paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips

Dye Sticky Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky Grips
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 212
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
After market grips for markers with a .45 frame.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
that pyro Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly stock grips on guns such as Ion or Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS w/ scenario dreams board and ramoing chip
Strengths: did what the site said....felt much better than the stock Spyder grip
Weaknesses: Required a small amount of stretching over the frame to fit
Review: Tout of the bo it was kinda hard and useless but it began getting stickier as i used it more it provided better grip (imo) over the Stock Pilot ACS grip. The grip did exactly like it was supposed to and i found it very comfortable, but it didnt fit perfectly so it required a bit of stretching, over all a great grip and am getting another one for my newest marker.
Conclusion: Over all a great grip and am getting another one for my newest marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stevenb913 Friday, September 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips
Marker Setup: Kingman
Spyder pilot acs 05
Dye sticky grips black
CCM Spyder Heli Clamp
Red Psychoballistics On/Off Bullet Drop Forward

Tippmann
98 Custom
Double trigger
Evil driver barrel black


Strengths: Color choice
No slip
cool design
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: The grips are good and the colors are cool too. I have black ones and their great... the grips seal to the gun and are comfortable. I have a syder pilot and they fit perfectly on it so i would recomend buying these. so go out and buy them now and their cheap too
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98apex Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Bt Apex barrel
Rufus Dawg double trigger
Empire Reloader II
Rocket cock II
Dye sticky grips
Strengths: Inexpensive
Good feel
good looking
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recently bought the dye sticky grips in the process of looking for the Dye sticky 3's. I am happy with the purchase. The grips are great and are a great price. There alot better than the old grips on the 98 custom. It was a great purchase and I deffinately don't regret it.
Conclusion: It's a great grip at a great price and I think that everyone should get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Epithett Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Pro Stock (Blue)
CP 2-Piece (Silver and Blue)
Check-It Products Unimount (Silver and Blue)
Macroline System (Blue)
eVLution II Hopper (Clear)
Dye Stickies (Blue)
ANS X2 Inline Regulator (Silver and Blue)
Regulator Angle Module (Silver)
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Doesn't fit 2004 ProStock AutoCocker
Review: When I bought this grip, I was excited because for $5.00, that was a great deal, I thought. I put it next to my gun and it looked awesome. I screwed in one side, and it looked even cooler. The next side brought on two hours of frusteration and accomplishment. The grips simply didn't wrap all the way around. I made the screw holes in the grips larger with an exacto in hopes of winning the battle, that didn't work. Then I tried making 1/3 inch long incisions on both top and bottom of the middle ground in hopes of getting it around, but that didn't work. next I took pliers and tried stretching it and screwing it, but that too didn't work. I went to my last resort, cutting it apart and using showgoo to re-connect them but with about 1/6 of an inch of shoe goo addicting a little more room to stretch. After a lot of molding and drying, I got it. Although no aesthecially pleasing, it fits, and looks good. You really can't notice the work that I did, but it works, although not too comfortable without gloves on, but who uses gloves anyway?
Conclusion: The price was great, the look is great and the work isn't. I spent way more time than I thought I would. I give this product a seven because it didn't work on my gun, although not Dye's fault, they should have taken into consideration Autococker frames.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 11th, 2005 at 5:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OzzMan1031 Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Panel Grips, stock grips
Marker Setup: Black Magic Autococker, VL Revi or HALO loader, Superfly bolt, 3:16 rat valve, phat hammer, Empire on/off, Crossfire 68/4500 low pressure tank, dye sticky grips
Strengths: Comfy, looks great
Weaknesses: It took me over an hour to get the grips on.
Review: These grips look great and feel great, but taking over an hour to install was a bit much. The holes wouldn't line up on the grips and the trigger frame. This is the reason I am giving it an 8 and not a 10. But for 10 bucks, I can't complain much.
Conclusion: If you have time to install them and don't like your stock grips, pick these up.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SPYDER PB FREAK Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips
Marker Setup: Spyder TLX
12 IN SP PROGRESSIVE
20 oz co2 w/ smart parts on/off valve
ACS delrin bolt
Blue Dye Stickys
Strengths: They feel good
Give good grip
Looks
Color Choice
Weaknesses: Price
don't fit well on my gun
Slippery when wet with paint
Review: These grips are very good and a massive improvement from any spyder grips. The only problem is the price. I paid 26$ for mine. When they were put on my gun a little piece sticks off the back put it does not bother me.For the most part they give you a great grip unless paint splatters them.I think on some newer guns they dont fit as great but still work.Overall a great addition to any marker
Conclusion: Get these if you have the money. They are great addition to your marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prisoner1138 Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
NW 15 degree block
J&J ceramic barrel
NW drop with on/off
Dye sticky grips
SS braided hose
PMI inline regulator
polished stock bolt without venturi
Evil valvestock LPC
Strengths: Comfortable, nice finger molding.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Well they aren't "sticky", but they have a nice tacky feel to them. Basically no matter how muddy or sweaty your hands get, you should not have any trouble holding your gun exactly how you want to whether running, crawling, or whatever. I've used other people's markers with other grips, and they all just seem so "bleh". Also, the variety of colors and general styling is pretty nice if you're going for looks.
Conclusion: The best grips out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shannon Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only stock plastic grips.
Marker Setup: Mongoose Reincarnation II
CP 14" Classic Barrel
CP 10" 2 Piece Barrel
Empire reloader
Maddman Rocket Valve
Maddman spring kit
Palmers stab
Check it 15* a/b
Check it sweet spot trigger
Dye Sticky Grips
Strengths: Super tacky
Gives nice new look to your gun
Weaknesses: Had to mod it and yeah that sucked
Review: I have a mongoose II led marker and i purchased these grips thinking it would fit. Well, it didn't and I spent a good hour or so trying to carefully shave off the plastic and rubber on the inside of the grip to allow clearance for the solinoid to fire. So if you have a goose, beware. If you don't mind the mod and you have the tools, preferably a dremmel, then you'll be able to do it no sweat.

After all was said and done, these grips look very nice and feel great. They give my gun a new look and definately new feel over my stock plastic grips. I haven't had the chance to play with them yet so i don't know how they will hold up if i get a ball break on the grips.. i've heard they become more like 'slippy grips' if that happens lol
Conclusion: I recommend picking these grips up if you have nothing better to spend your $25 on. i don't really see any other benefit besides looks/overall apperance. Save your money and buy a case of paint! But for those who do want grips, i'd definately go with these. Just remember that i had to modify the grip to fit my trigger frame. If i new this, i probably wouldn't have purchased them. I'm getting too lazy. ahahahaha. Dye products are cool. 9 for looks. modding comes with the territory of paintballing... expect it so that doesn't affect the rating.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beaner096 Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grip
Marker Setup: Spyder victor with smart parts progressive barrel. Dye sticky grip. Anti chop system. View loader revolution.
Strengths: Comfortable
Looks cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: The grip that came on my gun sucked. It wasn't comfortable and it looked terrible. So i went to a local dealer and started looking for a grip.The dye sticky grip caught my eye. So i bought it and it hasn't let me down yet. I absolutely love it.If you ever need a new grip go with this one.
Conclusion: Iwould recomend this to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Screwball Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 (with Flatline, Stock, Bipod, Remote, Regulator, Expansion Chamber, Nitro Duck tank, 12volt Revolution)
Strengths: Good grips, never lost my grasp.
Weaknesses: None seen.
Review: I have the black ones on my 98 Flatline, and they look good on the gun. I can run one handed with the gun and still have a great grip on the gun (not sure it is from the grips, but I believe they help a lot). The only thing that would be nice is that the DYE logo wasn't on each side of the grips, but I don't notice it too much.
Conclusion: Good idea if you can put them on your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 at 6:46 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media