paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Defender Mask / 32 Degrees Defender Mask / 32 Degrees Defender Mask

32 Degrees Defender Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Defender Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Defender Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 5.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hard plastic mask featuring full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Defender Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
crg42 Monday, September 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra Flex
Marker Setup: Spyder E99
14 " Dye Boomstick
Venturi Bolt
VL200 Standard
Custom Drop Forward
CO2 Remote
Strengths: This mask is light weight........Looks good.......protectr well, ahh thats about it
Weaknesses: The worst problem with this mask is the lens, Scratch easy, Fog Up fast causing you to have to remove it during game play to dry it out. I could not seem to find a Thermal Lens for it anywhere, If anyone know were to find one let me know. No forehead protection or deflection.
Conclusion: Bottom line, if you can see, why play. Use what ever mask feels good to you and protects your face, This mask fits both those thoughts, But make sure it a has a thermal lens.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scott stalker - has softer lining around the goggles but all the same
Marker Setup: Tippy A-5 & Cust.98 with excel barr. and Response Trig
Strengths: The mask reminds me of COBRA the soldier from the G.I. Joe Cartoons.
I like how it looks, its vision is decent and it's comfortable.
Weaknesses: No forehead and neck protection, BUT! that could easily be solved by buying soft armor from a scott stalker. It fits stock with no alterations to the mask and gives more than enough protection.
Conclusion: I bought the mask for looks it could easily be upgraded with extra soft armor and anti-fog goggles. Overall this is a good mask for the price of $20.00
you can't expect too much from it, the price is cheap.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Electronica Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I actually got the Scott Vectra which is the exact same thing as this one.
Marker Setup: Core Sharc, 12v revvy
Strengths: Nothing much except for it's light and a little comfortable.
Weaknesses: Ok this thing is so cheap. The lense scratches like a mother without even touching it and it has no neck of forehead protection. It feels cheap and the strap randomly comes loose by itself. The lense also fog up so bad I have to take the mask off and wipe the fog out. Absolutley HORRIBLE
Conclusion: This mask absolutely sucks. It's very cheap in quality and offers minimal protection. If you do get this mask you can buy neck and forehead protection pieces seperately but it will cost you the same or more than a better mask. Just don't get this thing, you'll be very sorry.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Novocain Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra (Better)
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom, AA Teardrop (Big daddy), expansion chamber, 20 oz co2
Strengths: Comfortable, alright, vision..
If your not a wuss and play with guns like spyders, 98's, carbines, etc its fine. When you get hit in the mask, you wont feel a thing, the plastic is hard.
Weaknesses: No neck protection
Lense Scratches easy
Lens Fogs easy, even with anti-fog
Not the Best vision, especially to the side
Conclusion: Well for me its alright, but im glad i dont use it anymore, it was my first mask. Personally i like comfortable masks, but for $40-$50 you can get something more comfortable and a lot nicer. Its alright, kids shouldnt wear it. I dont reccommend it. If you wanna buy a nice goggle lens and your new to the game, read information on them; then choose one you would like.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS G3 Titanium, 12 OZ CO2, JT Proteus Mask -(woods camo goggle skins), Dye Excel Barrel, Gas-thru stock w/ remote, 6+1 harness, ADCO Imp Sight, Core 22 stage expansion chamber (yes it is 22 stage!) -Feel free to ask me any questions about any of my equipment.
Strengths: it protects you from being shot in the eye
Weaknesses: well to put this short.... alot.
i am the type of person who is very self-consious and HATE it when i feel like i'm in any danger of getting hurt at all. Take this mask for example. It gives extriemly little protection to the neck, forhead, temple, and foggs up so bad u wanna take it off (unles u buy anti-fog spray... but that costs more than the mask)
Conclusion: if you are a person who isn't affected by taking alot of risks, and doesn't care about not being able to see because of mad-foggage then get this.
if you are on an EXTRIEMLY low budget... dont even buy it, i would seriously suggest some BE mask because it gives better protection.
but i must say... for MOST people this will kill ur agressaveness because ur gonna b so afraid of being hit in the temple or something (almost like playing without a cup)
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Skul witch is alot better
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 with:
14 inch CP
Double Trigger
14 ounce tank
9V revolution hopper
Strengths: It protects your face like all other masks
Weaknesses: Everything
IT FOGS UP AND YOU CAN'T SEE
Also there is no forehead protection at all
Conclusion: Don't buy it, If you are poor buy a PMI mask there are alot better and cheaper, much more protection.
If your not poor buy a Skul or JT
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra 260
Marker Setup: Spyder flash with macroline hoses instead of the braided steel ones. 12v Hopper, and a 88/4500 pure energy tank.
Strengths: It stays secure on your head.
Weaknesses: There is no visor, not much protection for your ears, and it tends to fog up.
Conclusion: If you need a mask in a pinch this is a good way to go. However if you have the money to spend, get something with a little more protection.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HEyGuYsMYnAMeIsJOhnLenTZ Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Strengths: It protects ur face
its not that uncomfty
if u use anti-fog spray it wont fog up on u
Weaknesses: i wuz shot real close to the temple....
Conclusion: Not a bad mask, for a mask that comes free
dont buy..but if u get it with ur gun, not a bad deal
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 3rd, 2001
Strengths: It is Cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs really bad
Foam Sucks
Not alot of protection around neck area
Conclusion: I would not recommend this mask to anyone it is not worth it at all
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

F|2eeFL0w Sunday, July 8th, 2001
Strengths: i LOVE this mask!!!!!if you think it fogs up,jus get a new lense or some anti-fog spray!!!! as easy as that!!!!!!!it looks so awesome!!!!!i use it for my speedball,cuz it doesnt fall off very easy
Weaknesses: the only bad thing is that the foaming isnt very comfy, but you can get that fixed too
Conclusion: you have a fairly good vision area, soetimes ill go with my JT Nvader(another great mask) itll fog unless you get some anti-fog spray or a new lense....its not very comfy.......it stays on me REALLY good,jus tighten the strap,and ur good to go
its definitly worth what it costs,only 30 bucks!!!!!!!????!!!!!!!!! GREAT price
i would definitly tell someone to get this or the JT Nvader
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media