paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips

Dye Sticky Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky Grips
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 212
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
After market grips for markers with a .45 frame.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
ase Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts grips
system x grips
stock grips
Marker Setup: strange vision impulse
check it clamping feed neck
dye sticky 3
freak kit
hyper flow 68/4500
empire reloader b
Strengths: Feel like gel
great with gloves
the emblem is metal
Weaknesses: People look at my grips more than my $700 gun!
Review: These are beautiful grips it feels like you have heaven in the palm of your hand and most ppeople dont know this but the little dye emblemm in the center is metal! thats why theyre more expensive.the only bad thing is when people ask to hold my gun they notice my grips more than my gun lol.
Conclusion: Get it its squishy and good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fayceballer Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil grips, System X, Smart Parts, etc.
Marker Setup: '04 Trilogy Sport
Freak Jr. Barrel
Dye Stickies
Kapp Drop w/ Function On/Off
20 Oz co2 with Smart Parts On/Off
Dark Bolt
Black Market Revvy
Strengths: Very comfortable, price was great.
Weaknesses: Came with the wrong screws but thats okay.
Review: Well when I got the Trilogy it was going to come with flat panels, and for some reason I think Flat panels are uncomfortable, and a friend suggested Dye Stickies, since I have tryed them yet, I got some and love them now, probably get some for my other marker.
Conclusion: Affordable, and comfortable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any basic stock grips.
Marker Setup: Markers.....

2002 Autococker
Belsales Hollow Point 3way
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram
WGP Hinge Trigger
All-Delrin Bolt
Dye Ultralite Barrel 12"
Emipre Reloader B
(Everything else is stock)

Tippman A-5
Response Trigger Kit
Double Trigger
Flatline barrel
Adjustable Car Stock
Front Grip Extension
(Everything else is stock)
Strengths: Good grip, feel, and look.
Weaknesses: Didn't install too well.
Review: This is a good grip. It has a very nice gelly feel to it and makes it very tough to lose your grip. It looks very nice and makes your marker look very sleak and not too "flashly" like some other grips I've seen. I had a problem installing the grip on my WGP Hinge. It does not fit on as nicely as it should. I mean, it fits but there are some little problems....hard to explain. Perhaps you wont run into the problem I had.
Conclusion: Great grip. May have problems installing though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbkid39 Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock tippmann and WGP grips
Marker Setup: 2k3 WGP cocker w/ ups

NSG Splatmaster (side-arm)
Strengths: * Good Feel
* Comfy
* Look cool
Weaknesses: * Kinda expensive
Review: The dye stickies are nice grips. They are very comfy and look awsome. When I first played with them, I noticed a big difference between them and the stock grips. They had a much better feel. Although, these grips are kinda expensive for what you get. Its made of a cheap rubber.
Conclusion: I love my dye stickies. They are very comfy and I recommend them to anyone who would like a more comfortable grip then they're stock ones.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any wraparound grips.
Marker Setup: 2003 Cocker, CP grip reg, CP 2 piece barrels, Belsales Hollowpoint, STO Ram, MacDev Sonic LPR, Dye swing, Dye Sicky 3's, KAPP cocking rod, CP on/off asa and CP rail.
Strengths: Looks cool
Weaknesses: Not as "squishy" as the name sticky implies.
Review: Well, I used these grips for quite a while I i really liked them. They were durable and looked really great on my gun. However, as the name "Sticky Grip" implies that it should be soft and squishy, it isn't, it's basically like any other hogue style grip out there, just better looking.
Conclusion: Got the money? Check these out. I moved to the sticky 3's because well, they are actually squishy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpedoutimpuls Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: FOR SALE!!!!!!!

Smart parts vision impulse.
All ndz internals-hammer, bolt, trigger, etc
Evolution 2 hopper with z board
Vision eye
12 inch all american barrel with a freak front.
dye sticky grips
pure energy 45 4500 nitro tank
aci bull dog 3 45 4500 nitro tank
Strengths: Very comfortable cool look good variety of colors.
Weaknesses: A little pricey but not to bad.
Review: Thees are very comfortable grips. even in the rain they still work great. another good thing is they come in many different colors.
the price is a little high for grips but i think they are worth it because they are soooo comfortable. one of the bad things about this product is that they stick out a little bit in the back but u can cut that part right off it u want it doesn't really make a difference.
Conclusion: Overall i think this is a great product and i recommend you get them especially if your stuck with the uncomfortable plastic grips.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 5:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballNasty1 Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None at all.
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN 98 CUSTOM >phsyco ballistics drop forward >double trigger >12v revy >dye boomstick >crossfire nitro tank

PMI PIRAHNA EVO 2004 >barrel ( not yet selected) >crossfire nitro tank >Eggy hopper >Phsyco Ballistics drop forward

2002 WGP AUTOCOCKER >dye ultralight barrel >crossfire nitro tank(maybe a new one soon) >12v revy >terrible slide trigger (reccomended upgrade E-BLADE) >dye sticky grip >dye drop forward UNFORTUNUTELY BROKEN AT MOMENT BECAUSE SOME IDIOT MECHANIC THOUGHT HE'D PUT A NEW SPIDER SPRING INTO MY AUTOCCOKER INSTEAD OF AN AUTOCOCKER SPRING!!!! Might i add it sounds louder than a colt 45!
Strengths: >Very comfortable
>Very easy to use
>Helps with trigger pulling speed
Weaknesses: >It's hard to clean paint off
>Gets sticky if shot
>Hard to remove
Review: PROS: It is a very comforable grip that goes with lots of guns. The grip makes it feel really nice to hold the gun and is quite pleasurable. LOL. The grip is easy to put onto the gun. I also find that the grip helps me to up my trigger speed not very much maybe 2-3 bps but that is a lot with a slide trigger autococker. The ergonomics of it are just very good.

CONS: When you get shot in the hand or on the grip it is hard to get the paint off and if you keep playing with it on then you'll find it sticky and nasty to hold. If you wanted to remove it it's annoying because it leaves the handle stick and is just difficult to pull off.
Conclusion: If I were you i would be sure that you liked the grip a lot before you got it because like i said it makes your trigger grip stiicky when you take it off and is nasty when you get shot on it. Otherwise it is really comfortable and if you've got gloves then it doesn't even matter because you can't feel the stickiness anyay.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iraqipaintball Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock rubber grips
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom(silver) with some upgrades.
Strengths: -They feel awsome, way better feeling than my old grips
- They look good.
Weaknesses: - They can get slick if your hands sweat.
- Hard to install first time.
Review: These grips are awsome!!!! They feel so good. Wayyy better than my stock grips. These grips are nice and comfy. This upgrade isn't really necessary though, since it does nothing to improve your game. So if you some money to waste and you want more comfort, then get these grips!! When you get them. you might have trouble installing them, but don't worry. Put your grips in hot water for a few minutes and this should make it a lot easier to install.
Conclusion: I would get them only if you have money to spend. These grips are very comfy but do nothing to improve your game. They're purely for cosmetics and comfort. Your money is better spent on upgrades you really need. I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rgags89 Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips???
Marker Setup: tippy 98c w/16" ko barrel(awesome!), stainless steel cocking knob and screw set, dye sticky grip.
Strengths: Comfy, looks madd awesome. Nothing to peel off like the smart parts grip
Weaknesses: You have to stretch it a little to fit on the handle, only a little!
Review: This looks awesome on your gun, durable, mad comfortable, pretty cheap(I got mine on Ebay for 5 bucks and it was brand new!). Theres a color for almost every gun. Did I mention it looks awesome on you gun AND its mad comfortable! GET THIS GRIP!!! Its AWESOME!!!

Ps.sorry i repeated myself so much, but there's a 50 word MINIMUM!
Conclusion: Buy this, Why? because I said so biotch...just kidding but still get ok? It's awesome!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 8th, 2005 at 5:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrgeo20 Wednesday, January 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder grips
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS, 20 oz. tank, grips, crappy hopper it came with.
Strengths: feels very good, better grip not bulgy, looks WAY better
Weaknesses: It doesn't fit over the display correctly so its a little cut off.
Review: they feel awesome, they are completely worth it. and for the eight dollars its almost a steel! again the only problem is that it covers up your display a little because the clear part is a little to far towards the back of the marker. If you dont mind not being able to see part of the words then its fine.
Conclusion: A great upgrade for very cheap, just covers the display a bit. 9 out of 10 because oof the one problem, fix that and it would be perfect!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media