paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips / Dye Sticky Grips

Dye Sticky Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky Grips
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 212
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
After market grips for markers with a .45 frame.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
bamf Tuesday, April 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 04 prostock
evil driver
evo 2 hopper
orracle bolt

angel speed 04
evo II
72/3000 pure energy
CP direct mount
powerlyte 14 in
CCM feedneck
Strengths: Great "grippyness", doesn't really seem to lose grip.
Weaknesses: Discoloration, weird goo looking stuff on the grip.
Review: when i bought my autococker, it had came with the dye stickies on it. And since i was new, i thought they were the best grips ever, because people at my school would talk about them, and i would always read about them. When i grabbed the gun, the grip felt squishy, but not the squishy where you can squeeze it real hard, but enough where it feels like you have a good hold on it, and since of its stickyness aswell, you certainly wont be dropping your gun anytime soon.

the only REAL weekness from it was that it didnt fit my gun to well, the pointy back part, at the top of them stuck out, and when i held my gun it felt like it was cutting my hand, so i just took a knife and cut it down to size, and now they fit great.
Conclusion: I'd sudgest buying them, if you want to try something new, or just want REALLY "sticky" grips, or if you are really clumsy =)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowlord06 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Freak Barrel
NDZ Drop Kick
FireBall Mountain wave trigger
Dye Hyper 2 Reg
3A 72/45 Hpa tank
Need Hopper
Strengths: Sticky
comfortable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: These grips are amazing. They are very comfortable especially if you do not use gloves when you play. They are very sturdy grips that will hold up to alot of abuse. These things are freakin sick. They are extremely nice grips. I would say one of the best out there performance wise. Their only downfall is their looks. These things are boring when compared to hybrids.
Conclusion: excellent grips. Get yourself a pair.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

usaf127 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion grips
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Red Dye Sticky Gripz
Black/Red Dye Ultralite Barrel
NDZ Red Rake Trigger
CP Flame Drop Forward
CP ASA Red Rail
CP Red Shorty Regulator
Q-Lock Feedneck
Viewloader EvLution 3
Strengths: Looks good
comfortable
Weaknesses: Very difficult to put on my ion(may just have been mine)
Review: i picked these up from my local field for just 5 bucks...great deal....unfortunatly, whether it was just the pair i picked up or all dye stickies in general, they were nearly impossible to get on to my ion frame...i ended up scratchin the screw holes on my frame pretty bad(but w/e its under the grip not like u can see um). But i digress, in all these are good grips, they are comfortable and give ur gun some personality. Like i said before it may have just been the grips i got but be prepared for some dificulty in installation
Conclusion: Look good, very cheap, comfortable, namebrand, whats not to love? But beware...these are NOT made for ions and while u can get them on u will most definatly mess up ur frame
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 29th, 2006 at 6:17 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

icerk Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ion stock grips and body mod grips
Marker Setup: ION W/ Blackheart board
QEV
Deadlywindz body frame.
Strengths: Over all these do feel better in your hand then the stock Ion grips
Weaknesses: Screw holes do not line up with ion frame
Review: I received these grips today. Spent 1/2 housr trying to soften them up so they would work on my Ion. I left them under a heat lamp hoping I could stretch them out just enought to fit on my Ion. this did not work at all. the screw holes are off by a 1/8 of an inch. It might be that I got a bad pair but I wll not reorder them to see if so. If you plan on buying these make sure you have your marker with you before hand to measure them up for a fit. They do feel good in the hand but I would not recommend them for an Ion.
Conclusion: Nice feel not fit for an Ion......
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TBYamahaFZ1 Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Electra
16" Terminator barrel
Viewloader Revolution
DYE Sticky Grips

'03 Spyder Imagine
14" Whisper barrel
Strengths: Thicker grips for a better hold, definitely sticky, look excellent.
Weaknesses: Indicator lights view slot offset, screw holes don't match up.
Review: I recently bought these grips to replace the stock ones and they are by far much better. They fit much tighter than the stock grips and they are thicker, so they feel much more comfortable. The screw holes match up, but they are a little off so you have to adjust the grips some, to get them to fit. Once you get them to fit they are perfect. Also the view slot for the indicator lights is offset, although so was the stock one.
Conclusion: These grips are definitely recommended over the stock ones.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SamFisher101 Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
all stock grips
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS
Dye Stickies
Strengths: Comfy
Looks
Weaknesses: The price
Review: I recently bought a pilot acs and it was a given to get new grips,on any spyder e marker. The grips seem to bow out if u overtighten and they even bow a little with normal tighteners.The dye stickies fix that. They look sick and feel good too. The price is terrible though.You pay for the name.
Conclusion: Buy em only if you got extra cash and are worried about your internals.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tim B Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
Empire Twister 16" Barrerl
RT Trigger
Viewloader Elc Hopper
20oz CO2
32* Remote
dye Sticky grips
Strengths: Feels Very nice in hands
Weaknesses: Hard to put on a tippman98
Review: These Grips are very nice. I love the fell of them in your hands. Only Bad Thing the sticky part picks up dirt. on your hands. other than that i love this thing! im going to give these a 8 becase they are hard to fit on my tippman 98 custom
Conclusion: these are worth the money. Very nice felling
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippy Grips - Not as good
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: -More Comfortable
-Provide a better grip(Duh)
-Cheap Mod
-Easy to clean
Weaknesses: -Tough to install
Review: I got these on sale for 20.00$ at Masterblasters Paintball in Virgina. They were somewhat "Sticky" when I first got them. Over time they seem to lose their "Stickyness, but are better than my stock grips. If paint does get on these thay are easy to clean off.

These are hard to install for the first time. I had to put in 3 of the screws, and then stretch the other one into place and screw it in. I was expecting it to be a 5 minute job. I took almost an hour. Eventually it will stretch into shape and it becomes easier to install each time thereafter.

Conclusion: I would recommend this product for anybody with the patience to install these. If your willing to go through a bit of pain to install these please do so. They really are worth it in the end.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 27th, 2005 at 11:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Compulsion Thursday, October 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips
Marker Setup: 2004 B2K
Strengths: Price
Appearance
Comfort
Weaknesses: Fitting
Installing
Review: This review is of the 45 wrap-around grips.

I picked these up primarily for the look. I wasn't having any problems with my stock grips. However, I needed some more color on my primarily black marker.

I picked these up on sale from my local Pev's shop for $20. I popped off my stock grips, attached one side, then tried to wrap it around. Unfortunately, they didn't fit around the trigger guard. A box cutter and a slash in my knuckle later, and I had a set of sticky grips on my Bushmaster... giving just a bit more of a blue accent.

They're comfy, and one modified it's not hard to put back on to tweak your board/replace a battery. Not a bad product, altogether. I like the way they look better than the new Sticky 3s.
Conclusion: Elegant solution to a simple problem. Easy upgrade.

If I hadn't had to cut them to fit my Bushmaster, they'd be a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Sticky 3
various stock grips
Smart Parts Protouch
Marker Setup: SP Ion
ASP qev kit
AKA Sidewinder
CP 2-piece
CP trigger
Hybrid MSD & Grind
CP Twist Lock
Kila detents
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: They're pretty cheap, if you can still find some.
Weaknesses: They're just grips. What could be weak about them?
Review: Actually never played a game using these. I bought them for a used EM1 that i bought off my cousin. But i spent almost $100 on the thing to get it back to working condition, just to turn around and sell it and the grips to someone online.

But the grips are comfy, though. Not at all flashy but they do what grips do.
Conclusion: They're just grips. Probably won't find these anymore unless they're on a used marker you happen to purchase.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media