paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion / Dangerous Power Fusion

Dangerous Power Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Fusion
[ View Photos (37) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 76
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+ Mechanism-------Electronic LED switch
+ Method of Operation-------Semi / Ramping (for PSP)
+ Air source------N2 and compressed air
+ Caliber ammunition-------0.68 caliber paintballs
+ Over length -----19.7 inch (50.04cm)
+ Barrel length-----14 inch (35.56 cm)
+ Weight ------2.5 pounds( 1.2kgs)
+ Rate Of Fire ------20 bps (V1 Board) 25 bps (V2 Board)

two-piece barrel (for Autococker)
ACE eyes
Low ride clamp rapid feed neck
Quick-release bolt
LED display
Rubber grip panel
Infrared rays sensor strike
Large trigger guard
Vertical regulator
Invisible screw
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
skatepaint1018 Saturday, March 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Up'ed Ion, Shocker NXT, Mini,
Marker Setup: Dp fusion Black w/ red parts
R.A.P.S.
Pure Energy 68/45
Virtued Vlocity Jr.
8 piece J&J Edge Barrel KIt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing It is great out of the box and once you start messing with that is when things go wrong. ( Learned from my friend Ion)
Strengths: Simple, easy to use board.
Easy dissasembly and matinence.
Dp has great customer service.
Weaknesses: I do not like the invisible screws.
Review: First of all I love this gun. The board is great and can get up to 25bps ramping. Also it is very easy to change the settings you just hit a few switches. My friend who has a shocker hates me because he has to do the blinking light and click thing to set it on which setting he wants it on. The disassembly of this gun is a snap. The bolt comes our in less than a second because all you have to do is pop the pin and pull it out. Comes in very handy if you get a ball break. The HPR and LPR are really easy to tune into exactly what you want. The eyes are pretty much the same as every other set of eyes out there they do there job. I got my fusion from www.a-1paintballstore.com and it came with the R.A.P.S. ASA on it which is great because you always know if your air is on or off. The customer support at Dp is great because my R.A.P.S. got stripped and I sent it in and I got a new one is less than a week. The warrantee on the regular fusion is one year but the LE is a life time. Even though the gun is a great gun sometimes you need repairs or help and that is when Dp comes in and helps you out.
Conclusion: I would really recommend this gun because it is great and it has also come down to $230 at A-1paintaball store.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

klutzboy90 Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Matrix Rail, Smart Parts Ion, Invert Mini
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with Upgrades, Ricochet LED Hopper, PMI 20oz CO2 tank( old setup getting rid of)

Dangerous Power Fusion, Vlocity Jr with Virtue Chip, 68/3000 Pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not needed but maybe Virtue Eyes and a Virtue board when it comes out. And to shave off some weight lighter barrel/ barrel kit.
Strengths: -Very Fast keep up with high end guns
- Very air efficient
Weaknesses: A Little heavy but nothing else other then that
Review: I was very impressed when I got this gun, sure it was a little heavy but when going from tippmann 98 custom to this I didn't mind. This gun rips I destroyed the tree and it worked well with the 8-9 month old paint I was using, too bad my friend halo b wouldn't work with the paint. It came stock with a clamp feed neck, fast board with easy changeable modes, on/ off asa, 2 piece 14" barrel .690 bore, quick release bolt. It is very air efficient, I got about 1300-1400 out of a 72/3000 steely, which will mean I will get 1100-1200 out of a 68/3000.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to any one, but make sure you get carbon fiber wrapped tank and any other hopper beside the halo b if you want to shave off a few pounds on the gun. And again I recommend this gun to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Sunday, October 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD X-mag
SP Impulse
Marker Setup: Red/Silver Acid VSC Phantom
Recommended
Upgrades:
Great stock, but a good barrel helps with any gun.
Strengths: Very fast
Efficient
Accurate
Light
Nice Big Trigger guard
Weaknesses: Ummm... I got nothing.
Review: So, I have shot quite a few markers in my day, and my favorite up to the point of my Fusion was my AGD X-mag, which I loved, and would constantly be dissapointed with markers because they weren't anywhere near as good as my Mag. But, the Fusion did a great job.

The Fusion is a very fast, very efficient, very much so a great marker. I love how nice and big the trigger guard, it easily allows me to get my nice meaty fingers in there and walk the trigger with ease. This marker is probably the only marker I have ever left stock, and it did a great job. Got me few several tournaments without any problems. I could get almost a full case on a tank.

Conclusion: This is a great marker, and I was VERY pleased with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SOCALDAVE Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: DP Fusion out of box
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Easy to use....Affordable......Great looking
Weaknesses: The On/Off Cover fell off during a game
Review: I dont know alot about markers...accept for the advise I get from My friends who play in Division One. They knew I was interested in getting started so the sent me to Neumax in So Cal......and Arnold ( OAKLAND ASSASSINS) and owner, highly recommended this marker. I play hard...and aggressive...been through 8000 rounds and have had no problems accept for the on/off cover falling off. I get alot of compliments...and questions about what kind of marker it is........the funny thing is my buddies that burn $900 plus on their markers get butt hurt because the DP Fusion hangs convincingly with theirs. I was advised to turn the ramping off to improve my finger speed....good advise. I love this trigger...but what do I know. I do know that this is the best choice I could have made for my first marker!!
Conclusion: Dont knock it because of the price......believe me... somtimes you get alot more than you pay for.....especially with the DP Fusion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jckdarippr Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: DP Fusion Black
Empire Reloader B
Pure Energy 48/300
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
ASA
Strengths: Shoots Straight
Shoots Fast
Easy Maintenance
Price
Best
Weaknesses: LPR is short, hard to get out sometimes.

Board is very simplistic.
Review: After purchasing a DP Fusion, I still have to wipe the drool off my face. For $350, this gun is capable of of tournament level play. Maintenance is extremely easy, the only other gun I can think of that is even more simplistic is the Quest. Bolt is Delrin, so you don't have to worry about lubing it, ram does NOT require a screw, 1/4 of turn on the knob and *pop* out it comes. It can fire at 15 bps semi/ramping or 20 bps semi/ramping. Some people say a barrel upgrade is essential, but I believe it depends on the paint. The barrel bore size is .685, and the paint i use is .685...perfect match. There is a version 2 that has either come out or is going to come out that has a new board that allows everything from this version, but adds a 25 bps semi/ramping mode. And this thing absolutely rips, not a big fan of ramping, but 20 bps ramping brings a smile to my face and a maniacal laughter from my mouth.

Now 1 problem I did have was that the LPR was stuck, I couldn't unscrew it for cleaning. I had to use a wrench to twist it out and scratched it in the process. This is a minor difficulty, but I'm still crying over the scratches. However, this is where Dangerous Powers really shine. Their customer service is the best I've experienced EVER, not just in the paintball industry. I was up at 5 am, sent them an email, received a reply at 5:15 am. If you check the forums of what people say about the customer service, nothing but glowing reviews. So if your Fusion is a lemon, or something strange is happening to it, you'll be guaranteed to have a working one within a week. (I got my LPR fixed)

The ASA isn't a necessary upgrade, but DP has a new RAPS ASA that is out that utilizes a flip level for the on/off as opposed to the twist knob on the version 1. Dangerous Powers is an developing company and are continuing to pump out new products for the Fusion. They have a color kit, hand grips and many other aftermarket products on the way.
Conclusion: Why spend $700+ on an EGO, timmy, cyborg etc when you can drop $350 and get the same performance? Out of the box, this thing is ready to rock and roll and is backed by possibly the greatest customer support ever. Dangerous Powers is continuing to pump out aftermarket products for your modding and customization needs. Buy one and you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

defiantpb06 Monday, July 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, Ion, Wrath, Timmy 2k5, NME
Marker Setup: Stock Fusion 06, Halo B, 68/4500 carbon fiber
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Quick Bolt, very Fast!!
Neck Feed
On/Off
Nice looking
Weaknesses: Barrrel
Review: I just picked this gun up a local shop , they were the first stores in Orange County to get them, The appearance first hooked me, very nicely made and crafted, light and all the necasary upgrades to start. Excellent Feed neck and great on/ off asa. The trigger is really nice. Probably the best thing about this gun is the Ramp mode. Very easy to shoot, Ramp with one finger if you want. Comes with a two piece barrel and macroline. The Fusion reminds me of an ego or etek, because the bolt is extremely small and has a short distance to move. Its ready to go out of the box. For those who dont believe the gun even exsists call a local shop and they will tell you.
This gun is getting parts and new boards already. One down fall i found was that bad paint breaks a lot when you shoot. This gun shoots ropes.
Shoots Almost Identical to an NME
The performance, doesnt require much lubricant and personally havent had any problems with it. The dual eyes work really well, but i did chop paint in the barrel.
Just give this gun a try, i know that its kind of a no name brand, but its very much like an ego, timmy, just for a lower price. The fusions will soon be totally customizable when the new colored parts come out. Most aftermarket regs fit on the fusion, like the CP, Hybrid, etc. The bolt is delrin so that there is less friction on it.

THIS GUN NEEDS A NEW BARREL BADLY!
Conclusion: Overall this gun is an A-, just cause the barrel.

The only thing recommended is a new barrel.

Dye Ultralites work best

If you have about $500 buy this gun, you will be very pleased!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 12th, 2006 at 6:59 am PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

VaKingman Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers Timmys
Marker Setup: Black fusion
Blue hyper color kit(coming soon)
Dye ultralite barrel(coming soon)
Empire Reloader B
48/3000 PMI tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feedneck
you can get a board but you dont have to
Strengths: accurate
Quiet
ready out of the box
light
fast
good stock barrel
Weaknesses: Feedneck can get annoying (gets loose)
Review: This gun is fast,easy to manage,light,and.........awsome.Doesnt chop any balls.Sure win most games you play.Dangerous power is a good reliable company they will take care of you if you have problems with your fusion.I used it today and i hit about 8 ppl in 3 games.THE gun itself is pure beauty.The trigger can get sensitive if you adjust it enough
Conclusion: Buy this gun!!!!!!!!!!!!!! especially at the price of 375$(depends were you buy it).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YeaBOI Sunday, January 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego- some say they look the same too
angels are different- not better/worse
eteks are best comparison
Marker Setup: 2007 Dangerous Power fusion
CP Red On/Off
68/4500
Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA- unless u have the RAPS thing, the stock one takes a ratchet to turn
Strengths: fast_light_cool_looking_15_word_max
easy_to_maintain
optical_trigger_is_awsome
stock_barrel_has_great_accuracy
QUALITY
air_efficency
comes_with_stock_locking_feedneck,_derlin_bolt,_single_slope
_trigger,_on/off
New_ball_bearing_detents_are_much_better.


Weaknesses: Stock asa
older version solenoid


Review: Okay, heres what u do, u get the fusion, put in a good battery, if u have an old asa, slap that on there and ur ready to roll. I came from an ion, and that gun will basically only shoot out of the box you would need to upgrade everything on it for it to perform, this thing has all the upgrades that you would ever buy for a gun on it stock. i know that speed isn't everything, but this thing is fast, 20bps is real fast and the new boards have 25bps.
i love this trigger, the optical sensor makes it much more walk-able than a microswitch, and the trigger is awesome so u dont need to upgrade.
I can go almost all day on one 4500 fill, that means a case and just walking it between games. YES!! THIS IS TRUE!! dont dispute this, at 265fps, i get a case on one day.
my stock barrel is .690 and it has awesome accuracy. i mean if u have a freak kit, you can use all paint sizes, but this barrel is very nice for what size paint i use (empire bullets)
the quality is just hard to explain, its like when u pick up or shoot a high end gun, you just feel the quality and how study it is, this gun has that. just go pick one up and let all your friends oogle at you.

edit 1: i had some problems with the solenoid, and i sent it in to dp. they put in a new noid and also changed the detents to ball bearings. DP's CS is the best i have seen for everything, even nonpaintball stuff. THIS IS ALSO TRUE, check the nation and they will back me up.
this new noid is better on batteries than the old one, cant say exactly tho cuz i haven't had one poop out on me yet, and it is supposed to withstand higher psi's, but i'm not going to check that either because i kno how to run the regs now and i will keep it below 250psi.
Conclusion: Great gun from a brand spankin new company, look for this gun to pwn all at a field new you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

babustos Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Rex R3
ICD BKO
Proto Rail
Marker Setup: Blue Dangerous Power Fusion
Blue Egg 2
PMI 72/3000


Recommended
Upgrades:
If anything, get the board upgraded for $25. There really isn't much this gun needs, MAYBE a trigger when they come out with some aftermarket ones.
Strengths: Light, high quality, sexy, accurate, fast, efficient, great all around
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: I bought this gun after Christmas with the money I used from selling my A-5. This gun is fairly new, but I've heard only good things about it. The packaging it comes in is very nice. Foam casing for the gun, barrel, macroline, and allen wrenches, I was impressed so far. Looking at the gun, its very nice. The milling is great, and the anno is perfection, I wouldn't have it any other way. Out of the box, the trigger isn't the greatest, but it doesn't have any side to side play. After some adjustments, it rocks. Its very easy to adjust, just grab so allen wrenches and adjust is above the grips. Once getting the trigger set up, I go to dryfire. While shooting, there is very little kick, I'd say about as much kick as an Ion. After ripping on semi, I tried out some ramping. Its very easy to change the modes, just remove the grip and theres two switches. The first switch is for 15 or 20 bps cap, the other is for ramping or semi. Ramping is awesome, shoots so fast and you hardly have to do any work. Those were my first impressions. Today, I took it out to the field. Threw my Egg on there, took a while to get it going with the clamping feedneck. The stock feedneck is perfect, its not too high, but not too low. While clamping, it takes some muscle to get it in because for me, it was pretty tight on my Egg. Well I take it out to the chrono, doesn't shoot at first. Make sure the on/off is on, gun is on, hopper is on, everything is set. I took 3 shots, and I was done. They went something like 286, 282, 284. Out of the box consistancy, that is outstanding, much better than my old A-5. Throughout the day, this gun never let me down. It can lay down ropes very accurately with the stock barrel. I don't think its something that needs to be replaced soon, as the bore size is .690. The whole day, I think I had 2 barrel breaks, no chops. The breaks were probably due to bad paint, and a quick squeegee through the barrel fixed that. The gun shot like a dream all day, have had no problems yet. One bad thing is that the gun is a little loud, I came from a Tippmann with CP 1 piece and I can say the gun is loud, probably as loud as my old Tippmann. I only notice the loudness when I dryfire though, in the middle of the game I can't really tell. Also the inside of the body where the bolt pin touches is scratched up, I'm contemplating sending it back and getting a new body or something, but that was probably just the gun I had.

Looks-10
Packaging-10
Ease of maintenance-10
Speed-9
Originality-10
Customizability-8
Accuracy-9
Size and weight-10

Don't know what that averages, but I say 10.

***Edit***
So I've been having some problems, along with the bolt pin scratching the inside of the body my detents keep popping out causing double feeds, chops, breaks, etc. I had to rearrange my detents numerous times throughout the day, however an email to DP solved all my problems. They called me, and I'm sending my whole gun to them to be fixed, they said that it takes them about 1 day to fix it and then send it back. Customer service is excellent, it doesn't change my rating.
Conclusion: Highly suggest this gun. If you're considering getting a Promaster, just save up a little bit and get the Fusion. The Fusion is an awesome gun all around, I love it. I call her Tiffany.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 1st, 2007 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ChaosPhoenix Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Ion, WGP VF Tatical, 05 ProStock highly upped.
Marker Setup: Black DP Fusion; Stock
90/45 Crossfire
Tippmann SSL 200 Loader
18" boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Grips
Maybe a barrel
Some may need a new reg
New board if you want burst modes
Strengths: Light weight
Idiot friendly
Fast
Stock feedneck is nice
Weaknesses: No burst mode
Occasional Reg Creep at first
Grips
Review: Picked up my Fusion NIB. First time shooting it was below freezing using paint that was a couple months old. Ripped through a bag of 500 no problem. No breaks, no hickups. Some of the more picky people will want to replace the grips and may not like the trigger, but for me they are just fine. Its not a spool valve so it does have a little bit of a kick, but hard to notice really. Very consistant, though the first time I played an actual game with it I did get some reg creep. Went up to about 400PSI before I noticed, though it did not seem to damage anything. After shooting through a case, the reg seemed to break in and the problem has not occured since. The eyes work wonderful. I have about 3 cases through it (Hey, I'm a woods baller!) with out a single break, and thats even using about 1000 rounds of the Wal-Mart stuff.

Update:
I have now had my fusion for a little over 6 months. Switched to a J&J Edge Elite barrel system and have since yet to break another ball. A fresh, high quality 9V will last me through an entire weekend, and maybe a few backyard games too. Gas consuptions continues to be stellar. Barrowed a faster hopper from a friend, and the ROF on 25 full auto really intimidated the walk-ons at my local field. Going back to semi, can't afford to keep doing that. She's got an appatite for paint. Currently 3 more team members have bought Fusion's since I got mine.
Conclusion: I would recomend this marker to someone who wants high end marker performance with out the price, and doesnt want an Ion like everyone else. Aftermarket parts are few and far between now, but more and more stuff is coming out and should be redilly available soon. The price is great too. 10 outta 10 cause I own one, though actually a 9.5 cause nothing is perfect.

Update:
OK, nothing is perfect, but for the price, this is about as close as you will ever get.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 15th, 2007 at 8:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media