paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion

Dangerous Power Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Fusion
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+ Mechanism-------Electronic LED switch
+ Method of Operation-------Semi / Ramping (for PSP)
+ Air source------N2 and compressed air
+ Caliber ammunition-------0.68 caliber paintballs
+ Over length -----19.7 inch (50.04cm)
+ Barrel length-----14 inch (35.56 cm)
+ Weight ------2.5 pounds( 1.2kgs)
+ Rate Of Fire ------20 bps (V1 Board) 25 bps (V2 Board)

two-piece barrel (for Autococker)
ACE eyes
Low ride clamp rapid feed neck
Quick-release bolt
LED display
Rubber grip panel
Infrared rays sensor strike
Large trigger guard
Vertical regulator
Invisible screw
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
paintwarlock Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shockers, Autocockers, DMs, Ion, Quest, Mini, PMR, 06 Ego, Legend. Out of all the markers I have used, the DP Fusion has clearly offered the greatest value due to its design, quality, and price combo.
Marker Setup: Before the Fusion, I've used a Shocker with a CP barrel and regulator, and I've always picked up the newest DMs every year... which may end soon due to the lack of quality control for a marker costing 1k+.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a new board with more settings, although the stock is very user friendly and not confusing. All you need to do is remember your board settings for the type of play by configuring 4 simple dipswitches. I'd also like to see a new, thinner grip, that is a bit more creative in design.
Strengths: Flawless annodization, balance with air tank, design, reliability, excellent customer service, and PRICE!
Weaknesses: Had some issues fitting an aftermarket ASA (Hybrids). Could not find aftermarket grips.
Review: In my 9 years of paintballing, I've always approached new products, especially from new companys, with a great deal of skepticism. The Dangerous Power Fusion was regarded in the same light when I first heard about it late last year, especially due to my disatisfied experiences with markers that utilized a similar operating system, ie. the Wrath, Odyssey, etc. When my local pro shop and field was unfortunately closed permanently due to city regulations, I was given the opportunity to purchase a Fusion at a further discount from an already suspiciously low 375.00. I bought the Fusion out of curiousity since I had read quite a few positive reviews, yet still felt that I was taking a gamble.

To my pleasant surprise, I was amazed by the quality and design. I was definitely not expecting a marker machined so well out of what appears to be a very high quality piece of alluminum (not dye casted- which is creating two halves out of a mold and applying adhesive to glue it together, such as Ions, PMRs, Epiphanys, and even the new Bob Long marker among others). Since I've dabbled in the past as a CNC programmer and taken machining RC parts as a hobby, I know quality instantly when I see it.

As many others have mentioned, the nice package included a full set of allen keys and barrel condom, along with everything you will need besides paint, a loader, and air tank. This clearly shows that they were not 'skimping' on quality.

The only thing left was to see how it would perform. Looks can only take you so far, and I was still a bit unsure. Again, I was due for another pleasant surprise. Given the cold weather conditions and the sub-par paint I had, I was almost certain to get chops- and was expecting it. After more than 1500+ rounds, there was only one ball breakage (in the barrel). The paint flew extremely straight, which did not surprise me due to the quality of the machined barrel that came with the Fusion. Semi, ramping, auto, either mode, the marker performed flawlessly. The 'kick' that I've heard of is minimal, and hardly noticeable. I do not feel it will affect accuracy or control in any way.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this marker, especially in its price range. Just on workmanship and materials alone, it is far superior to anything else in its class. However, if you would like to own a marker that is well known, from big names such as SP and DYE- then this may not be the product for you, since it is not as well established or known. Thus far, the Customer Service has been far superior than just about any other company I've dealt with. I lost a spring while cleaning the eyes, and emailed them about it. I got a reply within 6 hours, and my spring shipped the next day! The only thing I can say is that if this company keeps this level of products and service up, I will be a customer for life.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 23rd, 2007 at 6:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aimeagle21 Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nerve, Shockers, ions, angels, timmies, ego, dm's
Marker Setup: DP fusion
68/45 pe
Halo b




Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing- well none are available yet anyway
Strengths: Price, Trigger guard, Feedneck ,On/off, Barrel, Looks sweet
Weaknesses: See body but nothing worth mentioning
Review: Let me start by saying this is really a nice marker. I got it last Monday and when I opened the box I was very pleased to say the least. After taking the Fusion out of the box I found the milling and anno to be perfect (unlike many of the other guns I have bought new). I then made sure that everything that was supposed to come with the gun was in the box as well, no problems. The manual is very detailed and easy to understand. I then took off the left side of the grip and checked out the board and wiring. Again, everything was solid and put together very well. Once I looked over the gun I hooked up some air and flipped the asa lever. Ya, no leaks (again unlike some of the new guns I have bought). I grabbed some reballs and fired about 150 shots through it just to see how it felt. Again, very pleased although the kick was more than what I was used to. The trigger was also very stiff as noted in the other reviews. Not a big issue, I lowered the lpr maybe a 1/4 turn in (clockwise) I then took off the grip frame, popped out the trigger pin and cut the spring in half and streched it back out. Now this set the trigger just about to my liking. Another little snip and stretch and I had it perfect. I flipped the dipswitch in the frame to 20bps ramp. WOW!!! I goldwaved it and it really did shoot 20+bps. I say plus because it actually came in at 20.7. Which is FAST! I loaded paint and did the same thing. No chops or brakes. So far so good! The real test would come Sunday at our tournament.

Sunday August 13, the day of the tournament. I am a little nrevous because I do not have a backup gun with me and this is the Fusions first time out on a field. I am very happy to say that the Fusion held up perfectly. Over the chrono it came in at 285, 283, 279, 282, 286, 283, 283, 282. The ref was happy with it and so was I. At the end of the day we had played 8 games and nothing had gone wrong.

Break down:
Consitantcy- Very good for a brand new reg.
Lpr- very nice for this price of a gun.
Trigger- very nice once the spring is cut and I like the optical trigger
Trigger guard- big enough to drive a truck through (which I love, nothing a crappy shocker trigger guard to make you appreciate this)
Feedneck- held my halo and vlocity with no trouble
asa on/off- simply the best design EVER for an on/off
barrel- very accurate (I used nelson nel-splat)
Looks- nothing but compliments on the looks
board- easy as anything I have ever owned (2 dipswitches 15 and 20 bps semi and ramp)
Bolt- delrin so you dont have to worry about orings or lube
Ram- 1/4 turn and the ram is exposed and ready to come out
Efficiency- I got 375+- per 1000psi this = 1600+- per 4500psi Which is nice

Seriously, I was blown away with the quality of this gun in every way. I would seriously compare this gun to my 05 ego (although the ego has less kick and gets instant rescpect at the field). I believe that the Fusion will quickly gain the respect of others at the field although this will mostly be determined by th individual users of the gun. I had people asking what it was and I simply let them shoot it before I gave them an answer. Once people shot the gun the guesses started coming in "it's a borg, the new timmy, some kind of eclipse gun". Well they were all wrong it is a Dangerous Power Fusion. Remember the name of this gun because once the word spreads on this chances are you will either be shooting one or being shot by one. The really are that nice!
Conclusion: I HIGHLY recommend grabbing one of these once the second run comes out. Although I heard that the second run was going to have a different barrel and the lever asa was not going to come on it, but I don't know that as a fact. This gun needs no upgrades and will and has hung with the big dog dm6's, ego's, angel 1's, and rippers.

I give it a 10 even though the grips are not interchangable and the reg is also not interchangable. But honestly you don't need a reg or new grips. But none the less I don't feel the need to grade it down for those two simple reasons.

BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT, you will love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

l1ryan1l Monday, March 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego's, Spyders, Bushmasters, Tippmans, some unknown brands, ion, Automags
Marker Setup: 07 DP Fusion
Spyder Imagin 04, Razzor barrel, Dagger Trigger, clamp feedneck, CO2 gas :(,
Spyder MR-1, barrel grip, MP-5 front sight, home-modified grip, home-modified skeleton stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a fast hopper, but then again you need one for every high end
Strengths: Accuracy,
Price,
Simple Mechanics,
Simple electronics(easy board programming)
Weaknesses: The grips are rediculously heavy
Review: Well i looked on dangerous power's site and they were talkin up a storm about how good this marker is (as any company does), but for the price it felt like they were gonna take some short-cuts, so i looked at all the reviews here and in other places, and i deciced to get one,

The body: i personally like the old style, less milling look, instead of the intense milling on the threshold or F8 fusion, but that wont effect the score, just a personal preference
the stock feed neck is great imo, its just a little wide so some of my hoppers wont fit it, but thats fine. stock bolt is delrin so u never have to lube it, and it's easy to feild strip.
there also isnt many upgrades out but you dont really need any with this marker

the trigger: the trigger is amazing, it's easily adjusted, and you can make the pull very senitive, sensitive enough so you can blow on it and it will fire, also it works just like an ego's trigger, also the pull is very smooth, and it's very fast, the board is also easy to program unlike the bushmaster's. also the grips weight a good .3-.4 lbs, but that can be fixed with some plexiglass and a whetting stone

the barrel: its scary good! very good imo for a stock, but it's very picky about paint, if u use cheap, very old, it breaks, then again that happens with near every barrell
it's amazingly accurate tbh, nice bores size too(.691) i hit 3" diamiter targets in my bad yard from atleast 10 yards away within 2 shots

the mechanics: the fusion uses FASOR(forward air spring operated return), so there's only a bolt, a ram and a spring to take out to maintain it (unless you're getting leaks, or debri in the HPR and LPR), but even then those are easy to take apart and maintain

the ASA:
eh the ASA on the fusion has been leaking on me, and the flip switch feels kinda flimsy and weak, but eh, its good for a stock on/off asa

overal: this gun is SCARY good, it's comparable to the ego, infact the only difference i noticed is the weight and the mechanic, and maybe the barrel idk i used a pepperstix barrel kit with the ego
Conclusion: Like any true highend, it came out of the box near perfect, even though there is two minor faults this marker is ScaryGood
I'd give it an 8.5 because of the ASA,and the picky barrel but i cant so i'll round it to a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 4th, 2008 at 1:12 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

borderpatrol219 Wednesday, January 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
07, 08 ego, emag, angels, etc
Marker Setup: 07 LE silver/blue fusion
68/45 Hp crossfire
velocity
16in stiffi joystick
4 in drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, drop forward(makes my gun perfectly balanced with a 68/45)
Strengths: Fast, reliable, easy to clean, decent wieght
Weaknesses: Nothing big enough to list just minor things that u can fix at home
Review: The fusion is best gun for the price. Its fast, i can walk mine about 14-15 bps consistent dont need anything faster. The on/off asa is great plus the regulator is more consistent than the 07 ego's i can hit 175 5 times in a row on the chrono. Eyes work fine and are easy to get to, ball detents are steel so they wont wear out. Quick strip bolt makes cleaning even easier and the gun is also very efficient i get roughly 1800 shots off with a 68/45 fill and it can run down to 700 psi b/4 u notice that ur low on air
Conclusion: Best gun for price, can easily compete with any gun out there but its not nearly as good as ego's or dm8's n those top of the line guns so dont buy one thinkin it can outshoot anything out there
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sergeantrex Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My son's Bushmaster. Seems to operate the same way. I am not a marker tech nor did I crack it open but it seems to work in a similar way. Also shot a few IONs
Marker Setup: Nexus cocker E2, MQ valve, Empire loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Strengths: Value, Ease of use. Perfect for newbies, shoot fast on a budget and light.
Weaknesses: Newer product cant tell if it is reliable over time and heavy use.
Review: I bought two of these one for my 15 year old and my 10 year old. I see a lot of young people getting into paintball buying marginal stuff. They seem to go away frustrated. I think that Walmart quality guns frustrate kids and some are even turned off of the sport because of poor quality equipment. You cant have fun in paintball if your chopping paint or your gun just freezes up all the time. For about 350-400 you can get a fusion. For about the same price you can upgrade an ION.

My first impression of this gun is that it's light. My son say's it's way better than totin around his Bushmaster.

I shot a few IONs and always hated the stock trigger. the fusion trigger is easy to walk and gets real decent rates of fire right out of the box.

I like the simplicity of the two switches inside the grip. You can ramp it up to 20 bps way cool! The locking feedneck is the best Iv'e seen.

This is certainly not an EGO or any of the other high end markers but it can shoot darn near as fast. A lot of bells and whistles only confuse new paintballers. Dangerous Power put a lot of thought into the desing, features and simplicity of this gun and priced it right too.

Time will tell if it's reliable or not. My Marker tech is really impressed with this gun he said that there is no need to upgrade the reg or anything.

Conclusion: Dangerous Power has made a real good marker, the high end marker companies need to pay attention, Dangerous power is in thier rear view mirror. I give it a 10 comparing it to similar priced Markers compared to high end stuff its probably a solid 8 or 9.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i3en Monday, March 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, ion, dm6, dm8, dm3, dm4, dmc, nxt shocker, pmr, 04 angel speed
Marker Setup: Dm6 with Halo B with suicide shell and rip drive hybrid cone and 70/4500 empire fuel tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel cp or ul kit
Strengths: Accurate
FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!
Light
Efficient
Sexy
Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Review: This gun is nasty!!! Its very inexpensive very fast, accurate, light, efficient, very easy to take apart I can get the whole gun apart except the handle and put it back together in 140 seconds i timed it!! It more accurate then egos, shockers, timmys I would highly recommend this gun to anyone who dosent already have a dye newer then a dmc this gun is off the hook buy it
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you dont have the money for a dye
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tipo4thesoul Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR (price)
Etek
Marker Setup: Red Dp Fusion
Egg 3
48/3000 compressed air
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel maybe just for giggles, stock is nice though.
Strengths: Speed
Efficiency
Price
Weight
Weaknesses: Adjusting the board.
Review: I bought the Fusion after researching a lot of different guns in the price range. I would have gotten the PMR but it just didn't feel right to me and I'm not too sure about composite parts.

When I took the fusion out for a spin I was amazed by its quality. I was expecting a basic gun that only had a couple of functions. The fusion comes with: 15 capped semi, 25 capped semi, 15 and 25 capped ramp, and full auto. There might be more, I don't have my manual with me. All of this is adjustable by opening up the grip panel. Flick a couple of switches and you are ready to take on the field.

Another thing I liked about the fusion is the two piece barrel it came with. To me, the porting looks almost identical to the Custom Products two piece.

The speed on the Fusion is intense. With a two point adjustable trigger you can tweak your trigger until you find your perfect sweet spot. I'm sure that if the fusion wasn't capped at 25 bps it would exceed it. Too bad anything above 15 is a waste of paint.

The efficiency on the fusion is also spectacular. It is no ego or whatnot but it still does great. With my 48/3000 PMI tank I am getting around 700-800 shots which is nice. It runs at a meager 250 psi which can be set a little lower if you can tune correctly. Everything on the fusion from it's grips to its HPR and LPR are adjusted by Allen keys which DP gives you. (An entire set)

Cleaning is great too. With 45 degree twist you can have full access to clean the ram. Also, with a pull on the bolt pin the delrin bolt comes right out. No lube required on that.
Conclusion: If you are looking for an entry level tournement gun that will be able to keep up with high ends and not get you laughed at get the fusion. You won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yougotowned Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy
Ego
(fasors are based off their design)
Marker Setup: Fusion
68/45 Crossfire
Empire B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe the reg. Because some complain of creeping problems, but there are solutions
BOARD ASAP. scenario dreams and virtue are making one
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Efficient
Smooth
Stock features are awesome
Customer Service!!!
Weaknesses: Stock board
Invisible screws
Trigger(I dont like blade styles)
Review: So I've shot the Fusion on countless occasions, and I loved it.

Strengths:

Customer Service- First off, I have to mention this. My god, they are amazing. I emailed DP late at night, and they responded back within 1 hour. They are on top of things. My gun was not working out of the box, and they fixed it up ASAP and had it shipped to me next day service so I can have it for my tournament! AMAZING. They truly have the best customer service ever. I am glad I own a gun made by a very satisfying company.

Barrel- very nice for a stock barrel. It's a 2 piece, and accurate. The newer batches have a .690 bore

Trigger- I cut the spring in half. So it's super smooth and super light. I just dont prefer blade triggers though. I like scythes

Efficiency- It's good, Im getting about 1700 shots off a 68/45(OPR at 250 and LPR set enough to shoot at 285fps)

Stock features- Comes with a clamping feedneck, on/off ASA, spring detents, and breakbeam eyes, that's good

Milling- Sleek, smooth, clean. More than you would expect in a $375 gun

Price- $350 for the V1's, and $375ish for the V2. Not bad at all

Weight- God damn it is light as hell.

Eyes- It has breakbeam eyes stock, which is good. I have yet to chop.

LPR- at least it has one. My old ion didnt.

Quality and Shooting- Very well made, very reliable. I have yet to have a problem with it. And the gun shoots smooth like butter

Simplicity- No hoses internally. Very simple design, and very, very, very easy to clean.


WEAKNESSES:

Board- The V1 Fusion's only have 15bps and 20bps semi, along with 20bps and 15bps PSP. No dwell adjustments, no debounce, etc. I understand simplicity, but it's a bit TOO simple. The V2 just added 6 more modes(8 total), all with a 25bps cap. Nothing special

Invisible screw features- For those that don't know, that's the screws that connect the grip frame to the body. It's creative how the screws are inside the frame, but they can get annoying when reconnecting the frame with the body. My simple solution: Partially screw in the screws and slide them back into the slots to make things easier. Just an annoyance, nothing big or performance affecting..

Trigger- I hate blade style triggers. Scythes feel better. Even though I cant shoot as fast with a blade, I can still rip on the gun. This is my personal preference, and the new hyper color kit has a new trigger that is more scythe style.


If you need a fusion....


madmaxpaintball.com is the best way to go.


Conclusion: Overall, I think this gun is great. The price is amazing. You might not like how the board doesnt have all these settings that high end guns have, but it's ok. The gun works at an optimal level to not have dropoff or shootdown without dwell adjustments. Scenario Dreams and Virtue are making boards.

The fusion is more of a performance marker than a looker, but it looks good enough, and for $375. Wow, truly a high end at a mid end price.

I say get it.

I give it a 9/10 because nothing' perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 17th, 2007 at 12:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluntknife Friday, March 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
LE fusion, Ions, Spyder Electra, Electro Cocker
Marker Setup: Blue DP fusion
14" Freak kit
Halo b
Steel HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Color kit? I want it for the hyper trig
Strengths: Eye's, weight, Clamping Feed neck, purging asa
Weaknesses: It's way too sexy
Review: I just got this marker a couple weeks ago, I was told in the review of this gun that there was a break in period for your reg. (2000 balls) without even breaking in the reg i got close to 1000 shots, this thing shoots ropes with almost no kick!, I myself havn't had any problems with this marker at all, although a guy on my team has had a noid problem (only needed to be relubed) , but he's had it for over a year, I just love this marker, it keeps up to the ego's dm's and all those other higher end markers, trust me I've gone up against them. I've also heard people complain about the stock barrel, mine was 0.690 but I use a freak kit so thats not an issue for me.
Conclusion: This is a great marker you can get them for 250 now, The only real differance between the f7 and f8 is the f8 has a smaller bolt and is 1/2 pound heavier, either way, I prefere these markers over the E-teks, I give the marker a 10 cause it's great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeinier Monday, December 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts impulse (heavier and bigger profile than fusion)

Shocktech Nxt Shocker (smaller in profile, longer body, less efficient but much smoother)

Dm5 (comparable profile but heavier, less efficient, quieter, easier to walk, smoother)
Marker Setup: olive shocktech shocker with virtue, 70/4500 crossfire tank, vlocity junior with gangstar chip.

dm5 with lucky board and tadao chip

stock dp fusion

impulse, i frame, fbm body, was board (no eye), smart parts lpr, 05 ego reg, voodoo bolt, ndz hammer assebly, co barrel kit, ccm feedneck, aci on/off asa.
Recommended
Upgrades:
board upgrade, rest is preference
Strengths: price
quality
reliability
ease of maintainence
stock electronics
efficiency
FAST
Weaknesses: Electronics
Lpr
Trigger
Review: Well I picked up one of these brand new for 300 just before the price went down to around the 200 ish range. Without a doubt this gun, out of the box, beats any other marker in its price range. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a marker that performs as well as the guns in the 400-800 range, but price wise is at the level of the ion.

Let me start off by talking about the maintainence on this gun. Taking out the internals takes literally a few seconds to take out clean. Just a pull of a pin and a quarter turn of the back cap and you have your hammer and bolt removed and ready for cleaning. Breaking down the entire gun also takes only a few minutes unless you don't know what you're doing. It's a very simple gun, not much intricate milling or air passageways involved. Also no internals hoses to worry about. Not too much to go wrong on the inside, only one o-ring to lube on the ram and then the two o-rings on the ram housing.

Efficiency is pretty solid on the gun. I haven't really done too much efficiency testing on the gun at this point, but it definetly beats either my shocker or dm5.

The stock electronics are great. It comes with plenty of firing modes for various tournments and 25 bps cap for just playing around at the rec field. The gun will shoot up to 25 bps and it is impressive to see it accomplish this for only 200 bucks and no upgrades added. The eye logic seems to be flawless, i've had many barrel breaks due to bad paint and plenty of broken paintballs in the hopper before and the eyes didn't seem to go down even when paint did get into the breach. Not sure if i just got lucky or not but I will continue to look into that. It's also an optical trigger with a spring return so it has a nice feel to it if you like optical triggers.

The trigger is only two point adjustable which normally wouldn't be a problem, except the gun does have a problem with bounce. Even just clicking the noid on semi, it's possible to have a full auto effect when you pull the trigger and it's very easy to do. only way to help this problem is adjust the trigger but it can only alleviate the problem, it won't cure it.

On another note, the board on the gun is, at this point, out of date in that the psp and millenium modes are capped at 15 still, so if you want this gun for tournaments then an upgrade in electronics is a must. Also there is no other adjustable settings other than firing modes so fine tuning is limited.

one other thing that i have found that isn't really a weakness is the lpr. I've heard of people taking out the lpr (low pressure regulator) and swapping it out with an F8 front piece (not a low pressure regulator). So at one point i decided to gut the internals from my lpr and see if the gun still functioned, which it did with little if any decrease in performance. so the lpr on the gun is really useless in a way, but its a nice safety feature to have so i wouldn't recommend messing with it like had.

other than that this gun has been great for what you pay for
Conclusion: I highly recommend this marker if you're looking for a fast, easy to clean, affordable marker. it's easier to clean than most if not all high end guns out there as of now and its affordable, but grab one while you can because you can't find too many of these brand new anymore. If you're a tournament player i would pick up a new board for this gun as well, and seeing as how it was able to go 25 bps stock, then putting in something like virtue in it would be absolutly insane.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media