paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005 / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005 / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005

Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2005 model Two-Piece Pro barrel has a selection of 5 back sizes, 3 back colors, 4 front sizes, and all your standard colors. The 2005 backs also have a new sleek look.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Everlight389 Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
AIM 6-piece barrel kit (on my autococker)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Planet Eclipse QEV
Check It Unimount
Custom Products 2-piece barrel (.693, 12'')
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo
Strengths: - Very accurate
- Can get only the bore sizes you want
- Well made
- Quiet
Weaknesses: - None really
Review: Very accurate - Need I say more?

Only have to get the bore sizes you want That way, you never have to buy bore sizes you'll never use. I only use large bore paint, so I'd buy a .693, .691, and possibly a .689 and I'd be set. You can also get different fronts for it, so it's just a very nice system altogether.

Well made - I've never had a barrel quite this nice... nicely threaded, good annodization, and well honed. Very, very nice barrel.

Quiet - Has enough porting to be very quiet... barrels don't have to be super quiet, but it's a nice thing that this one is.
Conclusion: Very nice barrel, I very highly reccomend it no matter what type of gun you have.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Milky Spore Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive-Yeah right.
Misc. stock marker barrels-No way.
Marker Setup: SC Phantom
Trigger shoe
Detent rings
Recommended
Paintballs:
It's a kit! You match the paintball to the barrel bore. You can use any paintball you want as long as it fits the barrel.
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
No breaks
Weaknesses: None, none at all
Review: I was testing a 16" Spyder threaded barrel on my friend's Spyder MR-1. It is a very nice barrel. The Diablo Nightmare paint we were using fit perfect with the .689 back, and the largest spread we saw from 50 feet awat was 4". This is a very good barrel. Cleaning, what cleaning? We didn't break one ball in this barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend it, it is very accurate, CP makes some great barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 17th, 2007 at 8:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newpbpimp Wednesday, April 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrell
JT 14" Razzor barrell
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
CP drop, on/off, reg, roller trigger
Q-lock feedneck
Recommended
Paintballs:
havent tried alot but DONT USE "Nelson Whack Paintballs" WITH IT!!!
Strengths: Accurate as anything!
Quite
You can swap parts
Weaknesses: Mine wabbles a little but I'm fixing it.
Review: This barrell is awsome. I shot a 1.5 foot grouping on a large tree about 30 yards away and I even used paint that was too small for it! just get a few different pieces to it so you can swap them out. this barrell is pretty quite due to the porting.
Conclusion: Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe
Freak/Jr. Freak
Sim 1 kit
most of the Lapco, Hammerhead, Tippmann, and 32 Degress series
Marker Setup:
Recommended
Paintballs:
match your back that it comes with with the paint your shooting, if you get a .69 back then use a paint that fits well, meaning it dosent roll out of the barrel and needs to be blown out by a puff of air
Strengths: Very, very, very accurate
Cleans easy
Looks uniqe
Weaknesses: None
Review: very nice barrel, I bought it and put about 20 cases thorught it and I love it, its my barrel that I use 98% of the time, very nice,

I bought alot of backs so it shoots good with just about any paint, I just match the paint and off I go smacking people from a far and up close, its a very good barrel, and it looks uniqe, no other barrel really has its look, very nice, go get one, you'll fall in love, it cleans well to, I run my straight shoot and it cleans great,
Conclusion: Very nice, accurate and cleans well, very nice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quency Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto stock barrel, DYE Ultralite. Many others
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 05, Musashi M5 Board, CP Sling trigger, Funtion clamping feedneck, Function ASA on/off, Crossfire 68/4500.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have found that Draxxus Blaze will work really good weather it is cold or hot outside.
But do not use Evil.
Strengths: Very Accurate
Light
Very good at shooting through barrel breaks.
Looks
Weaknesses: Not really any from what I can see.
Review: Well I bought this barrel for $60 at my local proshop. It took a few days to get here. It came in two tubes ( one for the back, and one for the front ). I took it home, put it on the my gun and went to shooting trees and a 55 gallon drum.

I shot at trees each ten shots, it hardly ever missed. Out of the 250 shots I shot at trees, I only missed around 20 shots or so.

After that I shot at the drum. I spray painted a target on it. One 2' circle, 12" circle and then 1 4" circle. First I shot at it from 50', which was ball on ball. So then I moved on to 75', again ball on ball with a few stray shots that hit around seven inches from the center. Now for the real test, 110'. I went back to 110' and shot around 60 shots. I was hitting the 12" circle consistently. Most were in the 12" circle with a few outside the 12" circle.

I love this barrel. It is good with almost any paint, except when I used Evil once, but I think that was because it was 40 degrees outside.
Conclusion: This a great barrel for $60 dollars. Just save your money and buy this for $60 rather than $100 or up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daliz Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Freak kit with teardrop front - for some reason, wasn't as accurate as CP barrel
SP All American one piece 14" - too big bore size so I never found matching paint
WGP Stock barrel - ahm.. well stock :)
Marker Setup: WGP Superstock 04 with some ups, VL Revolution 12V, Crossfire 4500psi HPA System, CP on/off ASA, Check-It Products Powerstation Inline reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball, Draxxus, I think any quality paint will work as long as it matches the bore size
Strengths: Accurate
Looks
Light
Price
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
I would like to see a .687 back as an option also
Review: I got this barrel about a month ago. I bought it with .685 back, and later I bought a .689 back also. I use Xball and Draxxus paint mostly, they seem to fit the .685 pretty well. Well there's not much to say more than what was just said. This barrel is accurate! It's also pretty lightweight and doesn't cost that much. The only downside is that it scratches quite easily, it'll look.. well, used, after a few years of woodsballin' :) I would also like to see .687 back also, I think .685->.689 is too big of a step.
Conclusion: Get it! Great barrel at a great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

es916 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
UL - Great Barrel but very pricey
Redz Stick Kit - Again, great barrels but dont need all of the bores
Stiffi - Shoots as good but not as light
Marker Setup: 07 Bob Long Marq 6
- CP 14' 2 Piece
- 68/4500 LP Crossfire
- Empire B & Vlocity
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any decent paint will work. I shoot white box all the time at practice and never had problems
Strengths: Accurate
Looks
Weight
Price
Quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: I needed a new barrel when I got my marq and I wasn't sure which one to get. I have pretty much shot all of the higher end barrels and still I was not too sure. I wanted a good barrel but I didn't want to spend over 80 on one so I looked to the CP. At my local shop, one of my buddies had it on a marq 6 and I was able to see how it shot with it and a decent paint match.

The accuracy was ball on ball and it looked fantastic on the marker. So I picked one up right then and took it to practice the following day. I was shooting draxxas white box and the match was decent. I decided to see how it would do from shoot at the 30 carwash and I am here to say that I was flat out impressed!

I had ball on ball accuracy all day with a brand new gun that hadn't broken in all the way. One balling was dead on and ripping large strings off break were so nice when you could see the pinpoint accuracy in front of you
Conclusion: If you want a cheaper barrel that is going to do the job, look no further. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

or3 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
PE Solo Shaft
Marker Setup: Black Magic 'Cocker:
E-Blade
Zero-B board
CP Reg
Dart Bolt

Ego - Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze
Strengths: Very Light
Smooth inside
Great Price
Weaknesses: Milling on the outside is flawed
Review: Physcial Apsects:
The first thing I noticed when I got my barrel kit (3 backs and one 14" tip) in was that it was very light. The combined weight of the 3 backs and tip felt lighter than the boomstick. Inside the barrel, it was very smooth, on par with the boomstick. The only downside was the milling on the outside of the barrel. All 3 backs were not smooth and had slight grooves on them. This was not noticeable at first, but upon closer inspection, it was hard not to miss it.

Performance:
I put this barrel on my 'Cocker and had absolutely no problems. The different bore sizes meant no more balls rolling out and no more breaks. The same was true when the barrel was used on the ego. I wish I could write something about how the barrel cleans after a break, but I have yet to break a ball even after using a very poor, dimpled batch of Midnight. Accuracy was right where it should be, ball on ball.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for a very reasonable price. I got my 3 backs and tip for $140 from the CP site. The only flaw was cosmetic, but it did not affect performance, so I have no complaints whatsoever. I would highly recommend the kits because once you match the paint, you don't have to worry about anything going wrong with your barrel, and you can spend more time concentrating on your game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luke29ac Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak kit. dye UL barrel. many others
Marker Setup: Urban Etek Ego
Vlocity JR
A.n.S 68/4500
CP two piece barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
my back is a .689.. so any of those bore sizes.. I.E: evil, xball, all star .. etc.
Strengths: Very accurate.. It seemed to make my gun quieter
Looks very good
Weaknesses: None that i know of
Review: OK well i got my cp barrel today and shot it on my etek and i was surprised that it was quieter than before. And it was also very accurate..Much lighter than my freak kit so thats a good thing. This barrel also looks awsome. it stands out from all the other barrels.
Conclusion: If you want a good barrel for a cheap price this is the barrel for you
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 19th, 2007 at 2:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EGOrocks Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2 piece
CP 1 piece
Marker Setup: 03 Autococker
Superfly bolt
Empire cradle w/ on/off
CP 2 piece barrel, 10"
Recommended
Paintballs:
paint that fits the back
Strengths: Very accurate for a 10"
light
Weaknesses: none, I liked the barrel alot
Review: the first time i used this barrel compared to my JT barrel, i was blown away, this barrel shot accurately at a good 25 yd, by that time the JT barrel was spinning the paintballs in every direction, when i used it in a game, i liked it much more than the JT because it was far lighter and by far the most accurate 10" barrel ive ever used.
Conclusion: I would recomend getting this barrel because it is very light and very accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 at 10:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media