paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion

Dangerous Power Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Fusion
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+ Mechanism-------Electronic LED switch
+ Method of Operation-------Semi / Ramping (for PSP)
+ Air source------N2 and compressed air
+ Caliber ammunition-------0.68 caliber paintballs
+ Over length -----19.7 inch (50.04cm)
+ Barrel length-----14 inch (35.56 cm)
+ Weight ------2.5 pounds( 1.2kgs)
+ Rate Of Fire ------20 bps (V1 Board) 25 bps (V2 Board)

two-piece barrel (for Autococker)
ACE eyes
Low ride clamp rapid feed neck
Quick-release bolt
LED display
Rubber grip panel
Infrared rays sensor strike
Large trigger guard
Vertical regulator
Invisible screw
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
joethecop7 Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVERY GUN ON PLANET EARTH
Marker Setup: DP FUSION LE/eggy3/steely
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: Everything read thread
Weaknesses: Lpr and opr
Review: Okay i ordered my gun 2 times online but they had problems so i went to my local proshop and bought a LIMITED EDITION FUSION F7 FLOURESCENCE YELLOW!!!. This gun was sick.

FIRST APPEARENCE

Okay the box is nice, once u open the gun the gun is covered with 2 sets of foams. When i first looked at this gun i almost pissed my pants. hehe. Sickest gun. I read the manual and the got everything working.

STRENGTHS

The V2 board is a amazing board with 8 diff modes. It is soo easy to change the modes unlike other boards. The eyes are amazing and easy to dissemble and clean. The looks is one of the best things about this gun. People would not be able to tell from a 1600 doller gun with this gun. This gun also has alot of sick colour selection like the ocean blue.!!!! sick colour and the invisible screws!!!

I loaded up the gun and i love how you can control the air flow unlike other guns. The Blade trigger and the 14inch 2 piece barrel helped alot when i shot a full hopper. It shot like a BEAST!!!! The accuracy of this gun is at its finest!!! PEOPLE SAY OH MY GUN SHOOTS ROPES!!!! SHUT THE F UP THIS GUN SHOOTS LASER BEAMS. This gun is soo quiet!!! OMG IM SO HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE.


WEAKNESS

Okay this isnt really a weakness but the way the HPR and the LPR works is kinda confusing if its ur first time using this gun. I had to call the proshop like 3 times and they were getting really annoyed haha. But other than that this gun is a perfect gun for u.
Conclusion: This gun is soo good and i love everything about it. There are soo many postive things that this gun has. Like i said u prob wont need any upgrades but if u really wanna u can get a new barrel like a dye UL. This gun is an amazing gun for its price and this gun beats any other guns under 500-600. I would defintely recommend this gun. Like i said THIS GUN SHOOTS LASER BEAMS and eats noobs for breakfast.

IF YOU USE THIS GUN AND U LOSE A GAME, ITS NOT THE GUN, ITS UUUUUU

Seriously i love DANGEROUS POWER!!!! THEY MAKE THE BEST MARKERS FOR THE CHEAPEST PRICE. how do they do it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samoa Joe Monday, July 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Shocker SFT....Fusion shoots much better.
Proto Matrix Rail...Fusion is all metal and shoots much better.

Marker Setup: Black/Red Dangerous Power Fusion
45/45 Macdev Legionair Push button on/off
Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Really nothing besides a barrel. Maybe an ASA if you really want to.
Strengths: Fast. Light. Smooth.
Weaknesses: Just the barrel honestly.
Review: I really would recommend this gun to anyone. A person at my local field saw how it shot yesterday and said he is going to get one. So fast. I am probably never going to get rid of this gun like my other two I got rid of. Traded PMR for Shocker for Fusion. I love the fusion better than both of them.
Conclusion: Do not take a second chance if you find one for under $300. This gun is just flat out amazing. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

yungone17 Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ions, Ego's, Impulses etc.
Marker Setup: DP fusion, all american w/ 06 freak back, SP on/off
Stock wrath ltd
Upped ion
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really this gun honestly doesnt need any upgrades, except maybe a new barrell.
Strengths: FAST!!!!
Accurate
Light
Efficient
Easy to clean
Reliable
Weaknesses: Grips
Review: Speed
this gun is extremely fast, in semi u can easily get it goin over 15 bps. the trigger is very nice and is easily adjustable. if u get a color kit it comes with a new trigger which makes it even faster which is very nice.

Weight
some people say its a bit heavy but I if your a mid/back an extra .5 lbs wont doesnt really matter. but if u swap out some of the heavy pieces like the grips it can easily be made lighter.

Accuracy
this gun is very accurate stock. i have an all american on it simply because i had one before i had the gun but their isnt a huge diferrence between the two.

Efficiency
it is very efficient i can get about 700 shots out of a 48/3 which is good

Upgradabilty
their isnt much u can get for this gun except for the standard stuff like regs, barrels, feednecks, grips (not much of a selection), triggers. although virtue is coming out with a board this summer. but this gun stock is more.
Conclusion: Get it... this is the best gun in its price range, aswell as guns that cost hundreds of dollars more. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

noob with a DM5 Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Ego
04 species timmy
Marker Setup: blue w/ black parts DM5
Virtue chip
hybrid bolt guide
CP roller trigger
System X slider on/off
orange bolt

07 DP Fusion
RAPS asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
none some people don't like the trigger but i personally like it better then my CP
Strengths: Clamping feedneck
ASA
Stock barrel
Customer service
Quiet
Efficient
Stock board
Quick field strip
Price
Weaknesses: Some don't like the spring trigger. Others say the reg is kinda sharp.
Review: when i forst got the package, the gun was in a very nice box with an easy to carry handle. inside the package was good foam padding for everything. it hadd slots for the barrel, wrenches, even macro line. When i picked up the gun, i noticed how light it was. it felt as light as an ego and the milling and anno was flawless.

accuracy- the stock barrel is a .690 bore which is a little big but ment it will shoot any paint out there. i shot some year old stingers that were seperating so much that you could see different shades of pink through the shell. Also, one side was softer then the other and they had dents in them. Even so, i got ball on ball accuracy with no chops and no breaks.

efficiency- this gun is amazing. i was getting 1500-1600 shots off a 68/45

tuning/maintenence- to tune the gun to peak performance is so easy. you bottom in both the reg and LPR. turn the reg out until it reads 250. then turn the lpr out till it shoots at desired fps. SO EASY!!!. the bolt is full delrin so no need to lube it. the ram only has about 2 orings i think and the LPR only has 4. to get to the ram, turn the knob in the back 1/4 turn and pull it out. my favorite thing about this gun is the ease to field strip. pull the pin up and slide the bolt out. run a squeegie through it, slide the bolt back in, push the pin back down. you are good to go. no need to unscrew the barrel. and you can do this with the gun on and aired up.

reg- since i've only shot about a case through it, i'm not sure if it's fully broken in yet so right now i'm getting +/- 8 at worst. normally it's only +/- 5

speed/stockboard- this thing is scary fast. it can keep up with anything out there. but then again, what can't nowadays. the stock board is amazing. it has PSP, NPPL, CFOA, NXL, ramping. all controled with 4 dip switched.

bad-mines had a very small leak whre the gauge connects to the ASA. i fixed it with a drop of loctite.
Conclusion: i got the fusion for 350 at crazyballerz.com and added a RAPS for 15$ this is the best bag for the buck. i love this gun so much my DM5 sits in my gear bag as a backup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cearp09 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego6 and Angels, they are quite similar with the Optical Trigger system, speed, eye technology, Boards, etc...

Also DMs feel different but the T-Board setup is similar.
Marker Setup: Gold Limited Edtition DP Fusion
New 8-Mode Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a Freak Kit, but the stock barrel is two-peice, has great porting, and is quite accurate.
Strengths: -Extremely Fast
-Electronics are easy
-Easy maintenance
-RAPS system, clamping feed, 2-Peice Barrel
Weaknesses: -Just a bit on the heavy side... 2.5 lbs.
-Everyone wants to shoot it.
Review: I first opened the box and flipped because it was so pretty. It sparkled this awsome shade of gold and screamed "PIMP." So, I took it out and I was pleasantly surprised to see the Allen Wrench set included along with O-Rings and a large, big-print manual! I slapped a new battery in, the easiest thing in the world, and it lit up blue. I checked all the modes, they worked great. The Optical Trigger System is ridiculous. It is the best trigger in the world after some spring tinkering. It feels exactly like an Angel One's pull. The RAPS (Rapid Air Pressurizing System) is incredible too, it is an on/off ASA that uses an easy lever instead of annoying screws, which makes it simple to tell if your air is on or not. Once I aired it up and slapped a Halo on it, I noticed how Lo-Rise the feedneck was, which made for a great profile. I shot it on all the modes, and kept the pressure at 260, optimal. It hit its 25 bps cap easily and I only had one barrel break in 1500 rounds of crappy Wrek paint in 34* weather.

This gun is truly a high-end marker, not a bad imitation like the Promaster or the Wrath or any of that. It uses the FASOR system, which is similarly used in Timmies and Egos, but it uses it the way it was MEANT to be used, creating one of the best markers I have ever had the pleasure of shooting.
Conclusion: This is simply the best, I give you my personal guarentee that you will NOT be dissappoitned.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

KAST3R Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmy's, angels, dm5, dm6, dmc, proto
Marker Setup: Currently a black fusion with freak kit and evo 2 running compressed air.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: -Super Fast
-Light
-Looks good
Weaknesses: None that i notice.
Review: Out of the box ran about 500 rounds through it using 20bps with ramp mode on with an evo 2, very consistent super fast never broke a ball once then i threw my freak on it from my old cocker now its flawless. this thing shoots a constant stream of paintballs but so do all the high end guns but this one doesnt cost as much as the other ones.
Conclusion: The Fusion is a great marker I highly recommend the fusion for players that want a high quality high end gun for half the price of the others.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dpownerforlife Monday, June 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder VS1 - Not nearly as good as my Fusion.
Bob Long Alias Intimidator (Timmy) - Twice as good as the Fusion.
Marker Setup: Silver DP Fusion 07 (F7)
-All stock.
-Viewloader Evlution 3 (egg) electronic hopper.
-68/45 Crossfire compressed air tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a new barrel.
Anything to reduce the kick.
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: Out of the box: Looks great thats all I have to say. The psi is set at about 250-300 psi, you should turn it down to about 180 psi. I didn't have any compressed air tanks with me at the time so I couldn't test it until I went out on the field.

First use: I have no idea what happened to me, I had turned down the psi to 180 as my store recommended to me after I bought my air tank, but when I had it filled at my local field the psi jumped to about 400. Okay, no biggie, I'll just test it out at the chrono range. My first three shots just sprayed right out of the gun. Literally. So, I turned my gun off, went over to one of the picnic tables and tried to figure out what went wrong. At first I tried to lower the psi but I couldn't. (I later learned all I had to do was take my tank off and dry fire the rest of the air in my gun.) But instead of taking the tank off and lowering it I ended up leaving the tank on and INCREASING the psi. It got to the point (600 psi) where the gun all of a sudden fired. Guess that's a bad thing. And throughout the day I had to play with a rental gun (free of charge at our field if our guns break down).

Troubleshooting: I called evoventures after I got home and they had my gun taken care. Their customer service was awesome. They explained to me what happened and said to just ship them my gun. Turns out an o-ring in the solenoid had burst. It took them about a week before I got it back. They replaced everything free of charge! About 3 weeks later I finally got to the field and had no problems after that, I had bought a Crossfire 68/45 and the gun performed flawlessly.

Strengths:
- Few, if any, upgrades needed.
- Cheap, I payed about $250 for mine.
- Customer Service, helpful in every way.

Weaknesses:
- Feedneck, I had to wrap electrical tape around the neck of my egg hopperso it wouldn't swivel.
- Kick, it has a substantial amount of kick.
- Loud, this can probably be solved with a new barrel.
- Macroline fittings, at first the macroline blew out, but after I had my gun fixed that all stopped.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone with the money, there are better guns out there but for the $250 I paid for it I was pleased.

I wouldn't give this a 10/10 as this is in no way a "perfect" marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 16th, 2008 at 7:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alphaq Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
MR2
BOB LONG DEFIANT 2
SHOCKER SFT
ETEK EGO
PMR
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion
45/45 Crossy - DXS PULSE
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really, the marker rocks right out of the box. Upgrades for the marker are starting to come out.
Strengths: FAST
Consistent
Easy maintenance
Accurate
Very User Friendly
Price
DP Customer Service
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing, out of the box.. it rocks enough.
Review: Before continuing - IMO... IMO... IMO... This gun just flat out rips! it's an insanely crazy, face mowing, monstrous, beast. Very consistent. Maintenance is a snap.. and I mean a cinch! Accuracy is on the dot, stock barrel lay's facials...IMO... Very easy to use and I mean I-D-10-T proof :). It's a high end marker in disguise.. okay well it sure performs like it but at a lower price. Like the other folks here said, "you get more bang for your buck". Dangerous Power's customer service is off the charts, they'll go out of their way to help you, I mean shoot 'em an email and they'll respond to you in less than a day and/ or maybe even in the same hour. GET THIS MARKER!! GET THIS MARKER!! GET THIS MARKER!! You won't be disappointed.
Conclusion: I sincerely recommend this to anyone looking for a marker that performs "high end" for the simple fact that it's inexpensive and it performs "high endly-like" :P. GET IT NOW!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcrain.xs Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Cockers, Odyssey 03X(another FASOR marker, bad experience)
Marker Setup: '07 silver fusion
14" freak kit
70ci/4500psi Worrgas tank
V35 Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
not much, if any, needed, maybe a barrel kit
Strengths: lightweight, FAST, air efficient,
Weaknesses: Clamp feedneck (see below), some of the milling rigid/sharp.
Review: just got my fusion a few days ago, and i gotta say its better than expected. i only have a few bad things to say about it, but a lot more good things.

the good:
it's lightweight and easy to handle. the stock trigger is very nice and easy to walk. the milling and anno jobs are very clean and sharp (in more ways than one, look at bad section), the operating system is very easy to understand and maintain, just pop out the bolt and 1/4 twist on the ram cap and your good to clean and maintain all that needs regular maintenance. having used FASORs before i already understand the system, and there is nothing wrong with it, just my bad prior experience was with bad electronics. overall i think this marker is the best you can buy for the money, especially since it has all the different firing modes, very nice. performance wise over the chrono is was awesome, the most consistant i've seen, fired off four shots just to test it: 258, 256, 253, 264; the last was the only one off, but still not bad at all. a little low, but not bad for out of the box.

there are a few bad parts, however:
like i said the milling is sharp, there are a few places that it is sharp enough to cut skin! it's not a place you would regularly touch, its on the body near the LPR, the two diagonal grooves just below the barrel, nothing two bad, just a little annoying; my only other problem is the feedneck, it doesnt grip very well to a halo, and it's weird because as you twist the lever it tightening real nice but then right before it locks it loosens up a little, and makes for a not so tight fit with my halo, anyone else's do that?
Conclusion: Like i said earlier i believe this marker is the best buy for the bucks, got mine on ebay for $250, great deal. hopefully will get to play with it here in a week or two, so i'll update when i get the chance. giving it a 9 just because of the two problems i talked about.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RonniePB Thursday, May 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many guns, none compare.
Marker Setup: 07 LE dangerous power fusion
45/45 crossfire tank
Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
None so far.
Strengths: It shoots amazing, very fast and accurate.
Weaknesses: So far I have no weaknesses for this gun.
Review: When I first recieved the gun I noticed right off the bat it was very light. Also i noticed the grip was very nice aswell. It was a little different for me at first (coming from an icon x to this.) so I had to get use to it. Out of the box it shot great, it was already set to 15 bps ramp.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that if you have the money get this gun, if you have enough get the LE version (rap, clamping feedneck, 2 piece barrel, and other very nive ups.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media