paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005 / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005 / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005

Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2005 model Two-Piece Pro barrel has a selection of 5 back sizes, 3 back colors, 4 front sizes, and all your standard colors. The 2005 backs also have a new sleek look.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2005 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
killerwithanion Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion barrel
Hammerhead barrel
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
CP 2 piece 14" barrel
Viewloader EVo y board
Air America 68/4500 lp tank
Mini t-lock
Strengths: Accurate
Good looks
Variety of choices to choose from
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This is the most Accurate barrel that i have used so far besides a 21" of my friends, but thats for woodsball only. THis barrel is also looking sexy! One of the best things is that you have many choices such as bore size, color for front and back, length of the barrel itself, and many threads to chose from
Conclusion: Get it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ion-user Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion barrel
ultralite
boomstick
stiffi
cp
Marker Setup: SP Ion
SP q-lock
Empire reloader b
45ci/4500psi air america carbon fiber tank
45/4500 dye rhino tank cover
cp 2 piece barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
just match the bore size
Strengths: Same as dye barrels
accurate and has good distance longest paintball size matches
good looks
Weaknesses: Probly not as light as stiffi or carbon fiber or even ultralite
Review: The cp two piece is a great barrel. Dont get a ultralite or a boomstick or a stiffi or anything expensive like that because there is no difference in the performance with those barrels and the cp barrel. the only difference is that you will be paying xtra 40 to 80 dollars. the only reason they are more expensive is because of their logo. you pay 40 to 80 more dollars just because of the logo and maybe because you like another barrels style. Longest you match the paintballs to your bores than it will shoot good distance and it will shoot accurate.
Conclusion: Dont waste you money on getting a dye or a stiffi barrel. They sponser people to use their barrels or else if they had to buy them themselfs and money was a problem, then they wouldnt spend the xtra money and pros would buy a cp front and diff size bores to match any diff paintball sizes. So just get a two piece cp barrel. you wont be sorry. Im definiteley giving it a ten because it is as good as any other barrel out there or better and even less money for the same peformance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawnhu Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Teardrop
Dye Xcel
Spyder stock
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast '03
KAPP Reflex Frame /w DYE Stickies
CP Pro 2-Piece Barrel
WGP Outkast Sledge Hammer, Orr-acle 3-way, STO Ram
Ergo Regulator
System X-11 Drop /w On/Off

Empire Reloader
3A 47/3k N2 Tank /w Center Flag
Recommended
Paintballs:
DraXxuS Blaze
Zap Spank
DraXxuS Rec
any .689 size bore size
Strengths: Looks great
Accurate
Upgradable
Choices
Weaknesses: May come defective from the factory
Back comes loose mid-game
Review: The Good:
I have the new model of the two-piece Pro barrel system. The back is totally redesigned for a sleeker, more sexy look. I could only describe it that it looks like an arrow and has a really smooth finish. The front fits right into the back, with an o-ring to keep it there. The performance is certainly up there with the other big name barrel makers like DYE, SP, and PMI. The price for each piece is $30 shipped, which isn't bad if you're only planning to own a few backs, and one front. The combinations that you can have with CP is 5x3x4x2x5. That's a lot of combinations to choose from, size of backs, back colors, front sizes, front finish, and front colors.

The Bad:
I got a front that was scratched so deep that the raw aluminum was showing. CP offered to replace the front after I ship it to them. Another weakness is that the back does not have an o-ring, so it tends to back out of the body after a few hundred shots.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a custom look and still want DYE accuracy along with the amazingly new style, CP is what you're looking for. You can start out with a two-piece, and then get different backs and build a kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 9:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BaZooKaJOE Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion barrel
flatline
J&J ceramic 1 piece
Marker Setup: ion
CP pro 2 piece
CP reg
360 QEV
CP on/off asa
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything, preferably high end draxxus or evil
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Sleek look
Cheap
Additional bores available
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: i just got it today and tested it out. out of the packaging i held it and it was much lighter than the stock ion barrel. it was also anodised better. also the back has a sleek hourglass shape and the tip has a wavy muzzle break that is unique but not ugly. the stock ion barrel isnt very smooth, but the CP is. i got mine for 45 dollars on ebay, but from CP theyre 60. anyways, i gassed up the ion and loaded up the halo. i shot at a tree from about 60 feet away and hit it every time. this is a thin palm tree that is as wide as a human, so this accuracy really impressed me. also the paint i was using was 6 month old premium. i dropped one on concrete from head level and it bounced up to my knee. and its out of round. the only complaint i have is that it made my gun louder somehow. but i dont really care because im not a woodsball "sniper" or whatever...
Conclusion: Buy it. Its very cheap and accurate, even with horrible paint. Also you can buy extra bores if you want and make it a kit. It is the best looking barrel i have ever seen, nice and curvy like jessica simpson. Pic doesnt do it justice imo. Very cost effective barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006 at 5:44 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Epithett Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Stainless Steel, Smart Parts Teardrop, and Smart Parts Freak Kit
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Pro Stock (Blue)
CP 2-Piece (Silver and Blue)
Check-It Products Unimount (Silver and Blue)
Macroline System (Blue)
eVLution II Hopper (Clear)
Dye Stickies (Blue)
ANS X2 Inline Regulator (Silver and Blue)
Regulator Angle Module (Silver)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Have only used RPS Big Balls so far. They worked fine.
Strengths: Lightweight
Price
Color Combination Selection
Porting
Upon a ball break, it mostly cleans itself out
Weaknesses: No interchangable bore sizes, have to buy a new back
Review: This barrel is great, I really enjoy owning it and looking at it on my gun. It makes my gun look glorious and beautiful. The accuracy is great, and with the balls I have tested (RPS Big Ball) work fine. What I like is when a ball breaks, when you shoot another balls, it, for the most part, cleans itself out. The porting is good, and the color combinations are good, simply because I could get the colors I wanted (blue tip, chrome back).The only thing I really don't like is the barrel backs. It looks good and works good, but if I want to use a different sized ball, I need an all new barrel back, rather than replacing the bore. This wouldn't interfere with me buying the barrel, but the blue tip doesn't exactly match the blue of the gun, but it still works and looks great.
Conclusion: Great barrel, for the price, I would buy ten if I needed to. I give this barrel a 9.5 because of the bore size problem, but because I can't I will give it a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 11th, 2005 at 5:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-R0D Thursday, February 3rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Pepperstick
-Dye UL
-Freak
-Stocks
Marker Setup: Bob Long Rapper W/ Pillow Bolt
Tadao M8 Board
Vlocity Hopper
CP 14" Barrel
CP ASA
68/3000 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I Use Whatever I Can Get For Cheap.
Strengths: -Looks Cool
-Quiet
-Accurate
-Light
-CHEAP
Weaknesses: -Looks Cool, But Not As Cool As Others...
Review: I have had a CP barrel ever since I bought my Bob Long, and it has worked wonders! I was a little sketchy at first because I was used to spending over 80$ on a barrel, but this barrel is cheap and well worth the money! I had a pepperstick on my Ion and this CP can keep up with that!
Conclusion: If you can afford the better and feel like blowing money, get them. But this barrel is a great, cheap way to be more accurate and more quiet for less...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ITSRAININGPAINT Sunday, May 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock G3 barrel
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Custom Products 2 piece, .685
EVLution 3 hopper
DXS 48/45 CP tank cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson paintballs seemed to work good with .685
Strengths: Looks, Interchangable bore, great anno
Weaknesses: didn't have barrel o-ring, so I put the one on from stock barrel
Review: When I got my G3, one thing I was worried about was the very large bore (.690) so I got this. I wanted a 2 piece barrel so I could eventually get more bore sizes, and this was only $60 for front and back and it had pretty good reviews, I was sold. I ordered it and got it in the mail. The first thing I noticed was it didn't have an O-ring on it like the stock barrel did, so I took the O-ring off my stock barrel. Problem solved. I took it paintballing and the grouping was pretty good, despite wind and fairly greasy paint. I did notice though, that the silver back I got didn't quite match the accents on my black and silver G3, but whatever. Good value at $30 dollars per front and $30 per back.
Conclusion: Good value, great accuracy, wide variety of colors. Buy it! 9 of 10 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alldaypaintball Sunday, February 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ulralight, Stiffi, Boomstick, Sly, Freak, J&J 2 piece
Marker Setup: Pmr
Ul Frame
Aluminum backcap
Virtue Board
NDZ Clamping feedneck
CP On/Off
CP 2 piece Barrel
Dye rotor
DXS 68/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything but zap brand. They are way too oily.
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Light
Sexy looking
Easy Cleaning
Alot of colors availible to get
PRICE!!!!
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Review: When i first got this barrel i thought it was going to be average becuase of the price I bought it at. I WAS WRONG! It shoots very accurate on my pmr. Imagine what it can so on a pm8 or something. I was also suprised on how quiet the barrel was. It sounds like someone is whispering when you shoot it. It comes in so many bore sizes and colors. This is just an overall great barrel.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for the price. I personlly think it is better than the dye ultralight because it basically shoots the same and it is HALF the price of it. If you are looking to start to get seriuos about paintball and you are strapped for cash. DEFINALEY get this barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adidasgolfer06 Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick
ultralight
stock fusion
^^only 2 piece barrels ive ever used^^
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Viewloader eVLution 3
2 WGP 50ci 3000psi tanks

Recommended
Paintballs:
it depends, i have 3 backs
ive shot hot spot, empire bullets, draxxus midnight
Strengths: Price
Quiet
Accurate
Weaknesses: Price of a brand new kit
Review: i bought this barrel of a kid from pbnation with 3 backs and a 14' front for $65. the bores i got were a .685, .689, .693 to me the perfect sizes of a barrel. Anyway i got home from school and BAM! on the front porch BOX! i opened it already knowing what it was, ran inside put it on my gun and shot away. i didnt even think about switching the back to fit for a couple minutes after. But i eventually got my breathing to normal and actually was aiming for things. I aimed at a tree probably a foot wide and maybe 40-50 yds away. i shot in bursts throught the first hopper only missing the usual first ball(i call it the test ball) then the rest are almost exactly ball on ball. The only problem ive found with this was the price of a brand new kit, a brand new full kit costs $290 which is sick. therwise a single barrel being 60 is waaayyy cheaper than an ultralight and these 2 are easily compared. to be honest the CP is better. As for noise my mom could barely hear me and she was on the other side of the house gardening. i havent played any tournaments with it yet but i got one june 2nd so i will edit when that day comes.
Conclusion: I recommend this product 100% i used to think the 290 for the kit is insane but after owning and shooting the barrel the money is well worth the product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
boomsticks
other not so great barrels
Marker Setup: DM4/ups
05'd GZ w/ups

Recommended
Paintballs:
whatever match the bore size.
Strengths: Cheap, Super accurate, quiet, light.
Weaknesses: None
Review: So i got this because i didnt want to dish out $100+ for a new ultralight. These are right up there with dye barrels and freak kits for accuracy. I usually shoot xball so i got the .685 size and it works super great, really good accuracy with my dm4. Its like the super inexpensive version of an ultralight. Its a really nice barrel ill probably stick with it for a while.
Conclusion: Buy it of you dont have enough for an ultralight
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media