZING
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: i got this barrel about 4 days a go and i absolutely love it is is so acurate i cannot believe i cannot wait to try it at the field i will write a follow up review once i have and so far i have only used Re-balls in it so far so i cannot asses breakage and how easy it is to clean. i got home and opened the box and OMG IT SHONE LIKE A MIRROR yet the outer coating went perfect with my a-5 i love it best barrel ever so far i have tried anyway SOOOOOOOO GOD DAMN ACCURATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Amazing barrel a must buy for any woodsballer this barrel is soo accurate will write another review once i have thoroughly tested it but first impressions AMAZING!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyguy123 Sunday, March 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN 98 CUSTOM PLATINUM A.C.T. SMARTPARTS TACTICAL 16" in. BARREL
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo and J.T. Tactical
Strengths: Intimidating, acurate, good with sniper.
Weaknesses: If ONE ball breaks you cannot clear the barrel by shooting.
Review: This barrel is absolutly amazing! the silencing holes on the side and the end of the barrel are very helpful. With this barrel you can catch your apponents by suprise.
I recomend you get this barrel if you are a snake in Speedball. When you run up the field with this puppy, you wont regret it.
Conclusion: If you get this barrel, make sure you have a pipe squeejy on the field. If you dont your going to regret it. ALWASE have a barrel cleaner with you because if a ball breaks with this barrel you CANNOT shoot it clean.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media