paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005

WDP Angel Speed 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel Speed 2005

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel Speed 2005
[ View Photos (51) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $895

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This completely redesigned Speed offers unsurpassed performance at an unbelievably low price. The Speed 05 is available in Graphite Dust, Black Dust, Red Dust, Blue Dust, and Silver Dust all colors featuring black dust accents.

Speed 05 Features

‘Angel Eye’s’ Dynamic ball detection system.
NEW Contoured super-comfort fore-grip giving optimum balance and control
NEW Cartridge Mini Reg, with increased porting and gas galleries for even lower pressure.
NEW Style Space Frame for Improved ergonomics and more finger space.
NEW ‘EMF’ Dual Polarity Magnetic Trigger. Utilizing Instrument bearing mounting system offering the crispest trigger operation in paintball, with zero friction or side-play.
New Opto Trigger, featuring non-contact activation with forward, return, and toe adjustment.
NEW Electronics pod, featuring durable 9Volt battery housing giving secure battery retention
Angel Fly Engine with 31bps Capability.
Twist-lock low-rise feed
External (lockable) Vernier trigger adjustment wheels.
Soft Face Bolt
NEW Soft-touch TPR grips
NEW Energy Efficient electronics, offering up to 200% more shots per 9v battery than any other Paintball Marker
NEW Encapsulated circuit board that is fully reprogrammable and upgradeable.
NEW user friendly Speed LED display system delivers the most advanced player to gun interface in its class, accessing 6 firing modes, with trigger offset, 4 loader settings, Dwell Adjustment, R.O.F indicator, Multi level Battery Indicator, Eye on/off indicator and test feature and Software version Indicator.
The Speed 05 is ½ an Inch shorter and ¼ of a pound lighter than the previous Speed.
Blackened Stainless Steel screws throughout
Infinity 14” One Piece Step-Bore Barrel
All Kills no Frills Switch and Play operation
The New Angel speed has been designed to out perform any gun in its class!
WDP have devoted incredible attention to the Trigger operation of the Speed. Having established a clear industry advantage in being able to cycle and fire 31 balls per second they are now concentrating on helping you get closer to actually achieving that ROF.

The EMF trigger is a highly engineered performance component. The trigger pivots on instrument bearings, ensuring a slick, smooth movement when pulled from any direction. The trigger gets its name from the integration of Electronics & Magnetic Forces.

Having a non-contact traction and repulsion magnetic action, which offers incredibly fast trigger return with no spring and zero friction or side-play. It is adjusted through the external Vernier trigger wheels to set the amount of trigger travel. The Opto-Trigger activation point can be set separately though the Toe adjuster.

To further enhance its performance the new Speeds EMF trigger system is mounted in a restyled grip frame that combines with a new ergonomic fore-grip to deliver the most balanced, comfortable and solid shooting platform available. The new ergonomic fore-grip has increased gas flow characteristics allowing for a further reduction in the Speeds operating pressures and recoil, whilst still maintaining its position as the most gas efficient firing system in paintball.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel Speed 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
kryal Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
SmartParts Ion - The Speed is a completely different animal
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05 - 45 Frame - Graphite Dust
Freak Barrel System
Function - Push Button ON/OFF ASA
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
None - This thing is a beast out of the box and can hold it's own against any marker out there.
Strengths: Durability
Expert Craftmanship
Style
Dependability
WDP Support and Service
Upgradeable/Flashable Board
Speed
Accuracy
Maintenance
Weaknesses: Feedneck can be a pain.
Review: Overall the Angel Speed 05 is an awesome marker. Very Dependable, Awesome Lines, Shoots Ropes, Great Stock Trigger. If you add a volumizer and the bad boy goes silent. I am very delighted with my purchase. I picked my marker up for $800.00 BNIB.

Wait for the 5.0 software upgrade to be released as opposed to buying a new board. You'll save money and have the same functionality.

If you are interested in a barrel, shop around and find one that you like. I chose the Freak system. It works well and is well priced if you shop around.

The feedneck holds my Empire well in game action. The only problem is it's a pain to remove. It's a personal preference and I prefer speed. This feedneck can slow you down if it has to be removed for any reason. I am currently shopping around for the best alternative.

Conclusion: Take your time when buying a marker! Do your research and shop around. Know what functionality you want in a marker and ensure that your purchase is compliant. The Angel Speed 05 is hands down one of the best markers out there at any price level. Forget the bells and whistles, the Speed 05 delivers performance and accuracy in a solid package that is as fun to shoot with as it is to look at. It's good purchase decision and a solid 10+
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 20th, 2005 at 3:15 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wickman Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
alias timmy( just as quick but not anywhere as reliable and its to paint picky)
angel 4 fly ( about the same but 05 speed is way more comfortable)
dragon timmy( not that quick, paint picky leaks ( but thats a different story) (speed owns it)
impulse( not anywhere as quick, ugly, but very reilable( speed owns this 100 times over)
naughty dogz freestyle ( QUICK,reliable, compact, speed is better!)
g7 ( same thing body is just a lil different, has LCD instead of LED and, is lighter, for the price speed is better 1,500 come on wdp!
Marker Setup: 05 speed black to gold gloss fade :P
G7 break beam eyes ( they kick ass)
soft face bolt
stiffi 14 inch 689. barrel
check it products unimount
egg 2 with upgraded Y board ( im getting an empire reloader b in like a month )
angel air screw in preset low pressure 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
aftermarket barrell ( duh)
mayb a volumizer
thats about it
Strengths: QUICK, accurate, reliable, sexy, made by wdp, g7 eyes!
Weaknesses: PEOPLE give them a bad rep...
Review: ok ive shot about 16 different angel 05 speeds some with aftermarket things some stock some with g7 eyes and some old and let me tell u they are good guns! i dont care wat anyone says in here because they dont know anything

there is alot of talk about chopping....... they only chop if u have old eyes and the old eyes only chop if they are dirty or have paint in them... if u KEEP URE GUN CLEAN AND TAKE GOOD CARE OF THAT THERES NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT and if it still chops u can buy a anti chop bolt and the problems fixed

they are very reliable... BUT SOME DO COME WITH DEFECTED BOARDS AND PEOPLE ALWAYS SAY THEY FAIL AND THEY WILL TURN OFF ON U THERE ARE MAIN REASONS FOR THIS

#1 THE BOARD IS DEFECTED
#2 IF U HOLD THE TRIGGER DOWN FOR 2 SECS IT DEACTIVATES THE EYES!
#3 IF U LEAVE IT ON FOR MORE THEN 2 MIN MOST OF THEM TURN OFF......

IF U READ THE MANUAL! IT WILL TELL U THESE THINGS AND IF U DIDN'T KNO WDP IS GREAT AND THERE IS A LIFETIME WARRENTY ON THE ELECTRONICS!

ACCURACY... in my opinion the accuracy is basically deturmined by the pressure output on the reg and the barrel.... ive shot about 50 different guns and if u have the pressure set good and a good barrel it will shot pretty good

i personally like the looks alot but alot of people dont.... thats just opinion so who cares ( its wats under the hood)

alot of people say bad things about the 05 speed but if u have a new one with g7 eyes and soft face bolt u will know that this gun is one of the top 5 markers on the market
if u dont have a soft face bolt or anti chop bold i would consider getting one and if u have sensi eyes just keep them clean and u have nothing to worry about
Conclusion: i would recommend this product to anyone who wants a quick gun that is reliable, FAST, , accurate, comfy

if i were u i would take this review to thought because i had doubts about getting this gun after i tried every team mates gun and shot about 10 other ones i decided that people are full of it and just want to give wdp a bad rep if shot about 15-20 angel 05 speeds alone

( IF URE SPENDING 1000$ OR MORE ON A HIGH END MARKER THEY ARE ALL PRETTY MUCH THE SAME SPEED WISE IT JUST COMES DOWN TO PREFERENCE,LOOKS, RELIABILITY, ACCURACY, AND SIMPLICITY ( THE ANGEL HAS ALL OF THESE EXCEPT SIMPLICITY.......... if u want to find out a lil bit more about these guns u can talk to me on aim surferdude9 O ( the screen name is from 4th grade and from when i used to surf.... -_-.... and the O is the letter not the #) and please excuse all the typing mistakes
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 30th, 2005 at 12:46 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sprayandpray Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel A4, Rasta Fly,- Misc Timmy's , Shockers, Autocockers
Marker Setup: 05 Speed Pewter to Black Fade (More like blue grey to black fade)
70/45 Crossfire LP
Check-it Uni Mount
Hammerhead Battle stixx kit 10.5 inch front
Halo B w/ Victory board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel -- Personal Preff. I wanted a shorter barrel -stock works great
Strengths: Speed
Light weight
Stock efficiency
Ease of use
Trigger (supa sweet)
Eyes (perfect)
Weaknesses: No weakness found
Review: First off im not new to angels I already owned 2 and loved them both so I really wasn't thinking about getting another marker until I held it and played with the trigger at a Scenario game. I was still hesitant to purchase it since i already owned a Fly and an A4
I thought how can you improve on that. Well after 2 month's of talking my self into it I bought it and oh my God is it nice. I sat there for a good 30 minutes looking at it. I was also thinking to my self, why don't they include a volumizer like all the others. Next came time to put the air adapter on and Air this baby up. I opened it up and dropped a couple drops of love juice into the valve and ram just a precaution to make sure it was good and lubed. I put my air tank on and it aired right up no leaks nothing. then to dry firing to make sure everything works, after holding trigger for 2 seconds to shut off eyes - as per manual- I dry fired it maybe 10 times all was good. Now to add paint I placed my halo on the marker and filled it with tournament quality paint, and grabbed the chrono and went outside. I fired a few shots to get the feel of it and it was shooting perfect it didn't look like it was to low or high in velocity. I placed it onto the chrono and fired a 287 then a 290 - so i turned it down a little -( field limit is 275 at my field ) as soon as I put it back on the chrono after 3 clearing shots to my amazement i fired 275, 275, 275 I about fainted this thing runs flawless. I then played the rest of the day with my fellow team members for team practice, I was letting ropes out all day putting more than 2 and a half cases through it. The marker never missed a beat never chopped nothing but scare the other guy with 20+ bps all day long and there was no drop off at all. After the day was done I had a pod of paint left and went back to the chrono to check to see if things had changed much first shot was 272 then the following 4 were 274,274, 275, 273 I cannot describe how awesome that is for me . I was speechless. This marker is the best thing I have ever touched shot and especially owned.
Conclusion: If you are thinking about buying an angel this is it. This marker is in a class by it self , worth every penny I paid. For the money you pay for this marker compared to any other high end markers its allot cheaper than the timmy's and matrix's. Besides this marker is the best one made I have shot allot of guns all the Matrix's, Most timmy's and Shockers nothing comes close. Buy this marker if ya want good quality and the best performance period.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 12:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WDP4Life Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball Wholesalers Nasty Shocker
Smart parts Ion
Tippmanan 98 custom
Marker Setup: Black/Blue WDP Angel speed 05
Crossfire 70/4500
Empire Reloader B smoke
Check it Unimount
Redz Pepper stickz barrel kit
NEW DeZIGNS Delrin Bolt
Evil valve kit
Warped Sportz chrome back plate
G7 laser eyes
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
NEW DeZIGNS Delrin Bolt
G7 Lazer eyes if you want but the stock eyes work fine
Check it Unimount
Evil valve kit
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I got this gun along with every thing else in my set up (except for the crossfire tank, Empire hopper, and check-it uni-mount) for Christmas. This is my opinion of the 05 Speed after using it for about 7months.

Pros:
Fast
small
head Turner
lots of upgrades
comes with macroline
kinda consistent ( +/- 7fps when half broken in)
no trigger slop
trigger is buttery smooth

Cons:
Tall
heavy
Feedneck came unscrewed from the gun (no lock tight !?)
gas hog
Anno scratches/ chips easily
ram is hard to set if you don't know what ur doing
lobs
milling marks on the trigger frame and breach
eyes stopped working (i tried cleaning them but no luck)
trigger stopped working (it started working again though)


Weight -
Its kinda heavy compared yo some other guns like the PM6 or an Ion, but its not terrible.

Trigger -
The trigger is simply awesome you can set the trigger down to a mouse click or a really long pull but who wants that?

Speed -
I can and probably you can get 15 - 17 BPS easy depending on the trigger set up

Barrel -
The stock one is nice but you'll probably want to match your paint to your barrel.

Box -
The box is nice but it kinda gets Styrofoam in every little nook and cranny. Not a big deal but it was tedious getting it out of the reg and adjustment wheels ( i forget what their called).

Bolt -
The bolt has a soft rubbery tip so it is easy on the paintball. i had only 1 ball break today and that was in the barrel( paint's fault )Also it is made of oily plastic so you don't have to oil it.

Board-
The board has an optical switch and this is good because an optical switch wont wear out as fast as a micro switch. The only problem i had with it was last week when i was playing in the hot sun and the board over heated and the trigger would only work for 5-6 shots and it would stop working. I have plenty of time to fix it though, because i broke my leg later that day so my dad as to stay home from work and maby he can fix it because hes an networking engineer so he knows a $hit load abot electronics.

Feed neck -
The feed neck held on to my Reloader B tightly but it is not a real locking feed neck. All it does is squish the 4 o-rings in the bottom half so they stick out and hold the loader.

Eyes -
The eyes detected all the paint i tried and they work great but one day they just stopped working so i bought G7 lazer eyes 'cuz the see through brakes.
Conclusion: This gun is basically an A4 Fly because they have the same guts, feedneck, eyes, etc. The only difference is the milling, trigger, and front reg grip thingy.Whenever you work on this gun make shure the gasket on the bottom of the solenoid is on correctly or it will block the air holes leading to the ram ( i found this out the hard way) ; )
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 3rd, 2006 at 10:17 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

toomuchice Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag, A-5, Angel Speed, Angel IR3, Impulse, and Autockers(they're all the same)
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05
68/ 4500 psi,
Evlution II w / Z Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
None needed, this Gun is perfect straight out of the box.
Strengths: Super Fast
Best eyes
Extremely Reliable
Sexy Looking
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: When I first got my gun out of the case, i was dumbstruck. it was possibly one of the most beautiful guns ive ever seen. just by its looks you could tell it was a fast gun. i turned it on and made sure every thing was perfect. the milling was perfect, the electronics were perfect, everything was fine. i put some air in and wanted to dry fire, so i went to the manual to find out how to turn the eyes off. I found out that the gun was easy to program and user friendly. the elctronics are awesome in the gun. i took it outside and put some paint in it and fired. i literally saw a rope of paint fly out, and i was just in semi mode. adjusting the toe adjustments is as easy as turning the gun on. with ramp i was blasting away. honestly, the speed is the best gun ive ever shot in my life. At the feild i was ripping holes in people. i bunkered a couple people very badly. i even had some asking me about my gun.
Conclusion: This is a very very smart buy. it is very cheap for a high end gun, yet it is one of the best guns on the market, if not the best. I suggest that people stopping falling for the timmy fad that will pass, and get smart and buy a speed. with all the left over money you'll have , you should be able to actually go out and play at the feild.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PistolPete89 Sunday, February 20th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix>>>>Love this gun 10 times as much
intimidator
Marker Setup: dust black 05 speed
45/4500 crossfire, low pressure
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
not sure if it will help but a bolt kit and definitly a barrel
Strengths: Very fast, light
Weaknesses: Chops tons of barrel breaks, chops in breach, feedneck and eyes. bolt smashes balls
Review: I got the 05 speed loved dry firing it, was very fast. Love the modes so you can turn it up to shoot as crazy amounts of speeds.

Then it gets bad when you put paint in it. Copped and broke paint everywhere the balls travel in the gun, even paint splashed up into my loader. Gun makes you so mad because you spend over 1,000 bucks and chops more then rentals. Not kidding.

Every ones going to think i must have had a setting off or something but i didn't, i even upped my loader settings and nothing changed so basically this gun chops 90% of balls you put in it.

Only credit i can give it is when you use mobilizer's, they never chop. Me personally with my 05 i have not seen this done, but my friends never copped with mobilizer's but every other ball he uses chops.
Conclusion: this gun seriously desirves as low a rating it could get but im not going to give it a 1 since it could be my gun but ive heard this buy many people 05 SPEED=BLENDER accept for marbilizers in some cases,,, if ther were no such thing as marbilizers the 05 speed would net be able to shoot paintballs so i will give it a 2 for the marbilizers
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment

Proballa Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2k4 alias timmy
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05
Shocktech ASA and Rail
Evil Pipe Kit
Emprie B
Crossfire "Stubby" Low pressure tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA
Orange Bolt
Strengths: Very little kick
FAST
Doesn't Chop
Weaknesses: Not user friendly
Uses alot of paint ($)
Hard to fix problems
Review: Frist Impression:

Ok when I first got my angel speed I opened the box and all i could say was "wow". I have a black to blue fade an let me say its beautiful.

Firing:

When I got it all gassed up and my hopper on, I went into my backyard and just ramped the thing. I emptied my Empire in 6 seconds. I couldn't believe it this is why they call it the Angel Speed cause its so f'ing fast! Barely any kick too! The gun Is very very light weight and is very maneuverable.

Lubing/Maintaining:

Let me say this up-front, READ THE MANUAL!! Angels are complicated to maintain (FROM MY POINT OF VIEW) and require alot of babying to keep this thing rocking. The only thing that really bugs me is cleaning out the eyes, I've only chopped one ball, and let me say it was a huge b-word to clean.

Field Play:

When went to my local field this thing got alot of attention, people asked to see it rip, hold it etc. so be prepared for this!
Chronying I was +/- 5.

When I came down to airball, this thing mows muppets, when I saw a guy in a bunker i unloaded on his bunker and he never came out the rest of the round ^^ honestly the rate of fire scares the crap out of people =)
Conclusion: If you have the cash go and buy this baby. This gun is my first high-end and I'll never ever regret the purchase. Dont waste your money on an ion, save up for this baby =).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Angelfan23 Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulses of all sorts, lasoya intimidator, dm4, dm5, automag, dragon-alias-russion legion- and all other timmies, karnivor(only tested), and nightkast
Marker Setup: i have a polished black - blue angel speed 05' with an evil pipe kit (one of the better barrels) , cp on/off, angel air tank 4500psi, and empire reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel even though stock barrel is pretty good, on/off, a fast hopper mainly halob or empire no offense to rev- fans out there but it just won't keep up!
Strengths: Read the review.
Weaknesses: Stated below.
Review: -Strengths
(speed) There is a reason they call this a speed.... ITS FAST!!!!! it cycles 32 bps right outa the box. Its insane! All someone needs to do is invent a loader fast enough to match it. I have my Angel hitting 20bps on a slow day.
(accuracy) Its a very accurate gun with the stock barrel on i was hitting a small box of cigarettes from 30 feet away ( there was no wind). I personally recomend an evil pipe kit to go with this gun.... mainly because its just about as accurate as a freak if not more accurate with out the denting inserts.
(consistency) This gun shoots incredible ropes of paint right out of the box. Angel got rid of the bouncing trigger problem on the 05' with the snub settings. This is a reliable gun for a long term player.
(easy 2 use) Angel has been trying to make a perfect "right out of the box" gun for years now. This is as close as they have ever gotten to it. I didnt even have to read the manual to get this baby ripping.Just turn it on wait for the green light and rip it.
(manual) Finally some one has created a manual that doesnt take a rocket scientist to figure out! I can actually setup my gun without having to call WDP! Its a MIRACLE!
(price) Ok all i have to say here is that WDP has a top of the line gun for under 1k! You don't see that every day!

-Weaknesses
(dry fire) while dry firing the marker u cannot walk the trigger any faster than 18bps
(paint breakage) Not that its the guns fault but i have my Empire realoader b on the fastest setting and some times it breaks the cheap field paint at my local field and when the broken shell gets to the chamber and fires the shell gets stuck under the bolt and causes air leaks....... this can be fixed by pushing a squeegee into the barrel.
(feed neck) the twist lock feed neck it comes with has 4 o-rings inside which make it a mission to fit a halo or empire in their without having to constantly be playing with it and jiggling it around! <--- frustrating
Conclusion: Anyone who plays paintball knows what and angel is..... this is a fact! WDP has slopped in its last few angel markers but this one lets the legacy of the angel live on! If you are looking for a high end marker this is it. The WDP Angel Speed 05'
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 at 11:14 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wookieman06 Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dark timmy , dark 01 lcd , rasta fly with evolve these all have lcd speed is led
Marker Setup: 05 speed graphite, red volumizer , halo b , 68/45 aci , stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
evolve kit
Strengths: Small , efficiant , mega fast if you set it up right , looks good , reliable
Weaknesses: Its got some kick , but evolve fixes that
Review: First got the 05 speed i set the loader setting and ts and shot it in my garage, it was soooo fast! my friend never really saw angels shoot that fast he was stunned . i loved my speed alot it chopped a little but i fixed the problem easy , all i did was turn down the speed of my victory board on my halo, never chopped again , i can shoot the worst paint and it shoots straight and doesnt chop , you only have to lube the ram every 20,000 shots unlike matrixs and shockers , you have to lube it all the time , the speed requires almost no maintenence . the trigger is easy to set up and if its too stiff you can take out the washers on the ball barring rod and it will make the trigger loose , and it is very efficiant .
Conclusion: This is an awsome gun anyone who said it wasnt didnt know what they were doing , as long as you set it up right shell mow everyone down . i def recommend this gun , and its very affordable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

XxWGP-ICDxX Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmies, egos, ive shot em all.
Marker Setup: 05 Angel Speed, freak system w/ stainless inserts, NDZ on/off ASA, Flashed software 7 board, CP clamping deed neck ,Halo w/ rip, G7 lazer eyes,68/300 hpa .....Also have an 04 Angel speed with full freak kit, A4 reg boot(gauge), angel force trigger, Check it Uni mount ASA, soft face bolt, and halo, and 45/4500 hpa.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel. Gotta match paint to bore bub! Freak!
Strengths: Ungodly fast, very accurate, smoothest trigger i've ever felt.
Weaknesses: Well,,,,,none really, just get a new barrel.
Review: well i sold my two cockers, and my ION to get the money for this. I was absolutely amazed at how fast and accurate this marker is. Theres very little kick, and it just feels well built. I've played with it alot and its never broke down on me. I absolutely love my two angels and this 05 is just killer! So instead of getting an ION and dumping alot of money into it,( i found out the hard way), save a little extra and get a used angel 05 on ebay or somthing. I'm gettin ready to get an Angel 1, but i'll never sell my speeds. I used to be a diehard WGP fan, but after they sold and seeing the new autocockers out, I'm glad i switched to WDP.
Conclusion: Supa Fast, Supa reliable, Supa!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media