paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips

Dye Sticky Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky Grips
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 212
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
After market grips for markers with a .45 frame.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22
        Next Page
Imus Sunday, May 13th, 2001
Strengths: They feel very nice. The name can be kind of misleading because they aren't really sticky, but do provide a high amount of friction which keeps your hands from slipping. The finger grooves are very nice and allow you to get a nice firm grip on the gun. Look very nice. (I have the clear). TIP TO ALL PROSPECTIVE BUYERS ~~ THEY FIT BEST ON DYE 45 FRAMES, other frames may not take them as well. Just soak them in hot water (which makes them more pliable) then try to fit.
Weaknesses: Nothin' really, I believe they're worth $20 easy!
Conclusion: With what these grips provide, you really can't ask for much more ! Get'em if you've got a 45 frame!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mongoose Sunday, May 13th, 2001
Strengths: Comfortable. Look damn cool if you dont butcher them getting to fit your Piranha
Weaknesses: Don't fit a Double trigger frame Piranha. You have to do some surgery to get these bad boys to fit. Cut all the way down to the first finger groove and remove that rubber so that grip will fit under the trigger guard. Also you have to remove a bit off the area around where the sear release slide moves to allow the bolt and hammer assembly to be put back into the gun. Do it with a nice sharp exacto knife and it wont look too bad.
Conclusion: Dissapointed at the amount of messing around that I had to do to get these things to fit. Don't get me wrong they look cool and feel great but c'mon they cost me $40 Canadian and I have to play doctor to get them on. Give me a break
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whisky Saturday, May 5th, 2001
Strengths: Nice grip , looks cool. Very confy. I had a few kind of grips and this is by far my favorite.
Weaknesses: Of course they don`t fit like a glove on every frame. I have a benchmark 2x, so i had to work it out a bit.
Conclusion: With a grip like that you got the edge, i`m not looking to "upgrade" my grip anymore. People may complain about the price, but hey you got what you pay for. A nice grip and well you pay for the DYE logo too. So i`give it a 10 cause it deserves it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Very good grips.
Hand fits perfectly into them.
Got a great deal at warped sports website
only 15 bucks.
I bought them for myself but didnt fit so let my friend have them for his bushmaster. Which completely made the gun better to hold after taking off those worthless stock grips.
Weaknesses: Were a little hard to put on had to work a little bit.
Conclusion: Definitley worth what I paid for them just wish I could have had them on my gun.
If you are looking for grips definitley get these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wasimodo Wednesday, May 2nd, 2001
Strengths: These grips are simply awesome. My hand used to be tired after holding my gun all day with my crappy stock grips, and these cured that problem immediately. They're very comfortable and they look great.
Weaknesses: I haven't found anything bad yet, and I don't expect to.
Conclusion: I picked my grips up for 10 bucks. Are they worth 35? I'd say that's a judgement call the buyer has to make. Try and find a cheaper deal, but keep in mind that these grips will make playing much more comfortable, and might even step up your game (slightly). I'd recommend you buy the grips if you have the money and the inclination, but don't make them the next item on your list.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: The groves fit right into ur fingers making them very comfortable for u.
They come in black, clear, blue to clear (fade), orange, and orange to clear (fade).
They cost $20.00 which is the best price i've seen for them since my local paintball shop wanted to charge me $30.00 for these (rip off).
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: get these if ur grips suck and uncomfortable or u just want sothing to do to ur gun and only have a little $$$MONEY$$$.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronimous Saturday, April 21st, 2001
Strengths: I like the individual finger grooves, they look cool.
Weaknesses: Not sticky at all, the grip I have isn't even tacky. Feels like plain ol rubber to me. Seems a bit overpriced for a chunk of rubber.
Conclusion: I was under the impression that these grips kinda stuck to your hand and molded to fit your hand. I found neither to be true. They look good and are comfortable however. Fit perfect on my spyder 2k's modified 45 grip.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 21st, 2001
Strengths: Great aesthetics, I have clears on my blue Spyder Shutter. I don't know what people are talking about when they say they turn green or brown after a while; I've had mine for 4 months and they're still nice and clean. Are people dumping their 'guns in the mud or something?! Install on the stock frame was a bit tough - the person who dunked the grips in hot water for a bit before installing is doing the best thing. I friggen scratched up one of the screws trying to stretch the damn thing #$@%%! Grip is very comfortable in my gloved hand, I like it a lot.
Weaknesses: Somewhat tight fit on Spyders - but with that hot water dunking remedy, should make that a moot point!!
Conclusion: Great grips, makes people drool when they see them! 1 point off for stretching needed, but that's fixable...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 17th, 2001
Strengths: Well finnaly my M98 is not a stock anymore. I got these grips for my M98 and they fell and look great. They won't slip. It feels like well putty that fiys my hand perfect.
Weaknesses: Its kinda hard to put on the M98 since there meant for 45 grips and M98 holes are not alligned to the grips so i dunk em in hot water(30min) and they fit.
Conclusion: Q:Is it worth how much it costs?
A:Yes it is at $20 these things are great.

Q:How does it compare to accessories like it?
A:Well the ones that the M98 has a good but these kick the living day lights outta em.

Q:Would you reccommend it to someone?
A:They were reccommended to me and i will reccommend them to everybody I know.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 17th, 2001
Strengths: they are so compfortable compared to the grips that come with the spyder compact, the ones that came with it would make your hands hurt after playin wid um and thats definatly important because u want to have fun playing not have your hands hurt.
Weaknesses: nothing, all those people who say they're expensive at 25 dollars, those people gotta be really cheap to not be willing to spend 25$ on inproving your game with these.
Conclusion: get these no matter wat the price, theyre worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media