paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005

WDP Angel Speed 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel Speed 2005

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel Speed 2005
[ View Photos (51) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $895

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This completely redesigned Speed offers unsurpassed performance at an unbelievably low price. The Speed 05 is available in Graphite Dust, Black Dust, Red Dust, Blue Dust, and Silver Dust all colors featuring black dust accents.

Speed 05 Features

‘Angel Eye’s’ Dynamic ball detection system.
NEW Contoured super-comfort fore-grip giving optimum balance and control
NEW Cartridge Mini Reg, with increased porting and gas galleries for even lower pressure.
NEW Style Space Frame for Improved ergonomics and more finger space.
NEW ‘EMF’ Dual Polarity Magnetic Trigger. Utilizing Instrument bearing mounting system offering the crispest trigger operation in paintball, with zero friction or side-play.
New Opto Trigger, featuring non-contact activation with forward, return, and toe adjustment.
NEW Electronics pod, featuring durable 9Volt battery housing giving secure battery retention
Angel Fly Engine with 31bps Capability.
Twist-lock low-rise feed
External (lockable) Vernier trigger adjustment wheels.
Soft Face Bolt
NEW Soft-touch TPR grips
NEW Energy Efficient electronics, offering up to 200% more shots per 9v battery than any other Paintball Marker
NEW Encapsulated circuit board that is fully reprogrammable and upgradeable.
NEW user friendly Speed LED display system delivers the most advanced player to gun interface in its class, accessing 6 firing modes, with trigger offset, 4 loader settings, Dwell Adjustment, R.O.F indicator, Multi level Battery Indicator, Eye on/off indicator and test feature and Software version Indicator.
The Speed 05 is ½ an Inch shorter and ¼ of a pound lighter than the previous Speed.
Blackened Stainless Steel screws throughout
Infinity 14” One Piece Step-Bore Barrel
All Kills no Frills Switch and Play operation
The New Angel speed has been designed to out perform any gun in its class!
WDP have devoted incredible attention to the Trigger operation of the Speed. Having established a clear industry advantage in being able to cycle and fire 31 balls per second they are now concentrating on helping you get closer to actually achieving that ROF.

The EMF trigger is a highly engineered performance component. The trigger pivots on instrument bearings, ensuring a slick, smooth movement when pulled from any direction. The trigger gets its name from the integration of Electronics & Magnetic Forces.

Having a non-contact traction and repulsion magnetic action, which offers incredibly fast trigger return with no spring and zero friction or side-play. It is adjusted through the external Vernier trigger wheels to set the amount of trigger travel. The Opto-Trigger activation point can be set separately though the Toe adjuster.

To further enhance its performance the new Speeds EMF trigger system is mounted in a restyled grip frame that combines with a new ergonomic fore-grip to deliver the most balanced, comfortable and solid shooting platform available. The new ergonomic fore-grip has increased gas flow characteristics allowing for a further reduction in the Speeds operating pressures and recoil, whilst still maintaining its position as the most gas efficient firing system in paintball.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel Speed 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
jvalinsk Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WDP Angel One, Smart Parts Impulse, DM6
Marker Setup: 2005 Blue Angel Speed w. Halo B (V35) and 68 45 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Ultralite, Stiffi, any barrel you want, the Stock barrel does barrel chop maybe once a case a paint. Not nesc. but I'd Recommend it.
New Feed Neck that is O-Ring free, sometimes when putting the hopper in the o-rings drop daon and it affects the paint going into the gun and it can cause chopping.
Strengths: Fast, Fairly Light-weight, Eyes, Board and ease of use.
Weaknesses: Feedneck, and Barrel
Review: I purchased this gun of it's original owner, and when purchased I knew that the eyes were broken. Becuase it's an older gun the G7 Lazer eyes were hard to come by, but i got lucky and found a pair within a week. The gun works absolutely amazing now with the new eyes, and never had an eye problem.

The problem lies in the feedneck, the orings are brtual in feednecks, and sometimes they slip out and cause ball feeing problems. New feedneck $40, not a big deal.

The barrel can sometimes barrelchop and when tuned a bit to high can be innacurate but that can be fixed with a Stifi, Ultralight etc.
Conclusion: Solid Gun, few upgrades when purchased. No problems to date.
9 out of 10 simply bc of the Barrel and Feedneck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Josh22091 Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 speed,04 speed,05 alias timmy
Marker Setup: 05 angel speed(06 dust blue as the color)hibrid bottom line
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger job!!
Strengths: Weight,looks,bolt,speed!!
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Review: At first when i got the 05 speed i did not like it because i did not know how to make it shoot fast till my brother left the eyes on(im a retard for not leaving them on)and it shot so fast its a great gun and i would recommend this gun to anyone who needs a good
fast light gun!!!
Conclusion: I upgraded from a ion to this wow what a change!
The 05 speed gets a 10 of 10!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angelballer4lif Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed 04
WGP Orracle
Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Nerve
Marker Setup: Primary:
Angel Speed 05 (blue/black fade)
Crossfire 68/4500 LP
NXE Tank Cover
Smart Parts On/Off
Smart Parts S-Rail
Check It Feed Neck


Backup:
Spyder Flash LCD
Check It sweet spot trigger
Check It feed neck
Dye Excel, 14"
Taso Stone Cold 2, 17"
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
Smart Parts Inline On/Off
Crossfire 70/4500 HP
Dye Rhino 05 Cover, Grey
Recommended
Upgrades:
None.
Great out of the box.
Definately a Halo B or other fast loader. Eggy won't cut it.
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Small
Light
Excellent Anno
Sweet Fade
Weaknesses: Uh,

None, its an Angel.
Review: The Box.

To me the box and its contents say allot about the company. The box it came in was very well done, it came with the owners manual(best manual ever, had color pictures), 90 degree macro fitting, 8 in. maroline, love juice(gun oil), extra o-rings for the feedneck, extra shims, barrel condom, and 6 different wrenches.

The Gun.

The gun itself should be in an art museum, not on in my hands. It is absolutely flawless. The milling is perfect with smooth lines and good edges. The anno is the highlight of the gun. I got a blue/black polished fade. In some pictures it looks really bright, but it is not. It is kind of dark and where the blue fades into the black is smooth. This gun is definitely one of the best looking guns out there.The grips are very comfortable and the trigger is awesome. With 3 adjustment points, it is easy to set it the way you want it. Also it uses magnets instead of springs to operate. The magnets toward the back of the gun repel, while the front attract, making it one of the snappiest, smoothest triggers ever. The whole swing open breach works superb and is very useful for getting the bolt out, checking it, and putting it back in very fast. The barrel is no great shake but it is nice and shoots well(no need for a kit anytime soon). The feedneck is also kind of weird but holds a halo with no jiggling or shaking. The feedneck comes with 4 o-rings in it and I took one out and it made all the difference in the world. Overall this gun is one of the best out there.

Performance.

Out of the box I changed a few things: hopper setting, dwell(turned it down, was all the way up), tr(trigger rebound). Well, today I shot it. It was amazing. It was singing right along and then it dropped off real bad. The balls would not go 20 feet before they hit the ground. I was freaking out thinking something was wrong with the gun. Then we figured out it was the tank we were using and not the gun. So we switched tanks and off we went. We first ran a Halo B and that was ridiculously fast, easily 17 bps. Then we ran my eggy w/ y-board and that did not run to well. It was fast, but no where near as fast as the halo. So after unloading an entire bag of x-ball we had some air left over and decided to put the gun on demo mode. Demo mode will only shoot air and when it senses a ball it will not fire. With this mode the board add's shots, it induces bounce so it can go ridiculously fast. It is the fastest gun I have ever seen and I have seen them all across the internet through videos and such. This was insanely fast. My Crossfire tank could not keep up. You could hear it dropping off and then as soon as you stopped you could hear it almost air back up. It was easily hitting 24 bps. The tank output could just not keep up, I don't think any tank could.

So overall it performed very well. Surpassed my expectations.
Conclusion: I would recomed this gun to anyone wanting a high end gun that will sling paint like no other, and with not requiring allot of maintnence, it is easy to keep up with. All you have to do is drop some oil in the line after a day of play and dryfire 20-30 times and you are good. All of this to be done without the bolt in as this will cause the delrin to swell.


This gun is an easy 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ctcoyote16 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, Timmys, Dm4/5, Protos.....
Marker Setup: -Pink 05 speed w/ laser eyes, crossfire 68/45 lp tank, dye silver ultralite, halo b

-dust lue 04 a4, crossfire 68/45 lp tank, egg, rest stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Newton Valve kit by evolve
New barrel (maybe)
Halo b or reloader b (eggs arent fast enough and arent stable enough)
Strengths: Trigger, adjustability, personalization, VALUE
Weaknesses: When eyes are off, you will chop often
Review: First off, just keep the eyes on.
Get a lp tank, etc...
sweet gun but after playing with many, id get a timmy or dm5/4 just because right now they have chips for them, and wen your out on the field, eveerybodys got those timmys and dm5/4's so they will outshoot you and what not. If tadaoo doesnt realease a chip soon, im getting the dmc or dm5, just because everybody will have advantageover me. I reccomend not buying this ggun until a chip is releaed.















Conclusion: Great gun, its got speed, accuracy, everything you would want
9.5, just still isnt greatest
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Legion99999 Friday, December 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel led, Angel Lcd's, Automags, Shockers, cockers... basicly everything im old school
Marker Setup: Angel 05 speed. Centerflag 91ci 4500psi, freak 14 inch, ricochet apache
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, the stock barrel is a huge let down.
Strengths: Speed, Efficiency, accuracy, looks, ergonomics, no greasing poppits
Weaknesses: Ball breakage, Fragile eyes that are hard to clean and impossible to remove.
Review:
Well I must say that wdp finally let me down after so many great markers. I picked this 05 speed up because the 06's were coming out and the price had dropped to a point where I couldn't pass it up.

I based my purchase on other wdp markers I own a 99 led and 01 lcd cut and carved that have been outstanding and still perform flawlessly.

When I first got the marker I immediately took it to the field to give it a run through, I was very disappointed on how the marker shot even with several different grades of paint. I picked up a freak kit for the marker and the problems was solved beyond what I had even hoped for. It shot darts after the freak was added. Still happy with he marker at this point

However ball breakage was excessive, different loaders, different paints, different settings, different barrels, different pressures, made no improvement. About 2 to 3 balls per hopper would break requiring a full swap to clear the eyes. After a week or two of this the eyes simply stopped working no matter how much I tried to clean them.

Trying to remove the eyes on this speed is virtually impossible without ripping the ribbon; they were wedged in so tightly I had to use a tip on a plastic dart to pop them out with considerable force. This of course destroyed them.

So I have now ordered laser eyes, if this fails to correct the problem the speed will be gone as will my desire to own anymore wdp products. Maybe I got a lemon, the angel owners groups have been invaluable, but I am simply frustrated by what was supposed to be a great marker and has turned out to be a nightmare.
Conclusion: I have to say i would pass on a speed. Its really to bad because it has potential... Overall out of the dozens of guns i have owned i give it a 4.00
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 4th, 2005 at 12:03 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

DANTE A-5 Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Karnivor, Dm5, Dm4,Proto Matrix, Intimidators,Mags.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05
Stiffi Barrel
Crossfire 68 ci.
Halo B
Volumizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
GOOD PAINT (Which I cant afford)
Strengths: FAST.
God accuracy.
quiet.
Easy to turn on and rip.
Perfect for speedball.
Weight
Small.
Weaknesses: BREAKS MORE THAN GLASS!!!
Not consistant.
Had problems.
eyes didnt work first time.
Review: I recently rolled out and bought my first High-End marker. I tested everything, and for me the Angel Speed was the way to go......

If you buy an Angel, be ready to want to throw your gun. Because it will probably break on the first day... My eyes came broken, my friend's reg snapped off, another friend's feedneck threads were stripped, detents wore out. So, I had a bad start.

Durability 2.

I took this to the field, I turned it on, the trigger was amazing. This gun is extremely quite. It made a little "tiissk" sound that couldn't be heard from 10 feet away. And for the most part the Angel was accurate. Soemtimes when I get bad paintballs or paintballs my gun doesn't lke too well, my gun fires so bad, you mind aswell call yorself out. Also, did I mention this is the fastest gun i've ever got my hands on?

Speed.... 11.
Accuracy 8.
Range 8.

After, I played with my Angel for some time and fixed the problems. I noticed that now,sometimes it will randomly not shoot. The eyes always tell me I can't shoot. Which is a good and bad thing, only because I don't chop...... but sometimes I can't fire. there have been times when I try to bunker a guy and my gun will like decide it doesnt want to pull the trigger. Today, I noticed I cant turn my eyes off. So yeah.... problem # 45436456363... : )
Conclusion: The performance and Quality of this gun are amazing.... The only big turn off is that you can never trust this gun. I play paintball every weekend. I swear, every freakin week this thing has a problem.

8.5 9'ish..
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 4th, 2005 at 10:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

greenberet2089 Saturday, January 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel 06 speed, timmys,karnivore
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash lcd W/rocking trigger., 47cu 3000psi crossfire tank,evo 2 with y board, shocktech supafly anti chop delrin bolt,smart parts total freak system 16 inch, smartparts teardrop 14 inch

Tippman a5 stock, 20 oz co2 tank with on and off valve, remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Light, fast, efficient
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is along the same lines as the timmys. they are overated and cost too much money. they are for those who have the money to spend on them. now if any of these markers were given to me i would be happy but they just really are not as spectacular as people make them out to be
Conclusion: Got money get one if not there are much better things out there
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media