paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips

Dye Sticky Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky Grips
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 212
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
After market grips for markers with a .45 frame.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
G_unit_gangsta Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips, smart parts grips
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra - 12" JJ Ceramic - Dye Stickies
Strengths: Very comfortable, very grippy, made by dye, makes your gun look good
Weaknesses: price, makes people jelous if they don't have a dye sticky
Review: Well, it is a very comfortable grip and it makes your gun look a lot cooler. It is more sticky (grippy) than a smart parts grip but we'll get to that in a moment. This is a dye product, so it gives you the assurence of quality, but then again it gives you an @$$ pain for price. Although the price didn't really matter, because i got this grip for free. Now for how I got this grip, just made my day. My spyder xtra's trigger frame lost a screw, which made my gun deffective. So i went to my paintball store and the owner fixed the problem with the frame, He noticed my Smart Parts grip that i had on the frame at the time. He told me that he had a freak barrel kit, and since my grip had
"The Freak" written on it, he wanted it so badly. So he says "I'll trade you a new dye sticky grip (that was like $47 canadian, and yes i always wanted a dye sticky but at that price there is no freakin way) and 5 bucks for your freak grip. I was laughing so hard in my head because i got that freak grip for only 20 bucks and now hes givin me a $47 grip and 5 bucks! I said "ITS A DEAL!!!" very quickly and I have to honestly say: Although i miss my old freak grip in away, This dye sticky grip is a lot more comfortable and stickier. And the way i look at it is that Smart parts is dye's only competition really. I mean, even though i haven't tried 32* grips, how the hell can they compare right? Although they wouldn't be that bad, I have to say that all in all, The dye sicky grip, is the best grip that ever lived.

The End... lol
Conclusion: It is the best grip out today. I have tried the best, and they don't compare to this grip. You have my word for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paint Bulley Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: I Have a Tribal Twister with : Lightened Microswitch, Trigger Job, Sidewinder Reg., Micro Rock LPR, Red Valve, Stickies, and just a stock barrel. In the future hope to get an AA or something. with a CrossFire 68/45
Strengths: They feel way way better than stock grips, nice comfy, grips that your hand can wrap around and your fingers can sink into the grooves. I love them
Weaknesses: The price. How much does it cost to make these things? Not that much, but the price is pretty high. I geuss you get what you pay for though, they sure are comfy.
Review: They feel really comfortable, and are a great upgrade for comfort if nothing else. Im sure cheaper grips are just as comfy, so If I was to buy again, I would prolly look for cheaper ones, but it is really up to you. I have been using these since I first started and would never ever go back to stock grips. they are that comfrotable
Conclusion: If you have to be like everyone else and have dye equipment get them they are great... If you want comfort but not for such a hefty price, just buy soem imitations.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mendezz Saturday, December 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS - Stock, VL Force, 12oz Co2, Dye Sticky 3
Strengths: - Feels Great
- Looks
Weaknesses: - None so far
Review: I got these grips for 5$. My local store had said they'd stopped selling them a while ago, but I managed to find a couple of these in the bargain bins. I got a red one. Looks great on my marker. Feels great. Nothing gets into your grip frame with these on.
Conclusion: If you find these for a good price, buy them! They are amazing!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFreak12 Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock and 32 degrees grips
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP cocker
Dye single swing trigger
Dye sticky
Dye ultralight barrel
12 volt revvy w/ x-board
Strengths: they are comfortable
Weaknesses: doesn't come with the right screws form my grip frame but thats ok
Review: these grips are sweet, they are made by dye so you know they kick @$$. they have a great grip and i don't drop my marker during the rain anymore. they are kinda expensive for grips but i don't care. i looooove these grips, they look so nice on your gun too.
Conclusion: get these grips for your 45 frame, it is worth it and you will be very pleased with the cool new look of your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

samdc Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Smart Parts 14" All American
Halo B
CO2
Strengths: Keeps the dirt out
Good grip
Looks good
Weaknesses: Pricey for plastic
The screws didn't fit
Can render electronic Spyders incapable of firing*
Review: The stock grip on the Fenix is crap. It only serves to keep your hand off the electronic components but any dust or dirt or whatever can get right in there. The sticky grip eliminates this problem. It's very comfortable aesthetically and physically. I encountered two problems with this right off the bat however:

-The screws included with it were made for an allen wrench and I thought "Hey, awesome. Now the important external screws on the gun needs a 3mm allen wrench." Bummer, they didn't fit. I just used the originals and left my paintball toolbox as-is.

-*This is what i was talking about in the weaknesses portion. On the grip there is a groove for your thumb. It is forseeable that if you have an Fenix and you're running with a firm grip, you could stop the metal pulsating dealie from moving, thereby bringing your rate of fire down to 0bps. Thats IF you own a Fenix, IF you place your thumb there, and IF you grip it too tightly

I bought it on a Friday and tested it out on Saturday and Sunday and there was one instance in which the gun would not fire because of the new grip. It was during a sprint and didn't cost me anything but it was a bit annoying. It hasn't happened since (without me trying to do it) and I don't think i'll be looking at any other grips in the near future for my marker.
Conclusion: Overall it's a good grip, although, the clear plastic portion doesn't exactly line up with my LED and it's a bit costly. It is still infinitely better than the stock Fenix'.

I don't know that i'd buy this product again at the same price. I'd be happy to pay anywhere from $15-$18 for it, but not 25.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 25th, 2004 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jonathan Sharpe Saturday, March 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock model 98 grips
Marker Setup: I have a model 98 with a 12'' dye ultralite barrel, blue ACI sub-zero 6 chamber expansion chamber, blue dye sticky grips.
Strengths: They feel great.............they're kinda sticky i think the more you sweat the stickier they get. I love mine my lue ones loo really good with my blue expansion chamber.
Weaknesses: There is a little bit of the grip sticking of the back of my 98 but all it hurts is looks I'm sure that doesn't happen on all guns
Conclusion: They are so comfortorable if you have plastic grips this is a must!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

uber_bunny Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, back-cocking system, 12 volt revolution, 14" tru-flight barrel, double trigger, etc. etc. etc.
Strengths: -Sticky
-Comfortable
-Add More Grip
-Look Cool
Weaknesses: -Won't Perfectly Fit Every Gun
Review: These are awsome grips. I bought mine off of a friend who's had them for a while and to my surprise, they were still sticky!

-Sticky
Hence the name "DYE Sticky Grips". These grips are very sticky and can help hold your gun better.

-Comfortable
Way better than any stock grips I have tryed. These grips have a thicker, softer body on them. They feel great on bare hands.

-Add More Grip
Stock grips....well they just suck. These grips and their stickyness help hold your gun up.

-Look Cool
These will definetly improve the look on any gun. And the DYE logo imprinted on the grips show off that you purchased a fine grip. DYE sure knows how to make them.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
-Won't Perfectly Fit Every Gun
This is true. Especially for my 98 custom. I had a hard time trying to keep them on the grip so I could screw them in. Well, I screwed them in and noticed that extra 'wing' of rubber hanging off the back of my gun. You can easily just cut this, but these grips are way too nice.
Conclusion: Perfect for any player. These are a definate improvment over the stock grips.
You know you're getting quality because they're made by DYE. A perfect brand to show you're a true, smart paintball shopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dorkconcretefac Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips?
Marker Setup: 2004 ICD b2k pds
dye alluminum barrel
torpedo on/off drop forward
dye sticky's
eVolution II hopper
PMI 68/3000
Strengths: Sticky
look sweet
more you use 'em they stickier they get
fit most guns
Weaknesses: Unfortunately i had to cut my grip a bit to make it fit my bushy.
Review: I love these things. i didnt think grips were a big deal untill i played with my good buddies gun that had stickies. these actually make a difference. you never have to worry about dropping your gun when diving into bunkers. if that doesnt sell you, they look wicked sweet on any gun.
Conclusion: Sweet grips. sellin for cheap like 10 bucks now that they are old.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Everlight389 Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Grips (I got my gun used with them already on)
Marker Setup: Worrgames 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
Orr-acle front block kit (front block, STO ram, tickler, 3-way)
Custom Products ASA with On/Off
Dye Sticky Grips
Strengths: - Comfy grips
- Easy to grab on the fly
Weaknesses: - Kinda pricey I guess ($20)
Review: These actually came with my gun, but are very comfortable and have a very distinct "feel" to them. You can easily just grab them and your fingers go to the right places, and without over exerting yourself you can have a death grip on your marker. Dye is generally overpriced, but their products are high quality for paintball.
Conclusion: Its a cosmetic upgrade, so if you like it, buy it, if you don't, get something else. It works great for me, and if you like them, they will serve you well.

Rating: 9.5 (rounds to 10)

Why: Because the price is somewhat high, but its a cosmetic upgrade so that can be expected. If you like it, buy it, they are great grips.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 5th, 2004 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Very comfy
Look Great
Adds style
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: Well this is really only to add some style to your gun and make your gun more comfy for you. Otherwise thats it. It isnt the holy grail to pb there just grips. But they are very good comfy grips. Other than that I really cant say to much. There just nice comfy grips.
Conclusion: If you want new comfy grips and to add to your guns looks get these, they do the job.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media