paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Tactical Barrel / Smart Parts Tactical Barrel / Smart Parts Tactical Barrel

Smart Parts Tactical Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Tactical Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Tactical Barrel
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Total military simulation. The Smart Parts Tactical barrel is quiet and accurate at long distances. A perfect sniper upgrade for your scenario paintball gun.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Tactical Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
noob slayer43 Thursday, January 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
J@j barrels
Marker Setup: proto slg
stock
halo b hopper
(clamping feedneck on the way)

Tippmann 98 custom A.C.T.
Double trigger
JJ 16 inch barrel
Car stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost any i dont like to use field paintballs though because some is cheap
Strengths: Looks cool, in right conditions accurate,
Weaknesses: Picky with fps, Sometimes isnt very accurate.
Review: Bought this barrel for a good price of 30$ at a local field and it was pretty good not as accurate as i thought if you are on the right fps andthe wind isnt blowing or anything WOW is was good i was hitting people from a pretty good ways away.
Conclusion: I liked this barrel not as good as i was hoping though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nodamnamesleft Sunday, December 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Opsgear 18 inch Interceptor- Only tested
Stock A-5 Barrel- Like apples and oranges
Marker Setup: A-5
6 point CAR Stock
MP5 Mag gas thru
Smart Parts 20 Inch Tactical
Recommended
Paintballs:
So far XO industries V1 Series works really good
Strengths: Accurate, Cleans itself well
Weaknesses: Length takes getting used to
Portings difficult to clean
Review: So i picked up this barrel to improve my accuracy and it did just that. With the stock barrel the balls would go about 20-30 feet then veer off in a random direction. With the tactical, the balls would be consistently accurate at 75+ feet. Vast improvement. After i had put about 500+- rounds through it,Ii took it off my marker and had a look down it to see if it was dirty. There was barely any grime in it. The length was a bit awkward at first but it was quite easy to get used to. This is definitly a good barrel for the A-5 and i would reccommend it for people who like to sit back and play "sniper" . Close quarters is a bit tricky but it can be done.
Conclusion: All in all this is a good barrel that i feel is worth the investment. it improves accuracy and makes the marker look better at the same time.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 28th, 2008 at 8:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

musicianist737 Saturday, November 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
alpha black stock
Marker Setup: alpha black tactical (shroud and stock)
AR15 scope mount
3x-9x scope
tac handle and picattiny rail
Tiberius Bi-pod
Tiberius laser sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
Mostly any. Cheaap balls get you cheap results but anything will work in short range.
Strengths: Intimidation
accuracy
Weaknesses: None by my standards
Review: I started paintballing over the summer with my friend. His setup was an X7 with a bigshot barrel and an apex tip. When I eventually got my gun and all the extras we would shoot in my backyard (up to 100 feet of straight open range). By comparison my gun was much better at grouping the paintballs than his and he was using a bigshot. At that range the apex made little to no difference. The barrel is amazing and I am keeping it rather than go apex or flatline. The price ($40) wasn't that bad either. My first objective was intimidation. With the above stuff on my gun it achieved great results. To use it on the field was amazing. I also get free air on the field so I have never had an air problem with it.

Story: I was on a field (can't remember the name) and behind an oil truck front tire well. There was a small hole that was the only area i was exposed to the enemy. The other guy was about 25 feet away and behind a jeep. Having a barrel this long I stuck it through the hole and had an extremely easy time of hitting this guys friend in the knee and then hitting the orignal guy.
Conclusion: I recommend. I don't recommend over the bigshot or the Apex. Everybody has their preferences and the other parts have proven vary good. However when it come to grouping shots and scaring your opponent the tac barrel is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rogue ICEBERG Wednesday, August 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Linear (both 14 inch and 16)
Flatline A5
Marker Setup: BT-4 combat
Brass eagle 50 round pocket hopper
9 oz brass eagle
3000 PSI HPa tank
redline red dot scope
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium bore
(but small works fine only small difference of maybe a foot at 150 ft)
Strengths: Killer looks
accurate
fairly quiet
not picky on paint
Weaknesses: Length takes getting used to
Picky on velocity
Review: I came across the barrel at opsgear but had not heard much about it. I decided to take a chance. When I cracked the box open I released this was probably one of the nicest looking barrels I've seen but did it perform. After firing of a thirty round hoopper I was surprised to see that the balls all struck with in a foot of each other at 100 ft.
FIrst game I had a little trouble manuavering with the lenght as I only use 14 inch before that. I quickly adapted and found my self being more patient because I knew that only a couple shot where needed. after a 4 hours of playing I had fired less than 20 balls and had 5 kills. I was duely impressed. performs great in rain and cold though in really cold weather you may break balls if your on CO2 so run Hpa and you will be fine
After more experience wit hthe 20 inch I now am able to hit targets 150 plus ft with ease. wit hthe proper scope adjust ments your untouchable with this barrel ( yes you need a scope its that accurate. with the tactical on your side no other sniper stands a chance
Conclusion: Great barrel awesome for milsim and length is easy to get used to.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxtergm Tuesday, June 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: BT-4 Q-loader
Spyder red dot sight
12 oz CO2
Smart Parts Tactical Barrel
Strengths: Very accurate!
Dead silent
Low cost
Weaknesses: Very long but not a problem for me
Review: This barrel is absolutely amazing! If the valve on my gun wasn't so loud then I would never be heard by anyone. When I accidentally dry fired at a group on patrol (my loader was jammed) it took two shots before they even realised they were being shot at. Even when I was playing with extremely small paint I could hit people at nearly long ball range.
Conclusion: As I said before: dead quiet, scary accurate, and my personal favorite, inexpensive. I would give it a 10 but I know that some people find really long barrels unnecessary and inconvenient, but for me this is a perfect barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lordofsayde Tuesday, April 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c standard barrel
Marker Setup: 98c, 20" tac barrel, CAR stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium grade
Strengths: Very accurate
Weaknesses: Short range
Review: I purchased my first gun, a 98 custom, with a few upgrades in a "kit". I used the 20" barrel for about 3 months, then at a friends house i tried his A-5 with a stock barrel. i noticed the 30 foot difference in accuracy, so i put on my standard 98 barrel and tried firing, it went about 25-30 feet further than my 20" tac barrel. but it was less accurate. As my friends and i were trying to figure out why, since it shouldnt be doing that, we noticed the bore of the barrel was HUGE. I dont know if it was a factory error, or a different model. I am not sure but the paint would lose energy around 70 ft.
Conclusion: Well, it is very accurate. therefore good for the aggresive woodsballer, but it u are looking for some range AND accuracy, an APEX barrel is the way to go.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheDuke1973 Friday, February 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing that long or similar.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Polished inside,Vortex Mod,Palmer Stabi..
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dunno, but high bore paint im sure.
Strengths: Dident find any
Weaknesses: High Bore size, my paints did swirl to the sides with this barrel.
Review: Body is smooth, and the barrel in itself looks very nice. Nice job from Smart-Parts,
Killer Sniper looks, but they promise maybe a little to much :-) well i dident try with exact match of paint yet, but other barrels work better with small bore paints.

I can only give it 7 in grade, im not happy for that barrel, highbore paints is not that easy to get here, so i go back to freakset :-)

Conclusion: If you want this barrel, be prepared to scout for high bore paints, or else you wont get anything good from this. thats my opinion to that.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjaameskenny Thursday, January 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a progressive,linier (cant spell it) Tactical (duh) Freak barrel kit
Dye Ultra light all american
Marker Setup: Spyder Extra 2007 with 14 Freak barrel (speed ball)
Tippmann 98 Custom with 20 inch Tactical barrel (woodball)
Tippmann 98 Custom 14 inch Progressive and pen spring mod (lender gun)
Recommended
Paintballs:
procaps? bronze,silver and gold worked good for me even in cold weather
zap worked ok kinda bad somthimes tho
RPS Menace? worked ok for me
thast all i can remember haha

Strengths: Intimidation
Very accurate with right bore sizes
Weaknesses: Kinda long but you get used to to
Co2 shoots out alot in rainy weather
Review: Ive had this barrel for about....3 months i got it at some army surplus store and i paid about 50 dollers for it and its been worth it so far. Its really good for longer games i found and its perfect for sniping in woodball (ive also dropped this barrel many many times on concrete grass etc and it has like no dents or anything so its really strong0
Conclusion: If you can get it for around 50-60 dollers i would buy it cause its a really good reliable barrel
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eun-Hjzjined Wednesday, October 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom Flatline
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tasco Red-Dot 1x30
Tasco Riflescope 3-9 x 32
Lapco dual offset rail [NATO / Warsaw pact]
Smart Parts Tactical 20"
Strengths: - Solid construction
- Intimidation
- Price
Weaknesses: - Length
- A ball break would most certainly cause you to leave the field
Review: I bought this barrel from badlands paintball a little over 2 weeks ago.

I unfortunately I have not been able to use it much yet. I have ran about 300 or so rounds through the barrel in my back yard though.

I first saw this barrel over at special ops paintball, was going to order it the next day but it was pulled from the site. I then quickly hurried over to badlands and purchased it for $54 and shipping to my door.

I Quickly unpakaged it and tore off my stock 98c barrel [piece of garbage], twisted it on and CRAP.... oh well... People have been saying that the porting lines up quite nicely, but I found that the porting was titled on about 45 degrees from being paralell with the ground.

It is quite accurate and alot more quiet that the stock barrel and the flatline.

My backyard is only about 50 feet at its widest, so I dont have alot of room to test the accuracy with.

With the stock barrel I was placing rounds within 4 to 6 inches of the center of the taget.
With the smaprt parts barrel it was reduced to within an inch every time.

I was very impressed, but am itching to get out in the woods with this new barrel.

I am quite certain that with this, a decent stock and a bipod you could be fairly accurate to 150 feet with great paint [ within 4-5 inches, but DON'T quote me, I haven't tried yet :( ]

Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone who is looking to step up and improve their marksmanship game, or for those who are already good and who want to put the fear of god into those poor suckers on the other end of it.

I'm giving it a 9 strictly becasue the porting didn't line up as I expected. Otherwise it's a 10 all around.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

forgotenskier Tuesday, May 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts 14" Frek junior
stock a-5 barrel
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with car stock and red dot sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
definately a miedium size ball. Too small and you don't get the accuracy. Too big and the friction of such a long barrel breaks them
Strengths: Accuracy
Intimidation
Very durable
Weaknesses: Length at first
Not rifled
Review: I think it is a great barrel. It is not too loud but neither is it real quit. Sound really isn't an issue though when you shoot your opponent on the first shot. I have dropped mine a few times while running and it is fine without any obvious scratches and no dents.

When I first got it all my buddies wanted to be on my team even though I hadn't gotten any better since the last time we played. The intimidation factor is great. I think that is mostly what you are paying for with this barrel even though the accuracy is much improved as well.

The only thing that I would say against it is the lenght when you first get it. You need to watch out that you don't hit things. Sure it is durable but can still be scratched. Even though it is not rifled it is still the best barrel that I have ever used.
Conclusion: It depends on what games you play. It is definately a great woodsball barrel. If you play speedball or other games in closer quarters try looking at something a little shorter and more manuverable. I only give it a 9 because i'm not willing to give anything a perfect score
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media