paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Point Zero Model 83 / Point Zero Model 83 / Point Zero Model 83 / Point Zero Model 83

Point Zero Model 83 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Point Zero

Buy Point Zero Model 83

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Point Zero Model 83
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 147
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-auto marker featuring rear-cocking bolt, raised sight rail, and polymer body.
Product Availability 
The Point Zero Model 83 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
                            
Unregistered User Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 9.5" Spyder barrel (I don't use it.)
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you are interested in an inexpensive gun like this, you probably don't want upgrages...but if you do: bottom line, barrel (make sure it fits) are good.
Strengths: -can't be beat for the price (I got a package for $70)
-doesn't break balls
-accurate at short range
-consistant
-players with "better" guns won't expect you to mark them, won't they be surprised
-lightweight
Weaknesses: -u have to be able to bare the ridicule of your friends with better guns...
-range is not that great...
-may break easily (not my experience, but for under $50 i wouldn't be surprised)
Conclusion: I have not used this gun for very long, but it has proved itself to me. It wasn't as crappy as I thought it would be...and I managed to get some kills on players with much better guns. It is probably the cheapest semi out there, but it is a real gun and should not be mistaken for otherwise. I have the money to upgrade to something better, but I have no reason to yet. If you want an inexpensive semi that will still perform, go for the PZ83. If it breaks, use the money you saved to buy another one!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tipman 98
Marker Setup: Point Zero model 83.....basic setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel.......
Strengths: -it is very cheap
-good deal for the price
-light weight
-beginner gun
-i got it in a package witha good mask
-dont have to go far to pick one up cough cough wal-mart lol
Weaknesses: -its plastic (but still stronge)
-UGLY hahahaha
-breaks at least 1 ball every hour ( that happend to me)
-you might be seen in wal-mart
Conclusion: to be honest... i 've used much better guns but if ur just starting out...this is probly the best gun for you! I did'nt find the acuracy bad at all...i picked off a guy from over 100ft away who was in a tower with this bad boy, lol...so i say get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer berril
Strengths: This gun is light and cheep I only got it for 30 off of ebay Plus 10 for sipping and handling. it is also very accuat at close rang. If you are just starting out than this is a good gun. This gun dussent chop many paintballs ethier. This gun wouldent be so bad if it had a longer barrel.
Weaknesses: Bad at shooting from far away becuse its barrel. it is also very hard to pull the trigger fast because it has a long trigger pull. onother problem is that it is made of plastic. The volosoty only goes up to 300 fps
Conclusion: if you are a beggener than this gun is go but not for peaple that have been in the game for more than 1 year.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nemo_13 Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Bottom line and 12 oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
there is really nothing you can get to upgade it, except a bottom line
Strengths: its pretty fast and doesent break alot of paint if you take good care of it
its a great beginers gun its easy to take apart and clean its not hard on o rings
the velocity ajuster is good, this is a fairly descent gun it is alot better than anything you can get from wal-mart.
Weaknesses: its plastic
no barrel upgrades
extremley inaccurate
it double feeds alot
its noisy
it breaks alot of paint if you dont clean it
Conclusion: its a descent gun if youre just starting out. I would recomend it to people who want to see what the sport is like. its a pretty good gun if you and youre freinds just go out in the woods on the weekends.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Silver951 Friday, May 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder genisis black maxx etc.
Marker Setup: point zero (soon to buy a bruzer) none
Recommended
Upgrades:
bottom line new barrell if you can find one
Strengths: little ball breakage,
light
fairly straight if held steady
good range
uses almost no CO2
a great beginner gun or backup arm
good rate of fire
CHEAP an exelant deal for this gun
Weaknesses: practical no upgrades but if your new to the sport its a good start
very little metal (only bolts and barrel) but its sturdy
sometimes there is a ridicules amount of curve
a little loud but not much
short barrel
Conclusion: overall if your starting out or just a part time player this gun is exelent.
there are a couple or downsides to it but it still leaves a mark.....
I would advise a newbie to buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slikna99 Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle maruader.. brass eagle talon... spyder victor.... spyder e99... airgun design automag classic.
Marker Setup: Thunder pig barrel, 9 oz tank, 2 finga trigga
Recommended
Upgrades:
bottom line if u dont already have one, new barrel
Strengths: It is very durable.. its works... i have gone through 2000 paintballs
Weaknesses: not much.. maybe the barrel... it chops super swirl paintballs
Review: It is a great gun for beggining users... the only thing i really dont like about it is it doesnt have a ball detent so it sometimes double feeds... I like the fact that it is cheap and can stand up to abbuse and time . all my friends like this gun and since it was my first gun..... i will always love it... so .. yes
Conclusion: i love this gun. great buy for the money.. i would definately get it if it is ur first time playing and u need a cheap gun .. at big 5 for 70 bux.. great buy.. bad barrel but u can adjust to it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 28th, 2003 at 7:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fox Azure Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (The stock one redefines plain)
Buy a scope. Maybe a laser sight if you keep it, However, you should switch to a better marker.
Strengths: Excelent enrty level rig
Inexpensive (good if you're low on cash
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is awful.
Jammed and chopped paintballs more than it should have.
Review: Ah... My first marker... I got it years ago (I seem to have misplaced it now as I can no longer find it) Looking back on it, this marker sucked. I mean, as an entry level marker at the time, it was alright. I got it second hand, a friend gave it to me "Modified" to shoot .44 instead of .68 paintballs. He said if I could "Unmodify" it I could keep it. Basically he meant "My modification botched and I do not have the time or patience to fix it. If you can undo my mistake, it's yours" once I opend it up and took a look inside I knew why he didn't want to fix it.

First off, rather than using screws it used rivitless bolts. Not a bad thing, but not good either.

Second, Once I fixed it, it and tested it, the marker jammed often. It tended to chop paintballs sometimes. As a beginning marker, it was decent, yet very high matienence.
Conclusion: Good Beginner marker, you should eventually upgrade. I can't find it anymore, but if I could it I'd probabally shelf it. For me today, this is a mussem display/conversation piece. If I found an unopened box I'd stuff it away.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media