paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005 / WDP Angel Speed 2005

WDP Angel Speed 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel Speed 2005

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel Speed 2005
[ View Photos (51) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $895

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This completely redesigned Speed offers unsurpassed performance at an unbelievably low price. The Speed 05 is available in Graphite Dust, Black Dust, Red Dust, Blue Dust, and Silver Dust all colors featuring black dust accents.

Speed 05 Features

‘Angel Eye’s’ Dynamic ball detection system.
NEW Contoured super-comfort fore-grip giving optimum balance and control
NEW Cartridge Mini Reg, with increased porting and gas galleries for even lower pressure.
NEW Style Space Frame for Improved ergonomics and more finger space.
NEW ‘EMF’ Dual Polarity Magnetic Trigger. Utilizing Instrument bearing mounting system offering the crispest trigger operation in paintball, with zero friction or side-play.
New Opto Trigger, featuring non-contact activation with forward, return, and toe adjustment.
NEW Electronics pod, featuring durable 9Volt battery housing giving secure battery retention
Angel Fly Engine with 31bps Capability.
Twist-lock low-rise feed
External (lockable) Vernier trigger adjustment wheels.
Soft Face Bolt
NEW Soft-touch TPR grips
NEW Energy Efficient electronics, offering up to 200% more shots per 9v battery than any other Paintball Marker
NEW Encapsulated circuit board that is fully reprogrammable and upgradeable.
NEW user friendly Speed LED display system delivers the most advanced player to gun interface in its class, accessing 6 firing modes, with trigger offset, 4 loader settings, Dwell Adjustment, R.O.F indicator, Multi level Battery Indicator, Eye on/off indicator and test feature and Software version Indicator.
The Speed 05 is ½ an Inch shorter and ¼ of a pound lighter than the previous Speed.
Blackened Stainless Steel screws throughout
Infinity 14” One Piece Step-Bore Barrel
All Kills no Frills Switch and Play operation
The New Angel speed has been designed to out perform any gun in its class!
WDP have devoted incredible attention to the Trigger operation of the Speed. Having established a clear industry advantage in being able to cycle and fire 31 balls per second they are now concentrating on helping you get closer to actually achieving that ROF.

The EMF trigger is a highly engineered performance component. The trigger pivots on instrument bearings, ensuring a slick, smooth movement when pulled from any direction. The trigger gets its name from the integration of Electronics & Magnetic Forces.

Having a non-contact traction and repulsion magnetic action, which offers incredibly fast trigger return with no spring and zero friction or side-play. It is adjusted through the external Vernier trigger wheels to set the amount of trigger travel. The Opto-Trigger activation point can be set separately though the Toe adjuster.

To further enhance its performance the new Speeds EMF trigger system is mounted in a restyled grip frame that combines with a new ergonomic fore-grip to deliver the most balanced, comfortable and solid shooting platform available. The new ergonomic fore-grip has increased gas flow characteristics allowing for a further reduction in the Speeds operating pressures and recoil, whilst still maintaining its position as the most gas efficient firing system in paintball.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel Speed 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
SpYdErZ Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used several paintball guns over my paintball experience. Currently I own this and a shocker. I love both guns, but this one feels more comfortable to me.
Marker Setup: 2005 Angel Speed Pink
05 Ultimate Vision Shocker Blue Fade
Accessories:
Evil Pipe Kit (Angel)
Halo B black
Dye C5 Jersey and Full Redz Gear
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing necessary, but a barrel kit makes it shoot perfect.
Strengths: extremely adjustable trigger
very comfortable to hold
a little heavy
high ROF
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: I love this marker. It's my favorite of all I have ever used. I don't know why I waited so long to write a review on it. My friend has an 06 and there really isn't a whole lot of difference in feel or performance. I've gogged many a noob, and made some impressive bunker moves with this marker. A+
Conclusion: This marker is a little outdated and I haven't had much time for paintball lately. I'm sure you could find one relatively cheap now. I would definitely recommending giving it a try. I would give it a 9 because nothing is perfect, but rarely do people stick with that. So since it deserves a 9.7 I'll have to round it to a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintpunk15 Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05- Freak Kit, Halo B with rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!!! GET A NEW BARREL!!!
Fast Feeding Hopper
Strengths: Fast
Cheap (as of 10/16/05) about 800
Light
Uber
Weaknesses: New barrel, paint is somewhat hard to match.
Review: Pros:

*Lightweight: Very light. Easy to run with if frontman. With everything on, very light.

*Fast!: This marker is so very fast. With eyes on, the gun shoots well over 25bps.
With the eyes off, caps out at 18 bps.

*Cost: Great gun for its price. $800 for a gun that shoots over 25 bps, its better than
A DM5/DMC for $1500.

*Trigger: The trigger system is amazing. 3 different ways to adjust your trigger. Toe,
return space and closeness to the contact. Very customize-able


Cons:

****My first review of this gun, i said there were cons. Now that i have gotten use to it, found out that all the chopping that i had reported before was all just barrel brakes. The only con i could think of, is if you are running a High Pressure tank through it. It has a minimal amount of kick back.****
Conclusion: Get a new barrel that matches the paint you are using, and you will rip. It is very frustrating to buy a gun that has alot of hype only to have it chop over a 100 balls. Get a barrel kit, save yourself the hassle of matching bores and paint. Although I ragged earlier on this gun, I give it an 10 for speed, lighweight, and bang for your buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 at 5:54 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

poffdaddy Friday, September 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Fly LCD, custom e/Cocker, old school Shocker
Marker Setup: 05 Speed, Halo with victory board, Dye barrels
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast loader and a barrel kit to get the most out of it
Strengths: 9 volt operation, light, magno trigger, Angel eyes
Weaknesses: Trigger debounce could be better,
Review: Best marker I have used yet. I was going to get an A4 Fly until I saw the Speed on the wall, the 9 volt and the trigger changed my mind also I think it is lighter then the Fly. This marker is just amazing I borrowd a Halo B with a victory board and the paint just looked like a pink rope coming out of the barrel. At the chrono I shot 284 four shots in a row, the best marker I have used at the chrono.
Conclusion: I definatlely recomend this marker to any one looking to spend around a $1000 you get a whole lot of bang for your buck.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 12th, 2007 at 6:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirzapalot Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
01 lcd, 02 lcd, 03 lcd, ir3, A4 and A4 fly
Marker Setup: Kapp dropzone with 68/4500 hpa
Recommended
Upgrades:
More shims, Volumizer
Strengths: Light
Fast
Eyes
Weaknesses: Easy to confuse settings
Trigger set a little tricky
Review: Overall this is a great gun and is worth the 950 i paid for it. It is very fast, my evo2 cannot keep up with it. The eyes work well. And the gun is light about 2 lbs. A few things i did not like right away was that the anodizing was not the greatest, nice color but its not the best. The settings for the gun were a little tricky at first but they become easier as you access them more. Lastly the new trigger adjustment. Now for all you people who get this new speed, remember not to adjust to toe adjustment to far because it will not fire. Overall it is a great angel. Besides somethings being confusing, its probably just me, i overcomplicate things and get nervous the first time i work on my gun. I suggest you all buy one and just take what i said into consideration
Conclusion: Get the gun, its under 1000 dollars and its the same thing as the a4 fly without the lcd screen
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JoeliusCeasar Saturday, March 10th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed '04
DMC
Smart Parts Ion
Dye Matrix '03
Tippmann 68
Spyder Rodeo
Tippmann 68
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion modified to feed from bottom of the gun. (-:
Qloader
CP Reg
Qev
Empire barrel kit
Hand customized single finger trigger with single trigger guard
Apex Barrel (haven't used it yet)
JT Pro Flex 7
Recommended
Upgrades:
Qloader-If you have a fast gun you need a fast hopper, But mount it direcly to the feed neck since aiming an angel isn't worth it.
Strengths: Eyes
Speed
Quick strip bolt
Easy on/off
Weaknesses: Innaccuracy
Heavy
Accidental on/off
Review: This is really the same as the '04, except it has eyes and a better regulator. Both of those are important upgrades but it's not a great gun yet. Less accurate than my Spyder rodeo. Slower than an Ion with a Taedo board. Heavy as a Tippmann. Do I need to say more? the on/off switch is nice but it is ugly and you can accidentaly turn it on and off. The gun was not accurate at all even with an dye ultra lite. Too expensive for it's perfomance. just plain not worth it.
Conclusion: Buy an Ion and upgrade the board you can get and Ion with a Taedo board to do 36 bps on mild ramping. that's fast! The Ion Is also more accurate(the most important part) and cheaper. So it wins.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Chunkym0nkey Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shockers, Egos, Mini, PMR, PM6, Wrath LTD, Timmys, Ions, Spyders
Marker Setup: Dust black with red parts 05 Speed
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 70/45
Redz Pepperstickz barrel kit
Trinity T- lock feed neck
Evlolve ram
Nyalon hammer
Tadao Angry board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Strengths: Fast
Efficient
Accurate
Speed
backed by a great company
Good stock parts
Consistent (+/- 3 fps)
Weaknesses: Sorta heavy
I had the problem with shutdown
Lobs sometimes
Occasional chops
Review: I got this gun two years around mid November or early December and I love it.

Strengths:

It's good on air (1600 or 1700 shots out of my 70/45)

Very fast.

WDP has great customer service, they always replied to my Emails within 24 hours and they were very polite in their responses.

The stock parts are very high quality and preform nicely. I reccomend lowering your LPR to 55psi. Make shure before you adjust the LPR that the Mini reg's output is 270psi.

Weaknesses

I had the shut down problem where the board turns off randomly during play, but I only had this happened to me once. It is fixed by sending your gun to a tech center and they will re-flash your board for 25 bucks.

It is kinda heavy compared to my team mates Ego and my friends shocker, but I mostly play back/ mid so the wight isn't a problem for me because I don't do allot of snap shooting.

It lobs when I don't have a good paint to barrel match, but i have a kit so I don't have to worry about it any more.

The stock board isn't very adjustable, all you can change is dwell, hopper type (eye delay) and trigger sensitivity (kind of like simulated bounce). Also the only mode you get is semi, but soft wear version 7 has PSP/ COFA ramping.

I had problems with occasional chops, but it was because of my ram coming out of alignment, so i put some blue locktite on the threads and no more chops.


Conclusion: I like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 31st, 2007 at 1:16 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dougsk8rwiggy Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about everything cept newer dms
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05
egg2 w yboard
68 4500 crossfire LP
18 inch boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
cp roller trigger
smaller feed neck
new barrel
Strengths: SPEED
SPEED
consistancy
weight
size
Weaknesses: Some kick(lil more then dms. lil less then cocker)
complex if your new
Review: Ok well this gun is amazing all around.. just the feel of a true angel 90 frame feels really good.

SPEED: this gun has so much potential if u can walk fast and find a good trigger sweetspot and when u find that u can rip this thing as fast as your hopper can go

WEIGHT: angels arent the lightest gun on the marker but dam this thing is hela light... my barrel (18 inch dye boomtick) almost weights more then the speed. easy to hold for long times and firmly.

TRIGGER: the trigger is one of the best iv ever felt.. considering i think the ego has the best trigger on the market.. it has a pretty light magnet resistance and a SUPER smooth pull from the barrings... but i still recommend the CP roller Trigger.

AIR: efficiency is pretty decent for this gun.. u can get 800-1300 shots easy from a 68 3k fill and even more with a 4k fill

AIM: accuracy is really good stock.. but if u want those long distance ropes nothing is wrong with a boomstick.. they are kinda heavy tho compared to the stock but it hits a dime everytime.

Conclusion: All in all i think this is the best angel for the money and i am going to have to give this a 9 out of 10 because of the kick and kinda strong tigger.. im getting new trigger soon so ill update if its better
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sAcaution Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
well i went from an old spyder amg which doesnt compare at all to automag now to my angel
Marker Setup: angel speed 05
stiffi 12" barrel
pmi 45 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Light
Fast
Accurate
Fun
And just all around great
Weaknesses: None ive only had it about 3 months nothings gone wrong
Review: well as i stated i moved up from a spyder amg to a automag to this. I would have to say that this marker is just flat out amazing. its beautifull, fast, accurate, light, and stands out. i have the black and red scarface angel. everytime i walk onto the feild kids are always checking out my gun. well enough b.s. about that.

fast fast fast fast fast. when i first went to the feild to use it for the first time i was amazed. its just soooo amazing. and to tell you the truth im not the fastest shooter. but after i got the angel i just realized my true potential. it was alot easier to walk the trigger and it was just alot more comfortable.

this gun is amazingly accurate. its amazing how accurate it is. when i play at my local feild and theres those new kids who sometimes accidently keep their foot poking out of the bunker ( i used to do that ) i can just pop out for a second or 2 shoot about 3 shots and hit their toe. its also amazing doing run bys at tournament practice.

i know i didnt mention how quiet it was. but with the stiffi on this gun. its a work of art at how quiet it is. just amazing!

the gun is also very light for what it is. i mean not as light as the ego or shocker but its still pretty light. i mean i play anywhere from front-back. it all depends. and when im playing front I do just fine running straight to the 50. it also does well with dives which is a plus because i love to dive. i remember a time when i had my spyder i did a dive and the gun was so heavy it fell right out of my hands :(. but not with this angel.

when i said fun in the strengths i meant that even when during the week when i get home i can just load a hopper and walk out back and shoot at anything and have fun just painting anything up.

Conclusion: I love this marker its my favorite gun ive ever used and had. i dont know how reliable it is because ive only had it for 3 months but i have not had a single problem with it. not once! so if ur looking for a good marker at a good price. then i suggest this. because it has never let me down. has never given me a problem and only gives me good comments from other people checking out my sweet al pachino angel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DynastyShockViz Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker
Impulse
DM4
G7 Fly
A4 Fly
Ion
Marker Setup: Dust Red Angel Speed 05, Hybrid Grind push on/off ASA, Cobra Fierce Gripframe, Cobra Breechknob, Cobra Volumizer
(soon to have)
STD indutries LPR volumizer
Bunkerking grips
CP barrel kit with red mamba stiffi tip
Maybe a CP trigger if it fits the cobra gripframe
and other ups

Also:
Red 05 Shocker with Predator Break Beam eyes with red LED and predator 5.0 code board, red/black Hybrid R-Drive 2 Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
None unless u like to upgrade and trick out your guns, upgrades for this gun really isnt needed.
Strengths: Accurate
Light not as light as my shocker but who cares
FASSSSTTT
Easy maintenance
Comfortable
Weaknesses: None as of now
Review: I got this gun brand new for a real good deal $595!!!! crazy isn't it. My friend tony hooked me up at www.sakworldpaintball.com check it out he has good stuff. Anyway ive played with this gun alot since i got it and i love it. it is extremely fast, i meen u see videos of egos and timmys and stuff and their fast but start to sound and look the same speed but this gun is so fast u can notice the difference thats why the name "speed" is appropriate. Anything uve heard about angels lobing they fixed it this thing is dead accurate with a freak on it and doesn't lob at all its a lil heavier if ur used to shockers and other really light guns but nothing too extreme. i haven't had chopping problems at all but ive heard that other people had since the reg goes after 20,000 supposedly but that can be fixed with the CP reg mount and a new reg of your choice. u dont need to upgrade this gun at all just hook up the ASA and ur ready to rip u can change the loader settings like I did and didnt make much of a difference but dont mess with the dwell its not needed unless u know what ur doing or really want to. its hard to mess this thing up anyway . Maintenance is sooooo easy just take the bolt out lube it up and wipe down the gun its harder to clean my halo then it is to clean my gun. I have the 45 frame and its really comfortable, between the reg grip and and the grip frame it fits my hand great.
Conclusion: It gets a 10 because i love it and its a great gun and its fast as all hell. and the trigger is the smoothest ive felt if u dont know how the trigger works check it out at wdp.tv i think its a very smart design. failed to mention that out of the box i reccomend to sand down the black oring inside of the feedneck so the loader fits real tight and the oring wont move so its wont block the breech from balls geting to it, i have also not changed the battery since i bought it it still has full power, WDP was joking when they said it last 200% longer than any other markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 7:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dagget007 Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Rasta 04, Joy division Angel 04, 05 vision shocker, Ir3 Angel
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi Tank, Custom Products 14inch One Piece Barrel, Smoke Egg, Black Redz 47ci Tank Cover, Black SPPS Snapdragon Magno-Trigger, Black Dye E-Spyder Stickies, SPPS 50g Spli-Switch, Black Trinity Uni-Mount, Blue Macroline
Recommended
Upgrades:
-unimount (neccesity)
-maybe a new feedneck, the stock feedneck although holds a reloader b and halo b snugly, its not a clamping feedneck
Strengths: Great stock reg, barrel, trigger, amazing out of the box, incredibley fast, light, simple
Weaknesses: Needs an on/off although most high ends do
Review: My friend is borrowing a team mate of ours 05 speed when he went to Poland (dont ask) and we got to use it this weekend. The first time we used it, at my house, i was extremeley disapointed with the speed of the marker but this was when we were using my egg II. This weekend however we used a reloader B on it and immediatley i was able to shoot ropes of paint with ease. The marker is light, but balanced, unlike the shocker where most of the weight is on the back. The reg was very consistent and the stock barrel was extremeley accurate. The trigger was nice and didnt need any time to get used to it. Angels are also very easy markers to opperate, fix and use in general, all you need to turn this on is the flip of a switch, hold the trigger for a while to turn the eyes off and i didnt have enough time with it to see how to change the modes. If you chop, which is very hard to do, its field strippable. 4 of my teammates had angels, and i was used to shooting them, but they were 04's, 2 rastas and 1 was joy divison and the othe one was an old Ir3. Shooting these markers in order: ir3, rasta or joy and then the 05 the improvement of each model was very evident. overall i love angels, simple, hardly ever break down, fast as hell, light but balanced and very simple, not to mention its great out of the box.
Conclusion: WDP has outdone themselves yet again, and i cant wait to get my 06 speed soon, and im expecing nothing less than perfection. Excellent high end, one of the best guns ive ever shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 19th, 2005 at 6:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media