paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips

Dye Sticky Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky Grips
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 212
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
After market grips for markers with a .45 frame.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, February 7th, 2001
Strengths: This is just great, it gives a hole new feeling to holding your gun, I quarentee (HOW ever you spell that) that you will never drop your gun again after getting one of these.
Weaknesses: Nothing, except some people just dont like the feeling of a cusy rubber thing under their hand.
Conclusion: I think this is definitly worth $20, as I said it really does improve your grip. And in my opinion this is the best grip i have ever felt / owned. I strongly recomend this to anyone who doesnt like that stiff plastic between them and their gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 1st, 2001
Strengths: awesome feel!!
Weaknesses: notta
Conclusion: love this grip,i have them on my xts and they fit great and are way better than the stock grip"sandpaper".
if you have a paintball gun without stickys,you are abusing your hands.treat your hands and buy this grip!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soyboy Tuesday, January 23rd, 2001
Strengths: Great Product! Looks great and feels freat. Awesome Dye logo and matches barrel for even greater looks.
Weaknesses: Nothing is bad!
Conclusion: These have to be the best grips out there! My friend has them and they are awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 12th, 2001
Strengths: They are so sweet. They are very comfortable and awesome looking.
Weaknesses: nothing, except it is a pain to put them on. i suggest putting the bottom screws on first. It worked for me.
Conclusion: You should should really consider getting them, they are well worth the money and will make ur gun look sweet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 12th, 2001
Strengths: these grips are very comfortable. They are far superior to the grips that came on the spyder shutter.
Weaknesses: they don't fit the spyder frame that well but they still will go on. i had to use the original screws to get it on.
Conclusion: buy them. These are very comfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 4th, 2001
Strengths: Excellent, comfy, good looking, and cheap. what more can you want?? also they come in many colors: black, clear, orange, blue, purple, blue to clear fade, purple to clear fade- and probobaly more-all
Weaknesses: Nothing except that the screws it comes with dont fit any grip frame.
Conclusion: a great buy. they give your gun an excellent look. definitely worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 8:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

====>Stevex<==== Tuesday, January 2nd, 2001
Strengths: The grip is soft and comfortable and fits my hand. I say it is called the Dye Sticky Grip because it is made by Dye, fits your hand like it sticks there, and because it it a grip.....
Weaknesses: Not a lot. I use it on my Model 98 and the only thing is the left bottom srew won't go in. Other than that nothing...
Conclusion: A really good grip it is the most comfortable grip I have ever tried. If you don't like the basic grip on your gun I suggest this one if you are looking for a good one....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^_^ Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
- Spyder Rodeo Stock Grips
- WGP Trilogy Competetion Stock Grips
Marker Setup: - Spyder Rodeo
- Dye Sticky Grips
- Kingman Spyder Straight elbow
- Viewloader Quantum
- 20oz CO2
- 20oz CO2 butt plate
- Apex Barrel System

Tippmann A-5
- 12oz CO2
- 12oz CO2 butt plate
Strengths: - Price
- Stickyness
- looks
- better than stock grips
Weaknesses: - Doesn't fit my gun perfectly
- Screws (see review)
Review: I bought my sticky grips so well...my grips are sticky! Because the Stock Rodeo grips aren't really very sticky at all...so I decided i'd get some Dye Sticky Grips! They work great, and they really do feel sticky, plus they look cooler than the stock grips! Also I got them for $10.00 new...so the price is good too! Okay now that i'm done with the good..heres the bad, it doesn't fit many trigger frames perfectly part of the back tends to stick out. Another problem is the screws that are included with it are too large for many guns, and there the only way for it to be fastened very securely to your grip frame (the screws with my gun don't hold it in place as good as these would), so basically I think maybe they should include two sizes of screws with their sticky grips (it wouldn't cost them that much!).

Update 9/20/2006
As said in many other review these grips get stickier as they use them! It's awesome! Oh and I also forget to mention, a small part of the grip might stick off the side of your grip frame just depends what kinda gun you have! But you can always cut off any part that does if it really bothers you that much!
Conclusion: These are great for anyone who wants better grips than what came with their gun!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 20th, 2006 at 6:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bimbo Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smartparts stickies
Marker Setup: primary- 2004 prostock with cam adjuster and dye stainless,dye stickies, eggy, compressed air system 47ci 3000 psi
back ups- jt 3.5e
Strengths: Very soft, good grip make look exspensives, good choice in colour, made by dye, cheap
Weaknesses: They rip easy if you try to strech them over frame
Review: this was a great product. i walked into badlands and go a stainless barrel and these stickies for bout 50 what a steal. these things are WAYYYYYYYYYY better than any other grip i have used...inculding the 03 stickies throw them on your gun and you set there so cheap 20 dollas:)

to put these grips on (cut one side off back wrap it around and then put a line of glue and you will have no problems
Conclusion: Buy cause if you dont your pretty dumb
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbt8401 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal stock grips
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 12" Smart Parts Teardrop, 7" drop forward, Dye Sticky Grips, 32* Venturi Bolt, Lapco rear velocity adjuster, 12v revy w/X-board, Polished Internals
Strengths: Very good comfort. Helps eliminate some fitige in the fingers and hand. Very good grip on the gun. The soft rubber allows for goodsitcky feeling on the hands.
Weaknesses: pretty expensive for what they are. Got mine on sale, but still fairly expensive
Conclusion: Good upgrade. But very expensive. They work, and do their job very well.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media