paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips

Dye Sticky Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky Grips
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 212
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
After market grips for markers with a .45 frame.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, April 16th, 2001
Strengths: I love these grips. They feel great when playing. For only $20 it is a good buy. They are actually comfortable.
Weaknesses: The only thing would be the screws that come with it were to big for my spyder. All you have to do is take the old grip's screws and use them. Other than that these grips make an excellent upgrade for any gun.
Conclusion: It is deffinetly worth the cost. I love em
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 21st, 2001
Strengths: Excellent feel. Significantly wider than standard grips, gives the gun a more substantial feel. Not so much sticky as it is a rough finish, vastly improving your grip.
Weaknesses: Doesn't fit all frames. I had to do some modifications to get these to fit my Benchmark 2x trigger frame. The front cutout looks big enough, but it wasn't. Also, the rear points stick out past the frame, but you can remedy that with an x-acto or a dremel.
Conclusion: Aside from the problems I had, they're definitely worth it. Nothing can ever be truly universal, so you have to adapt it to your specific case. If ever I got another gun, these would be on it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JesterDude15 Monday, March 19th, 2001
Strengths: 1. Very Comfortable on youre hands
2. Cool looking (Not that it matters)
Weaknesses: 1. Expensive
Conclusion: I do beleive these are worth the $25.00 and these just smack the Hogues outta the water. I recommend these to all Spyder owners.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 14th, 2001
Strengths: Dye 45 frame+ Dye Sticky grips = Good fit and feel.
Very ergonomic, especially on Dye frames.
Weaknesses: Dye Sticky grips + Other 45 frames = Mixed bag. They feel really weird on Benchmarks. The back ends stick out on some spyder frames. When they get older and dirty, the rubber tends to look kinda cheap next to the Dye logo.
Conclusion: Good, but not the best, because they are not universal like Hogues are. However they feel really good if they're used on Dye frames(I wonder why).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spacer709 Wednesday, March 14th, 2001
Strengths: Wow, these are the coolest grips around! I've got blue DYE stickies on my blue shutter and it looks AWESOME. Feels great! No slipping with these babies. Great control. Even better when youre wearing gloves. SOOO great!!!
Weaknesses: you gotta stretch them a bit on some guns and i couldnt use the screws that came with them but that is easily overcome. The grip is a bit awkward at first on certain frames but you get used to them quickly.
Conclusion: The 20-25$ you pay is worth it. They're worth thousands! Very much improved control with your gun during play. They even have lots of colors for color schemes! :) BUY THEM NOW! you will never regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Checowa HEHEA Tuesday, March 13th, 2001
Strengths: it looks great, cuase i have a red shutter and it matches the crome parts of my gun
Weaknesses: it was hard to stretch out and install because theres a little bump in the middle of my frame. but when you stretch it out it will fit perfectly. also i cant use the screws that come with the grip so i had to use the old rusty ones that i was using before
Conclusion: its really nice to have. its sticky, you get a better grip on your gun for running and moving fast. its worth it, and the clear one looks great on shutters
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Easy Target Monday, March 12th, 2001
Strengths: Wow! When I fit these grips on my XTS it looked awesome. The grips are very comfortable, a huge quantum leap over the stock plastic grips. it doesn't even feel like the same marker. The finger grooves make the gun easier to handle and it was very easy to fit the grips on, it fit the countours of the trigger frame very well. also, the aluminium insert looks really cool.
Weaknesses: Bad? I experienced the same problem as many other Sticky grip owners and thats that the screws they supply you are useless. I have no doubt their good quality screws but their diameter was too big to fit into my frame. Not a big problem as I just used the stock grip screws. Theres also a small 1-2mm gap between the grip and the front of the frame but it doesn't detract at all to the function of the grip, I'm just afraid some dirt might get between the space. Its also a bit pricey compared to other grips($25)
Conclusion: For anybody contemplating getting these grips I say "GO GET THEM!" I don't know if they'll improve your game but it doesn't hurt to have them. I have no doubts they are the finest rubber grips available(you get what you pay for) and I wouldn't hesitate to buy them again. There not perfect(as outlined above) but the good outweighs far the bad.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 16th, 2001
Strengths: good grip for most. Good "sticky" compound. Trendiest upgrade next to the ELCD.
Weaknesses: Too big for me to flick my wrists for pop shots. Can be ugly depending on your tastes. Pricey.
Conclusion: Don't get me wrong, they are nce grips, but they were just a little too wide for my hands to comfortably flick my autococker around easily. It fit well on my benchmark though. The compound is nice and grippy, noticeably more grippy than plastic grips when your hands get sweaty. Not bad if you dont have anything else to spend the money on, but I like my small PTPs better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vaypourus Thursday, February 15th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: very comofortable, sweet looking, the "stickyness" gives you a great hold on your gun.
Weaknesses: They often fade, get dirty, and wear out after some play.
Review: The stickies are somewhat expensive (about $25). They did not fit my benchmark double trigger frame on my mag. To remedy this, the airsmith cut them down. Still, the grip was not wide enough, so it had to be stretched, thus scratching my grip frame. Once they were on, the hard plastic underneith the rubber began to separate from the rubber(they were clear). Then, the rubber split all the way down the front. I assume responsibility for trying to make them fit, however, they were advertised to fit my frame.
Conclusion: a great grip, but do not try to stretch them over a benchmark double finger trigger frame. trust me on this....
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 30th, 2003 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 13th, 2001
Strengths: Look nice, trendy as can be. We all know we're snatching these up only because they have DYE emblazoned on them.
Weaknesses: My clear ones lasted about 10 minutes before they were greenish, dirty and faded, but that's noones fault but mine for buying them. They're a tid bit pricey.
Conclusion: Look nice, lots of colors, instant status. For $20, it may just be worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media